The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the National Homeland of the Red River Métis. More
Inventory prepared by Kathleen Hamilton and Jordan Bass
University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections
Winnipeg, Manitoba
(October 1991 and June 2008)
Finding aid encoded by Julianna Trivers and Jordan Bass (September 2002 and June 2008)
Finding aid written in English.
Table of Contents
Scope and Contents of the Papers
Detailed Description of the Collection
COPIES OF PUBLICATIONS 1958-1990
HUNGARIAN TRANSLATIONS - NOVELS [ca. 1973]-1989
Kenneth McRobbie was born in England in 1929. He attended the University of Liverpool, receiving his B.A. (Honours) in 1953. His education continued at the University of Toronto where he received his M.A. in 1956. He continued on with his doctoral work but did not complete his thesis. In 1962 he entered the History Department at the University of Manitoba where he remained for 28 years, retiring at the end of the 1990 calendar year.
His interests lay in medieval and modern European cultural history. He introduced two undergraduate level history courses to the university, Futurology, and History of Utopias, concentrating on the question "where's society going?".
In 1967 he was the founder of Mosaic , a university publication, and remained co-editor until 1974.
McRobbie's other passion was poetry, as this collection demonstrates, with a specific emphasis on Hungary, his wife's birthplace. He made regular trips to Hungary and maintained his contacts there, as can be seen in his collection through his correspondence and translation work.
Upon his retirement McRobbie and his wife moved to Vancouver. He taught part-time in the History Department at the University of British Columbia and his wife at Simon Fraser University. His two passions continued to be poetry and literature.
Scope and Contents of the Papers
The collection contains McRobbie's poetic and historical endeavors. Included are his poetry, publications, activities and translations. Also included are articles and reviews on his work, and correspondence, which span more than three decades. This correspondence is with contacts, both foreign - mainly Hungarian, and domestic. His translations include novels by Laszlo Nagy, Miguel Angel Asturias and Maria Krisztinkovich, and poetry by Ferenc Juhasz, Gyorgy Petri and Miklos Radnoti to name but a few. The 2008 accrual includes two series; correspondance and drafts of poetry.
This collection is organized into 8 series:
There are no restrictions on access to this collection.
Users must comply with relevant copyright laws.
This collection was donated by Kenneth McRobbie in 1991 and the A.08-69 was donated by Kenneth Mcrobbie in 2008.
Detailed Description of the Collection
| Box | Folder | |
| 1 | 1 | History Lectures. New Quarterly Cave. v.2, no.2, 1977 |
| 2 |
Fire & Knowledge: A Story, by Peter Nadas. Cross Currents. 9 (1990) translated by Kenneth McRobbie |
|
| 3 | Beyond Nature with a Human Face? Ferenc Juhasz's 3 "Homage to Karl Marx". Canadian Slavonic Papers, Sept. 1981 | |
| 4 | Differences, For Zita (From Budapest Poems). Dalhousie Review | |
| 5 | Woman and Love: some aspects of competition in late 5 Medieval society. MOSAIC , v.2 | |
| 6 | Heinz Georg Frank, A Profile: A Memorial address by 6 Karl W. Maurer | |
| 7 | All the ways they'll try to prove you wrong. Contemporary Verse Two , (CVII) v.3, no.1, 1977 | |
| 8 | Jupiter C for the Missile Age, 4 Poems. Contact Press 1958. | |
| 9 | The martyrology of Toronto. Delta , Oct.-Dec., 1959 | |
| 10 | Hole. Fiddlehead Poetry Books , no.279, 1980 | |
| 11 | What is on fire is happening. Four Humours Press , 1975 | |
| 12 | Canadian Writers, excerpt - poetry reviews | |
| 13 | Three Poems: after Zhivago, Caryatids, The World of Chirico, After Andre Breton. The Canadian Forum , Oct. 1959 | |
| 14 | His American Eyes. The Canadian Forum , June 1966 | |
| 15 | One Dozen Roses. Galliard , v.1,no.1 June 1966 | |
| 16 | Poetry Readings Programme - Poetry at the Mermaid | |
| 17 | The Concept of Advancement in the Fourteenth Century & the Chroniques of Jean Froissart. Proceedings of the Linguistic Circle of Manitoba & North Dakota , v.8, no.1 Oct. 1968 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 1 | 18 | University Poem 1990 (drafts) |
| 19 | Occasional Poem" Hershfield's Album 1989-1990 | |
| 20 | "Our Winter of 1989 began in July" | |
| 21 |
"Just Before Free Trade". 1989 (selection of poems) |
|
| 22 | Poems 1990 | |
| 23 | Poems 1990 | |
| 24 | Poems 1989 1/2 | |
| 25 | Poems 1989 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 2 | 1 | Poems 1989 |
| 2 | Poems 1988 | |
| 3 | Poems 1988 | |
| 4 | Riel poem (drafts) 1986 | |
| 5 | Poems 1980-1985 | |
| 6 | Poems re: Apartheid 1988-1989 | |
| 7 | Long poem: "Borders, Borders" Hungary-Canada 1987-1989 | |
| 8 | "Borders, Borders" Dead 1989 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 3 | 1 | Morton Poem (drafts) 1982 |
| 2 | Political poems (drafts) [ca.1980] | |
| 3 | Hole final manuscript plus variants | |
| 4 | Hole revised drafts | |
| 5 | Hole revised drafts | |
| 6 | Hole early drafts | |
| 7 | Hole drafts | |
| 8 | Hole drafts | |
| 9 | "Mine" - Hole |
| Box | Folder | |
| 4 | 1 | Hole What is on Fire is Happening - Alternate Versions |
| 2-3 | Poems on Hungarian Themes 1970-1980 | |
| 4 | Unpublished Poems | |
| 5 | Poems: early, mostly unpublished 1949-1952 | |
| 6 | Poems notes 1956 | |
| 7 | "Jupiter C" 1958 | |
| 8 |
"Eyes without a face" 1959; and some unpublished 1952- |
|
| 9 |
"Eyes without a face" 1959 (printers copy & proofs) |
|
| 10 | "Eyes without a face" & unpublished poems 1950s | |
| 11 | Pear Tree Poetry 1962 | |
| 12 | Competition Entry - Two Poems "- For all those who create" 1959 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 5 | 1 | Prairie Poems (drafts) 1967-1977 |
| 2 | Prairie poems (drafts) 1967-1979 | |
| 3 | Prairie poems - Early Collections (later revised) 1969 | |
| 4 | Prairie Poems (drafts) 1965-1977 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 6 | 1 | Prairie Poems (drafts) 1965-1978 |
| 2 |
Prairie Poems (revisions) |
|
| 3 |
"What is on Fire is Happening" (final version) |
|
| 4 | Occasional poem (to the Turners(sp?) on publication of "What is on Fire") | |
| 5 | Rosie Douglas Poems | |
| 6 | "Whale poem" | |
| 7 | Poem drafts, "First Ghost to Canada" | |
| 8 | "First Ghost to Canada" manuscript, pre-revision 1979 | |
| 9 | "First Ghost to Canada" (drafts) | |
