The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the National Homeland of the Red River Métis. More
Citation Management Software can help you organize and cite your references. See the Citation Management Software guide for more information.
If you are looking for journal articles in Soil Sciences, these are the databases to use:
Simultaneous user limit: 8
The CAB Abstracts database covers the subject of agriculture in the broadest sense.
It includes: agronomy, biotechnology, crop protection, animal science, agricultural economics, environmental degradation and remediation, forestry, genetics, herbicides, irrigation, leisure, recreation and tourism, microbiology, nutrition, parasitology, rural development, soil science and veterinary medicine.
Web of Science™ Core Collection is a comprehensive multidisciplinary bibliographic database with article references from journals, books, and proceedings from sciences and technology, arts and humanities, and social sciences. Coverage dates back to 1900, and content is updated weekly.
Components include:
In addition to having all of Biological Abstracts back to 1926, BIOSIS Previews abstracts and indexes information from numerous sources from around the world. BIOSIS Previews indexes virtually every life sciences discipline including traditional biology (botany, ecology, zoology), interdisciplinary subjects (biochemisty, biomedicine, and biotechnology), agriculture, pharmacology, veterinary science, and related areas (instrumentation and methods).
Here are some tips that should make your search more effective: