E-Resource News

The following resource will be unavailable during scheduled maintenance at the publisher's website: Sunday, February 9, 1:00 am - 4:00 am (CST)

EBSCOhost eBooks

The APA PsycInfo (PSYC) database is being reloaded.  It is expected to be live on February 10, 2025. Please note, AutoAlerts will run on February 7, 2025, prior to the reload.

This reload will implement the Fall 2024 update of the APA Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms®

Our access has been restored to the following resource - thank-you for your patience.  

ClinMicroNow

The following resource is currently unavailable.  We are working with the publisher to have access restored as soon as possible.  

ClinMicroNow

If you would like to evaluate the Trial or send comments, your feedback is welcome.

The following ebook collections have been purchased by UML and added to library search:

• Correspondance complète de Rousseau

• Oxford University Studies in the Enlightenment upgrade

The following eBook collections have been purchased by UML and added to Library Search:

• 2022 SPIE eBook Collection
• 2023 SPIE eBook Collection
• 2024 SPIE eBook Collection

Effective March 31, 2025, the following resource will no longer be licensed for access by the University of Manitoba Libraries:

The following resource will be unavailable during scheduled maintenance at the publisher's website:  Sunday, Jan. 19, 1:00 am - 4:00 am (CST).

EBSCOhost eBooks

The Embase (EMED) Database is being reloaded to implement the 2024.03 Thesaurus Tool. Ovid expects it to be live on Saturday, January 11, 2025. Please note, AutoAlerts will run on Friday, January 10, 2025, prior to the reload.

Changes in the new thesaurus
Release Notes

In addition, Ovid has made the following changes to the database:

New Field:

• History (HI)
  The new History (HI) field provides the date on which automatically and fully indexed records were delivered into Embase.
  • Date Article-in-Press Loaded provides the date on which an Article in Press record is loaded into Embase.
  • Date Created is either the created date of the Article-in-Press record or the date it is replaced with the full version of the record.
  • Date Loaded represents the date when versions of the records are loaded into Embase.
  • Record Updated Date provides the history of the record, listing each date when an update is made to the record.
    
    Ovid displays the dates in the History field in chronological order.

Changed Field:

• From: Date Delivered (DD) to: First Date (DD)
  The new History field allows us to create a stable range-searchable date field. This is a much-wanted improvement over the current Date Delivered (DD) field. Currently, Date Delivered isn't stable because it's removed from the database and replaced with the Revision Date (RD) as soon as the record is updated.
  The First Date (DD) field contains the first Date Loaded from the History (HI) field. This date is static and will display on Ovid with the label "First Date".
  Saved Searches and Alerts won't be affected by this change.

Deleted Fields:
As announced in our June 2024 announcement for the previous Embase reload, we disabled the Grant Information (GI) and Related Item Information (RI) fields and subfields for display in Embase. 
Similar to the above, the following fields have also been removed:

• Grant Information (GI)
• Related Item Information (RI)
• Author NameID (AO)
• Conference Editor (CW)
• Conference Publication (CG)
• Figure Information (FI)
• Parent Book Title (BK)
• Part Number (PA)
• Preferred Journal Name (PJ)
• Journal Translated Name (TJ)

With the upcoming reload, these fields will be permanently removed. If you have any saved searches or AutoAlerts that still use these fields, you should revise them before the weekend of 11 January.