Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the homeland of the MĂ©tis Nation. More

Slavic Studies Source Guides: Genealogical resources

General Reference Sources Relating to Eastern Europe

  • Budurowycz, Bohdan, 1921. Slavic and East European resources in Canadian academic and research libraries. Ottawa: Resources Survey Division, Collections Development Branch, National Library of Canada, 1976. 
    Slav DJK 6.B83 1976
  • Encyclopedia of Canada's peoples. Ed. Paul Magosci. Toronto: Published for the Multicultural History Society of Ontario by the University of Toronto Press, c1999
    Daf Ref  FC 104 E56 1999
    St. John’s FC 104 E56 1999
  • Entsiklopedicheskii slovar' . Ed. I.E. Andreevskaho. Sankt Peterburg, F.A. Brokhauz, 1890-1904.
    Slav AE 55 E6
  • Gubarev, Georgii Vitalevich, 1894. Kazachii slovar spravochnik. Cleveland, 1966-69.
    Slav DK 35 G83
  • Multiculturalism Directorate, Department of the Secretary of State. The Canadian family tree : Canada's peoples. Don Mills, ON : Corpus Information Services, 1979.
    Dafoe Ref  FC 104 C317 1979
    St. Paul’s FC 104 C317 1979
    Gov Docs Can1 Se31.7 C26 1979
  • Russisches geographisches Namenbuch. Wiesbaden: O. Harrassowitz, 1962 81.
    Slav DK 14 R9 Bd.1 10
  • Slavic studies: a guide to bibliographies, encyclopedias, and handbooks. Wilmington: Scholarly Resources Inc., 1993.
    Slav Z 2483 S554 1993 v.1-2
  • Slownik starozytnosci slowianskich: encyklopedyczny zarys kultury slowian od czasow najdawniejszych do schylku wieku XII. Wroclaw:  Zaklad Narodowy im. Ossolinskich, 1961.
    Slav D 147 P6 t.1 7;Suppl. 1

Heraldry

  • Adamushko,  V.I. Gerby i Flagi Belarusi. Minsk : Belarus', 2006.
    Slav Ref  CR 614.2 A33 2006
  • Adamushko,V. I.  Sovremenna´i`a geral’dika Belarus. Minsk: Sovremenna´i`a geral’dika Belarus, 2012
    Slav Ref  CR 614.2 A33 2012
  • Augustin , J. Ceská republika ve znacích, symbolech a erbech. Sokolov : Arbor C.S. Nakl., 1997.
    Slav CR 623 A25 1997  
  • Baikov, I and  R. Kutushev. K istorii gosudarstvennoi simvoliki Bashkorostana. Ufa: Izdatel'stvo "Kitap" imeni Zainab Bishevoi, 2011
    Slav CR 623 A25 1997 
  • Borisov, I. V. Geral'dika Rossii. Moskva : AST : Astrel', 2005.
    Slav Ref CR 612 A2 2005
  • Gajl, Tadeusz.  Herby szlacheckie Rzeczypospolitej Obojga Narodów : 3,000 herbów, 19,000  nazwisk, 32,000 rodów. Gdansk : Wydawn. L & L : Pozkal, 2003.
    Slav CR 2064 G348 2003
  • Grechylo, A. Herby ta prapory mist i sil Ukrainy.  L'viv : "Drukars'ki kunshty", 2004
    Slav Ref CR 614.4 H733 2004 ch. 1
  • Grechylo, A. Ukraïns'ka mis'ka heral'dyka. Kyiv : UHT, 1998.
    Slav CR 614.4 G73 1998
  • Gumowski, Marian, 1881. Pieczecie i herby miejscowosci wojewodztwa lubelskiego. Lublin: Towarzystwo Nauk. Katolickiego Uniwersytetu Lubelskiego, 1959.
    Slav CR 613.P7G82 1959
  • Kniazeva, O. Padarozhzha pa Belarusi: harady i haraskiia pasiolki.  Minsk: Belarus', 2005. 
    Slav DK 507.29 K59 2005
  • Kysliak V. Ukraina: herby ta prapory. Kyiv: Parlaments'ke vydavnytstvo, 2010
    Slav Ref CR 614.4 U39 2010
  • Matkovski, A. Grbovite na Makedonija : prilog kon makedonskata heraldika. Skopje: Misla, 1990.
    Slav Ref CR 719.5 M38 1990
  • Mochenov, K. Ofi´t`sial’nye simvoly Krasnodarskogo kra´i`a i muni´t`sipal’nykh obrazovanii. Krasnodar : Gerby i flagi, 2007.
    Slav Ref CR 612 K73 O35 2007
  • Lukomskii, V. K. (Vladislav Kreskent'evich). Malorossiiskii gerbovnik. Reprintnoe izd.  Kyiv: "Lybid'", 1993.
    Slav CR2047.U4L8 1993
  • Lukomskii, V. K. (Vladislav Kreskent'evich). Malorossiiskii gerbovnik. Reprintnoe izd.  Kyiv: "Lybid'", 1993.
    Slav CR2047.U4L8 1993
  • Rassadzin, S. IA.  Herby i stsiahi haradou i raionau Belarusi. Minsk : "Belarus'", 2005.
    Slav CR 614.2 R37 2005
  • Speransov, N. N. Zemel'nye gerby Rossii XII XIX [i.e.  dvenadtsatogo deviatnadtsatogo] vv. Moskva, Sov. Rossiia, 1974[c1973].
    Slav CR 614 S63

Belarusian

  • Belarus' : entsyklapedychny davednik. Ed. B.I. Sachanka. Minsk : "Belaruskaia entsyklapedyia",  1995.
    Slav Ref AG 60 W47 B45 1995
  • Harady i vioski Belarusi : entsyklapedyia. Minsk : "Belaruskaia entsyklapedyia", 2004.
    Slav DK 507.37 H37 2004
  • Kaye, Vladimir. Canadians of Byelorussian origin. Ottawa : Revue de l'Université d'Ottawa,  1960.
    Dafoe Main Stacks FC 106 W6 K39 1960
  • Pranchak, Leanid. Belaruskaia Ameryka. Minsk : "Polymia", 1994.
    Slav E 184 W6 P7 1994
  • Respublika Belarus: voblastsi i raiony : entsyklapedychny davednik. Minsk : Belaruskaia  entsyklapedyia, 2004.
    Slav Ref 507.24 R47 2004
  • Sadouski, J. A history of Byelorussians in Canada. Belleville, Ont. : Mika, 1981.
    Dafoe Main Stacks FC 106 W6 S23 1981
  • TSelesh, V. M. Harady Belarusi na starykh pashtoukakh. Minsk : "Belarus'", 1998.
    Slav Ref DK 507.95 A1 T74 1998
  • Zaprudnik, Jan. Historical Dictionary of Belarus. Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, 1998.
    Slav Ref  DK 507.37 Z37 1998

