The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the National Homeland of the Red River Métis. More
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to millions of citations from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
The Cochrane Library contains systematic reviews and other information to assist in making evidence-based diagnostic, treatment and other health care decisions.
The ERIC database provides extensive access to education-related literature. It can be used for research in physical education.
Note: ERIC can now be searched on either the ProQuest or the Ebsco platform. Please choose whichever platform you are most comfortable with.
The ERIC database provides extensive access to education-related literature. It can be used for research in physical education.
Note: ERIC can now be searched on either the ProQuest or the Ebsco platform. Please choose whichever platform you are most comfortable with.
Google Scholar is a free tool which has extensive multidisciplinary coverage, primarily of journal articles, books, and grey literature. Access through the link provided or install UM's Library Access Browser Extension to avoid paywalls.
The Management & Organization Studies Collection includes full text journals published by SAGE on those topics. It may be useful for the management and business aspects of topics related to Kinesiology and Recreation Management, for example in travel and tourism.
MEDLINE covers the international journal literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.
The TRIP database is optimized for evidence-based practice, including high levels of evidence like systematic reviews, evidence synopses, and practice guidelines.
UpToDate is a point of care tool designed for use at the bedside. It provides options for diagnosis and management, including the efficacy, doses, and interactions of individual drugs, and includes a section for patients. Content is peer-reviewed and updated every four months.
Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy contains numerous video clips of real human anatomic specimens in their natural colors. The videos show moving structures—muscles, tendons, and joints—making the same movements that they make in life. The clips build complex structures step-by-step—from bone to surface anatomy—to provide a foundation for understanding anatomical structure and function.
Visible Body: Human Anatomy Atlas is a 3D visualization and learning tool that includes over 5,000 interactive, medically accurate male and female anatomical structures covering systemic anatomy, regional anatomy, senses, muscle action, and 25 cross-sections.Please Note: A mobile app is available on the Apple App Store and Google Play. To register, see the Instructions for Off Campus. System Requirements:
