The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the National Homeland of the Red River Métis. More
Inventory prepared by Marie-Clair Cote.
University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections
Winnipeg, Manitoba
(2005)
Finding aid encoded by Vladimira Zvonik (2005)
Finding aid written in English.
Table of Contents
Biography of Graham Lawson Shanks
Scope and Contents of the Collection
Biography of Graham Lawson Shanks
Graham Lawson Shanks was born on November 15, 1889 in Pettapiece, Manitoba. Shanks and his wife Mildred had one son named John Edward. In 1909, Shanks enrolled in the Manitoba Agricultural College (which would later be amalgamated into the University of Manitoba in 1929) and three years later, in 1912, graduated as member of the first graduating class of three in Agricultural Engineering. After graduating, Shanks held a position as an instructor of farm mechanics at the School of Agriculture in Vermillion, Alberta. In 1917, he accepted appointment at the Manitoba Agricultural College as a lecturer in Agricultural Engineering. A year later, he did service in the First World War with the Royal Flying Corps as a Cadet where he returned from duty on December 1918. At the age of 32, in 1921, he then went on to accept a position as Head of the Agricultural Engineering section where he continued to work until his retirement in 1955. Later on in 1930, Shanks would go on to receive an M.S. at the Iowa State College. His position was secure until 1933, when the Department of Agriculture closed its doors due to the depression. During that time Shanks remained on staff as a member of the Department of Civil Engineering but once the Department of Agricultural Engineering was re-established in 1947, Shanks reclaimed his title as Head of the department. In addition to teaching, Shanks also held many memberships in societies. He was member of the American Society of Agricultural Engineers, the Engineering Institute of Canada, and the Agricultural Institute of Canada. On December 15, 1951, Shanks took a leave of absence to serve as an adviser in farm mechanization to the government of Pakistan under the Food and Agricultural Organization of the United Nations until December 15, 1952. G.L. Shanks has also made many more contributions by heading investigations into farm affairs and farm machinery problems in Manitoba that contributed to the formation of business and government policy. On June 15, 1983, Shanks passed away at the age of 93.
For more information please see PC-4 (Collection of photographs that pertains to Shanks’ essay).Some of his publications include: - Shanks, G.L. UM, Manitoba Agricultural College. Dept. of Agricultural Engineering. Dugouts for Water Storage. #61 (Jan. 1922) - Shanks, G.L. et al. UM Faculty of Agriculture. Dept. of Agricultural Engineering. Storing Grain on the Farm. # 166 (June, 1941) - Shanks, G.L. and Paterson, J.J. The Riley Sprayograph. (Agricultural Engineering, July, 1952) - Shanks, G.L. & Paterson, J.J. Effects of Wood and Insect Sprays on Spraying Equipment Materials. (Scientific Agriculture, April, 1952)
Scope and Contents of the Collection
The fonds contains Shanks' print material.
This collection is arranged into one series and 39 subseries.
No restriction on access.
No restriction on use.
Mss 6 (A.81-16)
Detailed Description of the Collection - Listed by theme
Extent: 2.25 m of print material
For the material location, look at the Finding Aid: Mss 6 (A.81-16), box 11-28
Individual items are in numerical order.
20) Scholer, C.H., & Dawley, E.R. April 1, 1931. Volume Change of Concrete.
33) Scholer, C.H., & Allen, Harold. February 15, 1928.Wear Tests of Concrete
35) Office of Public Roads. October 10, 1911. The Use of Concrete on the Farm.
60) Scholer, C.H., & Koenitzer, L.H. April 15, 1931. A Study of Fourteen Brands of Standard Portland Cements and Four Early-Strength Cements.
68) Davidson, J.B., & Giese, H. May, 1928.
The L-Block: A Type of Concrete Block 69) Davidson, J.B. January, 1924. Concrete Fence Posts.
121) Portland Cement Association. Concrete Tanks Troughs and Cisterns.
122) Portland Cement Association. Concrete Foundations.
123) Bainer, H.M., & Bonebright, H.B. June, 1909. Cement and Concrete Fence Posts.
124) Portland Cement Association. July, 1919. Concrete Troughs Tanks, and Cisterns.
125) Canada Cement Company Limited, Montreal Canada. Concrete Roads. 126) Portland Cement Association. January, 1918. Concrete Troughs, Tanks, Hog, Wallows, Manure Pits and Cisterns.
127) Portland Cement Association. October, 1919. Concreting in Cold Weather.
128) Canada Cement Company, Ltd., Montreal. Proportioning Concrete Mixtures and Mixing and Placing Concrete.
129) Portland Cement Association. June, 1919. Concrete on the Hog Farm.
130) Portland Cement Association. Concrete Septic Tanks: A Sanitary Method of Sewage Disposal Where the Advantages of a Modern City or Town Sewerage System Are Not Available.
131) Metal Forms Corporation. Metaform: Interlocking Steel Forms for Monolithic Concrete Work.
132) Trussed Concrete Steel Co. 1913-1914. Hy-Rib Concrete Silos and Farm Buildings. 133) The Atlas Portland Cement Company.
1914. Concrete Construction for the Home and the Farm
135) Canada Cement Company Ltd. 1910. What the Farmer Can Do With Concrete.
136) Canada Cement Company Ltd. Mixing and Placing Concrete by Hand.
137) Portland Cement Association. January, 1919. Proportioning Mixing and Placing Concrete.
138) Portland Cement Association. November-December, 1919. The Concrete Builder: Concreting in Cold Weather.
139) Boynton, C.W. Portland Cement Sidewalk Construction.
140) Crane, E.C. July 9, 1917. Cement and Its Uses on the Farm.
141) Portland Cement Association. May, 1919. Concrete Building Block and Brick.
142) Portland Cement Association. May, 1918. Concrete Grain Tanks.
143) Portland Cement Association. March, 1917. Fundamentals of Reinforced Concrete Design.
144) Canada Cement Company Ltd. Concrete Surface Finishing.
145) Burke, E., & Pinckney, R.M. November, 1910. The Destruction of Hydraulic Cements by the Action of Alkali Salts.
146) Association of American Portland Cement Manufactures. Simple Forms for Concrete: Forms for Walls, Tanks, Posts, Chimneys, Slabs, &c.
147) Portland Cement Association. September, 1916. Concrete Houses and Why to Build Them.
148) Canada Cement Company Ltd. Concrete Chimneys.
149) Canada Cement Company Ltd. Concrete Blocks.
150) Canada Cement Company Ltd. Concrete Sidewalk Construction.
151) Portland Cement Association. April, 1918. Concrete Hotbeds and Cold Frames: A Simple Way of Raising Winter Vegetables and Early Spring Plants.
152) Portland Cement Association. March, 1918. Concrete Feeding Floors Barnyard Pavements and Concrete Walks.
153) Association of American Portland Cement Manufacturers. 1915. Concrete School Houses.
154) Canada Cement Company Ltd. Concrete Swimming and Wading Pools and How to Build Them.
157) Canada Cement Company Ltd. Coombs, R.D., & Slocum, C.L. Telegraph and Telephone Poles.
159) Canada Cement Company Ltd. Howes, B.A. Artistic House Building.
160) Portland Cement Association. August, 1919. Recommended Practice for Portland Cement Stucco.
173) Walker, E.D. June, 1912. Suggestions Regarding Concrete for use on the Farm, etc.
174) Macgregor, J.S. June 1, 1916. The Ideal Mortar for Brick Masonry
175) Aiken, W.A. 1905. Methods of Testing and Some Peculiarities of Cement
229) Minnesota Keystone Silo Co. Keystone Cement Slab Silo.
419) Portland Cement Association. The Design and Construction of Concrete Street Pavements.
1020) Portland Cement Association. 1947. Dairy Farm Improvements of Concrete
1075) Portland Cement Association. 1944. Plans for Concrete Farm Buildings.
1079) Portland Cement Association. Permanent Farm Repairs.
1090) Portland Cement Association. 1946. Restoring Old Farm Buildings with Concrete
1264) Steiff, H.W. Vermiculite Insulating Concrete for Animal Shelters. ( sketch of cooling tank for milk at the front)
1356) Moe, D.L. June, 1952. Lightweight Concrete Aggregate From South Dakota Shales.
1405) Cammerer, J.S. 1942. The Thermal Conductivity of Light-Weight Concretes Especially of Aerated and Foam Concretes.
41) Walker, C.L. et al. November, 1923. Studies on the Treatment and the Disposal of Dairy Wastes.
987) Beresford, H., Frost, K.R., Fourt, D.L., & Anderson, G.C. June, 1944. Farm Dairy Structures.
1002) Brevick, H.L. May 15, 1948. Milk Cooling on Idaho Farms.
1016) The State College of Washington. November, 1944. An Approved Washington Milk House.
1018) Smith, L.J., Shaw, A.O., Gilden, R.O., & Nichols, M.B. April, 1948. The Loose Housing and Feeding of Dairy Herds.
1019) Portland Cement Association. 1933. Sanitary Milk Houses: Plans and construction details.
1082) Agricultural Associates, Inc.Winter Milk Production in Insulated versus Uninsulated Structures: A comparison of two New Jersey Barns.
1096) Goodman, A.M September, 1948. Remodeling Barns: For Better Dairy Stables.
1168) Brown, R.W., & Janzen, J.J. 1949. The Vacreator as a Milk Evaporating Unit.
1232) Trebler, H.A. December, 1940. Metals and Alloys in the Dairy Industry.
1257) Arnett Company Limited. (advertisement) Milk: Norris Dispensers Boost Milk Sales as Much as 60%.
1366) Walton, H.V., & Sprague, D.C. Many Dairy Stables Can be Ventilated without Fresh Air Inlets.
1371) Harrison, G.B. January, 1950. Drawing Illustrating Pen Barns and Milking Rooms.
1386) MacHardy, F.V., Cheshire, C.A., Dixon, R.P. June, 1952. Dairy Barns for Alberta. Dominion Publications
1050) Publications of Dominion Experimental Station, Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada. March, 1948.
1059) January, 1948. List of Publications of the Dominion Department of Agriculture.
1083) Nunnick, F.C. January, 1947. List of Publications of the Dominion Department of Agriculture.