Czech and Slovak

  • Buzek, Karel and Lidmila Wauthierová, Alica Haasová .Památník Ceskoslovenské Kanady . Winnipeg : Ceskoslovenské národní sdruzení v Kanadé, [1944?].
    Slav FC 106 .B67 P35 1944
  • Capek, T. The Cechs (Bohemians) in America; a study of their national, cultural, political, Social, economic and religious life. New York : AMS Press, [1969]
    Dafoe Mains Stacks E 184 B67 C29 1920
  • Capek, Thomas. The Cech community of New York. New York. The Czechoslovak section of  America's making, inc., 1921.
    Dafoe Main Stacks F 128.9 B67 C3 1921
  • Cermák, Josef. It all began with Prince Rupert : the story of Czechs and Slovaks in  Canada.Czech Republic : Atelier IM Pub. Co. Luhacovice, 2005.
    Slav FC 106 B67 C47 2005
  • Gellner, John. The Czechs and Slovaks in Canada. [Toronto]: University of Toronto Press, 1968.
    Dafoe Main Stacks FC 106 B67 G42
    St. John’s FC 106 B67 G42 1968
    St. Paul’s FC 106 B67 G42 1968
  • Hochman, Jirí. Historical dictionary of the Czech State. Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, 1998.
    Slav Ref DB 2007 H63 1998
  • Kirschbaum, Stanislav J. Historical Dictionary of Slovakia. Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, 1999.
    Slav Ref DB 2744 K57 1999
  • Kirschbaum, J. M. Slovaks in Canada. Toronto : Canadian Ethnic Press Association of Ontario, 1967
    Slav  FC 106 S64 K57 1967
    St. Paul’s  Slav  FC 106 S64 K57 1967
  • Kona, Martha Mistina. Slovak Americans and Canadians in American Catholic who's who,  1911-1981 and Slovak ethnicity. Wilmette, Ill. : K & K House, 1984.
    Slav E 184 S64 K66 1984
  • Kovác, Dušan. Kronika Slovenska. Bratislava : Fortuna Print ; Skalica : Adox, 1998-1999.
    Slav Ref DB 2711 K68 1998 kn. 1 & kn. 2
  • Mihál', Ondrej. Slovaks in Canada : through their own eyes = Slováci v Kanade : svojimi Ocami. Toronto : Slovak Canadian Cultural and Heritage Centre ; Martin, Slovakia :  Matica slovenská, 2003
    Slav FC 106 S64 M54 2003
  • Rechcígl, Miloslav. Educators with Czechoslovak roots: a U.S. and Canadian faculty roster. Washington, D.C.: SVU Press, 1980.
    Slav LA 2311 R43 1980
  • Treasury of memories / compiled and published by Kolin Centennial Committee. [Esterhazy, Sask. : The Committee], c1986.
    Slav FC 3545 K64 T7 1986

