Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the homeland of the M├ętis Nation. More

Bradley Morrison fonds: Finding Aid (MSS 120 (A.07-34))

Bradley Morrison Fonds Finding Aid

An Inventory of His Papers at the University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections

Inventory prepared by B. Hubner
University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections,
Winnipeg, Manitoba
(2008)

Finding aid encoded by V. Zvonik (2008)
Finding aid converted by Justin Fuhr (July 2016)
Finding aid written in English. 



Collection Summary

Repository:
University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections,
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 
Creator:
Bradley Morrison
 
Title:
Bradley Morrison fonds
 
Dates:
1913-1978
 
Quantity:
4 cm of textual records
 
Identification:
Mss 120 (A.07-34)
 
 
English

Return to Top


Biography of Bradley Morrison

Bradley Morrison worked for the Ogilvie Flour Mills Company for many years and has collected material relating to their operations. Marion E. Lyall, an employee of Ogilvie Mills, assembled the scrapbook in this fonds in 1903.

Return to Top


Scope and Contents of the Collection

A.07-34 provides on outline of Ogilvie activities to the 1970's. Lake of the Woods Milling Co. Ltd. is represented by a series of original documents.

Return to Top


Arrangement of the Papers

This collection is arranged into one folder

Return to Top


Restrictions on Access

No restrictions on access

Return to Top


Restrictions on Use

No restrictions on use

Return to Top


Related Materials

Ogilvie Flour Mills fonds - MSS 120

Return to Top


Custodial History

The accession A.07-34 was donated in 2007.

Return to Top


Other Finding Aids

2004 accession : A.04-160

Return to Top


Detailed Description of the Collection

Ogilvie Mills Publication,[ 1913-1978 ]
 
Box Folder  
1 1

(all except no.1 are published materials)

  • 1. Lake of the Woods Milling Co. Ltd., 1913-1919 ( includes documents related to trademark renewal).
  • 2. Bakery Service Bulletin, Ogilvie Flour Mills Co. Ltd., c. 1947.
  • 3. Pioneer Millers, Ogilvie Flour Mills Co. Ltd., c.1970.
  • 4. The Miller, vol. 24, no.2, April 1960, published by Ogilvie Mills.
  • 5. Ogilvie Flour Mills Annual Reports for 1953, and 1966.
  • 6. Still the Pioneer, Ogilvie Mills, 1978.
  • 7. Whetpro-75, Ogilvie Promotional material, c.1978.
  • 8. The Ogilvie Flour Mills Co. Ltd., history "story", c.1960.

 

Return to Top