1085) Dominion Experimental Farm, Brandon, Manitoba. Hay Sweep and Overshot Stacker.
1110) List of Publications of the Dominion Department of Agriculture. January, 1949.
1129) Publications of Dominion Experimental Station Swift Curretn, Sask, Can. November, 1949.
1207) Thomson, L.B. 1937. Dominion Range Experiment Station. Results of Experiments 1927-1936 inclusive.
30) Yarnell, D.L. August, 1922. Excavating Machinery Used in Land Drainage.
115) Jeffery, J.A. January, 1911. Tile Drainage.
116) Roe, H.B. June, 1924. Farm Drainage Methods: Survey and Design.
117) Roe, H.B. June, 1924. Farm Drainage Methods: Construction
979) Ferguson, F.L. April, 1946. Farm Underdrainage.
1217) Agricultural Engineering V. December, 1935. Some Questions on Drainage and Surveying Listed According to Assignment Schedule.
1329) Wolfe, J.W. December, 1950. A Pumping Manual for Irrigation and Drainage.
1333) Korven, H.C. April, 1952. Slough Drainage-Methods and Costs.
418) Murchie, R.W., & Grant, H.C. 1926. Unused Lands of Manitoba.
420) Government of the Province of Saskatchewan. Bureau of Public Health. Conservation of Rain Water.
1025) Mickey, K.B. June, 1945. Man and the Soil: A brief introduction to the study of soil conservation.
1066) Janzen, P.J., & Korven, N.A. 1947. Moisture Studies and Cultural Experiments with Wheat, Oats and Barley.
1107) Manitoba Department of Agriculture.November, 1948. Soils and Health.
1116) University of Saskatchewan. Fundamentals of Dry Land Agriculture. 132/49
1153) Wirt, F.A. April, 1949. Industry’s Stake in Conservation.
1237) Dexter, S.T. June, 1940. Field Methods of Moisture Determination.
1275) Whiteman, R. Forage Crops and Stable Agriculture.
1334) Pearce, D.C. October, 1951. National Research Council: A bibliography on snow and ice.
1352) Legget, R.F. August, 1951. Climate and Building. 1357) J.I Case CO. 1942. Win Against Water: Broad base terrace building controls soil washing.
1379) United States Department of Agriculture. 1948. Report of the Chief of the Bureau of Plant Industry, Soils, and Agricultural Engineering, Agricultural Research Administration.
1381) University of Manitoba.Geology, Sociology, Climatology and their influence on Regional Architecture.
1506) Middleton, J.T., Kendrick, J.B., & Schwalm, H.W. November, 1950. Smog in the South Coastal Area: Injury to herbaceous plants in the affected area found to be result of air pollution by gases and aerosols
76) Garver, H.L. March, 1928. Electric Hay Hoists.
99) Parks, R.R., & Wooley, J.C. January, 1928. The Relation of Electricity to Missouri Agriculture.
100) Brown, W.C. September 15, 1927. Farm Lighting.
111) Institute of Agricultural Engineering. 1926. A Report on the Use of Windmills for the Generation of Electricity.
113) Bainer, R., & Jorgenson, L.M. May, 1930. Electrical Cooking in the Farm Home.
114) Driftmier, R.H. May, 1930. Electrically Operated Water Systems for the Kansas Farm Home.
306) Beresford, H. April, 1931. Rural Electrification Development in Idaho.
317) Buckman, R.F. December, 1929. An Economic Study of Farm Electrification in New York with a Discussion of Rural Electrification in the Provinces of Quebec and Ontario, Canada.
361) Burton-Rogers Company. 1923 & 1920 (2x) recycled. Hunting Down Electrical Troubles.
362) Burton-Rogers Company. 1924. Hunting Down Electrical Troubles.
363) Burton-Rogers Company. 1927. Hunting Down Electrical Troubles.
366) Manual of Electrical Testing. Bulletin 138, 4th edition.
366) Weston Electrical Instrument Corporation. 1930. Electrical Testing in Industry.
373) General Electric Company. March, 1930. Electric Laboratory Apparatus and Educational Service for Colleges and Technical Schools.
409) Smith, J.M. May, 1928. Some Power Problems of the Farm.
410) Hinrichs, H.S. April 15, 1928. The Use of Electricity on Kansas Farms.
423) Committee on the Relation of Electricity to Agriculture. January 30, 1928. Electricity on the Farm and in Rural Communities.
428) Committee on the Relation of Electricity to Agriculture. November, 1931. Electricity on the Farm and in Rural Communities.
975) Ross, W.A., Deiss, J., Beard, W.P., & Prickett, L.C. 1940. Building Electrical Equipment for the Farm.
1014) Idaho Committee on the Relation of Electricity to Agriculture. 1943. Progress Report No. 18. Rural Electrification.
1021) Knight, W.H. January 15, 1948. The Electrified Farm Shop.
1024) Manitoba Power Commission. (Booklet). Power for Manitoba Farms.
1027) Idaho Committee on the Relation of Electricity to Agriculture. 1946. Progress Report No. 20. Rural Electrification.
1028) Idaho Committee on the Relation of Electricity to Agriculture. 1944. Progress Report No. 19. Rural Electrification.
1039) Kloeffler, R.G., & Sitz, E.L. September 1, 1946. Electric Energy from Winds.
1036) Smith, L.J. Rural Uses of Electricity in 1946.
1046) The State College of Washington. April, 1946. Twenty-One Years of Rural Electric Research in The State of Washington.
1074) Electricity on the Farm Magazine. Aug-Sept, 1947. Coverall Issue. (3x) –says not to be taken away.
1086) Canadian General Electric Co. Ltd. General Electric Motion Pictures.
1093) Steele, J.C. April, 1947. Suggestions for Preparing to Use Electricity on Your Farm.
1121) Canadian General Electric Co. General Electric Control Condensed Catalogue 49CIC.
1151) Westinghouse Electric Corporation. 1947. Farmstead Wiring.
1158) Weitz, C.E. May, 1946. General Electric Lamps.
1159) Knight, W.H., & Martin, J.W. February 1, 1949. Electric Motors for the Farm.
1181) Rural Electrification Administration. U.S. Department of Agriculture.1944.How to Keep Power on the Job.
1246) DeRose, R.L. February, 1949. Electric Motor Selection Tips.
1247 DeRose, R.L. October, 1948. Electrical Consumption and Operation Cost for Farm and Home Equipment.
1266) Canadian General Electric Company Limited. Heating Devices.
1320) DeLong, H.H. June, 1950. Electric Light and Power Systems for the Farm.
1379) The Manitoba Hydro Electric Board. Pine Falls Hydro Electric Power Project.
1402) Knight, W.H., & Martin, J.W. September, 1952. Electrical Control Devices for Farm Use.
10) Blakely, E.B. June, 1918. The Possibilities of HVID Engine.
63) Hoffman, A.H. 1923. Efficiency of Dust Separation in Air Cleaners for Internal Combustion Engines.
85) Johnson, C.C. July, 1924. The Care of Farm Gas Engines..
84) Hardy, E.A. August, 1923. Gasoline Engine Ignition.
88) Yerkes, A.P. January, 1919. Practical Hints on Running a Gas Engine.
89) Campbell, A.C. October, 1918. The Gas Engine. (2x) 322) International Harvester Company of America. 1916. Engine Operator’s Guide.
323) Leslie, C.E. 1914. Engine Operator’s Guide.
335) International Harvester Company. Instructions for Operating the International Type “M” Engines.
347) J.I. Case Threshing Machine Co. 1922. Case Steam Engine Manual.
375) Lucke, C.E., & Woodward, S.M. 1907. Test of Internal-Combustion Engines on Alcohol Fuel.
386) Cushman Motor Works. Instruction Book for the Care and Operation of Two Cylinder 4 Cycle Cushman Engines.
388) Cushman Motor Works. Instruction Book for the 4 H.P. Light Weight Cushman Engine.
391) Petters Limited. December, 1922. Illustrated Catalogue of Petter Oil Engines.
394) International Harvester Company. Instructions for Operating International Engines 1½, 3, and 6-H.P.
398) Fairbanks, Morse & Co. June, 1911. Instructions No. 2009 for Setting Up and Operating Fairbanks-Morse Type “N” Horizontal Gasoline Engines with Hit and Miss Governor.
411) The International Nickel Company Inc.The Curtiss and Wright Engines and their Use of Nickel Alloy Steel.
425) Sprague Electric Works. Bulletin No. 40027. The Testing of Engines in Regular Production.
1043) International Harvester Company. What Makes a Gas Engine Run with Hints on Operating a Tractor.
1140) Hardy, E.A. June, 1950. Gasoline Engine Ignition.
2) Giese, Henry. April, 1931. Prevention of Wind and Fire Losses to Farm Buildings.
68) Adapted to the Economical Construction of Farm Buildings.
194) Miller, R.F., & Fermery, G.E. December, 1917. Lambing Sheds.
195) British Columbia Department of Lands. 1915. British Columbia Timber for Prairie Farms: Sheep Barns.
196) British Columbia Department of Lands. 1915. British Columbia Timber for Prairie Farms: Implement Sheds and Granaries.
197) Ekblaw, K.J.T. April, 1916. Implement Sheds.
199) Youngblood, B. February, 1914. The Best Type of Implement Shed for Texas Farms.
214) British Columbia Department of Lands. 1915. British Columbia Timber for Prairie Farms: Dairy Barns, Ice and Milk Houses.
264) Miller, T.A.H. 1931. The Use of Logs and Poles in Farm Construction.
281) Betts, M.C., & Miller, T.A.H. August, 1926. Rammed Earth Walls for Buildings.
284) Hill, G.G. 1901. Practical Suggestions for Farm Buildings.
286) International Harvester Company of America. 1913. Building Plans Specifications and Material List for a Machine Shed.
287) International Harvester Company of America. 1911. Building Plans Specifications and Material List for a Farm Power House.
288) Greig, A.R., & Shaw, A.M. 1915. British Columbia Timber for Prairie Farms: Beef Cattle Barns.
294) Johnston, S.C. September, 1914. Greenhouse Construction.
