The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the National Homeland of the Red River Métis. More
Art and Architecture ArchiveThis link opens in a new windowThe Art and Architecture Archive (1860-2015) is a valuable resource for scholars of 20th-century art, design, and architecture. It offers access to consumer and trade magazines from around the world that document key developments, industry news, and artworks.
ARTbibliographies ModernThis link opens in a new windowABM provides wide-ranging coverage of information on all forms of modern and contemporary arts, dating from the late 19th century onward. It includes abstracts of English and other language material on artists, movements, and trends. It provides full abstracts of a variety of literary forms, dating from the late 1960s onward.
Art Full TextThis link opens in a new windowThis database offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications—now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. In addition to articles, Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.
Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984)This link opens in a new windowAn in-depth record of contemporary art history, Art Index Retrospective allows users to search 55 years of art journalism at a keystroke. Users can research leading English-language sources, plus others published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. Besides periodicals, users have access to data from important yearbooks and select museum bulletins.
Avery Index to Architectural PeriodicalsThis link opens in a new windowThe Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation. Avery indexes not only the international scholarly and popular periodical literature, but also the publications of professional associations, US state and regional periodicals, and the major serial publications on architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR is a database of back issues of academic journals, books, and primary sources. With content extending over a century, subject areas include area studies, the arts, business & economics, history, the humanities, law, medicine, science & mathematics, and social sciences.
The Library Access browser extension provides quick and simple access to digital content provided by the University of Manitoba Libraries wherever and whenever you decide to study.
Ejournals
Why do we use articles?
Articles are:
•are up-to-date.
•announce new research before the information appears in books.
•are useful to find out how an event was viewed or reported at the time it happened.
