The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the National Homeland of the Red River Métis. More

E-Resource News

Showing 8 of 8 Results

New Database - Mergent Archives
02/28/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

Mergent Archives is now available for discovery in Library Search and the Databases A-Z list.

Mergent Archives This link opens in a new window
New
Contains historical information for U.S. and International companies.

Includes:
D&B Manuals: Country Reports (Coverage: 2003-)
Mergent Industry Report Collection (Coverage: 2003-)
 
New Database - VisualDx
02/18/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

VisualDx is now available for discovery in Library Search and the Databases A-Z list.

VisualDx This link opens in a new window
New
VisualDx is a visual clinical support tool and educational resource. It allows you to build a differential diagnosis based on patient findings, sort diagnoses based on likelihood or emergency, compare images side by side, and use clinical pearls to increase confidence in your diagnosis. The images represent multiple ages and skin types and various stages of diseases.
 
Ovid Updates: Email Service and IE 11
02/15/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

On February 28, 2022, Ovid will bring an additional email service online. This will strengthen the ability to deliver Ovid communications, to keep customers informed about updates and enhancements.

To ensure proper delivery of these email communications, please add these IP addresses: 23.249.220.128 and 54.240.44.35 to your allowed IP addresses list and explicitly allow our email accounts: Ovid_Online@ovid.com, ovidinfo@ovid.com, webman@ovid.com, autorun@ovid.com, wkh-noreply@wolterskluwer.com, and mrcspsadmin@ovid.com. Ovid JBI customers should also explicitly allow noreply@jbi.global.

As Microsoft started to sunset Internet Explorer 11 (IE 11) and has already stopped supporting this web browser for both Microsoft Teams and Microsoft 365, effective February 28, 2022, Ovid will no longer support IE 11. After that date, IE 11 will continue to work with Ovid; however, Ovid will no longer be testing or making browser-specific changes.

Ovid recommends using the latest versions of Chrome, Safari, Edge, and Firefox to provide the best and most secure user experience.

Ovid Information - MEDLINE Reload Scheduled
02/15/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

The Ovid MEDLINE ® (MEDL) is being reloaded. Ovid expects it to be live on Monday, February 28, 2022. Alerts will run on Saturday, February 26, 2022 prior to the reload.
The reload will implement the 2022 MeSH and includes the annual MEDLINE update. In addition, Ovid has made the following changes:
Changed Field: Journal Subset (SB)
The NLM has discontinued their Journal Subset (SB) limits for MEDLINE/PubMed with the 2022 reload, with the exception of “index medicus.sb.” and “oldmedline citations.sb.”. All other “.sb” searches will stop functioning after the reload, as the NLM has removed all other SB indexing from the database. We strongly recommend that you review your search strategies if you used the Journal Subset (SB) field.
Changed Limit: Journal Subset
The Journals Subset limit is also affected by the above mentioned change. However for the Journals Subset limits Ovid does have the ability to replace them and ensure existing Ovid search strategies and alerts don’t break when they use any of these limits. The new limits are based on NLM Catalog searches using matching MeSH terms and title words for these subject areas. Please note the new limits and the ensuing results don't compare to the old NLM versions, so we strongly recommend that you review your search strategies if you used the Journal Subset limits.
New limits

  • Behavioral Sciences Journals
  • Cardiology Journals
  • Epidemiology & Infectious Diseases Journals
  • Pharmacology Journals
  • Public Health Journals
  • Radiology Journals
  • Surgery Journals
  • Genetics or Genomics Journals
  • HTA and Computing Methodology Journals

Changed limits

Old Name

New Name

Consumer Health Journals

Consumer Health /Health Education Journals

Core Clinical Journals (AIM)

Core Clinical Journals (AIM: Discontinued in 2020)

Foreign Journals

International Journals

National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) Journals

Space and Aerospace Medicine Journals

Population Information Citations

Population Characteristics Journals

Deleted limits
History of Medicine Journals non Index Medicus

New Trial - Adam Matthew collections
02/09/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

If you would like to evaluate the Trial or send comments, your feedback is welcome.

Medieval & Early Modern Studies (February 9 - March 3, 2022) This link opens in a new window
Trial
Please note: PDF download options are not available during the trial.

This collection provides sources from the time of the Black Death to the Restoration of the English monarchy and the Glorious Revolution.

Highlights include:
The papers of Hans Sloane; Household and domestic works, shedding light on the role of women during this period, covering diet, cookery, celebrations, illness, childbirth, and the garden; The books and manuscripts of John Dee, leading Renaissance scholar and tutor/advisor to Elizabeth I; etc.
Business, Economic and Labour History (February 9 - March 3, 2022) This link opens in a new window
Trial
Please note: PDF download options are not available during the trial.

A range of sources from Britain and America, covering key subjects within this historical field, including Keynesian economic policy in post-war Britain; international labour movements; the London Stock Exchange; and the papers of important economists.

Highlights include:
Stock Exchange Official Year-book for 1875-1945; working papers of John Maynard Keynes from 1940 until his death in 1946; The Mechanical Engineer for 1897-1917, etc.
Global Commodities (February 9 - March 3, 2022) This link opens in a new window
Trial
Please note: PDF download options are not available during the trial.

This resource brings together manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of global commodities in world history. The commodities featured in this resource have been transported, exchanged and consumed around the world for hundreds of years. They helped transform societies, global trading operations, habits of consumption and social practices.
 
New Trial - British Online Archives
02/09/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

If you would like to evaluate the Trial or send comments, your feedback is welcome.

British Online Archives (February 9 - March 10, 2022) This link opens in a new window
Trial
British Online Archives hosts over 4 million records drawn from both private and public archives. These records are organized thematically, covering 1,000 years of world history, from politics and warfare to slavery and medicine.
 
New Trial - "Early Modern England: Society, Culture and Everyday Life" and "Shakespeare in Performance"
02/04/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

If you would like to evaluate the Trial or send comments, your feedback is welcome.

Early Modern England: Society, Culture & Everyday Life, 1500-1700 (February 3 - March 3, 2022) This link opens in a new window
Trial
Please note: PDF download options are not available during the trial.

This project offers rare sources for examining the lived experience of people who witnessed this pivotal era of English history. From 'ordinary' people through to more prominent individuals and families, these documents show how everyday working, family, religious and administrative life was experienced across England.
Shakespeare in Performance (February 3 - March 3, 2022) This link opens in a new window
Trial
Please note: PDF download options are not available during the trial.

Shakespeare in Performance showcases rare and unique prompt books from the Folger Shakespeare Library. These prompt books tell the story of Shakespeare’s plays as they were performed in theatres throughout Great Britain, the United States and internationally, between the seventeenth and twentieth centuries.
 

New Database - MLA Handbook Plus
02/02/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

MLA Handbook Plus is now available for discovery in Library Search and the Databases A-Z list.

MLA Handbook Plus This link opens in a new window
New
The MLA Handbook is published by the Modern Language Association and is the only official, authorized book on MLA style. The new, ninth edition builds on the MLA’s unique approach to documenting sources using a template of core elements — facts, common to most sources, like author, title, and publication date — that allows users to cite any type of work, from books, e-books, and journal articles in databases to song lyrics, online images, social media posts, dissertations, and more.
 

 

Field is required.