295) Iowa State College of Agriculture and Mechanic Arts. May, 1915. List of Farm Building Plans.
296) International Harvester Company of America. 1912. Building Plans Specifications and Material List for a Farm Power House in connection With Granary.
297) White, F.M., & Griffith, C.I. April, 1916. Barns for Wisconsin Dairy Farms.
302) Smith, L.J., & Milne, R. May, 1913. Plans for Farm Buildings.
303) Beatty Bros. 1912. How to Build a Dairy Barn.
304) International Harvester Company of America. 1912. Building Plans Specifications and Material List for a General Farm Barn.
309) Amundson, G. September, 1924. Utilizing Poles and Timber in Farm Buildings.
311) Greig, A.R. Plans and Suggestions for a Practical Farm Barn.
1015) University of Kentucky. February, 1948. Farm Building Plans.
1029) United States Department of Agriculture. July, 1946. Making Log Cabins Endure.
1051) Fenton, F.C., & Kugler, H.L. March 1, 1948. Buildings and Equipment for Vocational Agriculture Instruction.
1087) Warde, L. Simplified Stone Masonry Construction. ( Construction Plan)
1104) Promersberger, W.J. June, 1943. Insulating Farm Buildings.
1146) Wiersma, J.L. May, 1949. Hard-Surfaced Floors for Farm Buildings.
1150) Ricketts, R.L., & Wooley, J.C. November, 1944. The Curved Roof Machinery Building.
1195) Minneapolis-Honeywell Company. January, 1946. Heating and Air Conditioning the Postwar Home.
1214) Muirheid, B.F. May, 1948. Galvanized Roofing for Farm Buildings.
1260) Smith, L.J., & Gilden, R.O. April, 1949. The Second Annual Progress Report of Investigations of the Washington State Farm Structures Research Foundation. Pgs. 1-7
1261) Smith, L.J., & Gilden, R.O. April, 1949. The Second Annual Progress Report of Investigations of the Washington State Farm Structures Research Foundation. Pgs. 9-13
1228) Crawford Door Sales Canada Ltd. How to Plan your Garage. (description of Crawford products)
1229) Animal Husbandry Committee of the Rutgers University Farm Buildings Institute. May, 1949. Beef Cattle Housing Requirements.
1258) Rilco Rafters: Type 4 Barn (add) 1347) Farm Bulletin No. F-5. Double Movable Farrowing House Convertible to 300 Bushel Grain Bin of P.V. Brand Waterproof-Exterior Douglas Fir Plywood.
1348) Farm Bulletin No. F-7. 2000 Bushel Plywood Grain Bin (Designed for Prefabricated Construction) of P.V. Brand Waterproof-Exterior Douglas Fir Plywood.
1349) Farm Bulletin No. F-9. 400 Bushel, Movable Grain Bin and Hog Feeder of P.V. Brand Waterproof-Exterior Douglas Fir Plywood.
1263) Farm Bulleting No. F-5. Double Movable Farrowing House Convertible to 300 Bushel Grain Bin of P.V. Brand Waterproof-Exterior Douglas Fir Plywood.
1321) The Dow Chemical Company-Midland Michigan. Before you Build your Barn. (How to use Penta)
1382) Sylvaply Douglas Fir Waterproof-Glue Plywood Farm Book. A guide to profitable farm buildings and better home improvements with handy panels of modern Douglas Fir Plywood.
1389) Farm Bulleting No. F-8. 1100 Bushel Plywood Grain Bin of P.V. Brand Waterproof-Exterior Douglas Fir Plywood.
1391) Young, J.R.W. 171/45. Wiring Installations for Farm Buildings
1507) National Research Council, Ottawa. June 30, 1951. A Progress Report: Building Research in Canada.
1523) The Dow Chemical Company. Before You Build Your Barn. (Booklet on the use of Penta) Farm Equipment and Supplies
15) Roehl, L.M. September, 1924. Fitting the Farm Saws.
17) Bureau of Chemistry. December, 1920. The Care of Leather.
18) Holman, H.P., Levine, B.S., & Jarrell, T.D. October, 1920. Waterproofing and Mildewproofing of Cotton Duck.
19) Behrends, F.G. August, 1921. Harness Repairing. 26) Smith, L.J., Gilmore, W.J., & Milne, Robert. May, 1913. Repairing Farm Equipment and Roads.
66) Johnson, E. March, 1919. Care and Repair of Farm Implements.
176) International Harvester Company. The Story of Twine
379) An Act respecting the Sale of Farm Implements. Chapter 72.
392) Henry Disston & Sons, Inc. 1916. The Saw in History.
413) Oliver Chilled Plow Works. 1920.The Oliver Plow Book.
976) Larsen, L.F., & Loper, R.M. June, 1946. Homemade Manure Loaders.
977) Dominion Experimental Station. January, 1945. A Practical Farm Manure Loader.
982) Musselman, H.H. April, 1942. Efficient Use of Farm Production Equipment.
1008) The Rubber Manufacturers Association, Inc. February, 1946. Farm Tires Care and Service.
1035) University of Nebraska. May, 1947. Equipment & Methods for Spraying Livestock.
1041) University of Saskatchewan. January, 1947. Maintenance and Operation of the Plow and One-Way Disc.
1044) Henry Disston & Sons, Inc. Disston Saw, Tool and File Manual: How to choose and use tools.
1052) Martin, E.B., & Stephanson, B.T. June, 1948. One-Way Disc Maintenance and Operation.
1056) Acton, B.K. 1944. The Use of Power Equipment in the Improvement of Alberta Bush Lands.
1060) Webb, E.G. No. 73. Principles Mower Adjustment.
1092) Dominion Twist Drill Limited. January, 1944. Dominion Drill Facts and Useful Information.
1114) University of Saskatchewan. January, 1947. Maintenance and Operation of the Plow and One-Way Disc.
1124) Mernagh, L.R. June, 1949. Tyres 4-For Animal-Drawn Vehicles.
1141) Bird, R.D., & Stevenson, D.S. June 14, 1950.Report on Testing Use of Various Types and Sizes of Low Volume Spray Nozzles with Prathion.
1142) An Act of respecting the Sale of Farm Implements. Chapter 74. 1949.
1154) Dexter, S.T. Febrary, 1949. A Self-Loading and Self-Unloading Wagon for Long Hay.
1163) Dodds, M.E. 1949. Methods of Collecting and Handling Combined Straw.
1175) Armstrong, J.M., & Cooper, D.J. April, 1948. The Development of the C.E.F. Cyclone Plot Thresher.
1192) Westinghouse Electric & Manufacturing Co. Questions and Answers Regarding Haydriers (Large Pamphlet)
1211) Barrett, R.D. December 15, 1948. Determination of Loads Required to Lift Hydraulically Operated Implements.
1212) Farmers’ Bulletin No. 1992. May, 1948. Disk Plows and their Operation.
1220) Shawl, R.I. June, 1945. Homemade Power Cutters for Weeds and Grass.
1227) Kalbfleisch, W.M. Sept, 1949. Equipment for Harvesting Hay and Silage.
1243) Sheldon, W.H., Wiant, D.E., & Dexter, S.T. May, 1949. Barn Hay Driers in Michigan.
1250) V-Belt Drives for Farm Machines. ASAE Standard, adopted June, 1950.
1272) American Crop Drying Equipment Co. 1951. The New American All Crop Dryers. ( add).
1328) Krall, J.L. June, 1951. A Blade Drill for Seeding Trashy Fallow.
1337) Allis-Chalmers MFG. Co. Getting the Most from your Farm Equipment.
1338) Bulletin H-4. 1946. Keep Your Lathe in Trim.
1338) International Harvester Company. 1942. Your Farm Equipment: Take care of it and make it do.
1339) Farm Equipment Institute. 1950. Land of Plenty.
1343) Telford, C.J. January, 1952. Small Sawmill Operator’s Manual.
1335) International Harvester Company. Operator’s Manual: McCormick Farmall Super-C.
1359) Kellersbergr, A. March, 1952. The Industrial Gas Turbine.
1370) Kalbfleisch, Wm. September, 1949. Equipment for Harvesting Hay and Silage.
1376) Massey-Harris Co. Ltd. 1950. Sprayers 20 and 30 Ft.Setting Up and Operating Instructions.
1383) Paterson, J.J., & Shanks, G.L. August, 1951. The Effects of Weed and Insect Sprays on Spraying Equipment Materials.
1385) Clyde, A.W. Mounted Plows and 3-Point Linkage.
1398) American Blower. March, 1945. Hay Curing Fans.
1399) Strunk Equipment Company. Operating Instructions and Parts List for Strunk Chain Saw.
1401) American Blower. 1945. Utility Sets.
1422) Kemp, J.G. November, 1952. Blade Cultivators: Their Operation and Adjustment.
1428) Dominion Board of Insurance Underwriters. September, 1951. Standards of the Dominion Board of Insurance Underwriters for the Installation of Oil Burning Equipments.
1441) Falcon Equipment Company Ltd. Scythette: The Power Scythe (add).
1519) Smith, W.E., Fitzsimmons, J.E., & Rawlings, J. October, 1952. A Four-Row Plot Seeder.
1520) Dominion Twist Drill Limited. January, 1944. Dominion Drill Facts and Useful Information.
1525) Minneapolis-Moline Company. Harvestor G4: Operation maintenance and assembly manual.
1526) Minneapolis-Moline Company. 69 Harvestor: Operation maintenance and assembly manual.
15) Roehl, L.M. September, 1924. Fitting the Farm Saws.
17) Bureau of Chemistry. December, 1920. The Care of Leather.
18) Holman, H.P., Levine, B.S., & Jarrell, T.D. October, 1920. Waterproofing and Mildewproofing of Cotton Duck.
19) Behrends, F.G. August, 1921. Harness Repairing.
26) Smith, L.J., Gilmore, W.J., & Milne, Robert. May, 1913. Repairing Farm Equipment and Roads.
66) Johnson, E. March, 1919. Care and Repair of Farm Implements.
176) International Harvester Company. The Story of Twine
379) An Act respecting the Sale of Farm Implements. Chapter 72.
392) Henry Disston & Sons, Inc. 1916. The Saw in History.
