Skip to main content
The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the homeland of the MĂ©tis Nation. More

Eugene P. Walz: Home

Eugene P. Walz:

An Inventory of His Papers at the University of Manitoba

Inventory prepared by V. Zvonik
University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections
Winnipeg, Manitoba
(2013)

Finding aid encoded by V. Zvonik (2013)
Finding aid written in English.


Table of Contents

Collection Summary

Biography of Eugene (Gene) P. Walz

Scope and Contents of the Collection

Restrictions on Access

Restrictions on Use

Custodial History

Detailed Description of the Collection

Biographical Information, Creative Work, Publications 1976-2000

Teaching Career, 1989 - 2000

Washing Machine - Screenplay, 1984-1986

One Man's Documentary (G. Walz Editor) and Other Scripts and Proposals

Film Training Manitoba (Gene Walz, the Board of Directors), 1999-2004

Film Scripts, Proposals (received for consultation)

Film Scripts - Professional - Produced and not yet produced

Film Proposals, Excerpts

Film Scripts - Non-Professional

Francois Truffaut - Research Material

National Film Board of Canada, Regional Film Reports, Publications

Phillips - Gutkin and Associates Ltd., 1960-1984

Pc 332 (A.12-84),


Collection Summary

Repository:
University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 
Creator:
Eugene P. Walz
 
Title:
Gene Walz fonds
 
Dates:
1958- 2004
 
Quantity:
3.74 m of textual records and other material
 
Identification:
Mss 385, Pc 332 (A2012-84)
 
Languages:
English, French

Return to Top


Biography of Eugene (Gene) P. Walz

Eugene (Gene) P. Walz is a professor in the Department of English and Film Studies Programme at the University of Manitoba. He was born on October 17, 1942 and graduated from the St. John Fisher College, Rochester,New York in 1964. In 1966 he completed his MA at the Indiana University, and in 1975 his PhD. at the University of Massachusetts.

He started his teaching career at the Frostburg (Maryland) State College in 1966 and became a part-time lecturer and teaching assistant at the University of Massachusetts in 1970. Gene Walz moved to Winnipeg in 1974, and became a Head of the Film Studies Programme at the University of Manitoba. At the University, he also held a post of the Associate Head, Department of English (1983-1985), and Vice-Provost, the University College (1990-1993).

Gene Walz is a writer, editor, consultant, filmmaker and a member of many Professional Societies and Community Advisory Boards in the Film Studies and the Film Industry. He was a member and president (1993-1995) of the Film Studies Association of Canada (1977-1995); a member of the Manitoba Motion Picture Industry Association (1987-1993; the Winnipeg Film Group (1982-1987); and Film Training Manitoba (1998-present?), and many others.

Gene Walz is an author of many books and essays on a film history and filmmakers. He published a book about a famous Manitoba Icelandic animator Charles Thorson, “Cartoon Charlie: the life and art of Charles Thorson” (1998) and edited two books on film history: “Flashback: people and institutions in Canada Film Industry (1986), and “One Man’s documentary: a memoir about National Film Board” by G. McInnes (2004). As an authority on the Canada Film Industry, Gene Walz also published many essays including, “Canadian and Manitoba films and filmmakers” and Canada’s best features: critical essays”.

The famous French director, Francois Truffaut had always fascinated Gene Walz, who closely followed his artistic career over the years. His interest in Truffaut resulted in the publication of a reference book title, “Francois Truffaut: a guide to reference” (1982).

As a writer and filmmaker, he never wanted to be viewed as just a critic of others in the film profession, but to actively engage in producing his own films. Writing script and directing “the Washing Machine”, a half-hour comedy-drama screenplay (a story written by David Arnason), was a way to create his own work and experience the satisfaction of seeing his production from start to completion.

When the School of Music, the University of Manitoba, staged a musical play “You Can’t Beat Fun” (2002), Gene accepted a role of “President of Swingmore” and participated in the play as a cast member.

Professor Gene Walz still teaches many courses at the University of Manitoba, and is very active on many film committees and advisory boards.

Return to Top


Scope and Contents of the Collection

This fonds consists of Gene Walz' biographical information; his teaching career; creative works; documentation for his screenplay "Washing Machine" ; research material on Francois Truffaut, French filmaker; film scripts sent to him for consultations; and rare and valuable film, animation and advertising materials of the first animated film studio in Winnipeg, Phillips-Gutkin-Association, Ltd. (1948-1966).

Return to Top


Arrangement of the Papers

This collection is arranged into 12 series and Photograph Collection (Pc 332)

  • 1. Biographical Information, Creative Work, Publications
  • 2. Teaching Career
  • 3. Washing Machine - Screenplay
  • 4. One Man's Documentary (G. Walz Editor)
  • 5. Film Training Manitoba (G. Walz on the Board of Directors)
  • 6 Film Scripts, Proposals (consultations)
  • 7. Film Scripts - Professional
  • 8. Film Proposals, Excerpts
  • 9. Film Scripts - Non-Professional
  • 10. Francois Truffaut
  • 11. National Film Board of Canada, Regional Film Reports, Publications
  • 12. Phillips-Gutkin and Associates Ltd.
  • Pc 332 (A.12-84) - Photograph Collection

Return to Top


Restrictions on Access

No restriction on access.

Return to Top


Restrictions on Use

No Restrictions on use.

Return to Top


Custodial History

The fonds was donated to the University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections by Professor Gene Walz in 2012.

Return to Top


Detailed Description of the Collection

Biographical Information, Creative Work, Publications [ 1976-2000 ]
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
1 1

Biographical info (material taken from a binder no.1)

  2 Research, Publications, Creative Work, 1999
  3 The Soldier and the Bear Cub
  4 Birding for Kids (Fifth Darft), 1998
  5 Washing Machine (Final Draft), 1986
  6 Cartoon Charlie - Play
  7 The Prairies - History
  8 Night Visions - Script
  9 Urban Legends - Proposal
  10 Books, Essays, Excerpts
  11 All by Themselves: Manitoba's Independent Filmakers
  12 Charlie Thorson - Excerpt
  13 Tony Camonte's Borgian Incest
  14 Articles, Translations
  15 Reviews
  16 Conference Papers, Grants
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
2 1 Biographical Info (material taken from a binder no.2)
  2 Publications, Treatment, Scripts
  3 Essays, Excerpts from Books, Translations
  4 Reviews, Articles, Conference Papers, Presentations
  5 Snakepits and other Scripts (material taken from a binder no.3)
  6 First Job, 1988
  7 Washing Machine, 1986
  8 Teddy Bear Heaven, 2000
  9 Manitoba Street Legal: the Road to Becoming a Lawyer - Video - Draft

Return to Top


Teaching Career, 1989 - 2000
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
2 10 Teaching, Profile, Philosophies and Goals (material taken from a binder no.3)
  11 Courses, Evaluations of Teaching, 1989-1998
  12 Course Materials
  13 Service Dossier

Return to Top


Washing Machine - Screenplay, 1984-1986
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
3 1 Washing Machine - Writer Contract, 1986
  2 Washing Machine - Canadian Broadcasting Corporation Letter, 1986
  3 Washing Machine - Sequence Outline, Story by David Arnason
  4-6 Washing Machine - Handwritten Script
  7 Washing Machine - Screenplay Proposal, 1984
  8 Washing Machine - Rough Draft, 1985 (includes production expenses)
  9 Washing Machine - Rough Draft, 1985
  10 Washing Machine - Second Draft, 1986
  11 Washing Machine - Third Draft, 1986
  12 Washing Machine - Final Draft, 1986
  13-14 Washing Machine - Handwritten Notes, 1986
  15 Washing Machine - Synopsis, Cast, Correspondence, 1987
  16 ACTRA membership list, 1986
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
4 1 Washing Machine - Promotion
  2 Washing Machine - Budget
  3 Washing Machine - Production
  4 Washing Machine - Final Draft (pink copy), 1986
  5 Washing Machine - Shooting Schedule,, 1986
  6 Washing Machine - Press Releases, Final Draft (pink copy), [ 1986-1987 ]
  7 Washing Machine - Tail Credits, 1987

