Skip to main content
The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the homeland of the Métis Nation. More

Pitblado Family fonds: MSS 48, PC 58 (A.80-34, A.82-08, A.82-19, A.83-25)

Pitblado Family:

An Inventory of Their Papers at the University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections

Inventory prepared by A. E. Millward
University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections
Winnipeg, Manitoba
(1987)

Finding aid encoded by Julianna Trivers (August 2002)
Finding aid written in English.

Revision History

  • July 26, 2005 - MSS 48, PC 58 converted from EAD 1.0 to 2002 by v1to02.xsl (sy2003-10-15).


Collection Summary

Repository:
University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections
Elizabeth Dafoe Library, Winnipeg MB R3T 2N2
 
Creator:
Pitblado Family
 
Title:
Pitblado Family fonds
 
Dates:
1836-1977
 
Quantity:
2.9 m of textual records. -- 666 photographs.
 
Identification:
MSS 48, PC 58
 
Language:
English.

Return to Top


Biography of the Pitblado Family

The Manitoba Pitblados formed one branch of an extensive North American family of Scottish origin. The immediate forebears came from Fife and settled in Nova Scotia. One of these, the head of the Manitoba branch, Charles Bruce Pitblado (1836-1913), became a Presbyterian minister and, following a tour of the Canadian West, accepted a call in 1881 to the newly organized St. Andrew's Church, Winnipeg. The next year he brought to Winnipeg his wife Sophia Christie and their four sons -- a daughter was born later. In 1885 he went as a chaplain with the troops against Riel, whom, after capture, he accompanied to Regina. In 1893 he became the first pastor of Westminster Church.

The second son of Charles and Sophia, Isaac-(1867-1964), coming to Winnipeg as a youth of 15, had a long, distinguished career as a lawyer, being President of the Canadian Bar Association in 1935. An early graduate of the University of Manitoba, he served as Chairman of the Board of Governors 1917-1924. He had a lifelong interest in sports: lacrosse, curling, duckhunting.

Edward Bruce Pitblado (1896-1977), Isaac's only son, followed his father as lawyer and sportsman. He served in both World Wars, was a Rhodes Scholar, played for Oxford in lacrosse and hockey and on the 1924 British Olympics hockey team, and served as Secretary of Ducks Unlimited 1938-1974.

Return to Top


Scope and Contents of the Papers

The collection includes personal papers from the three generations of Manitoba Pitblados: documents, correspondence, writings, scrapbooks. The most voluminous batch of correspondence consists of Edward's letters home from Europe during World War I and while holding his Rhodes Scholarship. There are letters from other family members, especially as arising from Isaac and Edward's interest in reconstructing the Pitblado genealogy. Materials of particular interest in the Charles Bruce segment relate to the Canadian Northwest in the 1880's, including the 1885 Riel Rebellion, and to the Presbyterian Church (notably St. Andrew's and Westminster, Winnipeg). The Isaac segment contains a number of drafts or notes for addresses, many to legal audiences. Both the Isaac and the Edward segments preserve source material for the history of Canadian sports.

Return to Top


Organization of the Papers

This collection is organized into 11 series.

  • 1. PITBLADO FAMILY: GENEALOGICAL MATERIAL [18-?]-1977
  • 2. PITBLADO, Charles Bruce, 1836-1913
  • 3. PITBLADO, Isaac, 1867-1964
  • 4. PITBLADO, E.B., 1896-1977
  • 5. SCRAPBOOKS 1905-1976
  • 6. SPORTS MEMORABILIA 1893-1977
  • 7. WINNIPEG GENERAL STRIKE, 1919 1919-1969
  • 8. NEWSCLIPPINGS, 1881-1977
  • 9. MISCELLANEOUS PUBLICATIONS 1877-1958
  • Index of Correspondents
  • Photograph Collection (PC 58)

Return to Top


Restrictions on Use

There are no restrictions on the use of the collection, other than the common regulations of the Department of Archives and Special Collections. Copyright to unpublished materials resides with the University of Manitoba.

Return to Top


Custodial History

The Pitblado Papers were donated to the University of Manitoba in three lots in 1982-1983 by Esther (Jonsson) Pitblado, widow of Edward Bruce Pitblado.

Return to Top


 

Detailed Description of the Collection

1. PITBLADO FAMILY: GENEALOGICAL MATERIAL [18-?]-1977

Box Folder  
1 1 Correspondence, 1936-1953 
  2 Correspondence, 1964-1969 
  3 Correspondence, 1970-1973 
  4 Correspondence, Jan. - June 1974 
  5 Correspondence, July 1974 - Dec. 1975 
  6 Correspondence, 1976-1977 
  7 Miscellaneous Notes 
  8 1848 Testimonial re: John Pitblado (original and copy)
  9 Photocopies of Family Letters, Newsclippings and Other Documents 
  10 Pitblado Coat of Arms: Plates and Related Correspondence 
  11 Correspondence re: Spurious Coat of Arms 
  12 Pitblado Family Tree: Basic Schema 
  13 Pitblado Family Tree: John Pitblado-MacDonald
  14 Pitblado Family Tree: John Pitblado-McKeen
  15 Pitblado Family Tree: James Pitblado-MacDonald
  16 Christie Family Tree 
  17 Binder of Notes on Family Members 

Return to Top


2. PITBLADO, Charles Bruce, 1836-1913 
Box Folder  
2 1 Biographical Sketches 
  2 Call to St. Andrew's Church, Winnipeg 
  3 Correspondence 
  4 Miscellaneous Memorabilia re: C.B. and Sophia Pitblado
  5 Wills of C.B. and Sophia Pitblado
  6 C.B. Pitblado Scrapbook (pasted in 1880 Acts of Presbyterian General Assembly) 
  7 C.B Pitblado Scrapbook (pasted in 1874 Journal of Illinois Odd-Fellows) 
  8 C.B. Pitblado Scrapbook (pasted in 1877/78 University Of Minnesota Calendar) 
  9 Newsclippings
  10 C.B. Pitblado Scrapbook (pasted in Dec. 1883 Yale Literary Magazine ) 
  11 Photocopies of 1880 Scrapbook Newsclippings
  12 Photocopy of 1920 Reprint of 1881 Home Mission Report by C.B. Pitblado
  12 "Our British Heritage": a lecture
  12 Notes for Two Sermons 
  12 Extract from Last Sermon in Old Westminster Church 
  13 Sermon prepared for New Westminster Church 
  14 Last Sermon in Old Westminster Church 
Box Folder  
3 1 Last Sermons in St. Andrew's Church 
  2 "No Mean City": a Sermon 
  3 "Robert Burns: His Life and Poetry" 
  3 "Two Sermons" 
  4 "Masonic Ode of Welcome to Scotch Curlers" 
  5 Chalmers Church, Halifax, Congregational Reports, 1893 
  6 Silver Jubilee, St. Andrew's Church, 1906 
  6 St. Andrew's Young People's Society, 21st Anniversary, 1911 
  6 The Story of St. Andrew's United Church, 1945 
  7 Correspondence and memorabilia re: Westminster Church To: 1949 
  8 Correspondence and memorabilia re: Westminster Church To: 1950-1959 
  9 Correspondence and memorabilia re: Westminster Church To: 1960-1975 

Return to Top


3. PITBLADO, Isaac, 1867-1964 
Box Folder  
4 1 Biographical Material, with Information on Law Partners
  2 Documents, Correspondence, 1886-1914 
  3 Correspondence, 1916-1917 
  4 Memorabilia, Correspondence, 1925-1927 
  5 Correspondence, 1932-1934 
  6 Correspondence, 1935-1938 
  7 Correspondence, Memorabilia, 1939-1945 
  8 Correspondence, 1946-1948 
  9 Memorabilia, Correspondence, 1949 
  10 Memorabilia, Correspondence, 1950-1953 
  11 Correspondence, 1954-1957 
  12 Correspondence re: the Publication of C.B. Pitblado's Address on Robert Burns, 1955-1956 
  13 Correspondence, 1958-1962 
  14 Correspondence, 1963-1964 
  15-18 Correspondence on the Death of I. Pitblado, 1964-1965 
  19 Miscellaneous Memorabilia 
Law Stamps Collection
Box Folder  
5 1 "Manitoba Law Stamps" (Mr. Calder's memo) 
  2 "Manitoba Law Stamps" 
  3 "The Law Stamps of the Province of Manitoba" 
  4 "Description of Alberta Law Stamps" 
  5 Miscellaneous Notes on Manitoba Law Stamps 
  6 Miscellaneous manuscript notes 
  7 Manuscript notes on binder 
  8 Correspondence with Charles Armstrong, 1948-1957 
  9 Correspondence with J.A. Calder, 1920-1922 
  10 Correspondence with C.H. Dunham, 1928-1943 
  11 Correspondence with Harry T. Spicer, 1956-1963 
  12 Miscellaneous Correspondence, 1941-1960 
  13 Catalogue of the Adhesive Revenue Stamps of Canada. 1942 
  14 Miscellaneous Law Stamps Items 
  15 Stamps. v.107, no.8 (23 May 1959) 
  16-17 Manitoba Club Memorabilia 
  18 Maritime Provinces Association of Winnipeg Memorabilia 
  19 Wendigo Club Memorabilia 
  20 Law Diplomas, etc. 
  21 Membership Certificates, etc. 
Speeches
Box Folder  
6 1 "Why the Business Tax Should be Abolished", February 1915 
  2 "Some Elements of Success in Life", 8 February 1915 
  3 "Address on the University as Related to the Educational System of the Province", 20 November 1917 
  4 "Address to the St. Andrew's Society", 30 November 1920 
  5 Address to Members of Legislature. 22 February 1921 
  6 Address to Graduating Class, University of Manitoba. April 1921 
  7 Introducing Bliss Carman. 18 January 1924 
  8 "The History and Present Position of the University Site Question", 23 February 1926 
  9 Address on (to?) the Canadian Bar Association. [1930s?] 
  10 "The Honour of the Profession", [1930?] 
  11 "St. Andrew's Church, Winnipeg", 24 September 1931 
  12 Address to the Hamilton Law Association. [1933?] 
  13 Address in Toronto. February 1933 
  14 "Address in Honor of Doctor Bonnell", 30 April 1934 
  15 Introducing Mr. Taschereau. September 1934 
  16 "Bar Association Dinner", 15 November 1934 
  17 Toast at Bennest Wedding. 30 November 1934 
  18 Introducing J.S. Bonnell. [1935?] 
  19 "Toronto Address", [1935?] 
  20 "Dinner at Ottawa" February 1935 
  21 "Regina, June 1935" 
  22 Address at Canadian Bar Association Annual Dinner. 17 August 1939 
  23 "Fifty Years' Anniversary" (Winnipeg Electric Company). [1942?] 
  24 Address in Honor of R.B. Hunter. [1944?] 
  25 "Western Grocers Banquet Speech", 23 January 1945 
  26 Introducing Senator Farris Thanking Chief Justice Farris. February 1945 
  27 "Western Grocers", 22 January 1946 
  28 "Toronto General Trust's Dinner to Returned Boys", 11 April 1946 
  29 "Re: Freight Rates Appeal: The Rule of Law". [1948?] 
  30 Address at Old Timers Banquet. 11 June 1949 
  31 "The Lawyer as a Witness", 25 January 1950 
  32 "Sixty Years at the Bar", 31 January 1950 
  33 "Speech at Complimentary Banquet", 23 February 1950 
  34 "Maritime Provinces Association Dinner", 6 November 1952 
  35 "Delivered to Maritime Provinces Association", 12 April 1956 
  36 "Manitoba Club", 21 March 1957 
  37 "For Chief Justice Williams", 1961 
  38 Anecdotes, jokes, poems 

Return to Top


4. PITBLADO, E.B., 1896-1977 
Box Folder  
7 1 Biographical Material 
  2 "Edward Bruce Pitblado, Q.C.", by Ann Tillenius
  3 Scholastic Records, 1901-1921 
  4 Postcard to Sophia Pitblado, 1913 
  5 World War I Service Records, 1915-1919 
  6 Company Roll Book, 37th Battalion, 1916 
  7 War Diary, 1915-1919 
  8 Correspondence, November 1915-April 1916 
  9 Correspondence, May-June 1916 
  10 Correspondence, July-August 1916 
  11 Correspondence, September-October 1916 
  12 Correspondence, November-December 1916 
  13 Correspondence, January-February 1917 
  14 Correspondence, March-April 1917 
  15 Correspondence, May-June 1917 
  16 Telegrams, 1916-1917 
Box Folder  
8 1 Correspondence, Memorabilia, Dec. 1920-February 1921 
  2 Correspondence, March-April 1921 
  3 Correspondence, May-June 1921 
  4 Daily Journal, July-December 1921 
  5 Correspondence, July-August 1921 
  6 Correspondence, September-October 1921 
  7 Correspondence, November-December 1921 
  8 Correspondence, January-February 1922 
  9 Correspondence, March-April 1922 
  10 Correspondence, May-June 1922 
  11 Correspondence, October 1922 
  12 Correspondence, November-December 1922 
Box Folder  
9 1 Correspondence, January-February 1923 
  2 Correspondence, March-April 1923 
  3 Correspondence, May-June 1923 
  4 Correspondence, July-August 1923 
  5 Correspondence, September-October 1923 
  6 Correspondence, November-December 1923 
  7 Correspondence, Memorabilia, 1924 
  8 Rhodes Scholarship Memorabilia, 1920-1977 
  9 Queen's College (Oxford) Memorabilia, 1922-1950 
  10 The Oxford Magazine , v.40, no.14 (2 March 1922) 
  11 Inner Temple Memorabilia, 1920-1924 
Box Folder  
10 1 Correspondence, etc., re: Stamp Collection 
  2 Correspondence (chiefly re: Oxford), 1926-1942 
  3 Military Records, 1930-1962 
  4 British Commonwealth Air Training Plan, 1940 
  5 Contact , v.1, no.3 (March 1942) 
  5 Dafoe Digest . 1944 
  5 Civil Service Application Form. 1944 
  6 Installation of President A.H.S. Gillson. 1948 
  7 Letters on the Death of May Pitblado. 1950 
  8 Appointment as K.C. 1951 
  9 Correspondence, 1958-1978 
  10 Correspondence, etc. re: Investors Growth Fund, 1959-1977 
  11 Certificates, Diplomas, etc. 
  12 Speeches 
  13 Miscellaneous Memorabilia 
Box Folder  
11 1 Correspondence with James and Janice Pitblado
Almira (Pitblado) Warner/Bovard
Box Folder  
11 2 Correspondence, 1914-1915 
  3 Correspondence, 1916 
  4 Correspondence, 1917 
  4 Correspondence, 1922, 1947 
  4 W.O. Bovard
  5 Jack Warner Bovard
  6 Letters to May Pitblado
  7 Edith (Pitblado) Spence Family Letters 
  8 Maida Pitblado
  8 Sir David Pitblado

