Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Journal Articles and Films
If you don't find what you're looking for with our library search, try one of the specialized resources below.
Film Literature Index
The Film Literature Index indexes hundreds of film & TV periodicals from 30 countries, with publications ranging from the scholarly and critical to the popular. Published by the Film and Television Documentation Center at the State University of New York (SUNY).
Please note: Users can create a "My Research" account to save searches, documents, and citations (up to 4000). Citations can be exported up to 1000 at a time.
Coverage: 8th century - present
Literature Online is a resource for the study and teaching of English literature. It is a fully integrated service that combines the text of literary works (poetry, prose, and drama) with criticism and reference resources. Content also includes scholarly journals covering aspects of literary studies.
American Film Scripts Online
The American Film Scripts database is an indexed electronic archive of selected American film scripts. It contains a bibliographic and biographical database of directors, writers, and the full text of selected film scripts. The database will be useful for film studies as well as for the study of popular culture, ethnic and gender issues, diversity studies, language and linguistics, writing, American history, anthropology, sociology and psychology.
Communication & Media Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
The Communication Studies Collection includes full-text journals published by SAGE and participating societies. It covers such subjects as Journalism, Public Opinion, Political Communication, Mass Communication, Interpersonal Communication, Cultural Studies / Intercultural Communication, Television / Film Studies, Media Studies, Business Communication, Organizational / Management Communication, Written Communication, Rhetoric, and Literacy Studies.
Victorian Popular Culture
Coverage: 1779 - 1930
Victorian Popular Culture is a resource for the study of popular entertainment during the Victorian Era, containing a range of source material from America, Britain and Europe.
The resource is divided into four sections:
- Moving Pictures, Optical Entertainments and the Advent of Cinema
- Music Hall, Theatre and Popular Entertainment
- Circuses, Sideshows and Freaks
- Spiritualism, Sensation and Magic