The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the National Homeland of the Red River Métis. More
An Inventory of his papers at the University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections
Inventory prepared by Lewis St. George Stubbs
University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections
208 Elizabeth Dafoe Library Winnipeg, ManitobaR3T 2N2
(November 2007)
Finding aid encoded by Lewis St. George Stubbs (November 2007)
Finding aid written in English.
Table of Contents
Biography of William P. Thompson
Scope and Contents of the Collection
Detailed Description of the Collection
BIOGRAPHICAL INFORMATION 1960-2005
THOMPSON"S DISSERTATION RESEARCH 1844-1975
ESSAYS, ARTICLES & LECTURES 1963
CONFERENCES 1975-2001
UNPUBLISHED MANUSCRIPT 1982-1994
UNIVERSITY OF MANITOBA MATERIAL 1965-2003
COURSE OUTLINES 1969-2005
LEGACY PROJECT 1915-2001
LAKE OF THE WOODS STUDY 1987-1998
RESREARCH MATERIAL 1954-1995
THOMPSON"S COURSE ON REVITALIZING OLD HOMES 1977-1986
HISTORIC & HERITAGE BUILDINGS 1910
HERITAGE PROJECTS 1900-1989
CONSERVATION & PRESERVATION 1964-1990
RESTORATION PROJECTS 1974-1995
MANITOBA HISTORICAL SOCIETY 1978-1992
CORRESPONDENCE 1966-2004
STUDENTS ESSAYS & EXAMS 1971-2005
OVERSIZE MATERIAL 1944-1996
PHOTOGRAPH COLLECTIONS (P.C. 212)
VIDEOCASSETTES 1985-1998
TAPE COLLECTION 1970-2001
Repository:
University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections
208 Elizabeth Dafoe Library Winnipeg, ManitobaR3T 2N2
Creator:
William Thompson
Title:
William Thompson fonds
Dates:
1963-2005
Quantity:
7.1 m of textual and other material
Identification:
MSS 246, PC 212, TC 122 & A.07-04
English
Biography of William P. Thompson
William P. Thompson was born in Glen Ridge, New Jersey on October 11, 1942. He graduated with a Bachelor of Architecture from the Rhode Island School of Design in 1965. He obtained an M.A. in Architectural History from Cornell University in 1967. Ten years later he received his PHD in Architecture & Urban Planning from Cornell.
Thompson taught at the University of Kansas as an Assistant Professor from 1967-1969. In the fall of 1969 he joined the Faculty of Architecture at the University of Manitoba, where he taught for the next 33 years. In 1975 he publishedWinnipeg Architecture, 100 Years for Queenston House of Winnipeg. In 1992 he was a recipient of the prestigious Canada 125 Medal. In 1996 he won the University of Manitoba Outreach Award for outstanding achievements in neighborhood conservation. Thompson died December 24, 2006
Scope and Contents of the Collection
The Thompson fonds are divided into 23 series. They include: biographical information, academic research, PHD material, articles & lectures, conferences, unpublished manuscript Guide to Manitoba Architecture drafts, University of Manitoba material, course outlines, Legacy Project, Lake of the Woods cottages research, miscellaneous research material, revitalizing old homes course, heritage & historic buildings, heritage projects, conservation & preservation, Thompson's restoration projects, Manitoba Historical Society, correspondence, student essays, oversize material, photographs, videocassettes & tape collection.
Arrangement of the Papers
This collection is arranged
Some student papers have been restricted
Some student papers have been restricted.
The fonds were donated to the Archives & Special Collections in 2007 by Evelyn McFarland
Detailed Description of the Collection
BIOGRAPHICAL INFORMATION [1960-2005]
| Box | Folder | |
| 1 | 1 | Thompson's C.V.'s & obituary 1969-2006 |
| 2 | Thompson's personal file includes some photos 1960-1993 | |
| 3 | High school diploma 1960 | |
| 4 | High school yearbook 1960 | |
| 5 | Thompson's China Diary 2003 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 2 | 1 | Definition of an Architect - research material 1771-1964 |
| 2 | William Appleton Potter - research material 1880-1909 | |
| 3 | Charles Wheeler - research material 1897-1982 | |
| 4 | "A Pretty Summer Home" Manitoba Free Press article 1906 | |
| 5 | Peter Behrens - research material 1930-1969 | |
| 6 | J.H.G. Russell research material 1931-1993 | |
| 7 | Chronology in Architecture - research material 1953-1974 | |
| 8 | Culture of cities - research material 1953-1974 | |
| 9 | Cultural symbolism - research material 1955-1971 | |
| 10 | Phillip Johnson notes & research material 1955-1979 | |
| 11 | Kenneth W. Brooks - research material 1959-1969 | |
| 12 | Filipo Brunelleschi - notes & research material 1959-1972 | |
| 13 | Public sculpture in Winnipeg 1960-1985 | |
| 14 | Early Christian architecture - research material 1961-1970 | |
| 15 | Folk & Utopian Community - research material 1961-1980 | |
| 16 | Antonio Gaudi research material 1961-1981 | |
| 17 | Francis C. Sullivan - research material 1962-1986 | |
| 18 | Design Methods - course material 1962-1968 | |
| 19 | Architect Thomas Sullivan - research material 1962 | |
| 20 | Summary of the History of Architecture - Sibyl Moholy-Nagy 1962 | |
| 21 | Co-ops in Canada - research Material 1963-1975 | |
| 22 | Frank Lloyd Wright - research material 1963-1972 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 3 | 1 | City Regional Planning - bibliographies 1965-1974 |
| 2 | Archigram Group of London 1965-1969 | |
| 3 | Symbolism - Art & Architecture - research material 1966-1967 | |
| 4 | Leonardo Da Vinci - notes & research material 1967-1980 | |
| 5 | Industrial Architecture - notes & research material 1967-1975 | |
