The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the National Homeland of the Red River Métis. More

E-Resource News

Showing 7 of 7 Results

Cancellation - Naxos Sheet Music Library
02/29/2024
ERM Team
No Subjects

Effective February 29, 2024, the following resource is no longer licensed for access by the University of Manitoba Libraries:

  • Naxos Sheet Music Library
New Trial- Scopus AI
02/26/2024
ERM Team
No Subjects

If you would like to evaluate the Trial or send comments, your feedback is welcome.

Scopus AI (Trial February 26 - March 25, 2024) This link opens in a new window
  • Trial feedback This link opens in a new window
Trial
Please Note: Scopus AI has limited functionality with Safari.

Scopus AI is a search tool powered by generative AI (GenAI) that uses natural language processing and enhances search results in Scopus.
 
New Trial - Colonial America
02/22/2024
ERM Team
No Subjects

f you would like to evaluate the Trial or send comments, your feedback is welcome.

Colonial America (February 22, 2024 - March 21, 2024) This link opens in a new window
Trial
Please note: PDF downloads aren’t available during the trial.

Colonial America makes available Colonial Office files held at The National Archives in London, plus all extracted documents associated with them, including the original correspondence between the British government and the governments of the American colonies, covering the period 1606 to 1822.
 
New Database - Media Technology Monitor
02/21/2024
ERM Team
No Subjects

The following database is now available on the Databases A-Z list.

Media Technology Monitor This link opens in a new window
  • A Canadian resource
New
The MTM helps users to understand the Canadian media landscape from all angles encompassing traditional and new platforms over time. With large sample sizes, high response rates exceeding industry standards and methodologies you can trust, the MTM provides subscribers with an in-depth, accurate look at hard-to-reach groups and niche markets.
 
New Journal - Science Immunology
02/20/2024
ERM Team
No Subjects

The following journal has been purchased by UML and added to Library Search:

  • Science Immunology
Gale "My Account"
02/16/2024
ERM Team
No Subjects

On March 6, 2024, Gale will implement changes to "My Account". With this transition, Gale will be unable to migrate any saved Wish Lists. If you have any saved Wish Lists under My Account, please note you will need to download Excel files by March, 5, 2024.

Access how-to instructions here.

 

New Trial - Mergent D&B Private Company Database
02/12/2024
ERM Team
No Subjects

If you would like to evaluate the Trial or send comments, your feedback is welcome.

Mergent Intellect (February 9 - March 8, 2024) This link opens in a new window
  • Trial feedback This link opens in a new window
Trial
Mergent Intellect features private and public US and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, and industry profiles.

Components include:
  • D&B Private Company Database
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
  • Trial feedback This link opens in a new window
Simultaneous user limit: 5

Mergent Online provides data for U.S. and international public companies, both active and inactive. Features allow you to compare companies and export data. Financial statements are presented in "as-reported" form and in native currencies. Company coverage includes: history; mergers, acquisitions, disposals; joint ventures; business; property; subsidiaries; officers and directors; news reports; long-term debt; bond ratings; capital stock and more.

Components include:
  • USA Company Database
  • International Company Database
  • D&B Private Company Database (Trial: February 9 - March 8, 2024)
 
Field is required.