The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the National Homeland of the Red River Métis. More

E-Resource News

Showing 4 of 4 Results

Migration - Ovid User Interface (UI)
10/25/2023
ERM Team
No Subjects

Ovid has completed the migration to the new Ovid user interface (UI). All Ovid databases should automatically redirect. The new UI is in line with modern conventions of web browsing and more compliant with accessibility guidelines than the old UI. They will continue to support moving between the old and new UIs until March 27, 2024, when they will retire the legacy UI. In addition, as of the last release, you can only access new features in the new UI.

On October 31, 2023, they are changing the language in the purple banner to reflect the sunset date of the legacy Ovid UI, so that any users still changing back and forth have enough time to familiarize themselves with the new UI.

sunset

New Trial - BioCyc
10/13/2023
ERM Team
No Subjects

If you would like to evaluate the Trial or send comments, your feedback is welcome.

BioCyc (Trial: October 11, 2023 - November 10, 2023) This link opens in a new window
  • Trial feedback This link opens in a new window
Trial
BioCyc is a collection of 20,043 Pathway/Genome Databases (PGDBs) for model eukaryotes and for thousands of microbes, plus software tools for exploring them. It is an encyclopedic reference that contains curated data from 146,000 publications.
 
New Database - ERIC (Ebsco)
10/11/2023
ERM Team
No Subjects

ERIC, on the EBSCOhost platform, is now available for discovery in Library Search and the Databases A-Z list.

ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
New
The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
You may also search ERIC through the US Dept. of Education portal at https://eric.ed.gov/
 
Scheduled Maintenance - Ebook Central - October 7, 2023
10/04/2023
ERM Team
No Subjects

The following resource will be unavailable during scheduled maintenance at the publisher's website:  Saturday, October 7, 2023 9:00 pm - 11:00 pm (CDT).

  • Ebook Central
Field is required.