Polish

  • Avery, Donald.  The Poles in Canada. Ottawa : Canadian Historical Association, 1982
    Dafoe Main Stacks FC 104 C26 no.4
    St. John’s FC 104 C26 no.4
    St. Paul’s FC 104 C26 no.4
  • Golden jubilee of the Holy Ghost Fraternal Aid Society, 1902-1952 = Ksiazka pamiatkowa Zlotego jubileuszu Bractwa Šw. Ducha, 1902-1952. Winnipeg : Holy Ghost Fraternal Aid Society, [1952].
    Slav FC 3400 P7 G65 1952
  • Grabski, Wladyslaw Jan. 200 miast wraca do Polski: informator historyczny. Poznan: Wydawn. Zachodnie, 1947.
    Slav DK 404 G7
  • Hoskins, Janina W. Polish genealogy & heraldry: an introduction to research. New York: Hippocrene Books, c1990.
    Slav CS 872 H67 1990
  • Lenius,  Brian J.  Genealogical gazateer of Galicia.  Anola,  MB. 1999.
    Slav Ref  CS 2860 U5 L45 1999
  • Kogler, Rudolf K.. The Polish community in Canada. Toronto : Canadian Polish Research  Institute, 1976.
    Dafoe Main Stacks FC 106 P7 K63
  • Lerski, Jerzy J. Historical dictionary of Poland, 966-1945. Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press,  1996.
    Dafoe Ref DK 4123 L47 1996
    Slav Ref DK 4123 L47 1996
  • Morawska, Ewa T. Poles in Toronto : (in their own perception). Toronto, Ont., Canada : Canadian-Polish Congress, Canadian-Polish Research Institute, c1982.
    Dafoe Mains Stacks FC 3097 .9 P6 M66
    Slav FC 3097 .9 P6 M66
  • Pamietniki emigrantów : Kanada, Nr 1-16. Ed. Barbara Raynska [Wyd. 1.] 1971. Warszawa, Ksiazka i Wiedza, 1971.
    Slav FC 106 P7 P36 1971
  • Past and present : selected topics on the Polish group in Canada. Ed. Benedykt Heydenkorn. Toronto : Canadian-Polish Research Institute, 1974.
    Dafoe Main Stacks  FC 106 P7 P338
    Slav FC 106 P7 P338
  • Picknicki,  Jeff. Generations : a family history. Winnipeg : Sanford Evans Printing Services ; 1990
    Slav CS 90 P4834 1990
  • Polish Canadians : profile and image : six studies. Ed. T.W. Krychowski.  Toronto : Polish Alliance Press, 1969.
    Slav FC 106 P7 P64 1969
  • Polish Gymnastic Association Sokól : 100 anniversary, 1906-2006. [Winnipeg, Man.? : Polish Gymnastic Association Sokól?, 2006]
    Slav FC 3400 P7 P64 2006
  • Poles  in Ontario.  Ed. byBenedykt Heydenkorn. Toronto : Multicultural History Society of Ontario, 1984.
    St. John’s College FC 3100 A1 P65 v.6 no.2 1984
  • Polish settlers in Alberta : reminiscences and biographies. Ed. Joanna Matrjko. Toronto : Polish Alliance Press, 1979.
    Slav FC 3700 P7 P64
  • Polska Diaspora. Ed. Adam Wakszek. Krakow: Wydawnictwo Literackie, 2001.
    Slav DK 4122 P657 2001
    Polski slownik biograficzny. Krakow: Nakl. Polskiej Akademii Umiejetnosci, 1935.
    Slav CT 1230 P65 1935
  • Providence watching: journeys from wartorn Poland to the Canadian Prairies. Ed. Kazimierz   Patalas. Winnipeg : University of Manitoba Press, 2003.
    Slav FC 3396 .9 P7 P7913 2003
    St. John’s FC 3396 .9 P7 P7913 2003
  • Radecki, Henry. Ethnic organizational dynamics : the Polish group in Canada. [Waterloo, Ont.]: Wilfrid Laurier University Press, 1979.
    Dafoe Main Stacks FC 106 P7 R32 1979
    St. Pauls’s FC 106 P7 R32 1979
  • Radecki, H.  The history of the Polish community in St. Catharines. St. Catharines, Ont.: Project  History, 2002.
    Slav FC 3100 P7 R33 2002
  • Samulski, Józef. Pamietnik emigranta polskiego w Kanadzie. Wroclaw : Zaklad Narodowy im. Ossolinskich, 1978-1982.
    Slav FC 106 P7 S257 1978 t. 1
  • Sanford, George. Historical dictionary of Poland. Metuchen, NJ : Scarecrow Press, 1994.
    Dafoe Ref  DK 4030 S26 1994
  • Slownik staropolskich nazw osobowych. Wroclaw: Zaklad Narodowy im.Ossolinskich, 1965 1983.
    Slav CS 2840 .S56 1965
  • Slownik geograficzny Krolestwa Polskiego i innych krajow slowianskich. Warszawa, 1880-1897.
    Slav MFiche
  • Turek, Victor. Poles in Manitoba. Toronto : Polish Research Institute in Canada, 1967.
    Dafoe Main Stacks FC 3400 .P6T87 1967
    Slav FC 3400 .P6T87 1967
    St. Paul’s FC 3400 .P6T87 1967
  • Wojtkowiak, Wojciech. "Duch jest naszym zyciem" : Parafia Ducha Šwietego, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada.  Winnipeg : Holy Ghost Parish, [2000].
    St. Paul’s BX 4605 W56 H65 2000
  • Wróbel, Piotr. Historical dictionary of Poland : 1945-1996. Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 1998.
    Dafoe Ref DK 4433 W76 1998
    Slav Ref DK 4433 W76 1998
  • Ziólkowska, Aleksandra. Korzenie sa polskie. Warszawa: BGW, 1992.
    Slav FC 106 P71 Z568 1992