Return to Top


One Man's Documentary (G. Walz Editor) and Other Scripts and Proposals
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
5 1 Handwritten Biographical Info
  2 One Man's Documentary: a Memoir of the Early Years of the National Film Board written by Graham McInnes and edited by G. Walz, 2005-2007
  3-4 One Man's Documentary - Manuscript with Notes
  5 Graham McInnes - Forgotten NFB Figure
  6 Graham McInnes - One Man's Documentary - Manuscript (includes press releases and newspaper clippings)
  7 Gene Walz - Einstein' Notes - Film Proposal
  8 Gene Walz - Notes to Winnie Script - Jake #2, 1999
  9 Gene Walz - Winnipeg Tribune - Audio Transcript - Notes to Dick Bennett
  10 Gene Walz - Notes on "Cuckoo- Gee" by G. Morrissette, 1988
  11 Gene Walz - War - Sequence Outline, Script, 1984
  12 God is not a Fish Inspector - Script (A. Kroeker), Story (W. Valgardson), Notes (G. Walz)
  13 In the Fall - Script (A. Kroeker), Story (A. MacLeod), Notes (G. Walz) 1982
  14 Gene Walz - Cartoon Charlie - Promotion, 1998
  15 Building for Kids - Birds of the Backyard - Seasons - Drafts, Notes, Edited Copies

Return to Top


Film Training Manitoba (Gene Walz, the Board of Directors), 1999-2004
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
6 1 Film Training Manitoba - By-Laws, Business Plan, Minutes, 1994-2004
  2 Film Training Manitoba - Advisory Committee, 1986
  3 Film and Video Industry in Saskatchewan - Report, 1992
  4 Daughters of the Country: Market Research Report
  5 Daughters of the Country: Appendix 1 - Case Studies

Return to Top


Film Scripts, Proposals (received for consultation)
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
6 6 "One Man's Documentary" by G. McInnes (a copy of original manuscript from NFB Archives)
  7 "Tramp at the Door" - Screenplay by A. Kroeker, Story by G. Roy (Fourth Draft), 1984
  8 "The Old Man and the Child" - Screenplay by C. Perron, Story by G. Roy, 1984 (includes G. Walz's notes)
  9 "Le Vieillard et L'Enfant" - Screenplay by C. Perron, Story by G. Roy (Pink Copy), 1984
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
7 1 Gene Walz - Consultant, Editor - Correspondence, 1999
  2-3 Gene Walz, Script Editor - "Consequence Free" by J. Tucker, Story by J. Gustafsson
  4-5 Gene Walz, Script Editor - "Lights on the Lake" by J. Tucker, 2001
  6 Gene Walz, Script Editor - "The Scavenger's Daughter" by J. Tucker
  7 Gene Walz, Script Editor - "Honeycomb" by J. Tucker
  8 Gene Walz, Actor - "You Can't Beat Fun" by S. Seetner and E. Beattie - Reviews, Notes, Program, 2002
  9 Gene Walz, Actor - "You Can't Beat Fun" by S. Seetner and E. Beattie - Score and Script, [ 2002 ]
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
8 1 The Roger Tory Peterson Video Guide Series to the Birds of North America - Proposal, 1991
  2 Film Scripts based on the book "Cartoon Charlie" by G. Walz - "Legend of the Wevel Cafe" by Jonina Wood, 2004
  3 "Jacklighting" - Script by Melissa Kajpust, Story by A. York (Second Draft), 2001
  4 "S" - Script by G. Reeve, 1996
  5 "Expendable Assets" by G. Zubeck
  6 "Two Men and an Automobile" by D. Gordon
  7 "Push" by J. Tucker
  8 "The Process "by J. Tucker (First Draft)
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
9 1 "Mirror" by J. Tucker
  2-4 "Whiskey, Lies and Robbery" by J. Tucker, 2001
  5 "Invisible" by J. Tucker, 2002
  6 "Counts of Canada" by J. Benet and C. Sinclair - Outline, Characters, Scripts, 2002

