The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the National Homeland of the Red River Métis. More

E-Resource News

Showing 5 of 5 Results

New Database - Ethnicity & Culture Magazine Archive
04/30/2025
ERM Team
No Subjects

Ethnicity & Culture Magazine Archive, a ProQuest database, is now available for discovery in Library Search and the Databases A-Z list.

ProQuest This link opens in a new window
 
Search interface for a variety of ProQuest databases
 

 

Expanded access - Periodicals Archive Online
04/30/2025
ERM Team
No Subjects

Periodicals Archive Online has been expanded with the purchase of Collections 8, 9, and 10.

Periodicals Archive Online This link opens in a new window
  • Alumni Access Permitted
An online archive of digitized, full-image journal articles, Periodicals Archive Online (formerly PCI Full Text™) offers access to international, scholarly literature in the humanities and social sciences disciplines from 1802 to 2005.
 
Expanded access - Classical Scores Library
04/29/2025
ERM Team
No Subjects

The Music Online: Classical Scores Library collection has been expanded with the purchase of Volumes V and VI: The Boosey & Hawkes Collection.

Classical Scores Library Vols. I - VI This link opens in a new window
  • Alumni Access Permitted
Classical Scores Library is a source for scores of the classical canon, as well as lesser-known contemporary works. The collections encompass all major classical musical genres and time periods from the Middle Ages to the 21st century. The collections include full, study, piano, and vocal scores.
 
New Streaming Video Collection - Projectr Core
04/29/2025
ERM Team
No Subjects

Projectr Core Collection is now available for discovery in Library Search and the Databases A-Z list.

Projectr Core Collection This link opens in a new window
New
A curated collection of streaming videos from Grasshopper Film, a distributer dedicated to the release of independent cinema. Titles include Academy Award winners and nominees, prize-winners from major film festivals, and work from leading U.S. and international directors.
 

 

Migration - De Gruyter Online
04/02/2025
ERM Team
No Subjects

Effective April 3, 2025 the following resource has migrated to De Gruyter Brill.  It will continue to be available to the University of Manitoba Libraries.  

De Gruyter Online This link opens in a new window
 
Please Note: Effective April 3, 2025, this resource has migrated to De Gruyter Brill. It will continue to be available to University of Manitoba Libraries.

De Gruyter Online is the delivery platform that provides online access to the full text of individual de Gruyter publications.
 
Field is required.