Skip to Main Content

The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the National Homeland of the Red River Métis. More

Plant Sciences

E-book collections

Core Historical Literature of Agriculture This link opens in a new window
The Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA) is an electronic collection of agricultural texts published between the early nineteenth century and the middle to late twentieth century. Full-text materials cover agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, animal science, crops and their protection, food science, forestry, human nutrition, rural sociology, and soil science. Scholars have selected the titles in this collection for their historical importance.

These are some e-book collections that may have titles of interest to Plant Science

Springer Nature Link (E-Books and E-Journals) This link opens in a new window
Springer Nature Link provides access to a growing collection of scientific documents, including journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings. University of Manitoba Libraries subscribes to select (not all) Springer Nature Link content.

* By default, a search in Springer Nature Link includes Preview-Only content. If a yellow lock icon is next to the book, article, or chapter title, UML does not have access to the full text. You can preview the first two pages of any chapter using the Look Inside button, but you cannot download it
* Ebooks with full text available will not have the yellow lock icon and will have buttons to view online or download either the whole book or each chapter individually as a PDF
* To browse ebooks with full text available:
Connect to Springer Nature Link (E-Books and E-Journals)
and scroll to the bottom left side of screen and click on Books A-Z under
Discover Content.