Return to Top


5. SCRAPBOOKS 1905-1976 
Box  
12

Isaac Pitblado, no.1, 1905-1916

Isaac Pitblado, no.2, 1916-1921 

Box  
13

Isaac Pitblado, no. 3, 1921-1924

Isaac Pitblado, no. 4, 1924-1933 

Box  
14 Isaac Pitblado, no. 5, 1933-1952 
Box  
15

Isaac Pitblado, no. 6, 1953-1961

Isaac Pitblado, no. 7, 1962-1964 

90th Birthday Celebration, 1957 

Box  
16

60th Anniversary of Call to Bar, 1950

Medallions, Certificate, Cartoon 

Box  
17

E.B. Pitblado,

1932-1951

1952-1960

1963-1969

1970-1976

Ducks Unlimited Testimonial Dinner, 1973

Box  
18

Air Force Act Offences, Diplomas, Certificates

1913-1929

1917-1918

1928-1940

1940-1941

1941-1942

1943-1944

1945-1947

1960-1962

Return to Top


6. SPORTS MEMORABILIA 1893-1977 
Box Folder  
19 1 Curling 
  2 Curling Newsclippings
  3 Canadian Wheel Association Race Records, Manitoba, 1893-1896 
  4 Hockey, Oxford, 1922-1924 
  5 Hockey, Oxford: Dinners, Programs, etc. 
  6 Hockey, Oxford: Posters, etc. 
  7 Hockey, Oxford: Newsclippings
  8 Olympic Games 1924 
  9 Hockey: Correspondence, 1963-1977 
  10 Lacrosse, Winnipeg: Correspondence, 1952-1976 
  11 Lacrosse, Winnipeg: Newsclippings
  12 Lacross, Oxford 
  13 Miscellaneous Sports Clippings, etc. 
  14 Manitoba Sports Hall of Fame 
  15 Manitoba Game & Fish Association 
  16 Ducks Unlimited 

Return to Top


7. WINNIPEG GENERAL STRIKE, 1919 1919-1969 
Box Folder  
20 1 Correspondence, etc., 1919-1969 
  2 Posters, Newsclippings, etc. 
  3 Articles 
  4 Pamphlets 
  5 "Dixon's Address to the Jury" 
  6 "The Winnipeg General Sympathetic Strike" 
  7 "The Winnipeg General Strike", by D.C. Masters 

Return to Top


8. NEWSCLIPPINGS, 1881-1977 
Box Folder  
21 1-28 Newsclippings, 1881-1977 
  29 "Looking Backward" 
  30 Miscellaneous Clippings 
  31 Clippings re: James Bruce Pitblado

Return to Top


9. MISCELLANEOUS PUBLICATIONS 1877-1958 
Box Folder  
22 1 Great-West Magazine, v.13, no.10 (Midsummer, 1899) 
  2 University of Manitoba Historical Notes, 1877-1917, comp. by W.J. Spence 
  3 The Lusitania: Opinion of the Court. 1918 
  4 Royal Commission on Impairment of University of Manitoba Trust Funds. v.29 . 1932 
  5 Re: University Royal Commission: Memorandum Submitted by Isaac Pitblado. 1933 
  6 Reception to their Majesties King George VI and Queen Elizabeth. 1939 (2 copies)
  7 Empress of Britain Lost in Action 1940 
  8 Winnipeg's 75th Birthday-Party. June 5-11,1949 
  9 A Wreath of Prairie Flowers for a Queen, by Edgar J. Thomas. 1953 
  10 A Tribute to Isaac Pitblado, by E.H. Crawford. 1956 
  11 Papers Read before the Historical and Scientific Society of Manitoba, ser. 3, no. 13. 1958 
  12 Manitoba Pageant, v.6, no.2 (January 1961) 
  12 Place Names of Manitoba, By L.T.S. Norris-Elye. 1946 
  12 Tracks to Tires . . . 1882-1955 
  12 Silver Creek District in the Early Days, by T.A. Crerar. 1955 
  12 Lower Fort Garry, by Margaret Arnett MacLeod. 1957 
  12 Dr. Charles Camsell, by Grant Dexter. 1958 
  12 Map of Canada. 1936 
  13 Map of Winnipeg. [1946?] 

Return to Top


 

Index of Correspondents 

The notation following each entry (e.g. 16.6) is to be interpreted as e.g. Box 16 Folder 6 or e.g. 16.6,7,8, interpreted as Box 16 Folders 6,7,8

ABBOTT, Cliff & Eileen

4.15; 10.8

ADDY, B.F. 

5.18

AIKINS, ? C. 

4.12

ALEXANDOR, Bernard M. 

4.17

ALLAN, Helen 

1.4,5

ALLEN, C.K. 

10.2

ALLEN, Frank 

4.7

ALLISON, G. Carlyle 

4.10,12

ALTMAN, Hy 

4.15

ARGYROPOULOS, Alexandre G. 

4.18

ARMES, H.P. 

4.7

ARMSTRONG, Charles 

5.8

ASHDOWN, H.C. 

4.6

ATKINS, A.H. 

4.16

AUGER, Fred S. 

19.14

AULT, G.A. 

4.15;10.7

BACH, Margaret (Hamilton) 

4.11

BACHINSKY, Val & Nat 

4.16

BAILEY, A.H. 

4.6

BAKER, Jocelyn (Allan) 

4.6

BAND, Helen & Charles 

4.15

BARLOW, Marjorie F. 

4.12

BELL, Herbert 

4.15

BELTON, H.F. 

4.16

BENEDICT, Helen 

4.17

BERCUSON, David J. 

20.1

BERNARD, K.B. 

5.18

BETTS, E. Arthur 

1.6

BILESKI, Kasimir

4.16

BINET, Henri P. 

10.9

BLANCHARD, E.A. 

10.9

BLATZ, A.G. 

19.15

BONNELL, John Sutherland 

4.12

BORDEN, Robert L., Sir 

4.3,6,7

BOREHAM, Bruce 

4.16; 10.7

BORSTING, Doris M. (Pitblado) 

1.4,5

BOVARD, Almira (Pitblado) 

7.16; 8.5; 11.2-5

BOVARD, Jack Warner 

11.5

BOVARD, William Oliver 

11.5

BOWLES, David A. 

10.9

BRACKEN, John 

4.15

BRADY, Idell (Neville) 

4.17

BRICKENDEN, G.A.P. 

10.3

BROCKINGTON, L.W. 

4.7,17,18

BROWNELL, Pearl 

4.12; 5,18

BUGGEY, Ruth 

4.10

BULLER, A.H. Reginald 

4.6

BURBRIDGE, Fred M. 

5.12; 10.9

BURGESS, Donna (Deane) 

1.2,3,4

BURWASH, Eva 

4.15

CALDER, J.A. 

5.9

CALDWELL, H.W. 

4.15

CAMERON, A.K. 

3.7

CAMERON, Lorne M. 

10.9

CAMPBELL, Charles A. 

4.15; 10.3

CAMPBELL, Clarence S. 

9.5; 10.9; 19.9

CAMPBELL, Douglas 

4.12

CAMPBELL, John D. 

4.17

CAMPBELL, Petrina

4.17

CANNON, Corinne L. 

4.16

CANTIN, J.N. 

10.3

CAREY, Ralph S. 

4.15

CARTWRIGHT, Hilda 

19.16

CHAPMAN, L.T. 