Russian

  • Elkinton, Joseph. The Doukhobors : their history in Russia, their migration to Canada. Philadelphia : Ferris & Leach, 1903.
    Dafoe Main Stacks BX 7433 E4 1903
  • Golubeva-Monatkina, N. I.. Russkaia emigrantskaia rech' v Kanade kontsa XX veka : teksty i Kommentarii. Moskva: URSS, 2004
    Slav PG 2750 C2 G65 2004
  • Magosci, Paul. Russian Americans. New York : Chelsea House Publishers, c1989
    Slav E 184 R9 M36 1989
  • Moodrey, William. Russian Surnames in Canada. Thesis (M.A.)--University of Manitoba, Spring Thesis (M.A.)--University of Manitoba, Spring 1983.
    Dafoe Main Stacks. Thesis M771.
  • Okulevich, G. Russkie v Kanade : istoriia russkikh raboche-fermerskikh klubov imeni M. Gor'kogo (1939-1940) i Federatsii Russkikh Kanadtsev (1941-1952). Toronto : Izd. Glav. pravleniia federatsii russkikh kanadtsev, 1952.
    Slav FC 106 R9 O49 1952
  • Raymond, Boris. Historical dictionary of Russia. Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, c1998.
    Slav Ref DK 36 R39 1998
  • Russia (Federation). Federal'noe agentstvo geodezii i kartografii. Natsional'nyi atlas Rossii v chetyrekh tomakh. Moskva : Federal'naia sluzhba geodezii i kartografii Rossii, 2004
    Dafoe Oversized Atlases G 2140 F44 2004
  • Russian Canadians: their past and present : collected essays. Ed. T.F. Jeletzky. Ottawa, Ont.: Borealis Press, 1983.
    St. John’s College FC 106 R9 R88 1983
  • Tarasoff, Koozma J.. Spirit wrestlers : Doukhobor pioneers' strategies for living. Ottawa : Legas, 2002.
    Slav FC 106 D76 T37 2002
  • Woodsworth, John. Russian roots and Canadian wings : Russian archival documents on the Doukhobor emigration to Canada. Manotick, Ont.] : Penumbra Press, 1999.
    Dafoe Main Stacks FC 106 D76 W662 1999

Serbian, Croatian, Slovenian, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Macedonian and Montenegrin

  • Balikci, Asen. Remarques sur la structure du groupe ethnique bulgare et macedonien de Toronto. Ottawa : Musée national du Canada, 1956.
    Dafoe Main Stacks F 1059.5 T68 B8 1956
  • Cuvalo, Ante. Historical dictionary of Bosnia and Herzegovina. Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, 1997.
    Slav Ref DR 1675 .5 C88 1997
  • Georgieva, Valentina. Historical Dictionary of the Republic of Macedonia. Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, 1998.
    Slav Ref DR 2175 .5 G46 1998
  • Godler, Zlata. Croatia to Canada migration between the wars. Thesis (Ph.D.)--University of Toronto, 1981.
    Dafoe Microforms MFICHE DR 1584 G62
  • Macedonian Canadian Senior Citizens Club Toronto. Brief history of the Canadian Macedonian immigrants and their background. Toronto : The Club, 1980, c1981.
    Dafoe Main Stacks FC 106 M3 B74
  • Plut-Pregelj, Leopoldina. Historical dictionary of Slovenia. Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, 1996.
    Dafoe Ref  DR 1375 .5 P58 1996
    Slav Ref DR 1375 .5 P58 1996
  • Rasporich, Anthony W. For a better life : a history of the Croatians in Canada = Za bolji zivot.
    Dafoe Main Stacks FC 106 C93 R37 1982
    St. Paul's FC 106 C93 R37 1982
  • Stallaerts, Robert. Historical dictionary of the Republic of Croatia. Lanham MD. : Scarecrow Press, c1995.
    Dafoe Ref  DR 1507 .5 S74 1995
    Slav DR 1507 .5 S74 1995
  • Šuster, Zeljan E. Historical dictionary of the Federal Republic of Yugoslavia. Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, 1999.
    Slav Ref DR 1232 S87 1999
  • Tomovic, Vladislav A..Canadian Serbs : a history of their social and cultural traditions (1856-2002). Fonthill, Ont. : Batlik Int'l., 2002.
    Slav FC 106 S5 T64 2002
  • Unknown journey : a history of Croatians in Canada. Eds. Marin Sopta and Gabriele Scardellato. Toronto : Multicultural History Society of Ontario, 1994.
    St. John's FC 3100 A1 P65 v.14 1994
  • Urbanc, Peter and Eleanor Tourtel. Slovenians in Canada. Hamilton, Ont. : Slovenian Heritage Festival Committee, [1985?]
    Slav FC 106 S65 S46 1985

