The following backfile has been purchased by UML and added to Library Search:
The following journal, including backfile, has been purchased by UML and added to Library Search:
The following ebook collection has been purchased by UML and added to Library Search:
The following ebook collection has been purchased by UML and added to Library Search:
Edward Elgar Law 2025
Our access has been fully restored to the following resources - thank-you for your patience.
The Ovid MEDLINE (MEDL) database is being reloaded to implement the 2025 MeSH and the new full set of data. It is expected to be live on March 17, 2025. AutoAlerts will run on March 15, 2025, prior to the reload.
In addition, Ovid has made the following changes to the database:
New Limit
New Publication Type Limits
Changed Publication Type Limit
You can find more information about the changes to 2025 MeSH on this NLM page: https://www.nlm.nih.gov/mesh/whatsnew.html
The Mass Observation Online primary source database has been expanded with the purchase of modules I-IV, which include the following:
The following three collections are on trial for the University of Manitoba Libraries. If you would like to evaluate the Trial or send comments, your feedback is welcome.
Kenya Under Colonial Rule, in Government Reports, 1907–1964 contains papers from the British colonial government in Kenya. The documents in this collection reveal the approach that the British took to colonial rule throughout the country. The government reports contained in this collection cover several important developments and events in twentieth century Kenyan history, including the period that the country was controlled by the Colony and Protectorate of Kenya, the Mau Mau uprising that began in 1952, and the achievement of Kenyan independence in 1963. The documentation contained in this collection provides students and researchers with unique insights into the history of Kenya, its experience of British colonialism, and its turbulent path to independence.
Malawi Under Colonial Rule, in Government Reports, 1907-1967 contains papers from the colonial government in Malawi. They reveal the approach the British took to colonial rule in this country. The reports are divided into nine distinct volumes for convenience. These are Administration, Finance, Judicial and Police, Natural Resources (1), Natural Resources (2), Social Services, Transport and Public Works, Communication and Post Office Savings, and Miscellaneous.
The government reports contained in this collection cover several important developments and events in the twentieth century, including the dissolution of the Central African Protectorate in 1907, the First and Second World Wars, and Malawi’s declaration of independence. The reports, therefore, provide students and academics with a unique insight into the history of Malawi, the development and eventual dissolution of British colonialism in Africa, and the colonial administration’s evolving attitude towards native power structures.
This collection provides a unique opportunity to explore the British administration in Zimbabwe by looking at annual governmental reports. The collection compromises of over 90,000 pages of progress reports written by various government departments in Zimbabwe.
This collection, drawn from the British Foreign & Commonwealth Office records, contains a wealth of information on how Zimbabwe was run by the British. The documents within the collection are dated between 1897 and 1980, just before Zimbabwe’s independence from Britain in April 1980. The documents are conveniently divided between 12 volumes, each compromising reports from different government departments at the time.
The collection offers a unique perspective on the British administration in Zimbabwe via official government reports. The documents within this collection would be particularly beneficial to researchers and students who are not only interested in the economic history of a South African country, but also the social history. The documents provide an overview of the evolution of colonial rule from the perspective of colonial administrators.
Clinical Trials from clinicaltrials.gov, will soon be added to Ovid Embase. Elsevier is planning on delivering clinical trials content starting the week of May 5th, and Ovid will load the records as they arrive in batches of 20,000 records a day or 100,000 per week. Elsevier expects to deliver the last set of back files in the week of June 16th, 2025.
There will be a new “Clinical Trials” Publication Type limit for these records added to Ovid Embase.
Please note that Ovid will NOT be alerting on the initial ~600K records that will be added to Ovid Embase. Once the implementation is complete in June, the Clinical Trials will be included in the Ovid AutoAlerts.