10.3

CHAPMAN, Ruth & Doug 

4.16

CHOWN, Gordon

4.13

CHRISTIE, A. Mabel 

1.1

CHRISTIE, F.W. 

10.8

CLARK, Arthur 

4.12

CLIFFORD, W. Brock 

10.8

CLELAND, Alton 

19.16

COLEMAN, D.C. 

10.3

COLEMAN, Rufus A. 

4.10

COLLUM, Anne 

4.12

COOPER, E.S. 

4.18

COWIE, Mary J. 

4.12

CROCKER, L.J. 

5.18

CROOKES, W. Henry 

10.8

CROSS, J.A. 

4.6

CURRIE, William M. 

4.15

DAFOE, J.W. 

4.7

DARBY, Arthur 

4.6

DAVENPORT, L.A. 

4.16

DAVIS, H.H. 

4.6

DEACON, Ivan J.R. 

10.8

DEXTER, Grant 

4.3,9,12

DIEFENBAKER, John 

4.17

DONNELLEY, Gaylord 

10.9

DOOL, Frank & Margaret 

4.12

DORFMAN, Irwin 

10.9

DOUGLAS, Fred J. 

2.4

DREWRY, Charles E. 

19.10

DRUMMOND﷓HAY, Humphrey R. 

4.8; 7.16

DUBIENSKI, Jocelyn & Ian 

4.15

DUFF, Lyman P., Sir 

4.4,5,7

DUNHAM, C.H. 

5.10

DYSART, A.K. 

4.7

DYSART, Arthur L. 

4.11,12

EASTICK, F.L. 

10.1

EATON, Lillian 

4.12

EDWARDS, Hal 

10.3

ENGLE, Ada 

4.12

EVANS, Donald L.

10.8

EVANS, Frank R. 

10.8

EVANS, Gurney 

4.13

FAHRNI, Stanley H. 

4.15

FARES, Clifford 

7.11

FENNELL, L.R. 

4.17

FERG, Patrick D. 

10.9

FERGUSON, Donald G. 

1.2

FERGUSSON, C. Bruce 

1.2,6

FETHERSTONHAUGH, E.P. 

4.5

FETTER, Judy (Spence) 

11.7

FORD, Arthur R. 

11.7

FORRESTER, W.R. 

4.15

FOWLER, Jean Elizabeth (Pitblado) 

1.3,4,5,6

FRASER, Alistair 

4.8

FREEDMAN, Samuel 

4.10

GARBUTT, Dorothy (Colcleugh) 

4.16

GARSON, Stuart 

4.12; 10.8

GASPARD, Hadwig

4.15

GAUNT, June 

4.17

GAYLORD, Robert M. 

10.9

GELLEY, Estelle & Marguerite 

4.17

GEORGE, J. Milton 

4.15

GILBERT, Don 

4.10

GILLIES, D.A. 

4.17

GODSMARK, Arthur E. 

10.7

GOLSOF, N.B. 

10.8

GOODALL, A. 

4.12

GORDON, J. Roy 

4.13

GORDON, John M. 

4.16

GRANT, Bill 

4.17

GRAY, Eva & Burnet 

4.16

GREEN, H.A.V. 

4.16

GREEN, S. Hart 

4.15,18

GREGG, R.N. 

4.16,18

GRIMBLE, Sidney 

10.8

GUILD, W.F. 

4.3

GUSS, Benjamin R. 

4.18

HAIG, Graeme T. 

4.14,18

HALL, W.L. 

4.13

HAM, A. Leslie 

4.17

HAMILTON, Glen F. 

4.13

HAMMOND, Arthur W. 

10.3

HARRIS, Goodwin R. 

5.12

HARRIS, Joe 

4.7

HARRIS, Reginald B. 

1.1

HARVEY, Cameron 

10.9

HASKELL, H. John 

1.2,3,4

HAYDEN, Joseph B. & Dorothy 

4.15

HAYNES, Kory & Harley 

4.17

HERBERT, Alec E. 

4.16

HESELTINE, Colin H. 

4.16

HICKS, Henry D. 

4.16; 9.8

HIGGINS, Ruby 

4.17

HOCHBAUM, H.A. 

10.9

HODGSON, Ruth (Kent) 

1.6

HOLMAN, Rock 

4.17

HOLMES, L. Seale

5.12

HOLOHAN, Bud 

19.9

HOPKINS, Cora A. 

1.1

HORSTMANN, Elmer D. 

1.6

HOSKIN, A. Erskine

4.8; 10.3

HOSKIN, James 

4.17; 10.8

HOSKIN, Marjorie 

4.16

HOWARTH, E. Michael 

9.8; 10.9

HOWSE, Ernest Marshall 

3.7; 4.12

HUBAND, Allen R. 

3.8

HUDSON, H.V. 

4.7

HUGHES, Sam 

7.5

HUNTER, G.R. 

4.16

HUSTAD, James B. 

1.3,5

ILIFFE, George D. 

4.15

IRISH, Elizabeth (Pitblado) 

1.4

IRVINE, James C. 

4.12

JEWERS, Gerald 0. 

10.9

JOHNSON, F. 

10.8

JOHNSON, J. Ragnar

4.6

JOHNSON, Margaret (Hustad) 

1.3

JOHNSTON, Arthur Eaton 

4.15

JONSSON, I. 

10.7,8

JOYCE, W.H. 

4.17

KELLY, Arthur 

4.18

KENNEDY, Audrey 

4.12

KENNEDY, Fred E. 

4.5

KENT, Lilian (Pitblado) 

1.2

KIDDER, Marian (Kent) 

1.2,6

KING, John Mark 

4.2

KNOX, George L. 

4.12

KONANTZ, Margaret 

4.16

KRAMER, Robert A. 

10.9

LAIRD, D.H. 

1.6

LAIRD, Robert 

4.4

LANCTOT, G. 

4.7

LANG, Daniel A. 

4.12

LEAH, Vince 

10.9; 19.9

LECKIE, Robert 

10.3

LETT, Evelyn (?) S. 

4.16

LETT, Sherwood 

8.7

LEVINE, Jack 

5.12

LISTER, R.M. 

19.10

LIVINGSTON, Donald A 

10.9

LODGE, Kay & Nic 

4.16

LONG, T. Mackay 

4.15; 10.9

LUNDELL, Oscar F. 

4.14,7

LUNN, E. 

11.6

LYON, Sterling R. 

4.14

MACDONALD, Ruth 

4.17

MACDONALD, Vincent 

4.6

MACDONNELL, Jim 

4.8

MACFARLANE, Dawn M. 

4.17

MACGREGOR, James G. 

4.12

MACGREGOR, John 

4.12

MACKAY, Hugh H. 

10.9

MACKAY, J. Keiller

4.12

MACKENZIE, C.F. 

4.17

MACKENZIE, Hugh 

4.12

MACLEAN, James A. 

10.2

MACLEOD, George P. 

10.8

MACMILLAN, Norman 

4.14

MACPHERSON, M.A. 

4.12; 10.8

MAGNACCA, S.A. 

4.16

MAITLAND, R.L. 

4.6

MALONE, Richard S. 

4.15

MARLEY, G.C.(?) 

4.6

MARTELL, Marnie & Dan 

4.17

MARTIN, W. Ken 

10.9

MARTIN, W.M. 

4.17

MARTIN, W. Steward 

4.12

MASON, J.A.R. 

10.3

MASTERS, D.C. 