413) Oliver Chilled Plow Works. 1920.The Oliver Plow Book.
976) Larsen, L.F., & Loper, R.M. June, 1946. Homemade Manure Loaders.
977) Dominion Experimental Station. January, 1945. A Practical Farm Manure Loader.
982) Musselman, H.H. April, 1942. Efficient Use of Farm Production Equipment.
1008) The Rubber Manufacturers Association, Inc. February, 1946. Farm Tires Care and Service.
1035) University of Nebraska. May, 1947. Equipment & Methods for Spraying Livestock.
1041) University of Saskatchewan. January, 1947. Maintenance and Operation of the Plow and One-Way Disc.
1044) Henry Disston & Sons, Inc. Disston Saw, Tool and File Manual: How to choose and use tools.
1052) Martin, E.B., & Stephanson, B.T. June, 1948. One-Way Disc Maintenance and Operation.
1056) Acton, B.K. 1944. The Use of Power Equipment in the Improvement of Alberta Bush Lands.
1060) Webb, E.G. No. 73. Principles Mower Adjustment.
1092) Dominion Twist Drill Limited. January, 1944. Dominion Drill Facts and Useful Information.
1114) University of Saskatchewan. January, 1947. Maintenance and Operation of the Plow and One-Way Disc.
1124) Mernagh, L.R. June, 1949. Tyres 4-For Animal-Drawn Vehicles.
1141) Bird, R.D., & Stevenson, D.S. June 14, 1950.Report on Testing Use of Various Types and Sizes of Low Volume Spray Nozzles with Prathion.
1142) An Act of respecting the Sale of Farm Implements. Chapter 74. 1949.
1154) Dexter, S.T. Febrary, 1949. A Self-Loading and Self-Unloading Wagon for Long Hay.
1163) Dodds, M.E. 1949. Methods of Collecting and Handling Combined Straw.
1175) Armstrong, J.M., & Cooper, D.J. April, 1948. The Development of the C.E.F. Cyclone Plot Thresher.
1192) Westinghouse Electric & Manufacturing Co. Questions and Answers Regarding Haydriers (Large Pamphlet)
1211) Barrett, R.D. December 15, 1948. Determination of Loads Required to Lift Hydraulically Operated Implements.
1212) Farmers’ Bulletin No. 1992. May, 1948. Disk Plows and their Operation.
1220) Shawl, R.I. June, 1945. Homemade Power Cutters for Weeds and Grass.
1227) Kalbfleisch, W.M. Sept, 1949. Equipment for Harvesting Hay and Silage.
1243) Sheldon, W.H., Wiant, D.E., & Dexter, S.T. May, 1949. Barn Hay Driers in Michigan.
1250) V-Belt Drives for Farm Machines. ASAE Standard, adopted June, 1950.
1272) American Crop Drying Equipment Co. 1951. The New American All Crop Dryers. ( add).
1328) Krall, J.L. June, 1951. A Blade Drill for Seeding Trashy Fallow.
1337) Allis-Chalmers MFG. Co. Getting the Most from your Farm Equipment.
1338) Bulletin H-4. 1946. Keep Your Lathe in Trim.
1338) International Harvester Company. 1942. Your Farm Equipment: Take care of it and make it do.
1339) Farm Equipment Institute. 1950. Land of Plenty.
1343) Telford, C.J. January, 1952. Small Sawmill Operator’s Manual. 1335)
International Harvester Company. Operator’s Manual: McCormick Farmall Super-C.
1359) Kellersbergr, A. March, 1952. The Industrial Gas Turbine.
1370) Kalbfleisch, Wm. September, 1949. Equipment for Harvesting Hay and Silage.
1376) Massey-Harris Co. Ltd. 1950. Sprayers 20 and 30 Ft.Setting Up and Operating Instructions.
1383) Paterson, J.J., & Shanks, G.L. August, 1951. The Effects of Weed and Insect Sprays on Spraying Equipment Materials.
1385) Clyde, A.W. Mounted Plows and 3-Point Linkage.
1398) American Blower. March, 1945. Hay Curing Fans.
1399) Strunk Equipment Company. Operating Instructions and Parts List for Strunk Chain Saw.
1401) American Blower. 1945. Utility Sets.
1422) Kemp, J.G. November, 1952. Blade Cultivators: Their Operation and Adjustment.
1428) Dominion Board of Insurance Underwriters. September, 1951. Standards of the Dominion Board of Insurance Underwriters for the Installation of Oil Burning Equipments.
1441) Falcon Equipment Company Ltd. Scythette: The Power Scythe (add).
1519) Smith, W.E., Fitzsimmons, J.E., & Rawlings, J. October, 1952. A Four-Row Plot Seeder.
1520) Dominion Twist Drill Limited. January, 1944. Dominion Drill Facts and Useful Information.
1525) Minneapolis-Moline Company. Harvestor G4: Operation maintenance and assembly manual.
1526) Minneapolis-Moline Company. 69 Harvestor: Operation maintenance and assembly manual.
51) Wilson, E.T. January, 1916. Modern Conveniences for the Farm Home.
53) Freeman, A.W. May, 1915. Good Water for Farm Homes.
114) Driftmier, R.H. May, 1930. Electrically Operated Water Systems for the Kansas Farm Home.
181) Smith, L.J. January, 1920. Better Farm Homes
182) McCormick, E.B. 1918. Housing the Worker on the Farm.
183) The Common Brick Manufacturers’ Association of America. Your Next Home: Photographs and Plans of Fifty-eight Beautiful Homes.
184) British Columbia Department of Lands. 1916. Farm Houses.
185) Smith, L.J., Weaver, R., & Lawrence, M.M. 1922. Convenient Farm Homes.
186) International Harvester Company of America. 1912. Building Plans for a Seven-Room Farm House.
285) Erwin, A.T. February, 1912. Planning and Adorning the Farmstead.
295) International Harvester Company of America. 1912. Building Plans for a Seven-Room Farm House.
996) McMillan, R.T. November, 1945. Farm Housing in Southern Oklahoma.
999) National Safety Council (Pamphlet). When You Build or Remodel: Factors Influencing the Design and Construction of Safer Homes.
1000) Province of Saskatchewan. A Guide to Farm Home Planning and Modernization.
1001) Province of Saskatchewan.1945.Modernizing Farm Homes.
1012) Beresford, H., Fourt, D.L., Friberg, W.R., & Pierson, R.K. May, 1946. Housing Farm Help.
1013) University of Illinois. North-Central Regional Publication No.8. When You Build or Remodel Your Farmhouse: a guide to planning.
1023) Pickersgill, T.B. Vol 3, No.1. The House on the Farm-What is Ahead?
1037) Whiteman, M. Bulletin No. 101. Repairs to the Farm Home.
1081) Goodman, A.M. May, 1947. Reducing Heat Leakage in Farm Buildings and Dwellings.
1098) Central Mortgage and Housing Corporation. 1947. 67 Homes for Canadians.
1111) Shank, N. August, 1948. Running Water for Your Farm Home.
1133) Canadian Forest Products Limited. Plywood Handbook for Remodelling Farm Homes.
1152) University of Manitoba. 1948. Prairie Rural Housing Survey and Summary of C.M.H.C. “Better Farm House Competition”.
1170) North-Central Regional Publication No.8. When You Build or Remodel Your Farmhouse: A guide to planning.
1172) Wichers, H.E. May 15, 1946. House Framing
1178) Small Homes Council Circular C7.2. 1947. A Basic Farmhouse Plan.
1184) Modern Homes ( A guide to Homes)
1189) Farm and Community Buildings. (Designs of farm buildings)
1201) Whiteman, M. 1948. Your Modern Farm Kitchen.
1226) (Plans of Homes) North American Buildings Ltd. Precision-Made Homes.
1239) U.S. Department of Agriculture. No. 622. Your Farmhouse…Cut-Outs to Help in Planning.
1325) The Farm Builder: For Better Homes and Farm Buildings. July-August, 1951.
1) Davidson, J.B. June 5, 1929. Life, Service and Cost of Service of Farm Machinery.
32) Dolve, R.M. July, 1912. The Adjustment and Repair of Self-Binders
36) Zintheo, C.J. August 8, 1907. Corn-Harvesting Machinery.
37) Tolley, H.R. July, 1918. The Use of Machinery in Cutting Corn.
40) Musselman, H.H. March, 1924. The Simplex Lime Spreader.
72) Hardy, E.A. December, 1935 and 1926. Plows and Plowing.
77) Hoffman, A.H., & Belton, H.L. September, 1925. Machines for Coating Seed Wheat with Copper Carbonate Dust.
118) Newman, J.E., & Blackaby, J.H. 1929. Trials of the Combine Harvester-Thresher in Wiltshire 1928.
180) Department of Agricultural Engineering. Farm Machinery Laboratory Manual
266) Clausen, L.R. Reprint of letter dated July 9, 1931. Your Farm Machinery Dollar and What It Buys.
267) Taggart, J.G., & Mackenzie, J.K. 1929. Seven Years’ Experience with the Combined Reaper- Thresher 1922-1928.
277) International Harvester Company. Instructions for Unpacking, Setting Up and Displaying McCormick Reaper (replica) of 1831.
316) Yarnell, D.L. January, 1931. Tile- Trenching Machinery.
348) Sawyer-Massey Thresher Manual. No. 331. Instructions on Care and Operation of Sawyer-Massey Grain Thresher.
329) Minneapolis Steel and Machinery Company. March, 1924. Twin City, 12-20 and 20-35.
330) Minneapolis Steel and Machinery Company. August, 1926. Twin City, 17-28
349) J.I Case Threshing Machine Co. 1920. Instruction on Operation and Care of Case Grain Threshers. 2nd edition.
350) J.I Case Threshing Machine Co. 1925. Instruction on Operation and Care of Case Grain Threshers. 4th edition.
357) John Deere. The Care and Operation of Plows and Cultivators.
368) J.I. Case Threshing Machine Company. 1920. Plow Manual: Instructions on Operation and Care of Grand Detour Plows.
396) Belle City Manufacturing Co. Instructions for Setting Up and Operating the New Racine Thresher (20x32) and Attachments.