Ukrainian

  • Cherewick, Dorothy. Woman in Ukrainian Canadian Folklore and Reminisces." Thesis (M.A.)-University of Manitoba, 1980.
    Dafoe Main Stack Thesis C42187
  • Ewanchuk, Michael. Pioneer profiles : Ukrainian settlers in Manitoba. Winnipeg, Man.: M. Ewanchuk, 1981
    Slav FC 3400 U5 E92
    St. Paul’s FC 3400 U5 E92
  • Ewanchuk,Michael.  Pioneer settlers : Ukrainians in the Dauphin area, 1896-1926. Winnipeg : M. Ewanchuk, 1988.
    Slav FC 3400 U5 E924 1988
    St. Paul’s FC 3400 U5 E924 1988
  • Ewanchuk, Michael. Pioners'ki poselennia : Ukraïntsi v Kanadi.  Winnipeg : Vyd-vo M. Ivanchuka, 1993.
    Slav FC 3400 U5 E932 1993
  • Follow the Furlow. North Battleford, Sask. : Ukrainian Historical Committee, 1985.
    Slav FC 3550 U5 F64 1985
  • Himka, John Paul, 1949. Galicia and Bukovina: a research handbook   about western Ukraine, late 19th and 20th centuries. [Edmonton], Alberta: Alberta Culture & Multiculturalism, Historical Resources Division, 1990.
    Slav DK 508.9 U37 H56 1990
  • Himka, John Paul, 1949. Sources for researching Ukrainian family history. Edmonton, Alta.: Canadian Institute of Ukrainian Studies, University of Alberta, 1984.
    Slav FC 106 U5 H55 1984
  • Irkliievs'kyi, Vasyl'. Nashi imennia, ikh pokhodzhennia ta znachnennia. 1968.
    Slav CS 2860 U4 I75
  • Irkliievs'kyi, Vasyl'. Etymolohichnyi slovnyk ukrains'kykh prizvyshch prizvyshcheznavstvo. Miunkhen: [s.n.], 1987.
    Slav CS 2860 U4 I74 1987
  • Istoriia mist i sil Ukraïns'koï RSR  Kyiv : Hol. red. Ukraïns’koï rad. entsyklopediï Akademiï nauk URSR, 1967-1974
    Slav DK508.9.C47  C49
  • Kohut, Zenon E. Historical Dictionary of Ukraine. Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, 2005.
    Slav Ref DK 508.444 K64 2005.
  • Kuropas, Myron B. The Ukrainian Americans : roots and aspirations 1884-1954. Toronto : University of Toronto Press, c1991.
    Dafoe Main Stacks E 184 U5 K79 1991
    Slav E 184 U5 K79 1991
    St. John's E 184 U5 K79 1991
  • Lenius,  Brian J.  Genealogical gazateer of Galicia. Anola, MB. 1999.
    Slav Ref  CS 2860 U5 L45 1999
  • Magocsi, Paul R. Carpatho Rusyn studies: an annotated bibliography. New York: Garland, 1988
    Slav Z 2483 M27 1988
  • Marunchak, Mykhailo H., 1914. Biohrafichnyi dovidnyk do istorii ukraintsiv Kanady. Vinnipeg: Nakladom Ukrains'koi vil'noi akademii nauk v Kanadi, 1986.
    Slav FC 106 U51 M37 1986 c.1 2
  • Marunchak, Mykhailo H. The Ukrainian Canadians: A History. Winnipeg : Ukrainian Academy of Arts and Sciences (UVAN) in Canada, 1982.
    Slavic & Dafoe Main Stacks FC 106 U5 M38 1982
    St. Paul’s FC 106 U5 M38 1982
  • Mihratsiini rukhy z Zakhidnoi Ukrainy do Zakhidnoi Kanady. Materialy spil’nykh konferentsii/ Migrations from Western Ukraine to Westerm Canada. Proceedings of the Joint Conferences.  Edmonton: Canadian Centre for Ukrainian Culture and Ethnography, University of Alberta, 2002.
    Slav FC 3230 U5 M53 2002
  • Picknicki,  Jeff. Generations : a family history. Winnipeg: Sanford Evans Printing Services ; 1990.
    Slav CS 90 P4834 1990