| 10 | "First Ghost to Canada" (drafts) | |
| 11 | "First Ghost to Canada" (final and drafts) | |
| 12 | "First Ghost to Canada" (final and drafts) |
| Box | Folder | |
| 7 | 2 | "Eyes without a face" - Reviews |
| 3 | Article on McRobbie | |
| 4 | My Hungarian Translations - reviews | |
| 5 | Under the sign of Gemini; prose and poetry of Miklos - Radnoti. Corres. | |
| 6 | "What is on fire is happening" - reviews 1975 | |
| 7 | "First Ghost to Canada" 1979 | |
| 8 | Hole - review | |
| 9 | Toronto Reading, 1963 | |
| 10 |
"Jupiter C", 1958 - letters in response |
|
| 11 | Toronto Readings & Organizer, 1958-1959 | |
| 12 | New York Reading Organizer, 1960 | |
| 13 | Hungarian Reading, programme - Greenwich Gallery, 1959 | |
| 14 | On University reforms & poem drafts, [ca. 1951] | |
| 15 | R.M. Rilke: "Notebooks of M.L. Brigge" radioscript | |
| 16 | Three act play - "Hero, go Home", 1958 | |
| 17 | "Communism & the Intellectuals" radioscript, 1955 | |
| 18 | MOSAIC - corresp. 1967-1974 | |
| 19 | Art & Society - McRobbie's Courses. topics, essays, assignments | |
| 20 | "Coexistence" - quarterly journal. activities, Winnipeg's Role in launching | |
| 21 | Hungarian research: rationales, plans - U of M | |
| 22 | Lecture to students: on secretarial union, on strike | |
| 23 | Research on Piers Plowman - english poem - for M.A. 1956 | |
| 24 | Judge in Centennial poetry contest, poems entered, 1974 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 8 | 1 | Karl Marx Memorial Conference - U of M, 1983 |
| 2 | Socialism & Culture, U of M seminar 1981 | |
| 3 | Colloquium critique of A. Waterman's Economics Paper | |
| 4 | Ph.D. student (culture) - intellectual background (Bart Reid) 1986-1987 | |
| 5 | Ph.D. student (art & culture) - intellectual background (Aubrey Neal) 1980 | |
| 6 | Submission to History department. "...Education with respect to the Present and Probable Futures. 1987 | |
| 7 | Manitoba Peace Activities | |
| 8 | Statement: University College - decline? 1988 | |
| 9 | University College - Provost nomination. 1981 | |
| 10 | MOSAIC Journal - Founding 1967 | |
| 11 | Church - St. Paul's. 1981-1989 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 9 | 1 | "Combustion" no.'s 4-13, 1958-1960 |
| 2 | "Moment" no.'s 2-3, 1959 | |
| 3 |
Address to Karl Polanyi Institute, Concordia University 1989: "The Canadian Anthology of Hungarian Literature" "Only From a Clean Spring" |
|
| 4 | Juhasz's Homage to Karl Marx - Article "Nature with a Human Face" | |
| 5 | Juhasz's Homage to Karl Marx - Article "Poetry and Pressure | |
| 6 | East Europe - Article | |
| 7 | Winnipeg Free Press - An Analysis - article re: 'Free Press' | |
| 8 | Newspaper clippings [ca. 1981] |
| Box | Folder | |
| 10 | 1 | Free Press - article [ca. 1980] |
| 2 | Free Press - article indexes [ca. 1980] | |
| 3 | Free Press - article (drafts) "Industrialization of the Mind" | |
| 4 | Free Press - articles (drafts) [19-?] |
| Box | Folder | |
| 11 | 1 | Seamus Heaney - article 1977 |
| 2 | Mexico: articles on it's life 1955 | |
| 3 |
Another forced march, Radnoti in Translation article, [ca. 1983] (incl. drafts) |
|
| 4 | Beyond His Nation, Beyond His Time - Sandor Petofi - article (incl. draft) | |
| 5 | The Cultural Connection -review in Canadian Dimension by B. Ostry | |
| 6 | Dream Town America, Silo Town America. - Review of two Architecture Books - City Magazine | |
| 7 | Culture in Eastern Europe - Globe & Mail 2 articles (drafts) - Cultural Life in Poland and Hungary, 1961 | |
| 8 | Eastern Europe, Power to Build - article by Dean S. Rugg. review, 1985 | |
| 9 | Dylan Thomas. The Code of Night . by David Holbrook. review 1972 | |
| 10 | For all our children's sake - re: Radical film on history for children (unpublished) review | |
| 11 | Eight editorials for Globe & Mail , (not all published), 1960-1961 | |
| 12 | History of Popular Culture, review appearing in U of M Alumni Magazine, 1967 | |
| 13 | Jonestown Massacre - Canadian Dimension article, "Jonestown: 900 Flowers, 900 Votes Against",newspaper articles | |
| 14 | Gyorgy Petri - The New Poetry and its Setting. World Literature Today | |
| 15 | Poems of Endre Ady:Something From Nothing - article | |
| 16 | Poetry of D. Tandori - article | |
| 17 | Laszlo Nagy. The Scorching Wind, Mr. Big. articles World Literature Today autumn 1978 | |
| 18 | Three Young Hungarian Poets - article | |
| 19 | Towards Man With a Human Face - Ernst Fischer - article | |
| 20 | The Writers Place - article: Interviews on the Literary Situation in Contemporary Britain. 1976 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 11 | 21 | George Amabile 1989 |
| 22 | Artisjus 1972-1980 | |
| 23 | Margaret Avison 1958-1971 | |
| 24 | Earl Birney [19-?] | |
| 25 | Claude Bissell 1958 | |
| 26 | George Bisztray - Hungarian Chair 1979-1980 | |
| 27 | Canada Council 1977-1982 | |
| 28 | Canadian publishers 1959-1990 | |
| 29 | Carleton University - (Reading 1981, Paul Varnai) 1879-1981 | |
| 30 | Fred Cogswell re: Hole 1958, 1978-1981 | |
| 31 | Leonard Cohen 1959 | |
| 32 | Columbia University - Reading 1981, Harold Segal, Istvan Deak, Ivan Sanders. 1973-1981 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 12 | 1 | Conferences - Eastern Europe |
| 2 | Conference - Society for Utopian Studies. 1982-1989 | |
| 3 | Canadian Correspondence 1979-1980 | |
| 4 | Corvina Publishers Budapest. 1970-1989 | |
| 5 | Cross Currents - East Central Europe, Yearbook of Culture 1986-1990 | |
| 6 | Contemporary Verse Two (CVII) 1977 | |
| 7 | Robertson Davies - Peterborough Examiner . 1958 | |
| 8 | Louis Dudek 1959-1990 | |
| 9 | Robert Enright 1982 | |
| 10 | Lawrence Ferlinghetti 1958 | |
| 11 | Robert Finch 1959 | |
| 12 | Ernst Fischer 1967-1980 | |
| 13 | Four Humours Press 1976 | |
| 14 | Greg Gatenby - Dreadnaught Publishing Editor 1976-1977 | |
| 15 | Allen Ginsberg 1958 | |
| 16 | Globe & Mail - Letter to Editor re: book reviewer, 1958-1962 | |
| 17 | George Gomori 1970-1980 | |
| 18 | Arpad Goncz 1973 | |
| 19 | Cy Gonick - Canadian Dimension [19-?] | |
| 20 | Robert Graves - Mosaic. 1967 | |
| 21 | Kristjana Gunnars - Prairie Fire 1987 | |
| 22 | Mike Gnarowski 1958 | |
| 23 | Ralph Gustafson 1958 | |
| 24 | Greg Gatenby - Harbourfront 1978 | |
| 25 | Hungarian - various 1977-1989 | |
| 26 | Hungarian Literature Interview - University of Manitoba Bulletin. vol. 26 13, no.23. March 14,1979 | |
| 27 | Hungarian Embassy 1971-1977 | |
| 28 | Institute of Cultural Relations, Budapest. 1972-1979 | |
| 29 | Ivar Ivask -incl. "The Baltic Elegies". World Literature Today 1972-1990 | |
| 30 | Anna Jakabfi - Hungarian Scholar, guest speaker. 1985 | |
| 31 | Le Roi Jones [19-?] | |
| 32 | Ferenc Juhasz - Hungarian clipping [19-?] | |
| 33 | Countess Karolyi - wife of 1918 President | |
| 34 | Kenyon Review 1980-1981 | |
| 35 | Jascha Kessler 1980-1984 | |
| 36 | Gyula Kodolanyi 1971-1989 | |
| 37 | Geza de Kresz 1970-1973 | |
| 38 | Maria Kresz 1989 | |
| 39 | Patrick Lane - League of Canadian Poets. 1982 | |
| 40 | James Laughlin - New Directions Publishers. 1966-1967 | |
| 41 | Irving Layton 1960 | |
| 42 | League of Canadian Poets , Henry Beissel, Robin Skelton. incl. newsletters. 1977-1982 | |
| 43 | Christopher Levenson - ARC Magazine , League of Canadian Poets. 1978-1987 | |
| 44 | Denise Levertov 1958 | |
| 45 | Manitoba Arts Council & Writers Guild. grant applications | |
| 46 | University of Manitoba 1967-1990 | |
| 47 | Robin Mathews 1981 | |
| 48 | Jack McClelland - McClelland and Stewart Ltd. 1975 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 13 | 1 | Marshall McLuhan - Centre for Culture & Technology 1965 |
| 2 | Marshall McLuhan - Centre for Culture & Technology 1965 | |
| 3 | Gaston Miron - Les Editions de l'Hexagone. 1959 | |
| 4 | John Miska 1965-1990 | |
| 5 | John Montague 1950-1970 | |
| 6 | New Hungarian Quarterly - Budapest. 1967-1981 | |
| 7 | Ohio University Press - "Under Gemini". Corvina Kiado Publishing, Budapest. 1979-1989 | |
| 8 | Outrigger Publishers. The New Quarterly Cave. 1975-1980 | |
| 9 | Miorita. New Zealand Romanian Cultural Assoc. 1974 | |
| 10 | Peter Owen 1969 | |
| 11 | Oxford University Press 1973-1981 | |
| 12 | Pekka Parkinen 1970 | |
| 13 | Andy Patton 1980 | |
| 14 | Partial Payments - royalties 1976-1990 | |
| 15 | Magyar P.E.N. Club - Budapest 1970-1990 | |
| 16 | Poetry Center - New York 1980 | |
| 17 | Karl Polanyi Institute - Concordia University, 1988-1990 | |
| 18 | Publishers 1974-1987 | |
| 19 | Al Purdy, [19-?] | |
| 20 | Laurie Ricou 1975 | |
| 21 | Rick Salutin - This Magazine . 1980 | |
| 22 | Ivan Sanders - Suffolk County Community College. 1982-1983 | |
| 23 | Robin Skelton - The Sono Nis Press editor. 1978 | |
| 24 | Slavic & East European Arts - State University of New York. Edward Czerwinski. 1983 | |
| 25 | Canadian Slavonic Papers 1981-1987 | |
| 26 | Antoni Slonimski - Polish Writers' Union President. 1959 | |
| 27 | AJM Smith re: Ference Juhasz translation. 1967 | |
| 28 | Sidney Smith - Dept. of External Affairs. 1958 | |
| 29 | Raymond Souster 1958-1978 | |
| 30 | George Steiner - University of Geneva 1970-1980 | |
| 31 | Peter Stevens - The Canadian Forum. 1972 | |
| 32 | Anne Szumigalski's review & rebuttal | |
| 33 | University of Toronto Press. 1987 | |
| 34 | Translation Center - Columbia University 1977 | |
| 35 | Tomas Transtromer 1970-1990 | |
| 36 | Turnstone Press - St. John's College, U of M. 1977-1983 | |
| 37 | Ukrainian Writers Address. [19-?] | |
| 38 | George Walton 1958 | |
| 39 | Szabolcs Varady 1989 | |
| 40 | Daniel Weissbort - University of Iowa 1984 | |
| 41 | Carl Windstrand - Scandinavian Institute of African Studies. 1970-1975 | |
| 42 | Raymond Williams - Jesus College, Cambridge. [ca. 1981] | |