399) International Harvester Company. Instructions for Setting Up and Operating the International Ensilage Cutters.
406) Beresford, H., & Humphrey, E.N. October, 1930. Bulk Handling Grain from the Hillside Type Combine.
985) Fenton, F.C., & Barger, E.L. August 15, 1945. The Cost of Using Farm Machinery.
1030) Tallman, S.L. Farm Machinery Idea Book.
1048) University of Saskatchewan. Motors and Machinery Charts.
1113) Miller, F., Lindsey, Q.W., & George, A.G. December, 1948. Cost of Operating Machinery on Nebraska Farms.
1115) Hardy, E.A. April, 1949. Maintenance and Operation of Tillage Machinery.
1119) American Society of Agricultural Engineers, Saint Joseph, Michigan. June, 1949. Crop Machinery Use Data.
1120) Andal, M.E. November, 1948. Use of Power Machinery in Bush Land Improvement in Northeastern Saskatchewan.
1131) His Majesty’s Stationery Office. 1949. Report of the British Agricultural Machinery Mission to Canada 1949. (2x)
1139) Hardy, E.A. April, 1950. Maintenance and Operation of Tillage Machinery.
1176) Miller, F., & Ruden, W.L. August, 1944. Cost of Operating Machinery on Nebraska Farms
1238) A.S.A.E. June, 1949. Possible Applications of Torque Converters in Farm Machines.
1278) J.I. Case Company, Inc. 1951. Modern Farm Machines Bring Back the Range (booklet).
1338) Cockshutt Plow Company Limited, Brantford, Canada. Setting Up and Operating Instructions for Cockshutt “SP132” and “SP137” Harvester Combine.
1361) Sale Tilney Ltd. The Dechentreiter Combine-Harvester. February, 1952 in the Power Farmer.
1377) Epp, A.W. September, 1952. Cost of Operating Machinery on Nebraska Farms.
1378) Canadian Sprayer and Equipment Co. Ltd. CS&E Drive-A-Line Field Marker (catalogue).
1392) Hardy, E.A. April, 1950. Maintenance and Operation of Tillage Machinery.
1395) Scott, H.K. September, 1952. Farm Power and Machinery Costs in Alberta 1950.
1411) Pennsylvania Farm Economics. April, 1952. Machinery Mania: Do you have it?
1414) Thompson, J. L., & Wenhardt, A. December, 1952. Cost Charges for Agricultural Machinery.
12) Wooley, J.C. December, 1922. The Durability of Fence Posts.
92) Cushman, A.S. 1905. The Corrosion of Fence Wire.
166) Barre, H.W. September, 1919. Creosoting Fence Posts.
1197) Kelley, M.A.R. April, 1946. Farm Fences.
1219) Edick, G.L. U.S. Department of Agriculture. Wooden Fences and Gates that Conserve Critical Materials.
1516) Farmers’ Bulletin No. 2049. September, 1952. Preservation Treatment of Fence Posts and Farm Timbers.
11) Agricultural Engineering Department. August, 1918. Getting Rid of the Stumps.
56) Agricultural Engineering Department. August, 1918. Getting Rid of the Stumps.
57) Strait, E.D. August, 1918. Clearing Land.
162) Truax, T.R. June, 1929. The Gluing of Wood
167) The Barrett Company Ltd. Long Life for Wood at Low Cost.
1009) Timberib Western Limited. Timberib Rafters.
1040) Advisory Committee on Woodlots and Shelterbelts. October, 1945. Farm Forestry and Tree Culture Projects for the Non-Forested Region of Manitoba.
1183) Technical Note number 248. April, 1941. Computed Thermal Conductivity of Common Woods.
1203) Timber Structures, Inc. Timberib Rafters ( Description of their products) Unlabled) Smith, L.J. Second Annual Process Report: Wood-Preservation Study.
1267) B.C. Coast Woods. British Columbia’s Timber Harvest.
1274) Kraemer, J.H. June, 1950. Hardi-Floor: A Vertical Wood Block Flooring.
1268) B.C. Coast Woods Trade Extension Bureau. Reprinted from British Columbia Lumberman, September, 1950 issue. British Columbia Timbers Featured in Europe’s Biggest Wood Lamination Project.
1269) Timber Industry of British Columbia. Structural Uses of British Columbia Timber.
3) Fenton, F.C., & Logan, C.A. May 1, 1931. Farm Grinding of Grain and Forage.
369) International Harvester Company of America. 1915. Guide for the Care and Operation of Grain Binders.
1210) Kelly, C.F. November, 1938. Methods for Drying Grain on the Farm.
1271) Grain Dryer. 385/42. ( Illustrations of Grain Dryer)
1378) University of Manitoba. 1952. Report of Grain Drying Studies.
1417) Dodds, M.E. March, 1952. Recommendations for Farm Grain Dryiing.
220) Miller, R.C. Storing Wet Grain.
221) Strong, R.L. July, 1923. The Trench Silo, A Cheap Means of Storing Feed.
222) Jones, M.M., & Smith, D.D. May, 1931. Silo Filling Methods and Costs.
223) Portland Cement Association. January, 1916. Concrete Silos.
225) Wooley, J.C., Trowbridge, E.A., & Ragsdale, A.C. June, 1924. Why Build A Silo?-And How.
226) Trussed Concrete Steel Co. 1913-1914. Hy-Rib Concrete Silos and Farm Buildings.
227) Dickey, W.S. 1920. The Dickey Silo: The Fruit Jar of the Field.
230) International Harvester Company of America. 1912. Building Plans and Specifications for Building Silos.
231) Fitch, J.B. August, 1922. Filling Silos.
232) Boss, A. August, 1925. Trench Silos in Minnesota.
233) Harrison, T.J., & Bridge, J.H. 1915. Silo Construction and Ensilage Production in Manitoba.
234) Carver, W. Brick Silos and How to Build Them.
235) Wilson, A.D. June, 1919. Silos.
236) Eckles, C.H., Reed, O.E., & Fitch, J.B. August, 1919. Capacities of Silos and Weights of Silage.
237) Shutt, F.T., & Hamilton, S.N. 1925. Silage: Sunflower, Corn, Sweet Clover and Other Silages: Their Nature and Composition.
238) Baughman, W.R., & Carroll, C.M. 1915. A Silo With Every Barn.
239) Gaylord, C.W., & Wilson, P.H. March-April, 1909. Concrete Silos.
242) Portland Cement Association. January, 1916. Concrete Silos: Concrete for Permanence.
243) Stevenson, L. June, 1922. Silos and Silage.
244) Smith, L.J. October, 1921. Silo Construction.
245) Plumb, C.S. 1903. Silos and Silage.
246) Carlyle, S.G., & McCaig, J. The Silo in Alberta.
247) Shepperd, J.H., Martin, G.L., & Dolve, R.M. July, 1912. The Silo and It’s Construction.
248) Rawl, B.H., & Conover, J.A. January 9, 1909. How to Build a Stave Silo.
249) White, F.M. July, 1917. Silos: Questions and Answers.
250) Nicholson, A.V. Silo Construction.
251) Shedd, C.K., & Foster, W.A. April, 1919. Silo Construction.
252) Bechdel, S.I. February, 1918. Suggestions for Selecting and Building a Silo.
253) Westover, E.L., & Robinson, L.E. July, 1918. A Silo for Every Farm.
254) Selvig, C.G. May, 1913. Two Types of Silos at Northwest Experiment Farm.
255) The Wyoming Farm Bulletin.1919. Silos: Types, Relative Costs, Ensilage Crops, Machinery for Ensilage Crops, Silage Facts and Factors.
256) Chase, C.F. March, 1914. The Pit Silo for North Dakota.
257) Jeffery, J.A. May, 1909. Cement Silos in Michigan.
258) Chase, L.W., & Wood, I.D. February 15, 1917. Wooden Silos Used in Nebraska.
259) Chase, L.W. February 10, 1917. Pit, Semi-Pit, and Bank Silos.
260) Eckles, C.H., Reed, O.E., & Fitch, J.B. August, 1919. Capacities of Silos and Weights of Silage.
261) Joseph, W.E., & Blish, M.J. January, 1920. Studies on the Digestibility of Sunflower Silage.
293) Greig, A.R., & Shaw, A.M. 1915. British Columbia Timber for Prairie Farms: Silos and Root Cellars.
988) University of Saskatchewan. Grain Storage
1010) Stahl, B.M. May, 1948. Engineering Data on Grain Storage.
1188) West Coast Lumbermen’s Association. Better Grain Storage with Wood Bins of Douglas Fir.
1256) Gilden, R.O., & Roberts, J. April, 1950. Building a Plywood Silo.
213) Rogers, C.A. March, 1913. The Improved New York State Gasoline-Heated Colony-House Brooding System.
1242) Schaenzer, J.P., & Marek, S.J. June 22, 1949. Report on Electric Water Heater Investigations in Rural Ohio.
1315) U.S. Department of Agriculture.1949. Electric Water Heater Investigation (Ohio 95 Franklin) Final Report.
1341) Kimball, K.E., & Torgeson, O.W. June, 1952. A Small Lumber-Drying Unit Employing A Portable Crop Drier For Heat and Air Circulation.
1342) Farmers’ Bulletin No. 1889. 1941. Fireplaces and Chimneys.
1346) General Electric Co. Ltd. Of England. May, 1951. Fans and Electric Heaters for Crop Drying.
1351) Kent, A.D., & Hall, H.L. February, 1951. National Research Council: Overall heat transmission coefficients of building sections.
1358) Allcut, E.A., & Hooper, F.C. June, 1952. Possibilities of the Heat Pump in Canada.
1363) General Electric. Heat Lamps on the Farm: Infra-Red Heat Lamps Help Save Early Lambs.
1368) Conn, H.G., & Colborne, W.G. January, 1952. Small Pipe System for Warm Air Heating.
1375) Storage Space Requirements for Tractor-Powered Farm Machinery. 2pages
1375) Canadian General Electric Co. December, 1942. Electric Heaters and Heating Devices.
1383) Canadian General Electric Co. Ltd. Filing no. 15100. Heat Lamps on the Farm: Infra-red heat helps save lambs
1396) Yung, F.D. November, 1940. Tank Heater Studies.
