The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the National Homeland of the Red River Métis. More
American Society of Landscape Architects
Canadian Society of Landscape Architects/L'Association des architectes paysagistes du Canada
Council of Educators in Landscape Architecture
Council of Landscape Architectural Registration Boards (CLARB)
International Association of Landscape Ecology
International Federation of Landscape Architects
International Society of Arboriculture
Landscape Architecture Foundation
Landscape Architecture Canada Foundation
Manitoba Association of Landscape Architects
Ontario Association of Landscape Architects
Catena: Digital Archive of Historic Gardens + Landscapes
Centre for Canadian Landscape Architecture Archives (University of Guelph)
Centre for Landscape Research - Digitized collections from the University of Guelph Library.
Design Guide - Search for products and services in the design and construction industry. The directory lists thousands of construction materials and furnishing manufacturers, architects, engineers, landscape and interior design professionals.
Designing with Children - "Aims to inspire design practitioners and bring together in dialogue anyone interested in exploring how children's cultures, capacities and imagination may have an impact upon the design profession, design process and ultimately the built environment."
Digital Resources - Society of Architectural Historians - a collection of links to digital resources.
Dumbarton Oaks Research Library & Collection - An institute of Harvard University dedicated to supporting scholarship internationally in Byzantine, Garden and Landscape, and Pre-Columbian studies through fellowships, meetings, exhibitions, and publications.
Landscape Architecture (PAIRC site at Cyburbia)
Landzine "World's largest archive of contemporary landscape architecture projects from around the globe."
Manitoba Women in Design Database
myGardenGuide - "The most comprehensive gardening resource on the web "
New York Botanical Garden: Mertz Library - Founded in 1899, the Mertz Library has evolved to become one of the largest, most comprehensive botanical libraries in the world and is a treasury of knowledge about all aspects of the plant world.
Olmsted Research Guide Online (ORGO) - ORGO was developed by the Frederick Law Olmsted National Historic Site and the National Association for Olmsted Parks and initially funded by the National Center for Preservation Technology and Training. Some digital collections have been made available on Flickr.
Sustainable Design Resources (Berkley UC)
The Sustainable Site Initiative
Treepedia - Produced by MIT's Senseable City Lab, Treepedia measures the canopy cover in cities.
Treesearch (US Forest Service) - an online system for sharing free, full text publications by Research and Development scientists in the US Forest Service.
University of British Columbia SALON - The School of Architecture and Landscape Architecture at UBC releases a yearly publication of the graduate student's thesis work, entitled SALON.