WRHAVL Blog

Two new resources featuring more than 4,000  e-books have been added to the WRHA Virtual Library.  Both collections can be found in our resource list under their respective titles.

EBSCOhost eBook Clinical Collection

This collection features more than 3,500 e-books that focus on medical specialties, nursing, allied health and general practice areas. Select titles include:

• Aphasia and Other Acquired Neurogenic Language Disorders : A Guide for Clinical Excellence / Hallowell, B.
• Emergency Urology / Thurtle, D.
• Fundamentals of Neurology : An Illustrated Guide / Mattle, H.
• Gastrointestinal Cancers : Prevention, Detection and Treatment
• Handbook of Geriatric Oncology / Korc-Grodzicki, B.
• Internet Addiction : Prevalence, Risk Factors and Health Effects / Adams, M.E.
• Manual of Allergy and Clinical Immunology for Otolaryngologists / De Vos, G.S.
• Manual of Traumatic Brain Injury : Assessment and Management / Zollman, F. S.
• Musculoskeletal Injuries and Conditions : Assessment and Management / Lee, Se Won
• Obstetric Triage and Emergency Care Protocols, Second Edition / Angelini, D.L.
• The Continuum of Stroke Care : An Interprofessional Approach to Evidence-Based Care / Hickey, J.V.
• The Wills Eye Manual : Office and Emergency Room Diagnosis and Treatment of Eye Disease / Bagheri, N.

EBSCOhost eBook Nursing Collection

This collection features more than 600 e-books that focus on the needs of nursing professionals, including clinical guides, evidence-based practice manuals, practical handbooks and professional growth titles. Select titles include:

• Assessment Made Incredibly Easy! /  Lippincott Williams & Wilkins
• Designing and Teaching Online Courses in Nursing / Kennedy, Sally
• Developing a Program of Research in Nursing / Beck, Cheryl Tatano
• Ethical Competence in Nursing Practice : Competencies, Skills, Decision-Making / Robichaux, Catherine
• Fast Facts for Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing, Second Edition : Implementing EBP in a Nutshell /  Godshall, Maryann
• Home Care Nursing: Surviving in an Ever-Changing Care Environment / Marrelli, T. M.
• Lippincott Nursing Procedures
• Lippincott's Manual of Psychiatric Nursing Care Plans / Schultz, Judith M.
• NCLEX-RN® EXCEL, Second Edition : Test Success Through Unfolding Case Study Review /  Wittmann-Price, Ruth A.
• Mindfulness for Carers : How to Manage the Demands of Caregiving While Finding a Place for Yourself / Rezek, Cheryl A.
• Spirituality in Nursing Practice : The Basics and Beyond /  Westera, Doreen
• Stories of Dignity Within Healthcare : Research, Narratives and Theories / Tranvåg, Oscar
• Writing for Publication in Nursing, Third Edition /  Oermann, Marilyn H.

A new long term care toolkit has been added to the WRHA Virtual Library website.  This toolkit contains key resources for long term care, including databases, guidelines, journals, videos, websites, and assessment tools.  Check it out now!