The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the National Homeland of the Red River Métis. More
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. It covers aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. It also covers various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database. It includes numerous full-text periodicals, many of which are peer-reviewed. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for a number of journals and other publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in searchable PDF format.
JSTOR is a database of back issues of academic journals, books, and primary sources. With content extending over a century, subject areas include area studies, the arts, business & economics, history, the humanities, law, medicine, science & mathematics, and social sciences.
A comprehensive listing of every recognized language and dialect, along with related data such as region/country of use, population, usage, language maps, official and alternate names, etc.
