The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the National Homeland of the Red River Métis. More

E-Resource News

Showing 8 of 8 Results

New Database - LawSource
01/30/2024
ERM Team
No Subjects

LawSource is now available for discovery in Library Search and the Databases A-Z list.

LawSource This link opens in a new window
New
Please Note: Before searching, select LawSource from My Subscriptions list on the right side of screen.

LawSource provides access to primary law - legislation, court, board and tribunal decisions from all Canadian jurisdictions, as well as secondary legal materials - case comments from law reports and journals, the Canadian Encyclopedic Digest, case summaries from the Canadian Abridgment. It includes Finding Tools like Word & Phrases, Index to Canadian Legal Literature (ICLL).
 
Database Name Change: American Indian Newspapers
01/29/2024
ERM Team
No Subjects

American Indian Newspapers has changed to Indigenous Newspapers in North America.  The new name has been added for discovery in Library Search and Databases A-Z; please adjust your subject guides to point to the new name.  After a 3 month waiting period, American Indian Newspapers will be removed from Databases A-Z, automatically removing it from all Subject Guides.

Indigenous Newspapers in North America This link opens in a new window
Please Note: Database formerly called American Indian Newspapers

Coverage:1828-2016

A database presents a diverse collection of print journalism from Indigenous peoples of the US and Canada from 1828-2016. The collection includes national periodicals, local community news, and student publications in English, French and Indigenous languages such as Cherokee, Hawaiian and Navajo.
 
Database Name Change: American Indian Histories and Cultures
01/29/2024
ERM Team
No Subjects

American Indian Histories and Cultures has changed to Indigenous Histories and Cultures in North America.  The new name has been added for discovery in Library Search and Databases A-Z; please adjust your subject guides to point to the new name.  After a 3 month waiting period, American Indian Histories and Cultures will be removed from Databases A-Z, automatically removing it from all Subject Guides.

Indigenous Histories and Cultures in North America This link opens in a new window
Please Note: Database formerly called American Indian Histories and Cultures

Explore manuscripts, artwork and rare printed books dating from the earliest contact with European settlers right up to photographs and newspapers from the mid-twentieth century. Browse through a wide range of rare and original documents from treaties, speeches and diaries, to historic maps and travel journals.
 
Migration - CPS
01/23/2024
ERM Team
No Subjects

Effective February 1, 2024, this resource has migrated to a new URL; it continues to be available to the University of Manitoba Libraries. Please make sure to update any bookmarks to the new address by that time.

CPS This link opens in a new window
  • A Canadian resource
  • Mobile version available
Please Note: Exit from the account at the end of your session.

Please Note: An app is available on the Apple App Store and Google Play. To register, see the instructions here.

Compiled by the Canadian Pharmacists Association, CPS integrates content from CPA's drug and therapeutic publications. It is an authoritative source for prescribing and managing drug therapy at the point of care, providing access to evidence-based, reliable Canadian drug and therapeutic information.
 
Migration - Circumpolar Health Bibliographic Database
01/12/2024
ERM Team
No Subjects

Effective January 12, 2024, this resource has migrated to ADA: Arctic Discovery & Access; it continues to be available to the University of Manitoba Libraries.

Circumpolar Health Bibliographic Database This link opens in a new window
  • Alumni Access Permitted
Please Note: Effective January 12, 2024, CHBD content has moved to ADA: Arctic Discovery & Access; it continues to be available to the University of Manitoba Libraries.

Provides references to materials on Northern health that cannot be found in PubMed or other databases. Includes articles from The International Journal of Circumpolar Health and papers from the International Congress on Circumpolar Health (ICCH) (12th and 13th congresses). Provides links to the complete articles or reports for many of the items. The CHBD is a subset of the ASTIS database.
 

 

Database name change: Arctic Science and Technology Information System (ASTIS)
01/08/2024
ERM Team
No Subjects

Arctic Science and Technology Information System (ASTIS) has changed to ADA: Arctic Discovery & Access.  The new name has been added for discovery in Library Search and Databases A-Z; please adjust your subject guides to point to the new name.  After a 3-month waiting period, Arctic Science and Technology Information System (ASTIS) will be removed from Databases A-Z, automatically removing it from all Subject Guides. 

ADA: Arctic Discovery & Access This link opens in a new window
  • Alumni Access Permitted
  • A Canadian resource
Please Note: Database formerly called Arctic Science and Technology Information System

ADA: Arctic Discovery & Access is a digital educational service that provides access to scientific research publications, research projects derived from license and permit information, K-12 educational resources, virtual exhibits, and the Arctic Institute of North America's online archives and special collections.
 
Outage - Chicago Manual of Style - January 8, 2024
01/08/2024
ERM Team
No Subjects

The following resource is currently unavailable.  We are working with the publisher to have access restored as soon as possible.  

Chicago Manual of Style

Scheduled Maintenance - Proquest resources - January 6 and 7, 2024
01/03/2024
ERM Team
No Subjects

The following resources will be unavailable during scheduled maintenance at the publisher's website from Saturday, Jan. 6, 2024, 9 pm, to Sunday, Jan. 7, 2024, 1:00 am (CDT):

ABI/INFORM Complete

American Film Scripts Online 

American Periodicals 

Art and Architecture Archive

ARTbibliographies Modern 

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals 

C19: The Nineteenth Century Index

Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA) 

Canadian Major Dailies 

Canadian Poetry

Christian Science Monitor Historical (1908-2004) 

Digital National Security Archive 

Early English Books Online

Ebook Central

Eighteenth-Century Fiction

English Poetry

ERIC

Globe and Mail: Canada's heritage from 1844 

Index Islamicus 

International Bibliography of Art (IBA) 

Latin American Women Writers

Latino Literature

Le Monde

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts 

Literature Online 

Music Periodicals Database

New York Times

New York Times Historical (1851-2014)

PAIS International

Patrologia Latina

Periodicals Archive Online

Philosopher's Index

Proquest

Proquest Digitized Newspapers

Social Services Abstracts

Sociological Abstracts

U.K. Parliamentary Papers

Wall Street Journal

Wall Street Journal Historical (1889-2000)

Washington Post Historical (1877-2001)

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

 

Field is required.