| 6 | Le Corbusier - research material 1967-1987 | |
| 7 | United States Architecture - bibliography & syllabus 1967-1968 | |
| 8 | Drawings: Analysis of the Architects Approach - research material 1967 | |
| 9 | Georgetown Architecture Study 1967 | |
| 10 | R. Buckminster Fuller notes & research material 1967-1974 | |
| 11 | Gothic Architecture 1968-1981 | |
| 12 | Pacific House & Coates Hotel in Kansas City - research material ca. 1968 | |
| 13 | American Architecture bibliography 1968-1969 | |
| 14 | Community identity notes 1968-1971 | |
| 15 | History of the Corner in Architecture - notes ca. 1968 | |
| 16 | Community Housing - research material 1969-1972 | |
| 17 | American Studies Program - University of Kansas 1968-1969 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 4 | 1 | C.R. MacIntosh - notes & research material 1969-1984 |
| 2 | Change - notes & research material 1969-1974 | |
| 3 | Evolution in the Arts - notes & research 1969-1971 | |
| 4 | Architecture bibliography 1969-1983 | |
| 5 | Vernacular architecture 1969-1985 | |
| 6 | Viollet-Le-Duc Architect - research material 1969-1980 | |
| 7 | Picturesque Method notes 1969-1981 | |
| 8 | American Art articles 1969-1984 | |
| 9 | City streets - research material 1969-1975 | |
| 10 | Louis Curtiss - research material 1969-1972 | |
| 11 | Chicago Architectural Tour 1969 | |
| 12 | Design Sequence - course outline 1969 | |
| 13 | Italian Renaissance Architecture - course notes 1969 | |
| 14 | Albert Speer & Nazi Architecture 1969-1971 | |
| 15 | Roman Architecture - notes & research material 1969-1985 | |
| 16 | American Studies - research material 1970-1983 | |
| 17 | 16th Century cities & towns research ca. 1970 | |
| 18 | Diagramming notes & research material 1970-1974 | |
| 19 | Reyner Barnham - lecture - Fargo 1970 | |
| 20 | Rococo Architecture notes ca. 1970 | |
| 21 | Psychology & Art 1970-1971 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 5 | 1 | Ecology research material 1970-1974 |
| 2 | Methodology in Teaching Design 1970-1973 | |
| 3 | County Courthouses research material ca. 1970 | |
| 4 | Prefabrication notes 1970-1971 | |
| 5 | Education in Architecture - notes & research material 1970-1971 | |
| 6 | Heinrich Engel 1970 | |
| 7 | Utopia Community notes & research material 1970-1974 | |
| 8 | O'Neida Community notes & research material 1970 | |
| 9 | Louis I. Kahn - notes & research material 1970-1986 | |
| 10 | A.L. Huxtable - research material - includes photos & negatives 1970-1972 | |
| 11 | Gravestone research material 1970-1972 | |
| 12 | Greek Art & Architecture - research material 1970-1972 | |
| 13 | Futurism 1970-1978 | |
| 14 | Ghost Towns - research material 1970 | |
| 15 | Barocque Architecture - notes & research material 1970 | |
| 16 | Architecture in Bath, England - notes 1970 | |
| 17 | Bauhaus notes 1970-1983 | |
| 18 | Louis H. Sullivan - research material 1970-1972 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 6 | 1 | Notes on Holism 1971 |
| 2 | Konology notes 1971 | |
| 3 | Icons - organizations of 21 quotes - notes 1971 | |
| 4 | William Hogarth notes 1971 | |
| 5 | Icons - 20th Century Architecture notes 1971-1974 | |
| 6 | Carvaggio notes & research material 1971 | |
| 7 | Venetian Architecture 1971-1985 | |
| 8 | Curtis Besinger correspondence: Re: Frank Lloyd Wright 1971-1972 | |
| 9 | Robert Venturi architect - research material 1971-1973 | |
| 10 | Arthur Erickson - notes & research material 1971-1981 | |
| 11 | City Planning History - bibliography - M. Hugo-Brunt - Cornell 1971 | |
| 12 | Creativity Exercises 1971-1973 | |
| 13 | Bibliography on Diagramming ca. 1971 | |
| 14 | Mykonos Greece notes 1971-1972 | |
| 15 | Kansas City Architecture 1972-1974 | |
| 16 | Rappites Harmony Society - correspondence & research material 1972-1973 | |
| 17 | Windmills - research material - includes photos 1972-1975 | |
| 18 | Historic Ithaca - research done by Thompson while at Cornell 1972 | |
| 19 | Behavior & environment 1972-1984 | |
| 20 | Cemeteries research material 1972-1987 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 7 | 1 | Theatre Architecture - research material 1972-1987 |
| 2 | Ukrainian Studies 1972-1975 | |
| 3 | Architect Jacob Bakema ca.1972 | |
| 4 | City & regional planning in Central Europe 1972-1976 | |
| 5 | Amana Colony - Iowa (includes photos) 1973-1974 | |
| 6 | India Architecture - research material & bibliography 1973-1991 | |
| 7 | Fourier Phalanx Community research material - includes photos & negatives 1973 | |
| 8 | Frank Lloyd Wright notes & research material 1973-1982 | |
| 9 | Expressionism - notes & research material 1973-1985 | |
| 10 | Lewis Mumford notes & research material 1973 | |
| 11 | Music & Architecture notes & research material 1973-1991 | |
| 12 | Joerm Utzon - Sydney Opera House architect 1973-1975 | |
| 13 | Student paper on Ron Thom ca.1974 | |
| 14 | City Planning in Canada 1974-1975 | |
| 15 | Types of Villages in Transylvania notes & research material ca. 1974 | |
| 16 | Shaker museum correspondence 1974 | |
| 17 | Thompson's notes on the Shaker's ca.1974 | |
| 18 | Canadian Architect bios mainly from the Canadian Encyclopedia Plus 1975-1977 | |
| 19 | Crystal Palace research material ca. 1975 | |
| 20 | Christopher Wren research material 1975-1981 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 8 | 1 | Robert Owen notes & research material 1975 |
