The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the National Homeland of the Red River Métis. More

E-Resource News

Showing 10 of 10 Results

Scheduled Maintenance - Ovid Journals - July 28, 2022
07/27/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

The following resource will be unavailable during scheduled maintenance at the publisher's website:  Thursday, Jul. 28, 11:00 pm - 12:00 am (CDT).

  • Ovid Journals
  • PsychArticles
  • Lippincott Williams & Wilkins
  • Medline
  • JBI
  • International Pharmaceutical Abstract
  • Global Health
  • Food Science and Technology Abstracts
  • EMBASE
  • CAB Abstracts

Following the updates Ovid's Home Page will have a new look, and many other tools available.

Outage - ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library - July 20, 2022
07/20/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

The following resource is currently unavailable.  We are working with the publisher to have access restored as soon as possible.

  • ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library
Migration - CAB eBooks
07/19/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

Effective July 25, 2022, the following resource has migrated to CABI Digital Library.  It will continue to be available to the University of Manitoba Libraries.

CAB eBooks This link opens in a new window
New
Please Note: Effective July 25, 2022, this resource has migrated to CABI Digital Library. It will continue to be available to University of Manitoba Libraries.

Coverage: CAB eBook Archive 2000-2006 ; CAB eBook Archive 2007-2013

Ebooks on agriculture and the applied life sciences from CAB International.
 
Ovid Updates: Books Browse Navigation
07/19/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

Ovid has announced new Books Browse Navigation features that will be available starting July 19, 2022.
Books Browse Navigation
In this Ovid content experience release, there's an enhanced interface to help you get the most out of your books content. In this first iteration of Books Browse, you can:

  • View an alphabetized list of titles (with alpha pagination)
  • View only those titles your institution has access to
  • Search by book title or ISBN
  • Navigate seamlessly between books and journals content
  • Sort by title and publication date

Scheduled Maintenance - IEEE Xplore: IEEE Electronic Library (IEL) - July 23 and July 30, 2022
07/18/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

The following resource will be unavailable during scheduled maintenance at the publisher's website:  Saturday, Jul. 23, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm (CDT) and Saturday, Jul. 30, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm (CDT). 

  • IEEE Xplore: IEEE Electronic Library (IEL)
New Database - American Hospital Directory
07/14/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

American Hospital Directory is now available for discovery in Library Search and the Databases A-Z list.

American Hospital Directory This link opens in a new window
New
Please Note: Use of this educational account is for educational purposes only; any other purpose is strictly prohibited.
Please Note: You will be prompted to read and accept the Notice, Disclaimer & Agreement before accessing this resource.

The American Hospital Directory provides data, statistics, and analytics for thousands of hospitals throughout the United States. AHD.com Hospital information includes both public and private sources such as Medicare claims data, hospital cost reports, and commercial licensors.
Scheduled Maintenance - ProQuest (Multiple Prodicts) - July 16, 2022
07/14/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

The following resources will be unavailable during scheduled maintenance at the publisher's website:  Saturday, July 16, 20221 9:00 pm - Sunday, July 17, 2022 5:00 am (CDT).

  • ProQuest platform
  • Alexander Street platform
  • Chadwyck platform

Migration - Oxford University Press (Multiple Products)
07/14/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

Starting July 14, 2022, the following resources will begin migrating to the Oxford Academic Platform. They will continue to be available to the University of Manitoba Libraries:

  • AMA Manual of Style 
  • Oxford Clinical Psychology (not on A-Z list) 
  • Oxford Handbooks Online (not on A-Z list) 
  • Oxford Medicine Online 
  • Oxford Scholarship Online: 
  • Law 
  • Palliative Care  
  • Philosophy 
  • Public Health and Epidemiology 
  • University Press Scholarship Online
Users can expect a new look and feel as e-books begin redirecting to the Oxford Academic Platform.
Please be advised that personal accounts and saved searches will not be carried over from the old platform. Users will have to sign up for an Oxford Academic account to save content and searches for future visits. 
Cancellation - Curio.ca
07/13/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

Effective September 1, 2022, the following resource is no longer licensed for access by the University of Manitoba Libraries:

  • Curio.ca
Cancellation - American Society of Health-System Pharmacists eBooks
07/05/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

Effective August 16, 2022, the following resource will no longer be licensed for access by the University of Manitoba Libraries:

  • American Society of Health-System Pharmacists eBooks
Field is required.