E-Resource News - LibGuides at University of Manitoba

New eBook Collection - Edward Elgar Business 2025

02/28/2025

ERM Team

No Subjects

The following ebook collection has been purchased by UML and added to Library Search:

Edward Elgar Business 2025

Outage - Brepols [Multiple databases] - February 28, 2025

02/28/2025

ERM Team

No Subjects

The following resources are currently experiencing intermittent access issues. We are working with the publisher to have access restored as soon as possible.

Annee philologique
Bibliography of British & Irish History
Database of Latin Dictionaries
International Medieval Bibliography

Upgrade - Iter Bibliography

02/26/2025

ERM Team

No Subjects

Effective February 28, 2025, the following resource has made changes and upgrades to their website; it continues to be available to the University of Manitoba Libraries.

Iter Bibliography

Please be advised that any saved permanent links will no longer work.

Migration - ClinMicroNow

02/10/2025

ERM Team

No Subjects

Effective February 5, 2025, the following resource has migrated to Wiley Online Library. It will continue to be available to the University of Manitoba Libraries.

ClinMicroNow

Please Note: As of February 5, 2025, this database has migrated to Wiley Online Library. Dual access at the former website (American Society for Microbiology) and the new website (Wiley Online Library) will continue until March 2025, when the former website will be discontinued.

ClinMicroNow facilitates deep, granular searching of the content from three microbiology sources: Manual of Clinical Microbiology, Clinical Microbiology Procedures Handbook, and Cases in Medical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases. Intended for researchers, searches can return tables, figures, and cases, allowing users to find the complete range of pathogenic microbial organisms and related laboratory procedures. Built in partnership with the American Society for Microbiology.