| 2C | Semiology - Research proposal - Bruce Dexter & Shelagh Lindsay 1976 | |
| 3 | George Browne research material 1976 | |
| 4 | Art of Film notes 1976 | |
| 5 | Director's Cinema - notes 1977-1979 | |
| 6 | Warehouse Recycling Lecture notes 1977 | |
| 7 | Urbanism notes 1978-1982 | |
| 8 | Expressionism in film notes 1978 | |
| 9 | Architecture in Film notes 1979 | |
| 10 | Reference cards for Manitoba Buildings ca. 1979 | |
| 11 | Chicago School of Art notes includes information on Chicago 1979 | |
| 12 | Manitoba architects notes & research material 1979-1992 | |
| 13 | Russian Architecture research material 1979-1984 | |
| 14 | Architectural disasters ca. 1979 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 9 | 1 | Stanford White research material 1980 |
| 2 | Grotto research material ca. 1980 | |
| 3 | Functionalism notes & research material ca. 1980 | |
| 4 | Winnipeg Architecture research material 1981-1996 | |
| 5 | Skyscraper seminar project 1981 | |
| 6 | River Heights Schoool in Brandon study of a low-profile school 1981 | |
| 7 | Post-modernism 1 (History & Theory) Seminar 1981 | |
| 8C | "The Evolution of the Prairie Schoolhouse Architecturally & Philosophically" B. Dilts & D.E. Kindrachuk student paper 1981 | |
| 9C | Seminar Presentation - "An Introduction to Aldo Rossi" Jim Orlikow 1981 | |
| 10 | Manitoba Museums research material ca. 1982 | |
| 11 | Brandon an Architectural Walking Tour 1982 | |
| 12 | Society of Architecture Historians 1984-1985 | |
| 13 | Summary of Seminar presentation in Architectural History 1 1985 | |
| 14 | Stanley Tigerman research material 1985 | |
| 15 | Buildings & Homes in the Interlake - research material ca. 1985 | |
| 16 | Building & Homes in Northern Manitoba pre WWII research ca. 1985 | |
| 17 | Business & Homes South Eastern Manitoba pre WWII research ca. 1985 | |
| 18 | South Western Manitoba buildings pre WWII research ca. 1985 | |
| 19 | West Central Manitoba buildings pre WWII research ca. 1985 | |
| 20 | Manitoba buildings - master list (by office) ca. 1985 | |
| 21 | Fire Fighters Historical Society - Proposal on modifying Firehall No. 2 into a museum 1985 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 10 | 1 | William Allan articles 1987-1995 |
| 2 | Progressive American architecture notes 1989 | |
| 3 | Articles by women architects 1994-1995 | |
| 4 | John Patkau Exhibit 1990-1993 | |
| 5 | Harwich, Mass. property purchase 1991-1993 | |
| 6 | Jordan & Over Architecture Firm - First Church of Christ Scientist research 1992 | |
| 7 | Green, Blankstein, Russell Architecture firm 1994 | |
| 8 | Architect Herbert B. Pugh research material 1995 | |
| 9 | Thompson research on Chinese gardens 1995 | |
| 10 | "Architectural Drive-By" in the Winnipeg Free Press 1998 | |
| 11 | Chicago Tour material 2000 | |
| 12 | Guide to Accredited Design Schools in Canada & U.S.A. 2000 | |
| 13 | North by Northwest: Manitoba Modernism c.1950 Kelly Crossman C.B.C radio 2000 | |
| 14 | Grant proposal for book on A.J. Donahue by Neil Minuk 2001 | |
| 15 | Gordon Arnott research material 2005 |
Return to Top
THOMPSON'S DISSERTATION RESEARCH 1844-1975
| Box | Folder | |
| 11 | 1 | Zoar, Ohio - Rationalist Society 1844 |
| 2 | History of Trissels Mennonite Congregation - article 1950 | |
| 3 | Mennonites in the Netherlands - article 1957 | |
| 4 | List of Hutterite colonies in Manitoba & Alberta 1971 | |
| 5 | Maps of Hutterite Mennonite Settlements in U.S. & Canada 1971 | |
| 6 | Steinbach windmill blueprints 1971 | |
| 7 | Hutterites & Mennonites correspondence 1972-1977 | |
| 8 | "Socialization of the Hutterite Children to the Physical Envirorment" Thompson paper while at Cornell 1972 | |
| 9 | Bibliography of Visual Description of Hutterites & Mennonite Settlements - Thompson while at Cornell 1972 | |
| 10 | Bethel College research 1972 | |
| 11 | Mennonite research notes on Goshen, Indiana 1972 | |
| 12 | Eastern Mennonite College - research notes 1972 | |
| 13 | Mennonite Bibliography 1973-1974 | |
| 14 | Shaker research material 1974-1975 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 12 | 1 | Mennonites in Manitoba 1974-1988 |
| 2 | Hutterites in Canada research material 1974-1984 | |
| 3 | Hutterites in Alberta research material 1974-1976 | |
| 4 | Translations from Klein Geschichtbuch ca. 1975 | |
| 5 | Moravian Church Archives in Bethelhem, Pennsylvania - photos, negatives & research material 1975 | |
| 6 | Thompson dissertation copy 1975 | |
| 7 | Dissertation with advisors comments 1976 | |
| 8 | Hutterite Colony drawings for dissertation 1976 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 13 | 1 | Partial copy of dissertation 1977 |
| 2 | Partial copy of dissertation 1977 | |
| 3 | Dissertation copy 1977 | |
| 4 | Dissertation copy 1977 |
Return to Top
ESSAYS, ARTICLES & LECTURES 1963
| Box | Folder | |
| 14 | 1 | Thompson's report on Frank Lloyd Wright 1963 |
| 2 | Thompson's manuscript outline for thesis 1965 | |
| 3 | "Schinkel & Mies" for Modern European Architecture 1965 | |
| 4 | Essay " Paul Randolph the 20th Century Baroque" ca. 1966 | |
| 5 | A.J. Downing notes includes notes & negatives 1967 | |
| 6 | Thompson lecture "A View on the Role of Architectural History " Kansas University 1968 | |
| 7 | "Architectural History Why & What" University of Manitoba lecture 1969 | |
| 8 | Notes for an essay on Mareus Vitruvius 1970 | |
| 9 | Thompson's paper on Frank Lloyd Wright 1971 | |