  • Pihach, J.D. Ukrainian genealogy : a beginner's guide. Edmonton ; Toronto : Canadian Institute of  Ukrainian Studies Press, 2007.
    Slav CS 862 P54 2007
  • Rechcigl, Miloslav. Educators with Czechoslovak roots: a U.S. and Canadian faculty roster.  Washington, D.C.: SVU Press, 1980.
    Slav LA 2311 R43 1980
  • Reestra vsego voiska zaporozhskago poslie Zborovskago dogovora s" korolem" pol'skim" Ianom" Kazimirom", sostavlennye 1649 goda, oktiabria 16 dnia. [Moskva: s.n., 1874?].
    Slav DK 508.55 R44 1874
  • Satzewich, V. The Ukrainian diaspora [electronic resource] London ; New York : Routledge, 2003.
  • St. Nicholas Ukrainian Catholic Church : celebrating 100 years : together for tomorrow. Ed. Athanasius McVay ; research and text: June Dutka. Winnipeg : St. Nicholas Ukrainian Catholic Church. Winnipeg : St. Nicholas Ukrainian Catholic Church, 2006.
    Slav Ref BX 4711 .752 W5 S35 2006
    St. Paul’s  BX 4711 .752 W5 S35 2006
  • Statistical compendium on the Ukrainians in Canada, 1891-1976. Eds. William Darcovich and Paul Yuzyk. Ottawa ; University of Ottawa Press, 1980.
    Slav FC 106 U5 S72
    Dafoe Ref  FC 106 U5 S72
    St. John's FC 106 U5 S72
  • Szalasznyj, Kathlyn. How to research your Ukrainian ancestry in  Saskatchewan: rodovid.  Saskatoon, Sask.: Ukrainian Canadian Committee, Saskatchewan Provincial Council, 1986.
    Slav CS88.S39S93 1986
  • Tkach,  Mykola .Derevo rodu. Kyiv:  MPP Anfas, 1995
    Slav DK 508.42 T58 1995
  • Tiut'ko, Evhen, 1914. Atlas of Ukrainian history. 1st American ed.  . [Chicago, Ill.?]: E. Tiutko, 1995.
    Slav G 2151 S1 T48 1995
  • Ukrainian Canadians and the 1981 Canada census : a supplement to the Statistical Compendium on Ukrainians in Canada, 1891-1976. Eds. William Darcovich and Paul Yuzyk Edmonton, Alta.: Canadian Institute of Ukrainian Studies, University of Alberta, 1988.
    Slav FC 106 U5 S72 Suppl.
  • Ukrainians in North America: a biographical directory of noteworthy  men and women of Ukrainian origin in the United States and Canada. 1st ed.  Champaign, Ill.: Association for the Advancement of Ukrainian Studies, 1975.
    Slav FC 106 U5 U35
  • Ukrainian Pioneers' Association, Edmonton Alta. Editorial Committee. The Ukrainian pioneers in  Alberta, Canada / by the Editorial Committee in Edmonton. Edmonton, Alta. : Ukrainian Pioneers Association, 1970.
    Slav FC 3700 U5 U34
  • Ukrainians in Ontario. Eds. Lubomyr Y. Luciuk and Iroida L. Wynnyckyj.  Toronto : Multicultural History Society of Ontario, 1988.
    Slav FC 3100 A1 P65 v.10 1988
    St. Paul’s FC 3100 A1 P65 v.10 1988
  • Ukraïntsi v Tander Bei/ Ukrainians in Thunder Bay. [Thunder Bay, Ont.] : Nakladom Viddilu  Komitetu ukraïntsiv Kanady, [1986].
    Slav  FC 3099 T48 Z7 1986
  • Voitovych, L. V. Udil'ni kniazivstva Riurykovychiv i Hedyminovychiv u XII XVI st.. L'viv: In t ukrainoznavstva im. I. Kryp'iakevycha NAN Ukrainy, 1996.
    Slav DK 37.8 R87 V65 1996
  • Yanchyshyn, Anne. MPC flashbacks. [Winnipeg : s.n.], 1989.
    Slav FC 3395 I58 M6 1989
    St. Paul’s FC 3395 I58 M6 1989
  • Zinkevych, Osyp. Ukraine: a tourist guide. 2nd ed. Kyiv; Baltimore: Smoloskyp, 1995.
    Slav DK 508 Z56 1995