20.1

MATHER, Bill 

4.12

 
MATHERS, Frank 

4.15

MATHERS, Jessie 

4.3

MATHESON, Samuel Pritchard 

4.5

MAWDESLEY, F.J. 

10.3

McARTHUR, C.V. 

10.8

McCORMICK, Evan 

4.15

McCREARY, Kenneth V. 

10.9

McCROSSAN, T.J. 

19.10

McDIARMID, J.S. 

4.12

McFADYEN, Margaret 

4.12

McGUCKIN, R.J. 

4.16

McIVOR, G.H. 

4.13

McKELVIE, John D. 

4.12

McKENZIE, Clyde 

4.16

McKIM, L.T. 

10.8

McKINNON, Neil J. 

4.16

McLAURIN, Campbell 

4.10,12,14,17

McLEAN, J. Stanley, Mrs. 

4.14

McLEAN, Norman 

4.12,14,15

McLEAN, Stewart E. 

4.15; 10.9

McTAGUE, C.P. 

4.10

MEECH, R.G. 

4,13,15,18

MEIGHEN, Arthur 

4.13,11,12; 5.19

MERRIAM, Ronald C. 

4.18

METCALF, G.C. 

4.14

METCALFE, Marion S. 

4.16

MICAY, A.R. 

4.18

MILES, Lillian M. (Baker) 

4.13

MILLAR, David 

20.1

MILLER, C.C. 

4.14; 10.8

MILLER, Joe C. 

10.7,8,9

MILLIGAN, Andrew 

4.16

MILLIGAN, F.D. 

4.14

MILNE, Ruth (Hustad) 

1.3,4,5

MITCHELL, E.R. 

4.16

MONCRIEFF, John J. 

4.5

MONRO, E. Rose 

4.13; 20.1

MONTAGUE, Price 

1.1; 4.3

MONTAGUE, George H. 

4.15

MONTGOMERY, D.S. 

4.15

MONTGOMERY, Jane E. 

4.16

MOODY, H.H.G. 

5.17

MORLEY, Marjorie 

4.11

MOROSNICK, L.D. 

5.6

MOROSANI, Toni 

19.9

MORRISON, Arthur 

10.7

MORRISON, D.S. 

10.9

MOSCOVICH, M.E. 

4.16

MUNRO, Barbara & Frances 

4.16

MURRAY, W. 

4.12

MUTCH, Les

10.8

NEAL, W.M. 

4.7

NIBLETT, Mollie Glenn 

4.10

NIXON, E.B. 

5.19

NORRIS-ELYE, L.T.S. 

10.7

NORTON, J.H. 

10.3

O'DOWDA, Ernie 

19.10

O'LEARY, E.L. 

10.3

OSBORNE, Rockwell C. 

5.12

OSWALDA, Ossi

9.7

PARKER, B.W. 

5.19

PARKER, E.D. 

5.18

PARKER, W.J. 

4.17

PARLIAMENT, Ralph 

4.14

PATTERSON, Walter 

4.8

PATILLO, Arthur S. 

4.16

PAYNE, Charles A. 

10.3

PEARCE, George L. 

10.3

PEARCE, Joseph A. 

5.12

PEARSON, Lester B. 

4.17

PERCIVAL, Thomas E. 

10.9

PERRY, Guthrie 

4.12

PETERSON, Thorvaldur

4.17

PHILLIPPS, Hugh 

4.5

PITBLADO, C.B., Mrs.,of U.K. 

1.1

PITBLADO, Charles Bruce 

2.3

PITBLADO, Dan 

1.3

PITBLADO, David Bruce, Sir 

1.1,4,5; 11.8

PITBLADO, Donald Crane 

1.1,4,5,6

PITBLADO, Edward Bruce 

1.1,2,3,4,5,6,10,11; 4.5,12,15-18; 7.2,4,5 8.16; 8.1-3,5-12; 9.1-8; 10.1-3,6-12; 11.1,2,7; 19.9,10, 15,16; 20.1

PITBLADO, Elizabeth, Mrs. Donald C. 

1.6

PITBLADO, Esther (Jonsson) 

10.9; 11.1

PITBLADO, Isaac 

1.1; 3.7,8,9; 4.2-14; 5.8-12,17-19; 7.5,8-1 8.1-3,5-12; 9.1-7; 10.1,3; 11.2-5,7,8; 19.10,14; 20.1

PITBLADO, J.R. 

1.4

PITBLADO, James Bruce 

11.1

PITBLADO, Janice Ruth see RALEIGH, Janice (Pitblado) 
PITBLADO, John (brother of Isaac) 

1.1; 3.7; 4.2,3

PITBLADO, John (great-nephew of Isaac) 

1.1,2,3,4,5,6

PITBLADO, John Frederick of Kirkcaldy, Fife 

1.3,4,5,6

PITBLADO, John M. 

1.5

PITBLADO, Lorraine, Mrs. Don 

1.3

PITBLADO, Maida

1.1,3,4,5,6; 11.8

PITBLADO, Margaret Mrs. 

1.1

PITBLADO, Mary, Mrs. John F. 

1.6

PITBLADO, May (Lunn) 

7.8-16; 8.1-3, 5-12; 8.1-3,5-12; 9.1-7; 11.2,3,6

PITBLADO, Sandra, Mrs. J.B. 

1.5

PITBLADO, Sophia (Christie) 

7.4

PITBLADO, William J. 

1.3,4,5

PORTER, Garnett Clay 

4.6

PRIDHAM, E.A. 

4.16

PULLER, Jim 

4.12

PITBLADO, Charles Bruce 

2.3

PITBLADO, Dan 

1.3

PITBLADO, David Bruce, Sir 

1.1,4,5; 11.8

PITBLADO, Donald Crane 

1.1,4,5,6

PITBLADO, Edward Bruce 

1.1,2,3,4,5,6,10,11; 4.5,12,15-18; 7.2,4,5, 8.16; 8.1-3,5-12; 9.1﷓8; 10.1-3,6-12; 11.1,2,7; 19.9,10, 15,16; 20.1

PITBLADO, Elizabeth, Mrs. Donald C. 

1.6

PITBLADO, Esther (Jonsson) 

10.9; 11.1

PITBLADO, Isaac 

1.1; 3.7,8,9; 4.2-14; 5.8-12,17-19; 7.5,8-16 8.1-3,5-12; 9.1-7; 10.1,3; 11.2-5,7,8; 19.10,14; 20.1

PITBLADO, J.R. 

1.4

PITBLADO, James Bruce 

11.1

PITBLADO, Janice Ruth see RALEIGH, Janice (Pitblado) 
PITBLADO, John (brother of Isaac) 

1.1; 3.7; 4.2,3

PITBLADO, John (great-nephew of Isaac) 

1.1,2,3,4,5,6

PITBLADO, John Frederick of Kirkcaldy, Fife 

1.3,4,5,6

PITBLADO, John M. 

1.5

PITBLADO, Lorraine, Mrs. Don 

1.3

PITBLADO, Maida

1.1,3,4,5,6; 11.8

PITBLADO, Margaret Mrs. 

1.1

PITBLADO, Mary, Mrs. John F. 

1.6

PITBLADO, May (Lunn) 

7.8-16; 8.1-3, 5-12; 8.1-3,5-12; 9.1-7; 11.2,3,6

PITBLADO, Sandra, Mrs. J.B. 

1.5

PITBLADO, Sophia (Christie) 

7.4

PITBLADO, William J. 

1.3,4,5

PORTER, Garnett Clay 

4.6

PRIDHAM, E.A. 