| 10 | "Archetype for Social Order: The Shaker Built Environment" includes photos and correspondence with journals 1975 | |
| 11 | "Archetype for Social Order: The Shaker Built Environment" manuscript submitted to Critical Inquiry 1976 | |
| 12 | Thompson's Public Lectures 1976-1985 | |
| 13 | "Communal Architecture : Social & Physical" Canadian Review of American Studies 1978 | |
| 14 | Thompson lecture notes MSSTA Conference at Kelvin High School 1979 | |
| 15 | "Hutterite Community: Its Reflex in Architectural and Settlement Patterns" in Canadian Ethnic Studies 1984 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 15 | 1 | "Hutterite Community: Architecture and Settlement" Canadian Ethnic Studies 1985 |
| 2 | Socio Cultural Order: Hutterites & Mennonites" proposed article 1985 | |
| 3 | Book Review: Cities and People Mark Girouard in City Magazine 1985 | |
| 4 | Notes for Dalvanart lecture 1984 | |
| 5 | Offprints of Thompson article "Hutterite Community: Its Reflex in Architectural and Settlement Patterns" Canadian Ethnic Studies 1984 | |
| 6 | "The University of Manitoba Historical Buildings Database: A Case Study of Cross-Institutional Corporation" Thompson & Michael Mososberger - Special Collections 1990 | |
| 7 | "Some Key Problems with Architectural Education Today" Thompson ca. 1995 | |
| 8 | Clifford Wiens - biographical sketch & research material 1996 | |
| 9 | Philip Ruh - biographical sketch 1996 | |
| 10 | Winnipeg Architecture - notes for six Thompson public lectures 1996 | |
| 11 | Ikoyl Greenberg article for Canadian Encyclopedia Plus 1996 | |
| 12 | "Winnipeg Architecture Four Eras" Thompson lecture to Friends of the University of Manitoba Libraries 1998 | |
| 13 | Thompson's Seminar on Manitoba Architecture ca.1998 | |
| 14 | Thompson's paper presented at the UAM in Mexico 2002 |
Return to Top
CONFERENCE 1975-2001
| Box | Folder | |
| 16 | 1 | Perserving the Canadian Heritage Symposium - Ottawa 1975 |
| 2 | Society of Architectural Historians - annual meeting correspondence 1978 | |
| 3 | Heritage Canada Foundation Conference - Halifax 1981 | |
| 4 | Association of Collegiate Schools of Architecture Seminar - Cranbrook, Michigan 1982 | |
| 5 | Heritage Canada meeting - Edmonton 1984 | |
| 6 | British Columbia Heritage Conference 1984 | |
| 7 | Heritage Canada Foundation Conference - Vancouver 1989 | |
| 8 | Architecture 2000 Conference - Winnipeg 1990 | |
| 9 | Politics of Preservation Workshop - Ontario Historical Society 1994 | |
| 10 | Forum UNESCO - Quebec City 1997 | |
| 11 | Manitoba Association of Architects - Regina 1998 | |
| 12 | RAIC syllabus calendar 1999 | |
| 13 | North American Mobility Program - Annual Project Directors Meeting - Mexico City 1999 | |
| 14 | Heritage Canada meeting - Winnipeg 1980 |
Return to Top
UNPUBLISHED MANUSCRIPT 1982-1994
| Box | Folder | |
| 17 | 1 | Guide to Manitoba Architecture - correspondence 1982-1993 |
| 2 | Modern Architecture in Manitoba 1982-1985 | |
| 3 | Guide to Manitoba Architecture - Chapter II drafts 1985 | |
| 4 | Guide to Manitoba Architecture - Chapter 1 styles 1985 | |
| 5 | Building databases - latest revisions 1988 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 18 | 1 | Guide to Manitoba Architecture 1990 |
| 2 | Guide to Manitoba Architecture 1990 | |
| 3 | Manitoba Architecture - help stack 1991 | |
| 4 | Guide to Manitoba Architecture - table of contents 1993 | |
| 5 | Guide to Manitoba Architecture - glossary 1994 | |
| 6 | Symbols for Guide to Manitoba Architecture 1994 | |
| 7 | Guide to Manitoba Architecture draft 1994 |
Return to Top
UNIVERSITY OF MANITOBA MATERIAL 1965-2003
| Box | Folder | |
| 19 | 1 | Thompson's academic information 1965-1985 |
| 2 | Visiting lecturerers 1969-1985 | |
| 3 | Thompson's job acceptance at the University of Manitoba 1969 | |
| 4 | Praxiology course outline 1970 | |
| 5 | Ideology Committee 1970-1971 | |
| 6 | Idealism - notes on symbolism 1970-1971 | |
| 7 | Notes on Architecture as a Cultural Object 1972 | |
| 8 | Sabbatical correspondence 1975-1976 | |
| 9 | Thompson's academic work 1977-1979 | |
| 10 | Thompson's academic work 1978-1987 | |
| 11 | Thompson's sabbatical correspondence 1979-1982 | |
| 12 | Thompson's Thoughts on Teaching Architectural History 1982 | |
| 13 | Thompson's academic work 1981-1982 | |
| 14 | Thompson's academic report 1982-1983 | |
| 15 | Thompson's job applications 1983-1988 | |
| 16 | Thompson's academic report 1983-1984 | |
| 17 | Sabbatical correspondence 1984-1985 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 20 | 1 | 75th Anniversary of the Faculty of Architecture 1986-1988 |
| 2 | Study leave correspondence 1989-1992 | |
| 3 | Study leave correspondence 1993-1995 | |
| 4 | Mies Symposium - University of Manitoba Faculty of Architecture correspondence 1998-2000 | |
| 5 | Mies Symposium travel grants 1998 | |
| 6 | Mies Symposium media 1998 | |
| 7 | University of Manitoba Pension Plan retirement correspondence 2001-2003 |
Return to Top
COURSE OUTLINES 1969-2005
| Box | Folder | |
| 21 | 1 | Architecture 1 course outline 1969-1970 |
| 2 | Architectural Models - course outline & syllabus 1969-1971 | |
| 3 | Evaluation of Space & Structure 1969-1971 | |
| 4 | Architecture II Idealogy - outline & bibliography 1971-1972 | |
| 5 | Canadian Architecture - course manual 1979-1980 | |
| 6 | Course syllabus - University of Michigan - College of Architecture & Urban Planning 1995 | |