1408) Cammerer, J.S. July, 1952. The Effect of Moisture on Heat Transmission Through Building and Insulating Materials.
1419) Carr-Harris, G.G.M. The Heat Pump for Large Scale Heating.
1433) Heat Lamps on the Farm. Filing No. 15100. General Uses for Heat Lamp Around the Farm and an Outline Principles of Infra-Red Heating.
1438) University of Illinois Bulletin. Circular G3.1. Heating the Home.
6) Riley, H.W., Robb, B.B., & Behrends, F.G. April 1923. Hitches, Knots, & Splices. (2x) recycled
7) Macgregor Smith, J. Rope Knots and Hitches
8) Department of Agricultural Engineering. July, 1925. Ropes, Knots & Hitches. Davidson, J.B. June5, 1929. Life, Service and Cost of Service of Farm Machinery. (2x) recycled
27) Kendall, E.W., & Stevenson, L. June, 1927. Knots and Splices: The Use of Rope on the Farm.
28) Hoffman, Arthur H. October, 1922. A Study of Sidedraft and Tractor Hitches. (2x)recycled
70) Burger, A.A. December, 1927. Rope and its Uses.
71) Macgregor Smith, J. May, 1926. Binder and Knotter Troubles.
73) Murdock, H.E. May, 1930. Tractor Hitches
91) International Harvester Company of America. 1911. Tractor Hitches
178) Cleghorne, W.S.H. 1925. Yoking Oxen to the Plough: A New System
972) University of Saskatchewan. One Way Tandem Hitch (Diagrams)
1126) Plymouth Cordage Co. How to Put Rope to Work in Industry.
1179) Blauser, I.P. July, 1943. Uses of Rope on the Farm: Knots, Hitches, Splices.
59) Adams, J.W. 1903. Horseshoeing. 65) Reynoldson, L.A. MY, 1920. Influence of the Tractor on Use of Horses.
67) Hopkins Jr, J.A. June 1929. Horses, Tractors and Farm Equipment.
98) Asmus, H. July, 1927. Farm Horseshoeing.
112) McDonald, A.H.E. 1911. Blacksmithing for Farmers
120) Man Agric. College & Extension Service. 1928. Horses-Mules Power-Profit.
263) Collins, E.V., & Caine, A.B. October, 1926. Testing Draft Horses.
314) Sommerfeld, H.B. July, 1927. The More Efficient Use of Horses in Manitoba.
980) Larsen, L.F. Converting Horse Drawn Mowers into Power Mowers.
321) The American Injector Company. The Engineer’s Red Book. ( 2x) recycled. (formerly 12-20) and 27-44 (formerly 20-35)
341) The Desmond Injector Company. Desmond Injectors and D-S Ejectors. (2x) recycled
342) American Injector Company. Catalogue No. 28.
343) Penberthy Injector Company Limited. Catalogue No. 26
345) Penberthy Injector Company Limited. 1910. Catalogue No. 23.
42) Williams, M.B. February 14, 1917. Spray Irrigation.
54) Fortier, S. 1906. Practical Information for Beginners in Irrigation.
55) Heimpel, L.G., & North, F.G. 1925. The Drainage of Farm Lands.
102) Gregory, W.B. June, 1922. Tests of Drainage Pumping Plants in the Southern States.
109) Ewing, P.A. May, 1924. Pumping from Wells for Irrigation.
105) Fuller, P.E. May 3, 1910. The Use of Windmills in Irrigation in the Semiarid West.
106) Johnston, C.T., & Stannard, J.D. 1902. How to Build Small Irrigation Ditches.
115) Jeffery, J.A. January, 1911. Tile Drainage.
116) Roe, H.B. June, 1924. Farm Drainage Methods: Survey and Design.
117) Roe, H.B. June, 1924. Farm Drainage Methods: Construction
1233) Vokac, R. June, 1949. Buried Asphalt Membrane Lining for Irrigation Canals.
1270) Korven, H.C. December, 1950. Irrigating the Prairie Home Garden.
1280) Department of Agriculture, Ottawa. February, 1950. Report and Recommendation of the Sprinkler Irrigation Committee.
1329) Wolfe, J.W. December, 1950. A Pumping Manual for Irrigation and Drainage.
1336) Spence, C.C. May, 1952. Irrigation in Alberta.
1380) Wilcox, J.C. September, 1947. Sprinkler Irrigation of Orchards in British Columbia.
1425) Korven, H.C. June, 1953. The Design and Operation of Sprinkler Irrigation Systems.
5) Province of Ontario. 1925. The Lightning Rod Act.
34 ) Smith, L.J. May, 1911. The Protection of Farm Buildings from Lightning.
168) Suggestions of the National Board of Fire Underwriters for Protection Against Lightning. 1916.
169) Lee, S.C. April, 1916.Lightning Control.
170) Covert, R.N. August, 1917. Modern Methods of Protection Against Lightning.
171) Peters, O.S. 1915. Protection of Life and Property Against Lightning.
172) Day, W.H. March, 1914. Lightning Rods: Their Efficiency, Principles and Installation on Farm Buildings.
1259) An Approved Lightning Protection Installation by an Expert Installer. ( sketch of example home).
1319) Farmers’ Bulletin No. 1512. 1950. Protection of Buildings and Farm Property from Lightning.
313) Sharp, M.A. January, 1929. A Suggested Course of Study in Farm Mechanics: Based on the Opinions of Five Hundred Iowa Farmers. Unlabeled) Ledger. Stock Book: Mechanics & Engineering Dept. of Manitoba Agricultural College.
1099) Barger, E.L., & Liljedahl, J.B. December 8, 1948. Results of Tests of Mechanical Unloading Devices for Chopped Forages.
1123) Canadian National Carbon Company Limited. 1950. Farmcraft for “ Field, Shop and Home Mechanics”.
1190) The Black & Decker MFG. Co. January, 1927. Grinding Valves and Cleaning Carbon. (2x)-recycled.
1191) The Black & Decker MFG. Co. 1939. The Principles of Valve Reconditioning. 1204) Burd Piston Ring Co. Second edition. Automotive Serviceman’s Handy Hand Book.
1279) Occasional Notes on Farm Mechanization No. 7, 8, 5, 3, 2, 1. ( assortment of notes)
1069) American Society of Agricultural Engineers. January, 1948. Membership Directory.
1165) American Society of Agricultural Engineers. November, 1949. Membership Directory.
1165) American Society of Agricultural Engineers. November, 1950. Membership Directory.
1355) American Society of Agricultural Engineers. November, 1952. Membership Directory.
1390) American Society of Agricultural Engineers. November, 1951. Membership Directory.
179) Department of Agricultural Engineering. Farm Motors Laboratory Manual
360) Curtiss Aeroplane and Motor Corporation.1917. The Curtiss Standard Model 0x5 Aeronautical Motor Parts List.
1004) The Ardiel Advertising Agency Limited. Know Your Outboard Motor.
1132) Holmes, G.W. July, 1950. Motors: Principles, Care Maintenance.
1199) Shepardson, E.S. March, 1945. Protection for Electric Motors.
1240) Lubrication: A technical publication devoted to the selection and use of lubricants. April, 1949. Outboard Motors: Care and lubrication.
1436) General Electric. Motors Make the World Go Round. (add)
1443) Johnson Motors. Part. No. 42. 300-001. Repair Parts Catalog for Model LT, AT, DT-39 also LT, AT, DT-10.
318) Shertzer, T.B. 1920. Whitewash and Cold Water Paint.
319) Ladd, E.F., & Holley, C.D. June, 1906. Paints and their Compositions.
320) Ladd, E.F., & Ware, E.E. June, 1911. Paints: Their Service Condition.
1254) National Research Council of Canada. 1950. Manual on the Selection and Use of Paints.
1273) Parsons, F.E. Vol. 9 No. 1. (Paint Progress) Preventing Damage to Paint and your Home Involves Knowing Moisture Vapor Controls.
1317) Technical Bulletin Service. March 1, 1951. Exterior Painting of P.V. Brand Waterproof-Exterior Plywood.
74) Johnson, E., & Coad, B.R. January, 1920. Dusting Machinery for Cotton Boll Weevil Control.
101) Silver, J., & Crouch, W.E. December, 1930. Rat Proofing Buildings and Premises.
119) Kable, G.W. March, 1925. The O.A.C. Diagonal Axle Dusting Machine for Treating Wheat for Smut.
983) Wood, H.E. 1944. Five Dangerous Weeds. 984) Wood, H. E. December, 1945. Leafy Spurge Control.
990) Wood, H.E., & Olson, P.J. January, 1946. Selective Chemical Weed Control.
991) Wood, H.E., & Olson, P.J. January, 1946. A New Weed Killer 2, 4-D.
994) Mitchener, A.V. June, 1946. Field Crop Insects and Their Control.
1042) Hanson, N.S. August, 1947. Tractor-Mounted Weed Sprayer.
1065) Wood, H.E., & Olson, P.J. February, 1947. Chemical Weed Control.
1070) Mitchener, A.V. November, 1947. Household Insects and Their Control.
1106) University of Saskatchewan and Saskatchewan Department of Agriculture. Grasshopper Bait Spreaders.
1108) Manitoba Grasshopper Control Committee. February, 1949. Fighting Grasshoppers.
1122) Mitchener, A.V. March, 1950. Garden Insects and Their Control.
1125) Pavlychenko, T.K. November, 1948. The Systemic ( Hormone) Herbicides and Modern Agriculture.
1137) Ontario Department of Agriculture. May, 1950. Chemical Weed Control 1950.
1138) The Saskatchewan Advisory Weed Council. 1950. Weed Control with Chemicals.
1144) Mitchener, A.V. June 16, 1950. A Comparison of Recent Insecticides with Calcium Arsenate for Control of Potato Insects.
1157) Bruhn, H.D., & Berge, O.I. May, 1948. Considerations in Building Low Pressure Spraying Equipment for Weed Control Sprays.
1164) Bruhn, H.D., & Berge, O.I. May, 1948. Considerations in Buying Low Pressure Spraying Equipment for Weed Control Sprays.
