The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the National Homeland of the Red River Métis. More

E-Resource News

Showing 2 of 2 Results

Upgrade - Ovid UI Update
01/24/2023
ERM Team
No Subjects

Effective January 25, 2023, the following resources has made changes and upgrades to their website; it continues to be available to the University of Manitoba Libraries.

Ovid This link opens in a new window
 
Search interface for Ovid databases.
JBI (via OvidSP) This link opens in a new window
 
The Joanna Briggs Institute is multi-source information service supporting evidence-based healthcare practice in nursing, midwifery, medicine, and allied health. The Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) Evidence-Based Practice (EBP) database provides access to a variety of documents, including: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports.

Users must create a free personal account in order to access the following EBP tools via Ovid:
* SUMARI (System for the Unified Management, Assessment and Review of Information)
* PACES (Practical Application of Clinical Evidence System)
MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
 
Ovid MEDLINE ® covers the international journal literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.
 

This update introduces a redesign of the Share Search History feature, making the screen more compact and cleaner for easier access to the search bar and search results, especially on smaller screens.

The new Share Search History drop-down menu contains the following options, as shown in the image below: Email All Search History, Copy Search History Link, and Copy Search History Details.

New Database - Oxford Reports on International Law
01/09/2023
ERM Team
No Subjects

Oxford Reports on International Law is now available for discovery in Library Search and the Databases A-Z list.

Oxford Reports on International Law This link opens in a new window
New
Oxford Reports on International Law (ORIL) provides coverage on public international case law, reporting on international courts, domestic courts and ad hoc tribunals for the international law researcher.
 
Field is required.