| 7 | Architecture & Design in the 19th & 20th Century - course handouts 1997 | |
| 8 | Modern Architecture - course outline 2005 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 21A | 1 | History of Canadian Architecture 200r1-2004 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 21A | 2 | General History of Architecture 2003-2004 |
Return to Top
LEGACY PROJECT 1915-2001
| Box | Folder | |
| 22 | 1 | List of Architecture professors includes some characatures 1915-1990 |
| 2 | V.J. Kostra articles 1948-1951 | |
| 3 | A.J. Donahue sketches for 40th class reunion 1995 | |
| 4 | University of Manitoba architecture grads in the United Kingdom 1996 | |
| 5 | Alan Waisman - graduate biographical information 1997 | |
| 6 | Arnold Koerte - Faculty - biographical information ca.1997 | |
| 7 | Rosalyn-Singer Brandt - graduate - biographical information 1998 | |
| 8 | Legacy Project house tour 1998 | |
| 9 | Legacy Project house tour 1998 | |
| 10 | Kent Hurley architecture graduate reminiscences 2001 | |
| 11 | Biographies of faculty & graduates compiled 2001 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 23 | 1 | W.A. Allen - correspondence & articles 1996 |
| 2 | Joseph Bogdan - correspondence 1996 | |
| 3 | Dennis Carter correspondence 1997 | |
| 4 | David K. Cole correspondence 1996 | |
| 5 | Claude Deforest 1996 | |
| 6 | Jeffrey Cook correspondence 1997 | |
| 7 | Victor Deneka 1997 | |
| 8 | Gustavo da Roza correspondence 1998 | |
| 9 | Legacy Project "F" correspondence 1996 | |
| 10 | R.B.W. Gordon correspondence 1997 | |
| 11 | Catherine Green - correspondence 1997 | |
| 12 | Catherine Green work samples for Legacy Project 1996 | |
| 13 | Gary Hack 1996 | |
| 14 | "H-I" correspondence 1996-1997 | |
| 15 | List of University of Manitoba grads in Hong Kong 1996-1997 | |
| 16 | Julian K. Jastremsky - correspondence & photo 1996 | |
| 17 | Rafael Gomez-Moriana 1997 | |
| 18 | Joan Harland - correspondence 1997 | |
| 19 | J.W. Graham - correspondence 1998 | |
| 20 | Schmidt, Feldberg Croll Henderson - 50 Years in Architecture 1988 | |
| 21 | History of the Association of Manitoba Architects - Joe Chivers ca. 1966 | |
| 22 | Thompson's Legacy Project expenses 1996 | |
| 23 | Royal Architectural Institute of Canada - student medal winners & meeting minutes 1930-1995 | |
| 24 | List of Manitoba Architecture grads in Thunder Bay 1996 | |
| 25 | Interviews with former staff members 1996 | |
| 26 | Shimzu grads 1996-1997 | |
| 27 | Architecture Faculty member information & lists 1996 | |
| 28 | Columbia University History - includes information on the first two University of Manitoba department heads Osbourne & Stoughton 1996 | |
| 29 | Legacy correspondence 1996-1998 | |
| 30 | Academic influence lessons 2000 |
Return to Top
LAKE OF THE WOODS STUDY 1987-1998
| Box | Folder | |
| 24 | 1 | "A Little Girl Remembers" Alice Weiss 1987 |
| 2 | Lake of the Woods residences- Kenora & Keewatin 1983-1993 | |
| 3 | Lake of the Woods - public buildings research material 1993-1994 | |
| 4 | Lake of the Woods - heritage camp research 1994-1995 | |
| 5C | Canadian Architecture - Documentation of Lake of the Woods Heritage Camps - Tannis Paul, Karen Shanski, Alicia Smith & Sara Weinstein 1995 | |
| 6C | Rogers-Konantz Cottage - Lake of the Woods Project 1 1995 | |
| 7 | Documentation of Lake of the Woods Camps - Aldous Camp 1995 | |
| 8 | Documentation of Lake of the Woods Camps - Bradburn Camp 1995 | |
| 9 | Documentation of Lake of the Woods Camps - Walter Chadwick - photos only 1995 | |
| 10 | Documentation of Lake of the Woods Camps - Weiss Camp - Gulf Island 1995 | |
| 11 | Lake of the Woods - Commercial Building research 1995 | |
| 12 | Jeanette Colantoni - correspondence Isle of Pines, Lake of the Woods 1995 | |
| 13 | Revisions to Carter Camp - Lake of the Woods 1998 |
Return to Top
RESEARCH MATERIAL 1954-1995
| Box | Folder | |
| 25 | 1 | Astrological readings of Thompson's friends 1975-1995 |
| 2 | Thompson's astrological readings 1980-1987 | |
| 3 | Astrological charts 1980 | |
| 4 | "The Seven Crutches of Modern Architecture" - Phillip Johnson's Harvard Lecture 1954 | |
| 5 | A. J. Diamond 1974-1994 | |
| 6 | Specifications University of Manitoba School of Architecture - Smith, Carter & Katnikoff 1958 | |
| 7 | Renovations to the J.A. Russell Building 1991 | |
| 8 | Russell Building sketches 1994 |
Return to Top
THOMPSON'S COURSE ON REVITALIZING OLD HOMES 1977-1986
| Box | Folder | |
| 26 | 1 | Revitalizing Old Homes course 1977-1980 |
| 2 | Revitalizing Old Homes 1981 | |
| 3 | Revitalizing Old Homes 1982 | |
| 4 | Revitalizing Old Homes 1986 | |
| 5 | Revitalizing Old Homes 1986 | |
| 6 | Revitalizing Older Homes - readings 1986 | |
| 7 | Manitoba Historical Society Workshop - renovating residences - Shoal Lake 1986 |
Return to Top
HISTORIC & HERITAGE BUILDINGS 1910
| Box | Folder | |
| 27 | 1 | Christian Scientist Church - River Ave. - research material 1910-1992 |
| 2 | Blueprints & sketches for some Winnipeg historic buildings 1970-1975 | |
| 3 | Winnipeg City Planning Study 1972 | |
| 4 | Canadian Inventory of Historic Buildings compiled 1974-1976 | |
| 5 | Barber House - sketches ca. 1980 | |
| 6 | Research cards on early Manitoba (mostly Winnipeg buildings) compiled ca.1980 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 28 | 1 | Canadian Inventory of Historic Buildings - Albert St. Precinct ca. 1980 |
| 2 | Saskatchewan Heritage Property Conservation 1982 | |
