The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the National Homeland of the Red River Métis. More

E-Resource News

Showing 8 of 8 Results

Cancellation - Red Book Online
11/29/2023
ERM Team
No Subjects

Effective March 1, 2024 the following resource will no longer be licensed for access by the University of Manitoba Libraries:

  • Red Book Online
Migration - Bloomsbury Architecture Library
11/27/2023
ERM Team
No Subjects

Effective November 27, 2023, the following resource has migrated to the Bloomsbury Visual Arts digital hub. It will continue to be available to the University of Manitoba Libraries.  

  • Bloomsbury Architecture Library This link opens in a new window
     
    Please note: Effective November 27, 2023, this resource has migrated to a new platform; it continues to be available to the University of Manitoba Libraries.

    Collection of resources to support the study of architecture, urbanism, and interior design. You can browse through an interactive visual timeline of global architectural history; study in-depth buildings pages; or research Bloomsbury's library of architecture ebooks.
     
     
Scheduled Maintenance - EBSCO eBooks - Thursday, November 16th
11/15/2023
ERM Team
No Subjects

EBSCO will be performing scheduled maintenance to the following resource on Thursday, November 16th from 9:30 AM-10:30 AM (CT):

  • EBSCOhost eBooks

During this maintenance window, Librarians purchasing eBooks will not see those new items available on EBSCOhost/EBSCO Discovery Service as quickly as usual. Orders will be fulfilled through to EBSCOhost/EBSCO Discovery Service once maintenance is complete. Other services should not be affected during this time.

New Database - Exeter Medieval Online
11/14/2023
ERM Team
No Subjects

Exeter Medieval Online is now available for discovery in Library Search and the Databases A-Z list.

Exeter Medieval Online This link opens in a new window
New
Exeter Medieval Online includes digitized editions of the Exeter Medieval Texts and Studies and Exeter Studies in Medieval Europe series. The collection offers monographs, guides, collaborative studies, edited volumes, and translations of important texts in the field of medieval and early Tudor studies and explores the history of societies, culture, the arts and the environment in the Middle Age.
 
Access Restored - ERIC (EBSCO) - November 3, 2023
11/03/2023
ERM Team
No Subjects

Our access has been restored to the following resource - thank-you for your patience.  

ERIC (EBSCO)

Database Name Change: NatMed Pro
11/02/2023
ERM Team
No Subjects

Natural Medicines name has changed to NatMed Pro.  The new name has been added for discovery in Library Search and Databases A-Z; please adjust your subject guides to point to the new name.  After a 3 month waiting period, Natural Medicines will be removed from Databases A-Z, automatically removing it from all Subject Guides.

Outage - ERIC (EBSCO) - November 2, 2023
11/02/2023
ERM Team
No Subjects

The following resource is currently unavailable.  We are working with the publisher to have access restored as soon as possible.  

ERIC (EBSCO)

Database Name Change: Lawyer's Daily
11/01/2023
ERM Team
No Subjects

Lawyer's Daily name has changed to Law360 Canada.  The new name has been added for discovery in Library Search and Databases A-Z; please adjust your subject guides to point to the new name.  After a 3 month waiting period, Lawyer's Daily will be removed from Databases A-Z, automatically removing it from all Subject Guides.

Law360 Canada This link opens in a new window
  • A Canadian resource
Please Note: Database formerly called Lawyer's Daily

Provides Canadian legal news, analysis and current awareness for lawyers and legal professionals, providing a real-time view on the shifting legal landscape through breaking daily news, digests, and legal industry news.
 
Field is required.