Return to Top

Film Scripts - Professional - Produced and not yet produced
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
10 1-4 Film Scripts - Tour of Duty (US TV Series) - "Promised Land" by P. Smith, 1989
  5 Film Scripts - "The Diviners" by L. Svensen, 1990
  6 Films Scripts - "The Diviners" by L. Svensen, 1992
  7 Film Scripts - "Thompson is Missing" - Screenplay by P. Lowe and R. Findlay, Story by P. Lowe, 1992
  8 Film Scripts - "Louise" by A. Lebeau, 1997 (animation)
  9 Film Scripts - "Emancipating Emily Blake" by P. Kelly, based on "My Downfall" an unpublished work by R. Kramer and T. Mitchell (First Draft), 2000
  10 Film Scripts - "Change of Life" and "The Purgatory Club" by Paula Kelly
  11 Film Scripts - "Santa's Gotta Gun" by J. Doll, 2003 (animation)
  12 Film Scripts - "Refugees" by Harry Rintoul, 1987
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
11 1 Film Scripts - "Hard Time: The David Milgaard Story" by A. DiFiore and K. Leckie, Story by K.R. Leckie, 1998
  2 Film Scripts - "Smoked Lizard Lips" by MB Duggan - Synopsis, Proposal, 1989
  3 Film Scripts - "The Pedlar" by A. Kroeker, Story by W. Valgardson "A Place of One's Own" (Third Draft), 1981
  4 Film Scripts - "Hunting Season" by A. Kroeker, Story by H. Rosta (Second and Final Draft), 1982
  5 Film Project - "Banana Split" by N. Harpelle, 2000
  6 Film Scripts - "The Old Man and the Child" by C. Perron (Pink Copy), 1984
  7 Film Scripts - "Cages" by G. Vanderhaeghe (Third and Fourth Draft), 1983
  8 Film Scripts - "Capital" by A. Kroeker, 1980
  9 Film Scripts - "Tunes a-Plenty" by G. Hanec
  10 Film Scripts - "God is not a Fish Inspector" by A. Kroeker - Working Draft and Final Transcript, 1984
  11 Film Scripts - "Love Means Never Asking You to Shave Your Legs", 1995 (animation)
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
12 1 Film Strips - "Cages" - Duncan Productions, Inc., 1983
  2 Film Scripts - "Tramp at the Door" by A. Kroeker (Fourth Draft), 1984
  3 Film Scripts - "Capital" by A. Kroeker (Second Draft), 1980
  4 Film Scripts - "Prodigal" by A. Kroeker (Third Draft), 1983
  5 Film Treatment - "Tudor King" by A. Kroeker, Story by R. Wiebe, 1978
  6 Film Scripts - "Hunting Season" by A. Kroeker, Story by J. Rosta (Final Draft), 1982
  7 Film Script and Treatment - "Until it Happens Twice" by G. Hanec (First Draft)
  8 Film Project - "Adventures of Cuckoo Gee" by L. Johnson
  9 Film Proposal, Project - " Inside Stories" by T. Di Franco and T. Lakas, 1987-1989
  10 Film Script - "Harry and the Bear" by J. MacDonald (includes summary and evaluation)
  11 Film Script - "Warrior" by L.J. Kurnavsky (Second Draft)
  12 Film Script - "Jacklighting" by M. Kajpust, 2001
  13
Film Scripts - Miscellaneous
  • "Bear Encounter" - Animation
  • "Mike" - MB Duggan
  • "Family Pictures, Writer's Bible, 1987-1988" - Proposal
  • "Nose & Tina" - Original Proposal
    • "On Lake Therese" by W.D. Valgardson - Proposal, 1981
14   Stories - Miscellaneous

