Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the homeland of the Métis Nation. More

Glee Club fonds: Glee Club fonds Finding Aid (UA SC 15)

Glee Club fonds Finding Aid

An Inventory of Its Records at the University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections

Inventory prepared by Brett Lougheed
University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections
331 Elizabeth Dafoe Library, Winnipeg, Manitoba, R3T 2N2
(June 2006)

Finding aid encoded by Brett Lougheed (June 2006)
Finding aid written in English. 



Collection Summary

Repository:
University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections
331 Elizabeth Dafoe Library, Winnipeg, Manitoba, R3T 2N2
 
Creator:
University of Manitoba Glee Club
 
Title:
University of Manitoba Glee Club fonds
 
Dates:
1929-1941
 
Quantity:
2 cm of textual records
 
Identification:
UA SC 15
 
 
English

Return to Top


Administrative History of the University of Manitoba Glee Club

The first meeting of the University of Manitoba Glee Club was held on Thursday, October 9, 1924 with F.W. Armstrong elected as the Club's first president. The Glee Club garnered many accolades for its musical performances and set designs.

Return to Top


Scope and Contents of the Records

The collection includes programs, photographs and news clippings of the performances of the University of Manitoba Glee Club between 1929 and 1941.

Return to Top


Restrictions on Use

There are no restrictions on the use of this material.

Return to Top


Related Materials

University of Manitoba Glee Club collection MSS 347 (A.03-38) [University of Manitoba Memoribilia Collection]

Return to Top


Custodial History

The material was donated to Archives & Special Collections by the Glee Club at an unspecified date.

Return to Top


Detailed Description of the Collection

University of Manitoba Glee Club fonds,[ 1929-1941 ]

Box Folder  
1 1 Programs, photographs, and news clippings, 1929-1941

Return to Top