| 3 | Building Histories - Culture, Heritage & Tourism - compiled by Historical Building Committee 1983-1998 | |
| 4 | Architectural Heritage - The Eastern Interlake Planning District - Historic Resources (includes photos) 1983 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 29 | 1 | Manitoba Culture Heritage & Recreation - pamphlets 1984 |
| 2 | Vancouver Heritage Buildings Designation 1984-1989 | |
| 3 | Manitoba guide maps 1985 | |
| 4 | Design Guidelines for Historic Residences in Brandon - Thompson acted as supervisor 1985 | |
| 5 | Historic Buildings Committee - Winnipeg 1987-1988 | |
| 6 | Heritage Winnipeg Inventory of Historical Buildings 1992 | |
| 7 | Manitoba Heritage data base 1994 | |
| 8 | A Guide to the City of Brandon Municipal Heritage Building Inventory 1997 | |
| 9 | Ft. Rouge housing guide 1998 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 30 | 1 | Report on Winnipeg's Historical Buildings - Heritage Winnipeg 1991 |
| 2 | Historic Buildings in Northern Manitoba 1991 | |
| 3 | Historic Buildings Southeast Manitoba (photos included) 1991 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 31 | 1 | Interlake historic building research (includes photos) 1991 |
| 2 | Historic buildings in West Central Manitoba (includes photos) 1991 | |
| 3 | Historic Buildings in Southwest Manitoba (includes photos) 1991 |
Return to Top
HERITAGE PROJECTS 1990-1989
| Box | Folder | |
| 32 | 1 | Exchange building sketches 1900 |
| 2 | Hamilton Building sketch & negatives ca. 1980 | |
| 3 | The Empire Hotel : A Study of the Existing Empire Hotel Building 1975 | |
| 4 | 4Ft. Garry Court Feasibility Study 1976 | |
| 5 | Restoration - cleaning material 1978 | |
| 6 | Heritage Winnipeg - Tax legislation 1980-1985 | |
| 7 | Manitoba Medical College Design - research ca. 1983 | |
| 8 | Grand Rapids Tramway Project 1983 | |
| 9 | Christ Church Selkirk 1983 | |
| 10 | Presentation to the Royal Commission on the Economic Union and Development Projects for Canada - R.S. Barber 1989 | |
| 11 | Kildonan Presbyterian Church - inspection 1983 | |
| 12 | Preservation in Manitoba 1984-1989 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 33 | 1 | Manitoba Heritage Legislation 1984 |
| 2 | Restoration training program correspondence 1984-1986 | |
| 3 | James Avenue Pumping Station Museum project 1984 | |
| 4 | CPR Station in Virden project 1984 | |
| 5 | Seminar maintenance, repair & cleaning of architectural terra cotta - Heritage Winnipeg 1985 | |
| 6 | Uptown Theatre 1985 | |
| 7 | Movie Village design 1985 | |
| 8 | Joan Switzer House - Darlingford, MB. 1985 | |
| 9 | Main Street Brandon proposal 1986 | |
| 10 | CIBC project 1986 | |
| 11 | Salvation Army Social Service project - Booth Centre 1986 | |
| 12 | Manitoba Heritage Federation Inc. 1987 | |
| 13 | Wolseley Area architecture analysis ca.1988 | |
| 14 | Manitoba Heritage Federation Inc. - annual meeting & report 1988-1989 |
Return to Top
CONSERVATION & PRESERVATION 1964-1990
| Box | Folder | |
| 34 | 1 | Conservation Projects 1964-1984 |
| 2 | Conservation recording 1972-1984 | |
| 3 | Preservation Technology 1979-1983 | |
| 4 | Conservation incentives & grants 1979-1983 | |
| 5 | Conservation Economics 1980-1989 | |
| 6 | Restorations projects 1980-1988 | |
| 7 | Heritage Conservation Legislation 1980 | |
| 8 | Economics of Conservation - Heritage Winnipeg 1974-1982 | |
| 9 | Conservation surveys 1982-1986 | |
| 10 | Conservation evaluation 1982 | |
| 11 | Conservation - landscape & townscape 1984 | |
| 12 | Building Rehabilitation Technology 1982 | |
| 13 | Crescentwood Homeowners Association 1984 | |
| 14 | Exchange district redevelopment program ca. 1987 | |
| 15 | Preservation education 1990 |
Return to Top
RESTORATION PROJECTS 1974-1995
| Box | Folder | |
| 35 | 1 | Re-Erection Gauchon Block Empire Hotel facade 1974-1985 |
| 2 | Ft. Garry Court - photos, negatives & shelters blueprints 1976 | |
| 3 | Empire Hotel facade re-erection - grant proposals 1976-1986 | |
| 4 | Ft. Garry Hotel renovation 1985-1987 | |
| 5 | Renovation Batonardsville, New Jersey - 4 Liberty Rd. 1978 | |
| 6 | Renovation - 310-314 Hammond Building - 61 Albert St. 1986 | |
| 7 | Westminster Church - research material 1994 | |
| 8 | Holy Trinity Church - renovation project 1995 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 36 | 1 | Restoration - 147 East Gate 1984 |
| 2 | Taylor House renovation - 128 Kingston Row 1984 | |
| 3 | Firefighters Museum consultation 1985 | |
| 4 | Brussels Building - 156 Lilac Ave. 1986 | |
| 5 | 134 estgate restoration 1986 | |
| 6 | Stevenson House - Oak Lake renovation 1986 | |
| 7 | 1220 Mulvey Garage 1990 |
Return to Top
MANITOBA HISTORICAL SOCIETY 1978-1992
| Box | Folder | |
| 37 | 1 | MHS - young historians 1978-1982 |
| 2 | MHS Centennial 1879-1979 - Our Built Heritage exhibit 1979 | |
| 3 | Dalvanert executive committee 1979-1981 | |
| 4 | MacDonald House endowment fund 1979-1984 | |
| 5 | Historic Preservation Committee 1988-1989 | |
| 6 | Rural survey with maps ca. 1990 | |
| 7 | Seven Oaks House proposal 1992 |
Return to Top
CORRESPONDENCE 1966-2004
| Box | Folder | |
| 38 | 1 | Steven Jacobs correspondence 1966-1978 |
| 2 | Tuskegee Institute correspondence 1967 | |
| 3 | University of Kansas correspondence 1967 | |
| 4 | Correspondence 1967 | |
| 5 | Bertram Berenson correspondence 1967-1973 | |
| 6 | Correspondence 1968 | |
| 7 | Missouri State Park Board 1969-1970 | |