Return to Top


Film Proposals, Excerpts
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
13 1 Atlantis and NFB List of Film Directors, Writers, 1984
  2 Study Guide by C. Johnson for "Farewell" by I. Ross (Prairie theatre Exchange)
  3 News Release - The Sad Fate of the Girl, Justine, at the Hands of the Marquis de Sade" by L. Mardon, June 26, 1989
  4 Discussion Paper - Exploring the Canadian Identity by Michael Mirus, 1985
  5
Film Proposals, Scripts
  • "Dance for me Jessie" by K. Johnston (First Draft, 1984)
  • "Snakes and Ladders" by M. G. Stirling
  • "Act of Contrition " by J. Markiw (First Draft/ Not final re-write)
  • "Grown Ups" by L. Klady
  • "The Adventures of Cuckoo-Gee" by G. Morrissette, 1984
  6
Film Proposals
  • "The Blue Note Cafe" - Proposal
  • "Women in Science" M. Mirus - Proposal
  • "Batman" by S. Hamm (First Draft), 1986
  • "The Old Believers" by J. Paskievich, 1984 - Proposal, Treatment
  • "Big Drive" by A. Lebeau - Proposal, Animated Film, 2004
  • "Nose & Tina" by D.L. Ozkowski and L. Nigwarna - Proposal
  • "Room Tone" by J. Kozak, 1982
  • Successful Film Proposal for the Department of Tourism, Manitoba by L. Kurnarsky
  7
Film Excerpts, Outlines
  • "Lanny" by M. Hunter, 1985
  • "Kate and Annabelle" by M. Brooks
  • "Wonderful Life" by R. Findlay, C. Crowe
  • "The Murder of Raymond Gordon" by Findlay & Findlay
  8 Film Proposal - "Victoria's Place" by M. Toews, 1985
  9 Film Script - "William" by K. Brask, 1984
  10 "This Writing Thing" by P. Lowe, 2000
  11 Film Proposal - "Richard Flett" by M. Mirus, 1988
  12 Film Proposal - "Living with Beethoven by L. Kurnarsky
  13 Film Proposal - "Mass Appeal" by D. Varga, 1992
  14 Film Proposal - "Lake" by L. Kurnarsky
  15 Film Proposal - "Big Drive" by A. Lebeau, 2004
  16 Film Proposal - "Northwing Television Series Story Bible" by T. Foster,
  17 Film Treatment - "Dominion city" by P. Kelly
  18 Film Proposal - Miscellaneous
  19 Film Excerpts - Miscellaneous

Return to Top


Film Scripts - Non-Professional
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
14 1 "Bloodflowers" by W.d. Valgardson
  2 "Julie S." by G. Ludlow (Second Draft), 1985
  3 "The Night of the Poodle" by H. Rees, 1985
  4 "Shaking All Over" by D. King
  5 "Mr. Smith and Othe Family Mano" by L. Kirdzierski
  6 "Carl's Super Service" by I. Ross
  7 "Crossover" by N. McKinnon
  8 "Look Away, Dixie Land " by T. Wong
  9-10 Film Scripts - Excerpts, Outlines

Return to Top


Francois Truffaut - Research Material
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
15 1 "The Film Career of Truffaut" - Agreement between Publisher and Author, 1978-1980
  2 American Institute Theatre - Booklet, 1979
  3-4 Les Films du Carrosse - Publicity Material on Films by Francois Truffaut
  5-7 Newspaper Clippings - Francois Truffaut, 1960's - 1980's (includes clippings from the National Library of Canada)
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
16 1 Correspondence - Gene Walz to Francois Truffaut, 1980-1983
  2 Correspondence - Francois Truffaut to Gene Walz, 1980-1983
  3-6 Correspondence re: Francois Truffaut, 1978 - 1995
  7-9 Research Material and Notes re: Francois Truffaut 1980's - 1990's
  10 Research Material - Photocopies of Index Cards (Bibliographies)
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
17 1-4 Interviews, Articles - Francois Truffaut, 1960's - 1970's
  5 Articles, Prefaces by Francois Truffaut, 1977-1980
  6 Articles re: Francois Truffaut, 1987-2000
  7 Bibliographies - Francois Truffaut
  8 Interviews, Articles by Francois Truffaut, 1960's-1970's
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                             
18 O/S   Oversize Articles by Francois Truffaut - Photocopies, 1950's - 1960's
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                               
19 1-3 Research Material - Francois Truffaut, 1970's-1980's
  4-6 Reviews/Articles on Individual Films by Francois Truffaut
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
20 1 Courses - Art of the Film - Movies of Francois Truffaut (99.121), 1987
  2 Courses - English (X371) - Films of Francois Truffaut, 1989
  3 Research Material - Francois Truffaut, 1970's-1980's
  4 Canada Manitoba Subsidiary Agreement on Communications and Cultural Enterprise, 1984
  5 Ukrainian Churches Project, 1996
  6 Donna McPherson's Prints - "Punkinhead" for US Market (Donna McPherson invited E. Walz to speak at a Teddy Bear Conference)
  7 Contract between Lank Beach Productions, Inc. and Cameron Kerley - "Cameron Kerley Story". Winnipeg, 1991