| 43 | Milton Wilson - Trinity College, Toronto. The Canadian Forum. 1958-1969 | |
| 44 | Winnipeg Conference, Readings 1980-1989 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 14 | 1 | Jossef Lengyel's "Tolstoy" - Mosaic Jan. 1973 |
| 2 | Miklos Radnoti's "Under the Sign of Gemini - A Diary Childhood" | |
| 3-5 | Miklos Radnoti's "Under the Sign of Gemini - A Diary Childhood" | |
| 6 | Szabolcs Varady - work sheets | |
| 7 | Lajos Pinter - work sheets | |
| 8 | Dezso Tandori - work sheets | |
| 9 | Jossef Lengyel - "The Awaited One" |
| Box | Folder | |
| 15 | 1 | Jossef Lengyel - "The Awaited One" |
| 2 | Gyorgy Petri - rough drafts | |
| 3 | Gyorgy Petri - revised old drafts, 1985 | |
| 4 | Gyorgy Petri - dead drafts | |
| 5 | Gyorgy Petri - drafts | |
| 6 | Gyorgy Petri - drafts | |
| 7 | Gyrogy Petri - new volume rough drafts | |
| 8 | Four Hungarian Poets - old introduction, drafts | |
| 9 | Four Hungarian Poets - introduction, drafts | |
| 10 | Four Hungarian Poets - introduction, drafts |
| Box | Folder | |
| 16 | 1 | Four Hungarian Poets - introduction, drafts |
| 2 | Four Hungarian Poets - old revised xeroxes | |
| 3 | You think it's a curse, maybe it's a song: private sensibility and public themes in the work of younger Hungarian poets today: Gyorgy Petri, Lajos Pinter, Szabolcs Varady, Dezso Tandori - first draft | |
| 4 | You think it's a curse ... first original | |
| 5 | You think it's a curse ... old draft | |
| 6 | You think it's a curse ... draft |
| Box | Folder | |
| 16 | 7-8 | Laszlo Nagy translations [ca. 1973] |
| Box | Folder | |
| 17 | 1 | Miguel Angel Asturias' "Legend of the Dead Bell" - Mosaic |
| 2 | Maria Krisztinkovich "Willing the Good in Budapest" - Portion of Final Version | |
| 3 | Maria Krisztinkovich "Willing the Good in Budapest" - Summary | |
| 4 | Maria Krisztinkovich "Willing the Good in Budapest" - Letters & Explanatory Materials 1984-1989 | |
| 5 | Maria Krisztinkovich "Willing the Good in Budapest" - Correspondence & Background [ca. 198l] | |
| 6 | Maria Krisztinkovich "Willing the Good in Budapest" - Appendix | |
| 7 | Maria Krisztinkovich "Willing the Good in Budapest" - Green Chapter |
| Box | Folder | |
| 18 | 1 | Maria Krisztinkovich "Willing the Good in Budapest" - White Chapter |
| 2 | Maria Krisztinkovich "Willing the Good in Budapest" - Purple Chapter | |
| 3 | Maria Krisztinkovich "Willing the Good in Budapest" - Red Chapter | |
| 4 | Maria Krisztinkovich "Willing the Good in Budapest" - Black Chapter | |
| 5 | Maria Krisztinkovich "Willing the Good in Budapest" - Blue Chapter |
| Box | Folder | |
| 18 | 6 | Boy Changed into a Stag - Correspondence, Oxford letters. 1967-1969 |
| 7 | Introductions. novel drafts | |
| 8 | Introduction. Juhasz drafts |
| Box | Folder | |
| 19 | 1 | Introduction. misc. rough, incomplete drafts |
| 2 | Proofs [ca. 1969] | |
| 3 | Other poets versions Juhasz poems (AJM Smith, L. Dudek, M.Avison) | |
| 4 | Supplementary materials. articles, worksheets | |
| 5 | At Childhood's Table (drafts) | |
| 6 | Black Peacock (drafts) | |
| 7 | Boy Changed into a Stag Cries out at the Gate of Secrets. drafts, publication, short biographical outline | |
| 8 | Brief Confessions about Myself (drafts) | |
| 9 | Crown of Hatred and Love (drafts) | |