| 8 | Society of Architectural Historians 1969-1973 | |
| 9 | Correspondence "G" 1969-1996 | |
| 10 | Correspondence 1969 | |
| 11 | Vincent Scully 1970 | |
| 12 | Chris Otto 1970-1990 | |
| 13 | Correspondence 1970 | |
| 14 | Gary Thompson (brother) 1970-1996 | |
| 15 | Newton Watson 1970-1974 | |
| 16 | Emilio Ambasz design 1970 | |
| 17 | Correspondence "R" 1970-1992 | |
| 18 | Colin Rowa correspondence & articles 1970 | |
| 19 | Correspondence "H" 1970-1999 | |
| 20 | Robert Jensen 1970-1984 | |
| 21 | Correspondence "J" 1970-1993 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 39 | 1 | Correspondence "F" 1971-1992 |
| 2 | Eric Lye correspondence 1971-1986 | |
| 3 | Curtis Besinger 1971-1985 | |
| 4 | Correspondence 1971 | |
| 5 | Anatole Senkevitch correspondence 1972-1991 | |
| 6 | Harlyn Thompson 1972-1994 | |
| 7 | Canada Council 1972-1973 | |
| 8 | Marshall McLuhan 1973-1984 | |
| 9 | T.B. Daly 1974-1991 | |
| 10 | Mary Raddant 1974 | |
| 11 | James Fitch 1974-1981 | |
| 12 | Leonard Eaton 1974-1977 | |
| 13 | Albert Perez Gomez 1974-1985 | |
| 14 | Mark Thompson (brother) 1975-1996 | |
| 15 | Carl & Colleen Nelson 1975-1993 | |
| 16 | Brian Percival 1975-1980 | |
| 17 | Ross Anderson 1975 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 40 | 1 | Peter Coltman 1976 |
| 2 | Hans Voss 1976-1978 | |
| 3 | Correspondence 1976-1979 | |
| 4 | R. Fonseca 1976-1977 | |
| 5 | Correspondence 1976-1977 | |
| 6 | Correspondence 1976 | |
| 7 | Correspondence 1977-1979 | |
| 8 | Shelagh Lindsey 1977-1983 | |
| 9 | Correspondence "K" 1978-1982 | |
| 10 | Peter Thompson (brother) 1978-1997 | |
| 11 | Ann Davis 1978-1983 | |
| 12 | Robert Thompson (brother) 1978-1997 | |
| 13 | Edward Linndgren 1978-1996 | |
| 14 | Vivienne Templeton 1981-1993 | |
| 15 | Etienne Gaboury correspondence & biographical information 1981-1998 | |
| 16 | New Canadian Encyclopedia - correspondence includes photos 1981-1998 | |
| 17 | Mark Denhez 1982-1996 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 41 | 1 | Conservation Committee - Re: Railway Station closings 1982-1993 |
| 2 | Thompson's parents correspondence 1983-2004 | |
| 3 | Donald Lovell 1983-1985 | |
| 4 | Susan Doyle 1983-1985 | |
| 5 | Gilbert McKay - photo & sketches of main street Moosomin 1893 ca. 1985 | |
| 6 | Carol Fabian 1987 | |
| 7 | Wonming Zhao 1988-1989 | |
| 8 | Xingguo Zhang 1988-1994 | |
| 9 | Winston Leathers 1989 | |
| 10 | Peter Cardew 1990 | |
| 11 | Claude Deforest 1990 | |
| 12 | Chris MacDonald 1990-1991 | |
| 13 | Heather McFarlane 1990 | |
| 14 | Historic Resources Branch 1994 | |
| 15 | William Loewen 1994-2002 | |
| 16 | Parks Canada 1997 | |
| 17 | Gary Hawthorne - Winnipeg calendar 1998 | |
| 18 | Farnsworth House - correspondence & pamphlets 2000 | |
| 19 | Correspondence 2005 | |
| 20 | Bill Allen 1999-2000 | |
| 21 | Academic Influence 1996-1997 | |
| 22 | Thompson's Christmas letter 1988-1995 | |
| 23 | Departmental correspondence 1998-2002 |
Return to Top
STUDENTS ESSAYS & EXAMS 1971-2005
| Box | Folder | |
| 42 | 1C | Student essays 1971-1984 |
| 2C | Student essays 1993 | |
| 3C | Student essays 1997-1999 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 43 | 1C | Student essays 2000-2002 |
| 2C | Student essays 2003-2004 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 44 | 1C | Student essays 2004 |
| 2C | Student essays 2004 | |
| 3C | Student essays 2005 | |
| 4 | Exams 1998-2003 |
Return to top
OVERSIZE MATERIAL 1944-1996
| Box | Folder | |
| 45 | 1 | Empire Hotel specifications 1983, Map of Exchange District with specifications & photos ca. 1985, Faculty characatures, 1996, Sketches by former staff members, Architectural symbols by Thompson, ca. 1970, Smith Carter Building sketches, Diving ducks sketches by Colleen Nelson, Geese sketches by Colleen Nelson, PHD certificate from Cornell, 1977, Scan of faculty group shot ca. 1965, Plaque Lake Aggassiz Publication Award, University of Manitoba Outreach Award, Elizabeth Glen Sparling , former Architecture Department secretary's scrapbook, 1944 1944-1996 |
Return to Top
PHOTOGRAPH COLLECTIONS (P.C. 212)
| Box | Folder | |
| 1 | 1 | Parks Canada - 8 photos of Lower Ft. Garry 1986 |
| 2 | Shakers - 17 photographs & 33 negatives 1974 | |
| 3 | Ft. Garry Hotel proposed development - 33 photos & 17 negatives 1985 | |
| 4 | Utopian Town Plans - 15 photos 1972 | |
| 5 | Frank Lloyd Wright early period 1893-1910 - 44 exhibit photos 1975 | |
| 6 | Various Utopian Societies - 76 photos 1975 | |
| 7 | Steinbach Windmill under construction - 37 photos & 37 negatives ca. 1980 | |
| 8 | Columbia University - 19 photos & 22 negs 1971 | |
| 9 | GBR Architects contribution contribution to Thompson's proposed book on Manitoba Architecture - 8 photos, 23 slides & 27 negatives ca. 1985 | |
| 10 | 19th Century Italian Architecture - 7 book photos ca. 1970 | |
| 11 | Roman Architecture - 12 book photos ca. 1970 | |
| 12 | Paris Architecture - 12 book photos ca. 1970 | |
| 13 | Italian Renaissance - 36 book photos ca. 1970 | |
| 14 | Belgian Architecture - 1 book photo ca. 1970 | |
| 15 | French Architecture - 21 book photos ca. 1970 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 2 | 1 | The Architecture of Manitoba - 7 photos from a Thompson exhibit 1971 |
| 2 | Doug Pritchard's Wolseley Area research - includes 66 photos & 60 negatives 1988 | |
| 3 | Manitoba Buildings restored by John Chivers - 140 photographs ca. 1975 | |
