Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Created in partnership with the Electronic Text Centre at the University of New Brunswick Libraries, this collection contains the full text of more than 19,000 poems by 177 poets including Bliss Carman, Isabella Valancy Crawford, Archibald Lampman, Charles G. D. Roberts and Duncan Campbell Scott, offering a comprehensive survey of Canadian poetry from the eighteenth century to the early twentieth.
CanLit Guides is an open educational resource, created and maintained by Canadian Literature, which supplements classroom learning and private study.
Contemporary Authors Online offers continuous access to current biographical and bibliographical data on more than 120,000 modern authors.
Contemporary Literary Criticism (via Literature Criticism Online)
Contemporary Literary Criticism is an extensive collection of critical essays on contemporary authors.
Dictionary of Literary Biography
Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online provides tens of thousands of biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres. It includes the Dictionary of Literary Biography series, which is dedicated to making literature and its creators better understood and more accessible to students and interested readers.