| 10 | Fire-Lily in the Night (drafts) | |
| 11 | Four Voices: Non-Maledictory, in Lament and Supplication (drafts) | |
| 12 | Gold Twig of Past Time (drafts) |
| Box | Folder | |
| 20 | 1 | Grave of Attila Juzsef (drafts) |
| 2 | Images of the Night (drafts) | |
| 3 | In the margin of my years (drafts) | |
| 4 | Man imposes his pattern upon a dream (drafts) | |
| 5 | Power of the flowers (The force of the flowers) (drafts) | |
| 6 | Seasons (drafts) | |
| 7 | Sorrow bred to perfection (drafts) | |
| 8 | Violet-eyed little sister (drafts) |
| Box | Folder | |
| 1 | 1 | Nina Ozols 2005-2007 |
| 2 | Sylvia Rhodes 2005-2007 | |
| 3 | Friends and Relatives 2004-2007 | |
| 4 | Kirsten Anna Brenzinger 2005-2006 | |
| 5 | Anna Marka 2005-2006 | |
| 6 | Jimmy Hu 2007 | |
| 7 | Ilga Kalns 2004-2007 | |
| 8 | Victor Doerksen 1992 | |
| 9 | Arthur L. Cable (Esq.) 2001 | |
| 10 | Adam McRobbie 2003-2005 | |
| 11 | Jayne Warren 2004-2008 | |
| 12 | Brenda Markham 2004-2007 | |
| 13 | Noel McRobbie 2004-2008 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 2 | 1 | Kari Levitt Polanyi 2004-2007 |
| 2 | Margie Mendell 2004-2006 | |
| 3 | Karl Polanyi Institute 2004-2007 | |
| 4 | Esin Turgut 2005-2006 | |
| 5 | Michele Cangiani 2004-2006 | |
| 6 | Ana Gomez 2004-2006 | |
| 7 | Judit Szapor 2006 | |
| 8 | Nandor Dreisziger 2005-2007 | |
| 9 | Marika Szecsi 1979 | |
| 10 | Herr Frank Becker-Bruggemann 2004-2007 | |
| 11 | Berkely Fleming 2005-2008 | |
| 12 | Immanuela van der Jagt 2004 | |
| 13 | Thomas G. Polanyi 2004-2005 | |
| 14 | Jean Richards 2007 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 3 | 1 | Hungarian Literacy-Political Correspondence 2004-2008 |
| 2 | Baiba Biezina 2004-2007 | |
| 3 | Sandra Kalniete 2006-2007 | |
| 4 | Margita Gailitis 2005-2006 | |
| 5 | Valters Nollendorfs 2005-2007 | |
| 6 | Alfred Pfabigan and Claus Thomasberger 2007 | |
| 7 | Robert Rosner 2004-2008 | |
| 8 | Isabella Ackerl 2007-2008 | |
| 9 | Various 1987-2008 | |
| 10 | Brick Magazine 2005 | |
| 11 | CBC 2004-2005 | |
| 12 | Stand Magazine 2007 | |
| 13 | Leaf Press 2007 | |
| 14 | Black Rose Books 2004-2007 | |
| 15 | Contemporary Verse II 2006-2007 | |
| 16 | Canadian Journal of History 2005-2006 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 4 | 1 | Drafts of "Missing that star of yours" 1991-1993 |
| 2 | A-E (Drafts of poems on the fall of communism in Hungary) 1990-2008 | |
| 3 | F-R (Drafts of poems on the fall of communism in Hungary) 1990-2008 | |
| 4 | S-T (Drafts of poems on the fall of communism in Hungary) 1990-2008 | |
| 5 | U-Y (Drafts of poems on the fall of communism in Hungary) 1990-2008 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 5 | 1 | A-D (Drafts of poems on Canadian themes) 1990-2008 |
| 2 | E-H (Drafts of poems on Canadian themes) 1990-2008 | |
| 3 | I-M (Drafts of poems on Canadian themes) 1990-2008 | |
| 4 | N-P (Drafts of poems on Canadian themes) 1990-2008 | |
| 5 | Q-T (Drafts of poems on Canadian themes) 1990-2008 | |
| 6 | U-Y (Drafts of poems on Canadian themes) 1990-2008 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 6 | 1 | "Silent Surrender" and "The Canadian Way of Death" (drafts) 1995-1996 |
| 2 | "Silent Surrender" and "The Canadian Way of Death" (drafts) 1995-1996 |