Return to Top


National Film Board of Canada, Regional Film Reports, Publications
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
20 8 Commonwealth Film and Video Festival, Winnipeg, 1991
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
21 1 Canada Foundation for Innovation - Regional Theatre/Film Proposal by G. Walz and D. Arnason, 2002
  2 Canada Foundation for Innovation - Research Material, Bibliographies
  3-6 Canada Foundation for Innovation - Research Material
  7 Reports - Film Industry Task Force; Canadian Motion Picture Distributors Association, Manitoba Culture, Heritage & Recreation,1982-1985
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
22   Canadian Profile - Regions - Reports, NFB of Canada History, 1970's-1980's

Return to Top

Phillips - Gutkin and Associates Ltd., 1960-1984

Phillips-Gutkin-Association, Ltd. was the first animated film studio in Winnipeg, 1948-1966. PGA produced animated commercials and received Art Director Awards.

Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
23 1 PGA - Advertising -Scripts - Animation, 1962
  2 PGA -Contemporary Booklets, 1960's
  3 PGA - Award, 1960
  4 PGA -Newspaper Clippings, 1960's - 1984
  5 PGA - Promotions - Trans-Canada Air Lines
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
24  
PGA - Contemporary Publications, 1942-1945
  • "Men Machines and Microbes" by Dyson Carter, 1942
  • "So that Man May Prosper" by Dyson Carter, 1942 (2 copies)
  • "Ooman" by Ray Darby sand John Phillips, 1945
  • "Stalin's Life" by Dyson Carter, 1943
  • "Masterpieces of Labor Humor"
  • "Leftwing Humor"
  • "The Foundation of Democracy - Freedom of the Press" - Canadian Weekly Newspapers Association (Manitoba Division)
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                             
25 O/S  
Phillips-Gutkin-Association, Ltd. (PGA) - Drawings, 1948-1966
  • "The T.Eddy Bear Gang in the Night Before Christmas" - 71 drawings (booklet)
  • "Teddy's Adventures" - 12 separate drawings
    1/1 - "C. Percival Pub and the Flying Saucer" - 54 drawings (booklet)
   

1/2 - T.Eddy Bear and other animated characters - sketches (booklet) 

(located in the Map Cabinet)

Return to Top

Pc 332 (A2012-84)
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
1 1
Francois Truffaut, Francois Traffaut's films

(26 photographs)

  2
Washing Machine, 1986

(10 photographs, 5 negatives, 4 miniature filmstrips)

Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
2 1

PGA - Correspondence, 1960's

(15 large negatives)

  2

PGA - T. Eddy Bear Song "Keep your Shirt on Santa", 1958

(8 large negatives)

  3

PGA - Various Sketches

(4 large negatives)

  4

PGA - T. Eddy Bear - Character sheets, 1959

(14 large negatives, 4 smaller negatives)

  5

PGA - T. Eddy Bear Adventures - Sketches

(5 large negatives)

  6

PGA - T. Eddy Bear

(2 large negatives)

  7

PGA - Fun-TV - Character Sheets

(9 large negatives)

  8

PGA- T.Eddy Bear - Characters

(13 colour negatives)

  9

PGA - T. Eddy Bear - Various Poses

(14 negatives)

  10

PGA - T. Eddy Bear - Various Poses

(27 negatives)

 
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
3 1

PGA - T. Eddy Bear - Spaceman

(15 negatives)

  2

PGA - T. Eddy Bear - Various Poses

(21 negatives)

  3

PGA - T. Eddy Bear - Various Poses

(34 negatives in original envelops)

Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                             
4 O/S  

PGA Film - "Fun Fair" - "T. Eddy's African Adventure" (1 half hour reel to reel wheel)

Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                             
5 O/S   PGA Films (5 reel to reel wheels; 1 U-matic; 1 Beta Max)
  • PGA - commercials (reel to reel)
  • Sand Castle (Winnipeg Public Library Film Service) reel to reel
  • Sesame Street: Animation Items (Canadian Broadcasting Corporation) U-matic, 1990
  • Credo Group - Animation Demo (Gastown Productions) , 1983 - Beta Max
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
6  
Washing Machine - Winnipeg Auditions, [1986]

(4 U-matic tapes)

 
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
7   PGA - T.Eddy Bear: the Toyshop Adventure; Washing Machine Auditions (2 VHS tapes, 5 minutes each; 1 U-matic tape)
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
8  

PGA - Films

(9 small reel to reel wheels; 3 larger reel to reel wheels)

Return to Top