1230) French, O.C. May, 1942. Spraying Equipment for Pest Control.
1410) Wood, H.E., Olson, P.J., Shanks, G.L., & Craig, H.A. 1951. Steps Toward Effective Weed Control.
1412) The Dow Chemical Company. Pentachlorophenol Treating Plants for Farm Communities.
1412) The Dow Chemical Company. Post Preservation Pays…
1412) The Dow Chemical Company. 1947. Pentachlorophenol Increases Fence Post Service Life ( brochure inside)
1418) Mitchener, A.V. May 27, 1953. Control of Mosquitoes with DDT, Aldrin, Dieldrin, Endrin and Isodrin.
1445) Fifth Annual North Central Weed Control Conference Research Report. December 8, 9, 10, 1948.
1446) Central Experimental Farm. July, 1951. Proceedings of the Fourth Meeting, Eastern Section National Weed Committee (Nov, 6, 7, 6, 1950).
1447) National Weed Committee of Canada. November, 3, 4, and 5, 1948. Proceedings of the Second Western Canadian Weed Control Conference.
1448) Proceeding: Fifth annual meeting of the North Central Weed Control Conference. December 8, 9, 10, 1948.
1450) Proceedings and Abstracts of the Fifth Western Canadian Weed Control Conference. December, 1951. (Nov, 27, 28, 1951)
1452) Proceeding of the Fourth Meeting, Eastern Section National Weed Committee. July, 1951. (Nov, 6, 7, 8, 1950)
1453) Proceedings: Joint meeting of the North Central Weed Control Conference ( 9th annual) and the Western Canadian Weed Control Conference ( 6th annual). December 9, 10, 11, 1952.
1454) Agricultural Institute of Canada. March-April, 1953. Agriculture Institute Review.
1455) National Weed Committee. April, 1951. Recommendations of the Research Committee of the NCWCC for 1951.
1456) Research Committee of the North Central Weed Control Conference. 1951. Coordinated Projects for the Weed Control Research in the North Central Region.
1457) National Weed Committee. September, 1952. Results and Observations of the Effectiveness of C.M.U. During 1951.
1458) Davis, J.M. July, 1949 A Photographic Method for Recording Size of Spray Drops.
1459) Black, D.T. December 1, 1952. Progress Report to Pesticide and Application Equipment Committee.
1460) Butler, B.J. December 6, 1951. Effect of Pesticides on Application Equipment.
1461) Klingman, D.L., Larson, R.E. May 6, 1953. NCWCC News Letter Number I, 1953. (Not for publication).
1462) National Weed Committee.Report of the Research Coordinating Committee of the Northeastern Weed Control Conference for 1952.
1463) United States Department of Agriculture. July, 1951.Bibliography of Weed Investigation for April, May, and June, 1951.
1464) Hurtig, H., & Perry, A.S. March, 1951. Side Coatings for Aerosol Droplet Collection and Preservation.
1465) Larson, R.E. December 8, 1952. NCWCC News Letter Number III, 1952. (not for publication)
1466) Stahler, L.M. March 19, 1952. NCWCC News Letter Number I, 1952.
1467) Prairie Farmer Research Department.1950. Equipment & Spray Chemicals Survey.
1468) Pittsburgh Agricultural Chemical Company. Technical Information.
1469) Report of the Research Coordinating Committee of the Northeastern Weed Control Conference for 1951. Pages 7-27.
1470) Division of Weed Investigation. January, 1952. Bibliography of Weed Investigations for July, August, and September, 1951.
1471) Division of Weed Investigation. July, 1952. Bibliography of Weed Investigations for January, February, and March, 1952.
1472) National Weed Committee. November 28, 1951.Report of the Herbicide Committee and the Weed Classification Committee to the Fifth Western Canadian Weed Control Conference.
1473) National Weed Committee. November 9, 1951. Report of the Herbicide and Weed Classification Committee.
1474) National Weed Committee. Recommendations of the Research Committee of the North Central Weed Control Conference for 1953.
1475) National Weed Committee. January, 1952. Recommendations of the Research Committee and Report of the Committee on Terminology of the North Central Weed Control Conference for 1952.
1476) Bragg, K.K. 1952 List of Herbicidal Products Submitted for Registration as of May 1, 1952.
1477) Norton, R.A., Johnson, V.H., & Larson, R.E. December 13, 1948. A Regional Program for Testing Weed Control Equipment (Progress Report)
1478) Isler, D.A. August, 1948. Aerial-Spray Equipment for a Stearman N2S Airplane.
1479) Allen, W.W. Progress Report on Volatility of Some Esters of 2, 4-D. 1480) June, 1952. Proceedings of the Fifth Meeting, Eastern Section National Weed Committee. (Nov 7, 8, 9, 1951).
1481) United States Department of Agriculture. January, 1951. Bibliography of Weed Investigations for 1950.
1482) Folder containing Carlon and Johnsonsite Plastic Pipe consumer information.
1483) Division of Weed Investigations. January, 1953. Bibliography of Weed Investigations for April, May, June, July, August, and September, 1952.
1484) National Weed Committee. November 6, 1952. Report of the Herbicide and Weed Classification Committee.
1485) National Weed Committee. Report of the Committee on Terminology of the North Central Weed Control Conference for 1953.
1486) National Weed Committee. December 12, 1952. Report of the Herbicide and Weed Classification Committee.
1487) The Report of the Weed Control Machinery Committee: Fourth Western Canadian Weed Control Conference. November 20, 21, and 22, 1950.
1488) Division of Weed Investigations. April, 1952. Bibliography of Weed Investigations for October, November, and December, 1951.
1489) Report of the Research Committee. Report of P.J. Olson’s 2, 4-D. 1950
1490) Plant Protection Ltd. Plantector Spraying System: Embodying the ‘Agroxone’ Jet. (booklet) 1491) Agricultural Weed-No-More. Agriculture’s New Conquest-Weeds. (booklet)
1492) Raleigh, S.M., & Patterson, R.E. May, 1950. Apparatus for Spraying Small Plots.
1493) Patterson, R.E., & Raleigh, S.M. June, 1950. Application of Chemicals for Weed Control While Cultivating.
1494) The Saskatchewan Advisory Weed Council. 1949. Weed Control with 2, 4-D.
1495) Hocking, B., Twinn, C.R., & McDuffie, W.C. February, 1949. A Preliminary Evaluation of Some Insecticides Against Immature Stages of Black-Flies (Diptera: Simuliidae).
1496) Armstrong, J.M., & Cooper, D.J. Circular no. 6 of Agricultural Engineering. Low Pressure Sprayer.
1498) Olson, P.J., & Wood, H.E. September 15, 1947. A Preliminary Report on 2, 4-D as Tested and Observed in Manitoba.
1499) Jasmin, J.J., Ferguson, W., & Lyall, L.H. Some Results with Oils of Differing Aromatic Content and Other Weed Control Chemicals.
1500) Stahler, L.M., & Descheid, L.A. June, 1948. Cultural Methods of Noxious Weed Control in South Dakota.
1501) Lewis, H.A. 98/48. Chemical Weed Control Machines.
1502) Aitken, T.R., Meredith, W.O.S., & Olson, P.J. October, 1951. Effect of 2, 4-D on Qualities of Western Canadian Wheat, Barley, and Oats.
1503) Bragg, K.K. 1953 List of Herbicidal Products Submitted for Registration as of May 1, 1953.
1504) National Weed Committee. December 12, 1952. Minutes. (meeting was held) 1505) National Weed Committee. November, 1951.Report of the Research Committee to the Western Section.
1509) July, 1953. Proceedings of the Sixth Meeting, Eastern Section National Weed Committee. (Nov 4, 5, 6, 1952)
1527) 1949 Research Report. Sixth Annual North Central Weed Control Conference. December 6, 7, 8
79) Bearce, H.W., & Peffer, E.L. August 26, 1916. Density and Thermal Expansion of American Petroleum Oils.
80) Stratton, S.W. May 11, 1916. United States Standard Tables for Petroleum Oils.
271) Nilsson, Hjalmar. April 20, 1923. Synopsis of Oil Inspection Laws of the State of Minnesota.
272) Bureau of Mines. 1921. Report of Committee on Standardization of Petroleum Specifications.
273) Holmberg, N.J. November 14, 1923. Report of Investigation of Gasoline and Kerosene Prices and Methods of Distribution.
274) Ottawa Government Printing Bureau. 1911. Petroleum Inspection Act 1906 Departmental Instructions, and Orders in Council: Regulating the Inspecting of Petroleum.
274 B) F.A. Acland. 1924. Petroleum Inspection Act, 1906 and Amendments Thereto.
275) Guthrie, C.P. May, 1923. North Dakota Petroleum Products Inspection Act.
276) La Follette. March, 1923. High Cost of Gasoline and Other Petroleum Products.
408) Canadian Engineering Standards Association. 1924. Interim Report of the Sectional Committee on Gasoline and Lubricating Oil on the Manufacture, Testing and Use of Gasoline for Automotive Purposes.
1118) King, R.O., Durand, E.J., & Morrison, J.A. 1949. The Oxidation, Ignition, and Detonation of Fuel Vapors and Gases.
1265) Knutson, B. September, 1949. Petroleum Products: Lubricating Oil, Anti-Freeze Gasoline, Kerosene, Tractor Fuel, Heating Oil, Diesel Fuel. 1948 Report.
1331) J.I. Case Company. Tractor Works. March 5, 1951. The Use of LP Gas as Tractor Fuel.
1332) Imperial Oil Limited. Oil From the Earth: A story of oil and its development in Canada.
1384) Miller, H.P. March, 1951. Gasogens.
1385) Mackenzie, J.K., & Reid, J.R. Interim Report on the Use of Propane Gas as a Tractor Fuel in Alberta.
299) Barr, G.H., & Bouchard, J.G. January, 1914. Cheese Factory and Creamery Plans with Specifications.
978) Paterson, J.J. March, 1946. A Practical Power Sweep ( Plan of Hay and Stook Sweep).
1281) Agricultural Extension Service, University of Idaho. Plan No. .3124-1. Seed Potato Cutter and Sterilizer.