| 4 | 87 historical photos not used in Thompson's Winnipeg Architecture ca. 1975 | |
| 5 | 45 modern photos not used in Thompson's Winnipeg Architecture ca. 1975 | |
| 6 | 49 Henry Kalen photos & 19 Manitoba Archives photos for Winnipeg Architecture 1974 | |
| 7 | 226 Hutterite Colony photos for Thompson's PHD dissertation ca. 1975 | |
| 8 | 55 Hutterite photos & scans by Jan Gleystern for Thompson's PHD ca.1975 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 3 | 1 | 8 photos Thompson visiting his brother Rob 1989 |
| 2 | 8 negatives of maps of Manitoba Hutterite Colonies ca. 1975 | |
| 3 | 10 negatives of Hutterite Colonies - Old Wolf Creek & Old Elm Spring, South Dakota 1974 | |
| 4 | 7 negatives Teschletter Colony - South Dakota 1975 | |
| 5 | 20 negatives of Hutterite Colony - Bonhomme - South Dakota 1975 | |
| 6 | 25 negatives of Hutterite Colony at Milltown, South Dakota 1974 | |
| 7 | Plates for Thompson's dissertation - 111 photos | |
| 8 | 1 photo of Mennonite Village Museum 1986 | |
| 9 | 2 photos of Long Spruce - Manitoba Hydro 1980 | |
| 10 | 14 contact sheets of Mennonite Archival material from U.S. & Europe ca. 1975 | |
| 11 | 23 photos & 32 negatives of Harrisburg Virginia Mennonite buildings ca. 1972 | |
| 12 | 363 Mennonite colony negatives 1972 | |
| 13 | 16 photos & 17 negatives of Bethel Mennonite Community & maps of Russian Mennonite Settlements ca. 1972 | |
| 14 | 1 contact sheet & 8 negatives of Ste. Adolphe ca. 1975 | |
| 15 | 1 contact sheet, 8 photos, 87 negatives & 8 2.25 negatives of Thompson & the Pas 1982-1985 | |
| 16 | 192 slides of Thompson's slide show - China Trip 2003 | |
| 17 | Glenn Stanley 3 photos & 1 contact sheet for Thompson's book Winnipeg Architecture ca. 1975 | |
| 18 | 25 negatives & 9 photos of Maps of Mennonite Settlements in Russia & U.S.A. 1934-1969 | |
| 19 | 28 photos of Winnipeg Beach, Pinawa & Beausejour ca. 1985 | |
| 20 | 5 negatives Hutterites in Russia ca. 1972 | |
| 21 | 33 negatives of Hutterite Colonies - Bon Hommes, Rockport & New Elm Springs 1974 | |
| 22 | Stechesen/Katz buildings The Pas, Ochre River & Portage La Prairie - 3 slides & 5 negatives 1991 | |
| 23 | 3 photos of Mini School ca. 1975 | |
| 24 | The Pas contact sheets - 48 photos ca. 1980 | |
| 25 | Kenora 12 photographs, 1995, Edmonton 12 photos, 1996, Oak Hammock Marsh 2 photos & the Forks in Winnipeg 1 photo also includes 36 negatives 1995-1996 | |
| 26 | Calgary 27 photos & 27 negatives 1996 | |
| 27 | Calgary 8 photos & Lethbridge 13 photos includes 21 negatives 1996 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 4 | 1C | 13 photos of Railway Electric Chamber - G. Patterson 1980 |
| 2C | 16 photos of Railway Electric Chamber - P.W. Hiebert 1980 | |
| 3C | 20 photos of Federal Building - G. Ferguson 1980 | |
| 4C | 19 photos of Union Tower Building - R.S. Barron 1980 | |
| 5C | 17 photos of Chamber of Comerce Building - G. Hatton 1980 | |
| 6C | 30 photos Bank of Nova Scotia Main & Princess - J.A. Comeau 1980 | |
| 7C | 20 photos & 20 negatives Royal Bank of Canada 504 Main St. - R. Axelrod 1980 | |
| 8C | Professor J. Collin's home - M.A. Culp 2002 | |
| 9C | 20 negatives unidentified building - J. Hutchins ca. 1980 |
Return to Top
VIDEOCASSETTES 1985-1998
| Box | Folder | |
| 5 | 1 | 1. Architecture Grads John Patkau & Richard Henriquez 1996 2. Mies Symposium Discussion 3. Mies Tape 1 1998, 4. Mies Tape 2 1998, 5. Mies tape 3 1998, 6. A.J. Diamond interview, 7. U. Vyas public lecture 1997, 8. U. Vyas public lecture 1997, 9.U. Vyas lecture 1997, 10-14. A. Senkevitch public lecture 1997 1996-1998 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 6 | 1 | 1-3 U. Vyas lecture 1997, 4-8 Sherry McKay lecture 1997, 9-10 U.K Church Symbols, 11-14 Arthur Schafer lecture on professional ethics, 1993 1993-1997 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 7 | 1 | 1. Westminster Church videon 1994, 2. Noguchi, Gehry, Sydney Opera House & R. Meyer, 3-5 This Old JC , 6-7 Mies Symposium 1998, 8. S. MCkay lecture 1997, 9. A. Gandi, Bilbao, D. Cardinal & McSafdie, 10. U.K. Church Symbols 1998 11-13. Collaboration 3 Thompson & Pedro Leon UAM, Mexico 1999, 14. Living at the Lake - Heritage Camps at the Lake of the Woods, 1995 1994-1998 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 8 | 1 | 1-5. Heritage Winnipeg, 6-7 Forum on the Forks 1990, 8. Kenora, 9. Outdoor Market, 1985 Heritage Awards Winners, Manitoba Heritage Federation, Last Terra Cotta, 10. Etienne Gaboury footage, 11. Cottage Country, 1995 12. Shakers 13. I.M. Pei 1985-1995 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 9 | 1 | 1-5 Mies Symposium, 6. D & L. Sector, 7. K. Izumi. 8. Rural Urban Interdependency, Graham Bergeron, Sunith Gill & Louis Ng. 9. Bob Gordon, 10. Carl Nelson Re: Zambian students, 11. R. Fensec, 12. G. Norbraton, 13. G. Marshall, 14. Joan Harland, 15. J.R. Lewis, 16. R. Padolsky, 17. Mel Michener, 18. W.A. Allen, 19-20 J. Stovel, 21. D. Carter 22. R. Friesen, 23-24 Ernest Smith, 25. Alex Rattray, 26. Gary Hacic, 27. William Allen lecture, 28. D. Carter, 29. K. Hurley, 30. E. Levin, 31. R. Humphreys, 32. G.A. Carrothers, 33. M. Epstein, 34. J. Chivers, 35. J. Cupris, 36. Roy Sellors & J. Stovel, 37. W. Hunt, 38. W.H. Ketcheson & G. McGarva, 39. J. Jasttunsky & R. Sellors, 40. F.A.D. Zuc, 41. V. Sobkowitz, 42-43 mini cassettes 1995-2007 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 2 | 1 | 1-2 Banham lecture & F.L. Wright 1970 |
Return to Top