4.16

PULLER, Jim 

4.12

RAFUSE, G.A. 

1.1

RALEIGH, Fred & Lucile

4.16

RALEIGH, Janice (Pitblado) 

11.1

RANSOM, William L. 

4.6

RATTRAY, Do & Price 

4.14

RATTRAY, Helen B. 

4.7

RAYMOND, Larry F. 

4.15

REID, A. Cumberland 

4.12,16

RESTIVO, Sam A. 

4.13

RICHARDSON, Ed. A. 

5.12

ROBINSON, E. 

20.1

ROBINSON, Homer 

10.7

ROBLIN, Duff 

4.13,14

RODD, James A. 

4.18

ROSEVEAR, A.B. 

4.17

ROSS, Donald A.

10.8

ROWELL, Nellie L. 

4.12

RUDY, Robert P. 

5.12

RUTTAN, Jack D. 

5.17

SALTER, G.R. 

5.19

SAUNDERS, Thomas 

4.12

SAUNDERSON, Hugh H. 

4.11,13,15

SCARTH, H.S. 

10.8

SCHMIDT, Henry G. 

10.9

SCHURMAN, G.W., Mrs. 

1.1

SCOTT, Sheila 

4.15

SEARS, Joseph W. 

19.9

SHARPE, Festus S. 

4.17

SHEPARD, Clarence D. 

4.16

SHERMAN, Charles N. 

4.12

SHIRRIFF, Margaret (Pitblado) 

1.10

SHORTT, Angus H. 

10.9

SIFTON, Victor 

4.8

SILVER, Violet A. 

4.13

SIMPSON, William E. 

4.13

SINCLAIR, Archie G. 

4.11

SINCLAIR, James 

10.3

SINCLAIR, Victor A. 

4.6

SING, Charles W. 

10.8

SISSONS, J.N. 

4.16; 5.12

SMITH, C. Rhodes 

10.8

SMITH, H.A. 

10.2

SMITH, H.G.H. 

4.16; 10.9

SMITH, Sidney 

4.6; 10.3

SPARLING, C.C. 

10.8

SPEIRS, J.W. 

4.16

SPENCE, Barbara 

11.7

SPENCE, Edith (Pitblado) 

1.3; 7.8-14; 8.1-3, 5-12; 9.3,5-7; 11.7

SPENCE, Judith see FETTER, Judy (Spence) 
SPENCE, W.J. 

4.5; 10.2

SPERRY, W.L. 

10.2

ST. LAURENT, Louis S. 

4.9,15

STACK, Louis J. 

4.15

STEEVENS, Ian 

4.15

STEINKOPF, Maitland B. 

4.13,14,15

STEWART, H. Ronald 

4.17

STIKEMAN, H. Heward

4.8

STORDY, William 

4.16

STRAITH, W.T. 

3.7

STUBBS, H. St. George 

4.18; 10.9

SULLIVAN, Arthur 

4.7

SULLIVAN, Bernice 

10.7

SULLY, J.A. 

10.3

SUTHERLAND, Bill 

10.3

SWAN, R. Rennie

3.7

SWIFT, H.E. 

4.8

SYKES, A.A. 

4.12

SYMES, Mary B. 

4.12

TAYLOR, E.L. 

7.5

TAYLOR, Herman 

10.9

TAYLOR, Kenneth E. 

19.9

TEILLET, Roger 

4.17

TELPNER, Gene 

10.9

THOMAS, Edgar J. 

4.14

THOMPSON, Fred G. 

20.1

THOMSON, Alex 

10.9

THRIFT, Eric W. 

4.11

TIER, W. 

4.5

TILLENIUS, Ann 

7.2

TIPPETT, Doris 

5.18

TRAVISS, James A. 

4.17

TRITSCHLER, G.E. 

4.14

TURGEON, W.F.A. 

4.6

VALE, George 

4.5

VAUGHAN, Jimmy 

10.2

VIPOND, Reid E. 

3.9

WARNER, Almira (Pitblado) see BOVARD, Almira (Pitblado) 
WANSBROUGH, Fred A. 

10.8

WATSON, W.G. 

4.8

WELFORD, Alexander 

10.9

WHITE, J.E. 

10.3

WHITESELL, Dale E. 

10.9

WILL, George B. 

1.5

WILLIAMS, E.K. 

4.13,16

WILLIS, Errick F. 

4.14,16

WINTERTON, William M. 

4.15

WRIGHT, Beth (Campbell) 

1.3

WYKE, J.F. 

10.2

YOUNG, George H. 

2.3

ZIEGLER, Carl 

4.17

ZIMMERMAN, N. 

4.10

Return to Top


 

Photograph Collection (PC 58) 
Box Folder  
1 1

Curling team, 1896-1897:

J. McDiarmid, I. Pitblado, J. H. Turnbull, H. Byrnes

  1 Isaac Pitblado, 17/09/21 
  1 Isaac Pitblado, 18/09/21 
  1 I.Pitblado, B. W. Parker, 18/09/21 
  1 I. Pitblado, B. W. Parker, J. J. Moncrieff, 18/09/21 
  1

Oxford University Lacrosse Team., 1920/21:

E.B. Pitblado

  1

English International Ice-Hockey Team, 1922:

E. B. Pitblado, etc.

  1

Oxford University Ice Hockey Team, 1923/24:

E. B. Pitblado, etc.

Box Folder  
2 1-2

Halifax Battalion (Riel Rebellion) 1885:

I. Pitblado, John Pitblado, etc.

  3-4 Rev'd C. B. Pitblado and Family, [ca. 1886] 
  5 Rev'd C. B. Pitblado
  6 Winnipeg Lacrosse Club, 1891 
  7

Curling Team, 1909

I. Pitblado, etc.

  8

Varsity 17's Interclass Hockey Champions, 1914-15

E. B. Pitblado, etc.

  9

Officers of 37th. & 38th Batteries, Can. Field Artillery, 1915

E. B. Pitblado, etc.

  10 Isaac Pitblado, 1920 
  11

Oxford University Ice Hockey Team 1921

E. B. Pitblado etc.

  12 Isaac Pitblado, [1930?]
  13 Trenton (Ont.) Class 1, School of Administration, April 1940 
  13 Class 2, May-June 1940 
  14 Class 4, July 1940 
  14 Class 4, July 1940 
  15 Class 5, July-August 1940 
  15 Class 6, September 1940
  16 Class 7, September-October 1940 
  16 Class 8, October November 1940 
  17 Class 9, November December 1940 
  17 Class 10, December 1940 - January 1941 
  18 Schedule of Marks, Course No. 6,7, 1940 
  18 Schedule of Marks, Course No. 8, 1940 
  19

E. B. Pitblado, [1945?]

(2 copies)

  20-21 E. B. Pitblado, [1945?]  (3 copies)
  21 Duck Hunting 
  22 Ducks on Wendigo Lagoon 
  22 Shot Ducks 
  23 Ducks, Geese, Grouse, Pheasants 
  24 Selkirk Hall, Winnipeg 
  24 Nameplate: Mr. Isaac Pitblado
Box Folder  
3 1 Rev'd C. B. Pitblado
  1 Sophie (Christie) Pitblado
  1 Rev'd. C. B. Pitblado
  1 Rev'd C. B. Pitblado (2 copies) 
  1 Rev'd. C. B. Pitblado
  1 Rev'd. C. B. Pitblado, 444 Kennedy St. Winnipeg 
  1 Rev'd C. B. Pitblado
  1 Revd C. B. Pitblado
  1 Rev'd C. B. Pitblado (2 copies) 
  1 Rev'd C. B. Pitblado
  1 Rev'd C. B. Pitblado
  2 Rev'd C. B. Pitblado, Sophie Pitblado, 
  3 2 unidentified women (2 copies) 
  2 Rev'd C. B. Pitblado, E. B. Pitblado
  2 D. Christie, C. B. Pitblado, C. McKinnon
  2 Colin Pitblado
  3 Rev'd C. B. Pitblado, 1885 
  3 Capt. Young, C. B. Pitblado, etc., 1885 
  3

90th Battalion, 1885

John Pitblado, etc.

