The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the National Homeland of the Red River Métis. More

E-Resource News

Showing 4 of 4 Results

Database migration and name change - eReference Library on ProView
05/28/2024
ERM Team
No Subjects

Effective June 28, 2024, eReference Library on ProView will be discontinued by the publisher.  The titles included in this database will continue to be available under the new database name:

Westlaw Canada Topical Texts and Annotations This link opens in a new window
New
Please Note: Use the filters on the left-hand column to filter by “Subscription / Show in plan only“

Westlaw Canada Topical Texts and Annotations provides access to law titles, including texts and annotations, based on subject areas.

 

Please adjust your subject guides to point to the new name.  After a 3 month waiting period, eReference Library on ProView will be removed from Databases A-Z, automatically removing it from all Subject Guides.

 

New Databases - Litigator and O'Brien's Encyclopedia of Forms
05/28/2024
ERM Team
No Subjects

The following new databases are available for discovery in Library Search and the Databases A-Z list:

Litigator This link opens in a new window
New
Litigator provides access to Canadian litigation court documents, including pleadings, motions, and facta.
O'Brien's Encyclopedia of Forms This link opens in a new window
New
O'Brien's Encyclopedia of Forms provides access to Canadian legal forms and precedents.
 
New Trial - Kenya Under Colonial Rule, in Government Reports, 1907-1964
05/08/2024
ERM Team
No Subjects

If you would like to evaluate the Trial or send comments, your feedback is welcome.

Kenya Under Colonial Rule, in Government Reports, 1907-1964 (May 8, 2024 - June 7, 2024) This link opens in a new window
  • Trial feedback This link opens in a new window
Trial
Contains papers from the colonial government in Kenya. They reveal the approach the British took to colonial rule in the country. British settlers exploited Kenya’s natural resources, forcing native farmers onto infertile land and making them work on European-owned farms and plantations.

The government reports contained in this collection cover several important developments and events in twentieth century Kenyan history, including the period that the country was controlled by the East Africa Colony, the Mau Mau uprising, and the achievement of Kenyan independence in 1963. The reports, therefore, provide students and academics with a unique insight into the history of Kenya and its experience of British colonialism.
 
Scheduled Maintenance - ICE Virtual Library - May 16, 2024
05/06/2024
ERM Team
No Subjects

Some ICE Virtual Library features will be unavailable during scheduled maintenance at the publisher's website: Tuesday, May 14, 1:00 am - 1:00 pm (CDT).  During the maintenance period, users will be unable to register profiles or make any updates on their existing profile account (e.g. add tokens, save searches or sign up to alerts).  As soon as this work is complete, all functionalities will resume. 

Field is required.