The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the National Homeland of the Red River Métis. More

E-Resource News

Showing 10 of 10 Results

Outage - Snara - November 25, 2022
11/25/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

The following resource is currently unavailable.  We are working with the publisher to have access restored as soon as possible.  

  • Snara
Scheduled maintenance - CAMPUS - November 23, 2022
11/17/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

The following resource will be unavailable during scheduled maintenance at the publisher's website: Wednesday, November 23, 2022, starting at 8:00 am (CST) and lasting an estimated 4 hours.

CAMPUS This link opens in a new window
  • A Canadian resource
Please Note: This resource will be unavailable during scheduled maintenance at the publisher's website: Wednesday, November 23, 2022, starting at 8:00 am (CST), lasting about 4 hours.

CAMPUS is the online media portal of the National Film Board of Canada, containing documentaries, animated films, interactive productions, and short films in English and French.

CAMPUS contains a wide selection of study guides, a chaptering tool, and learning bundles. Content is organized around three key themes: environment and sustainability, Indigenous voices and reconciliation, and diversity and inclusion.

All users (including students), may create a personal NFB account, which will allow you to create video playlists.

Faculty and staff can unlock additional features. Contact your Subject Area Librarian for instructions on how to enable your account.
 
Access Restored - Sociological Abstracts - November 9, 2022
11/09/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

Our access has been restored to the following resource(s) - thank-you for your patience. 

Sociological Abstracts

Social Services Abstracts

New Trial - Statista
11/08/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

If you would like to evaluate the Trial or send comments, your feedback is welcome.

Statista (Trial: November 7 2022 - May 7 2023) This link opens in a new window
Trial
Statista provides statistical data on many topics including media, business, politics, society, technology and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Charts can be downloaded in PNG, PowerPoint, Excel or PDF formats or embedded in web pages and can be great in papers or presentations.
 
Outage - Sociological Abstracts - November 8, 2022
11/08/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

The following resources are currently unavailable. We are working with the publisher to have access restored as soon as possible.

Sociological Abstracts

Social Services Abstracts

Upgrade - Indigenous Studies Portal (iPortal)
11/08/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

Effective November 8, 2022, the following resource has made changes and upgrades to their website; it continues to be available to the University of Manitoba Libraries.

Indigenous Studies Portal (iPortal) This link opens in a new window
  • Alumni Access Permitted
Please Note: Effective November 8, 2022, this resource has made changes and upgrades to their website; it continues to be available to the University of Manitoba Libraries.

The Indigenous Studies Portal (iPortal) is a database of full-text electronic resources such as books, articles, theses and documents as well as digitized materials such as photographs, archival resources, diaries, maps, and more. Its focus is primarily on First Nations and Aboriginals of Canada with a secondary focus on North American materials.
 
New Trial - Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law (MPEPIL)
11/07/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

If you would like to evaluate the Trial or send comments, your feedback is welcome.

Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law (November 4 - December 4, 2022) This link opens in a new window
Trial
Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law (MPEPIL) contains numerous peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of the substance of international law for the international law researcher or teacher.
 
New Trial - Oxford Reports on International Law (ORIL)
11/04/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

If you would like to evaluate the Trial or send comments, your feedback is welcome.

Oxford Reports on International Law (November 4 - December 3, 2022) This link opens in a new window
Trial
Oxford Reports on International Law (ORIL) provides coverage on public international case law, reporting on international courts, domestic courts and ad hoc tribunals for the international law researcher.
 

Ovid Updates: Ovid MEDLINE issue on 1 November 2022
11/02/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

Ovid has announced:

Due to an unforeseen production issue, search results for the Ovid platform may have been affected on 1 November 2022.

A subset containing 637K records with the status “PubMed-Not-MEDLINE” was temporarily unavailable in Ovid MEDLINE for a period of 14 hours. As a consequence this may have led to lower search result counts. If you ran your searches between the specified times listed below, you may want to rerun your Ovid MEDLINE searches to update your results.

Start of problem: Tuesday, November 1, 12:35 AM
End of problem: Tuesday, November 1, 2:15 PM

Ovid AutoAlerts that ran in the above time frame were not affected by this problem.

New Journal Backfiles - American Journal of Physical Anthropology
11/01/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

The following backfile has been purchased by UML and added to Library Search:

  • American Journal of Physical Anthropology (years included 1918-1995)

 

Field is required.