  4 Louis Riel 
  4 Winnipeg (2 copies and negative) 
  5 C. B. Pitblado, Sophie and Lilian Pitblado, 1899 
  5 Winnipeg Baseball Club, 1886 
  5 Winnipeg Baseball Club, 1889 
  5 Winnipeg Baseball Club, 1889 
  5 Almira and E. B. Pitblado, [ca. 1898] 
  5 Curlers: 1. Pitblado, etc. 
  6 Isaac Pitblado, California 
  6 Isaac Pitblado, K. C. (with negatives) 
  6 Sue Ross Johnston 
  6

Y.M.C.A. Club, 1911:

E. B. Pitblado, etc.

  6 E. B. Pitblado, Bill Congdon, March, 1913 
  6 Bill Congdon, etc., 1913 
  6

United College Basketball Team, 1913/14

E. B. Pitblado etc.

  6 Alpha Delsilon Club: E. B. Pitblado, etc. (2 copies) 
  6 Doug McColl, E. B. Pitblado, August 1914 
  6 Isaac, May and Edith Pitblado, March 1914 
  6 Isaac, May and Edith Pitblado, March 1914 
  6 Wedding Party: Allie Pitblado, Gerry Warner 
  7

Floral tributes at Burial of Sophie Pitblado, Elmwood Cemetery, Winnipeg, August 1915

(with negatives)

  7 E. B. Pitblado, 1915  (2 copies)
  7 Capt. Young, Quiller Graham, E. B. Pitblado Belgium', 1916  (2 copies)
  7 Lt. Gillis, Capt. Preston, E. B. Pitblado, Belgium, 1916 
  7 Bruce Chown, E. B. Pitblado, Belgium, 1916 
  7 E. B. Pitblado, 1917 
  7 E. B. Pitblado, Shepperton, June 1917 
  7 E. B. Pitblado, 1917 
  7 Doug McColl, South Africa, July 1917 
  7 E. B. Pitblado, Wendigo, September 1917 
  7 Harold Mott, December 1917 
  7 E. B. Pitblado, December 1917 
  8 Edith Pitblado, 1916 
  8 Jack (Warner) Bovard, [ca. 1916] 
  8 E. B. Pitblado, Jack Bovard, 1913 
  8

Winnipeg Strike May-June 1919:

Special Police at City Hall

Crowd at Main & William

Crowd Scene

Crowd at Portage & Main

Crowd at Portage near Main

Crowd on Main Street in front of City Hall

Crowd near Bank of Montreal, Main & Portage

Winnipeg Riot, June 10, 1919

Strike Committee Permits

  9 Return of the 27th Battalion, Winnipeg 
  9 Return of 44th Battalion, Winnipeg, 1919 
  9 E. B. Pitblado, Norval Leslie, 1919 
  9 E. B. and Edith Pitblado, N. Leslie, 1919 
  9 Norval W. Leslie 
  9 General Pershing reviewing troops 
  9 E. B. Pitblado, Wendigo, 1919  (2 copies)
  9 Pitblados, Mrs. Taylor, Mr. Moncrieff, Wendigo, 1919 
  9 Norval Leslie and Others 
  9 Norval Leslie 
  9 Pitblados, N. Leslie, Nan Moulton (2 copies) 
  9 Shooting Party at Wendigo
  9 Wendigo Club 
  9 May Pitblado, Mrs. Swart (?) 
  9 Isaac Pitblado and others 
  9 Harold Mott, Paul Sullivan, Lloyd Pulford
  9 Pitblados at Wendigo
  9 Pitblados, Homer Robinson 
  9 E. B. Pitblado (and grandparents?) 
  9 E. B. Pitblado "out Academy Road west of Oak Street" 
  9 Edith Pitblado, Alex McLean 
  9 Edith Pitblado
  9 Edith Pitblado, Edith H. 
  9 Unidentified Women and Girls 
  9 Edith (?) and E. B. Pitblado
  9 E. B. Pitblado and Unidentified Women 
  9 E. B. Pitblado, Thames, Wimbledon 
  9 E. B. Pitblado, 1918 
  9 E. B. Pitblado, Matlock Beach, 1918 (2 copies)
  9 Millie (Pitblado) Feldman, June 1918 
  9 N. Leslie (?) August 1918 
  9 E. B. Pitblado and others, Keewatin, August 1918 
  9 N. Leslie, Elmer Spear, Sandy Hook, August 1918 
  9 Ruth Pitblado Kent 
  9 Allie (Pitblado) Bovard
  9 Allie and Jack Bovard, Long Beach, 1920 
  9 Jack Bovard
  9 "Bob", Homer Robinson, June 1918 
  10

Daily Manitoban Staff, February 1920:

E. B. Pitblado and others

  10 E. B. Pitblado
  11 Pitblado Family Tombstone, Dunferinline
  11 E. B. Pitblado, W. H. Brown 
  11 Pitblado & Brown, Mrs. Cook Sr. and Jr. 
  11 E. B. Pitblado
  11 Punts on River 
  11 O. G. Bacheberg
  11 C. B. Gull 
  11 E. B. Pitblado, Oxford 1922 
  11 Atlantic Crossing, 1922 
  11 Edith Pitblado, 1921 
  11 Edith Pitblado, 1921 
  11 Pitblado Home, 523 Wellington Crescent, 1921 
  11 Pitblado Home from across the Assiniboine, 1921 
  11 Mrs. Pitblado's Rausch-Lang, 1921
  11 Isaac & May Pitblado, Banff, August 1921 
  11 Edith Pitblado, Banff, August 1921 
  11 Picnic, August 1921 
  11 Boating Party, August 1921 
  11 "Margie & her sister Bea", August 1921 
  11 Helen Parr, Isobel Cross 
  11 Wilbur Holleman, Spitz, August 1921 
  11 E. B. Pitblado, Broadstairs, September 1923 
  11 E. B. Pitblado & Others, Broadstairs, September 1923 
  11 E. B. Pitblado, Oxford, 1923 (2 copies)
  11 Shooting Party, Wendigo, October 1924 
  11 1915 Packard, 1923 (with negatives)
  12 Canadian Curlers to Scotland, 1920/21 (2 copies)
Box Folder  
4 1 Oxford University Skiing Team, Murren, January 1922 
  1 Oxford University Lacrosse Team, 1921 
  1 Oxford University Lacrosse Team, Beckenham, 1921 (3 copies)
  1 Oxford vs. Beckenham, February 1921 
  1 Oxford University Lacrosse Team, Cambridge, March 1922 
  1 Oxford vs. Cambridge, February 1922 
  1 Oxford University Lacrosse Team, Cambridge, March 1923 
  1 Oxford and Cambridge Teams, March 1923 
  1 Oxford vs Cambridge, March 1923 
  1 E. B. Pitblado Curling at Murren, December 1921 (2 copies)
  1 D. R. Michener, Ruth Walker, Madge Wilson, Murren, December, 1922 
  1 Curlers at Murren, December 1922 
  1 =E. B. Pitblado, D. R. Michener, Murren, December 1921 
  1 Skating Gymkhana, Murren, 1921 
  1 Candle Race 
  1 Madge Wilson, Ruth Walker, Murren, 1921/22 
  1 Didcott, Webb, Bacheberg, with Jeanette Smith & Elsie, Murren
  1 Green, E. B. Pitblado, Ruth Walker 
  1 E. B. Pitblado, St. Moritz, January 1922 
  1 Oxford University Hockey Team, Murren, December 1921 (2 copies)
  1 Oxford vs. Cambridge, Murren, December 1921 
  1 Oxford vs. Swiss National Team, Murren, December 1921 
  1 E. B. Pitblado and others 
  1 Oxford University Hockey Team, St. Moritz, January 1922 (3 copies)
  1 St. Moritz Hockey Team, January 1922 
  1 Oxford vs. St. Moritz, January 1922 
  1 England Ice Hockey Team, St. Moritz, February 1922 (2 copies)
  1 England Ice Hockey Team, February 1922 
  1 Swiss vs. Czechs, February 1922 
  2 England vs Switzerland, February 1922 
  2 Switzerland vs Sweden, February 1922 
  2 England vs European All-Stars, February 1922 
  3 Oxford University Hockey Team, Murren, December 1922 
  4 Oxford vs Cambridge, Murren, December 1922 
  4 Oxford University Hockey Team, Murren December 1922 
  4 Oxford vs Berlin Skating Club, Davos, December 1922 
  4 Oxford vs St. Moritz, January 1923 
  4 Oxford University Hockey Team, Davos, January 1923 
  4 Inter-Varsity Ice Sports, St. Moritz, January 1923 
  5 Oxford University Ice Hockey Team, Davos, December 1923 
  5 Oxford Hockey Team, Murren, December 1923 
  5 Cambridge University Ice Hockey Team, Murren, December 1923 
  5 Oxford vs Cambridge, Murren, December 1923 
  5 Oxford vs Berlin, Davos, December 1923 
  5 Oxford vs Vienna, Davos, December 1923 
  5 Oxford Team at Davos, 1924 
  5 Oxford vs Davos, January 1924 
  5 Oxford vs British Olympics Team, St. Moritz, January 1924 
  5 Oxford vs. St. Moritz, January 1924 
  6 British Olympics Ice Hockey Team, Chamonix, January 1924 
  6 British Olympics Team, January 1924 
  6 Britain vs. Sweden, January 1924 
  6 Britain vs. France, January 1922 
  6 Britain vs. U S A, January 1924 
  6 Canadian Olympics Ice Hockey Team, 1924 
  6 Olympic Ski-Jumping, Chamonix
  7 Stratford-on-Avon, [ca. 1916] 
  7 Germany (Coblenz, Berlin) 1921 
  7 Spitz, Austria, [ca. 1921] 
  7 Murren, Switzerland 
  7 Davos, Switzerland 
  7 St. Moritz, Switzerland 
  8 Jean Hamilton, flay Pitblado, Wilf Adamson, Wendigo, 1925 
  8 Esther Johsson, 1925 
  8 Esther Jonsson, E. B. Pitblado, 1926 
  8 President Taft, I. & M. Pitblado, etc., 1926 
  8 London Lions Hockey Team, St. Moritz, 1926 
  8 The Packard, 1927 
  8

Keewatin, 1927: 

E. B. Pitblado, Esther Pitblado, etc.

  8

Keewatin, 1927: 

E. B. Pitblado, Esther Pitblado, etc.

  8 Wendigo, October 1928 
  9 Pitblados, N. Leslie, 1928 
  10 Isaac Pitblado
  10 Hudson 
  10 Isaac Pitblado, Gov. Gen.Byng 
  10 Isaac Pitblado (3 copies)
  10 Isaac Pitblado
  11 Edith Pitblado
  11 Pelican, Big Quill Lakes, 1930 
  11 E. B. Pitblado, Hamilton Bldg. 1936 (2 copies)
  11 Janice Pitblado
  11 Esther Pitblado with Jimmy and Janice, Sandy Hook, August 1938 
  11 Janice Pitblado, Sandy Hook, 1938 
  12 Esther Pitblado with Jimmy and Janice, Sandy Hook, August 1938 
  12 Jack Pitblado Warner Bovard
  13

R.C.A.F. Trenton, 1940,

Class no. 2

  13

R.C.A.F. Trenton, 1940,

Class no. 8

  12 E. B. Pitblado, 1940 
  13 Howard C. Spence, 1940 
  14 Isaac Pitblado, Wendigo, [ca. 1942] 
  14 Shooting Party, Wendigo, 1945 
  15 Isaac Pitblado, December 1949 
  15 Isaac Pitblado, [ca. 1950]  (3 copies)
  15 Isaac Pitblado, [ca. 1950] 
  15 Isaac Pitblado, February 1950 
  15 E. B. Pitblado, May 1953 
  15 Isaac Pitblado, November 1954 
  15 Unidentified Man and Woman 
  16 Judy Spence Fetter, June l958
  16 John and Donald Pitblado, Halifax, [ca. 1959] 
  16 E. B. Pitblado (3 copies) 
  16

Mutual Life Assurance Co. Directors Meeting, 1959:

I. Pitblado, S. Juba, etc.

  16 Isaac Pitblado and Others, [ca. 1960] 
  16

Curlers, March 1961:

E. B. Pitblado, etc.

  17

E. B. Pitblado​ (2 copies)

  17

Mutual Life Assurance Co. Annual Meeting, February 1962:

I. Pitblado

  17 I. Pitblado, R. Bonnycastle, July 1962 (2 copies)
  17

Manitoba Club Members, January 1963:

I. and E. B. Pitblado and others

  17

Ducks Unlimited Directors Meeting, January 1971:

E. B. Pitblado, etc.

  17 Elizabeth and Donald Pitblado, [ca. 1974]  (2 copies)
  18 Toni Morosani, [ca. 1975] 
  18 Elizabeth and Donald Pitblado, February 1976 
  18 Canadian Bar Association Dinner, August 1976: E. B. Pitblado, and others
  18 E. B. Pitblado, Jack Bovard, N. Leslie, Mack Long, 1963 
Box Folder  
5 1

Album no. 1: Formal Occasions, 1939-1957:

Isaac Pitblado E. B. Pitblado etc.

  2

Album no. 2: Formal Occasions, 1948-1964

Isaac Pitblado, E. B. Pitblado, etc.

  3

Album no. 3: Formal Occasions, 1955-1960

Isaac Pitblado, E. B. Pitblado, etc.

Box Folder  
6 1

Album no. 4: Family and Formal Occasions, 1952-1960:

Isaac Pitblado, E. B. Pitblado, etc.

  2

Album no. 5: Formal Occasions, 1952-1966:

Isaac Pitblado, E. B. Pitblado etc.

  3 Album no. 6: Lake Pitblado (Big Grass Marsh) [ca. 1961] 
  4 Isaac and May Pitblado, and others, Hamburg, September 1907 
  4 Isaac & May Pitblado, and, Seattle, August 1909 
  4 Duck's nest 
  4 E. B. Pitblado, Trenton, July 1940 
  4 E. B. Pitblado and others, February 1944 
  4 E. B. Pitblado, R. Rivalin, May 1975 

Return to Top