Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Key Databases for Electrical and Computing Engineering
ACM Digital Library
The ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library includes bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full text of articles published in ACM periodicals and proceedings since 1954. Full text is available for most articles, but full text is not yet available for every proceeding article published before 1991.
Engineering Village provides a searchable index of engineering literature and patent information. Designed by, and for, the engineering community, Engineering Village includes the Compendex database which is a broad-based engineering database for locating journal articles, the INSPEC database that indexes electrical, computing and physics journals. Engineering Village provides peer-reviewed, deeply indexed engineering research content.
IEEE Xplore: IEEE Electronic Library (IEL)
Please Note: IET Electronic Library (IEL) is now available under IET Journals.
The IEEE provides access to the full text of ejournals, ebooks, conference proceedings, and technical standards of: the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE), the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) and SAE International (Society of Automotive Engineers). Subject areas include electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, bioengineering, and communication technologies, among other growing areas of research.
Peer-reviewed papers, theses, books and articles from academic publishers, societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
MathSciNet, maintained by the American Mathematical Society, is a Web-based index to the mathematics literature. Coverage includes reviews and abstracts from Mathematical Reviews (updated monthly) from 1940 to the present, and Current Mathematical Publications (updated daily).
Please Note: Scopus has limited functionality with Safari.
Scopus is a multi-disciplinary abstract and citation database which also tracks cited references, allowing users to search for subsequently published papers that cite an original research paper.
Web of Science (all databases)
Web of Science is an interdisciplinary, bibliographic database with article references from journals, books, and proceedings from sciences and technology, arts and humanities, and social sciences, brought together under a unified search interface.