Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Do you need an article or book that is not available at the University of Manitoba Libraries?
You can place a document delivery request and the Libraries will obtain it from another library for you. This is a free service for students and faculty at the U of M.
More information is available at the Libraries' Document Delivery website.
Use the databases below to find journal articles.
Please Note: Scopus has limited functionality with Safari.
Scopus is a multi-disciplinary abstract and citation database which also tracks cited references, allowing users to search for subsequently published papers that cite an original research paper.
Web of Science Core Collection
Web of Science™ Core Collection is a comprehensive interdisciplinary, bibliographic database with article references from journals, books, and proceedings from sciences and technology, arts and humanities, and social sciences. Coverage dates back to 1900, and content is updated weekly. Includes an option for users to search for subsequently published papers that cite an original research paper.
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to millions of citations from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
BIOSIS Citation Index
With BIOSIS Citation Index you get a comprehensive view of life sciences research, including the most important discoveries, significant influences and relevant connections. The new Biosis Citation Index combines the unique Biosis content that is critical to life sciences research with powerful citation indexing only the Web of Knowledge platform can provide.