Family Histories

  • Drosdowech, Anastasia. Nellie remembers -- the way it was. [Dauphin, Man. : s.n., 2003]
    Archives RBR FC 3399 D38 Z49 2003
  • Galitzine, Nikita. We Galitzines in Russian history. Victoria, B.C.: N. Galitzine, 1983.
    Slav DK 37.8 G3 G34 1983
  • Kohus'ka, Nataliia L. Novymy dorohamy : biohrafichnyi narys pro Vasylia Perepeliuka.  Vinnipeg : Nakladom V. Perepeliuka, 1972.
    Slav FC 3400 U5 K64 1972
  • Kojder, Apolonja Maria. Marynia, don't cry : memoirs of two Polish-Canadian families. Toronto : Multicultural History Society of Ontario, 1995.
    Slav FC 3547 .9 .P7 K64 1995
    St. John’s FC 3547 .9 .P7 K64 1995
  • Maksymchuk, Ivan Oleksander. Narys istorii rodu Petruschevychiv. 1967.
    Slav CS 543 P4 1967
  • Materna, Friedrich. Die Materna von Kwietnitz Saga: (Kvetnice), Geschichte der Stammburg und Genealogie ihrer Familien ; Bilderau Bohmens Vergangenheit. 1. Aufl.Augsburg:  Hofmann Verlag, 1991.
    Slav CS 527.9 .M38 1991
  • Radchuk, Serge.  I chose Canada: a memoir. [Winnipeg : S. Radchuk], 2001
    Slav  FC 3396 .26 R33 A3 2001
    Law KF 345 Z9 R3 2001
  • Romaniuk, Gus. Moi pionirs'ki pryhody v Kanadi : avtobiografiia Avgustyna Romaniuka.Winnipeg : Canadian Farmer, 1958.
    Slav FC 3395 I57 R659 1958
  • Romaniuk, Gus. Taking root in Canada: an autobiography. Winnipeg : Columbia Press, 1954.
    Slav FC 3395 I57 R65 1954
    St. John’s FC 3395 I57 R65 1954
  • Zvarych, Petro Memoirs Vol.I. Edmonton : Ukrainian Pioneers' Association of Alberta : Huculak Chair of Ukrainian Culture and Ethnography, 1999.
    Slav FC 3700 U5 Z9313 1999
  • Zvarcyh, Petro. Memoirs Vol. 2. Edmonton : Ukrainian Pioneers' Association of Alberta :  Ukrainian Folklore Centre, 2006.
    Slav FC 3230 U5 Z713 2006