1282) Agricultural Extension Service, University of Idaho. Plan No .3124-2. Seed Potato Cutter.
1283) Agricultural Extension Service, University of Idaho. Plan No .3142-6. Potato Piler (Knudsen-Type).
1284) Agricultural Extension Service, University of Idaho. Plan No .3142-9. Potato Trailer Picker.
1285) Agricultural Extension Service, University of Idaho. Plan No .3151-2. Small Portable Sprayer.
1286) Agricultural Extension Service, University of Idaho. Plan No .3170-1-2. Combination Elevator for Bulk Grain, Bags, or Bales.
1287) Agricultural Extension Service, University of Idaho. Plan No .3171-16. Hay Derrick.
1288) Agricultural Extension Service, University of Idaho. Plan No .3173-4.
1289) Agricultural Extension Service, University of Idaho. Plan No .321-4. Two Way Feed Cart.
1290) Agricultural Extension Service, University of Idaho. Plan No .321-12. Double Barrel Feed Mixer.
1291) Agricultural Extension Service, University of Idaho. Plan No .321-13. Grain Elevators.
1292) Agricultural Extension Service, University of Idaho. Plan No .346-2. Bench Drill.
1293) Agricultural Extension Service, University of Idaho. Plan No .346-16. Portable Electric Drill.
1294) Agricultural Extension Service, University of Idaho. Plan No .360-1. Barrel Mixer.
1295) Agricultural Extension Service, University of Idaho. Plan No .465-5-6. Two-Wheel Light Trailer.
1296) Agricultural Extension Service, University of Idaho. Start Planning Now. (Suggested kitchen and work room arrangements)
1297) Agricultural Extension Service, University of Idaho. Plan No .711-31. Storage Cabinets.
1298) Agricultural Extension Service, University of Idaho. Plan No .711-32. Work Table and Sewing Cabinet.
1299) Agricultural Extension Service, University of Idaho. Plan No .711-33. Kitchen Cabinet.
1300) Agricultural Extension Service, University of Idaho. Plan of a Tent Frame.
1301) Agricultural Extension Service, University of Idaho. Plan No .721-16C. Tandem Milking Parlor.
1302) Agricultural Extension Service, University of Idaho. Plan No .724-8-9. Self Feeder Barn.
1303) Agricultural Extension Service, University of Idaho. Plan No .7241-3. Cattle Squeeze Chute.
1304) Agricultural Extension Service, University of Idaho. Plan No .7241-4. Spray Corral.
1305) Agricultural Extension Service, University of Idaho. Plan No .7251-3-2. Fencing and Feeding Panel.
1306) Agricultural Extension Service, University of Idaho. Plan No .7261-3. Portable Loading Chute.
1307) Agricultural Extension Service, University of Idaho. Plan No .7271-3-4. Mash Hopper.
1308) Agricultural Extension Service, University of Idaho. Plan No .7271-9-2. Feed Hopper.
1309) Agricultural Extension Service, University of Idaho. Plan No 7271-34. Electric Brooders.
1310) Agricultural Extension Service, University of Idaho. Plan No 74120A. Farm Shop.
1311) Agricultural Extension Service, University of Idaho. Plan No 776-1. Cattle Guard.
1312) Agricultural Extension Service, University of Idaho. Plan No 7761-A. Pig and Lamb Brooders.
1313) Agricultural Extension Service, University of Idaho. Plan No 8511-6. Septic Tanks.
1314) Agricultural Extension Service, University of Idaho. Plan No .8512-1 and 1A. Shower House
1415) Dominion Experimental Station, Swift Current, Saskatchewan. Seed & Feed Building Cleaning, Grinding, Storage. (plans/illustration)
1416) Dominion Experimental Station, Swift Current. Plan No. 406. Farm Bungalow.
1430) Farmer-Jones’ Patents. Plans No. 405589, 46710. August 8, 1950. Save Your Hay, Grain, & Chaff.
201) Rogers, C.A. November, 1912. Working Plans of Cornell Poultry Houses.
202) Fairbanks, F.L. August, 1924. Artificial Illumination of Poultry Houses for Winter Egg Production.
203) Halpin, J.G., & Ocock, C.A. August, 1911. Poultry House Construction.
204) Atwood, H. September, 1910. Construction of a Modern Poultry House and Report of Experiments in Hopper Feeding Laying Hens.
205) Kempster, H.L. August, 1911. Poultry House Construction and Yarding.
206) Kempster, H.L October, 1924. The 30x30 Missouri Poultry House.
207) Kempster, H.L. October, 1912. Farm Poultry House Construction.
208) Elford, F.C. 1916. The Principles of Poultry House Construction with General and Detailed Plans.
209) British Columbia Department of Lands. 1915. British Columbia Timber for Prairie Farms: Poultry Houses.
210) Herner, M.C. July, 1918. Poultry Houses for Farm and Town.
211) Ekblaw, K.J.T. July, 1916. Poultry House Construction.
212) Elford, F.C., & Gutteridge, H.S. 1930. Poultry House Construction with General and Detailed Plans.
981) Cavers, J.R., & Kondra, P.A. May, 1946. Poultry Housing in Manitoba.
997) Moore, P., Frost, K.R., Lampman, C.E., & Beresford, H. June, 1944. Housing Farm Poultry.
1362) General Electric. Heat Lamps on the Farm: Raising Chicks with Infra-Red Heat Lamps.
1432) Heat Lamps on the Farm. Filing No. 15100. Raising Chickens with Infra-Red.
9) Robb, B.B., & Strahan, J.L. May 8, 1914. The Farm Ice Supply.
108) Graham, R.R. December, 1912. Ice Cold Storage on the Farm.
215) Ruddick, J.A., & Burgess, J. 1920. Simple Methods for the Storage of Ice.
216) Ruddick, J.A., & Burgess, J. 1915. The Cold Storage of Food Products with Some
218) Ruddick, J.A. July, 1907. The Use of Ice on the Farm.
219) Ruddick, J.A. February, 1913. Cold Storage for Creameries With Plan and Specifications.
403) The Linde British Refrigeration Company. Instructions for Erecting, Starting and Working Refrigerating and Ice Making Machines on the Linde System.
992) Crowther, G.W. December, 1945. When You Buy a Freezing Cabinet.
1196) Knight, W.H., & Martin, J.W. July 15, 1948. Farm Freezers.
1249) Frigidaire Products of Canada Limited. Answers to Questions Most Commonly Asked about Home Freezing: Prepared for Use of Home Economists.
1318) Manufacturers Freezer Specifications. Pages 1-6.
217) Hayne, R.A. 1928. Farm Hazards: Stop Carelessness Prevent Accidents.
278) The Associate Committee on Spray Painting. 1930. Review of Literature Dealing with Health Hazards in Spray Painting.
998) Protection Handbook. 1940. Contains Suggestions to Help You in Selecting Protective Devices for Electric Circuits, Motors, Appliances and Apparatus.
1394) Turnbull, J.N., & Downing, C.G.E. November, 1952. Let’s Be Safe.
45) Parry, B.E. 1923. Sanitation: Sewage Treatment for Isolated Houses and Small Institutions where Municipal Sewage System is not Available.
46) Day, W.H., Graham, R.R., Jones, D.H., & Fulmer, H.L. October, 1918. The Farm Water Supply and Sewage Disposal.
48) Haswell, J.R. June, 1921. Septic Tanks for the Farm.
49) Riley, H.W., & McCurdy, J.C. May 8, 1914. Sewage Disposal for Rural Homes.
50) Blasingame, R.U. September, 1916. Running Water Possible for Every Country Home.
52) Murray, T.A. 1912. The Prevention of the Pollution of Canadian Surface Waters.
1078) Hardy, E.A. June, 1948.Water and Disposal Systems for Homes in Rural Saskatchewan.
1161) Olson, E.A. June, 1947. Farm Sewage Disposal.
1162) Kitching, H.W., & Rokeby, T.R.C. October, 1949. Rural Sewage Disposal.
13) Shanks, G.L. January, 1922. Dugouts for Water Storage.
14) Fortier, Samuel. July, 1917. Farm Reservoirs.
282) Smith, E. 1914. Farm Storages for Fruits & Vegetables.
283) Strahan, J.L. September, 1917. Construction and Management of Root Storage Cellars. ( 2x) recycled.
291) Macoun, W.T. Digging and Storing of Potatoes. Pamphlet No. 15.
300) Strahan, J.L. September, 1917. Construction and Management of Root Storage Cellars.
301) Nicholson, A.V. 1922. Root and Storage Cellars. (2x) recycled
1167) Calver, G.L. June, 1949. Potato Storage.
1244) Olson, E.A. September, 1948. Remodeling Buildings for Corn Storage.
1248) The J.H. Ashdown Hardware Co. Limited. Quick Freezing and Locker Storage.
1375) Canadian General Electric Co. Catalogue 50 HD. Heating Devices.
187) Fuller, J.G., & Ocock, C.A. November, 1907. Portable Hog Houses.
188) Warren, J.A. April 15, 1911. Hog Houses.
189) Ekblaw, K.J.T. June, 1916. Swine Houses.
190) United States Department of Agriculture. How to Make a Hog Crate.
191) Department of agriculture. November, 1917. Feeding and Housing of Swine.
192) British Columbia department of lands. 1915. British Columbia Timber for Prairie Farms: Piggeries and Smoke Houses.
193) International Harvester Company of America. 1912. Building Plans, Specifications and Material List for a Hog House.
1262) Agricultural Engineering. Circular No.18 &19. Self-Feeders for Hogs & Hay Racks and Troughs for Hogs. ( Sketches)
1365) General Electric. Heat Lamps on the Farm: Raising Baby Pigs with Infra-Red Heat Lamps.
1388) Farm Bulletin No. F-6. 300 Bushel Movable Hog Feeder of P.V. Brand Waterproof-Exterior Douglas Fir Plywood.
1434) Heat Lamps on the Farm. Filing No. 15100. Raising Baby Pigs with Infra-Red Heat.
39) Yerkes, A.P., & Church, L.M. June, 1918. Tractor Experience in Illinois: A Study of the Farm Tractor Under Corn-Belt Conditions.
61) Brackett, E.E. February, 1926. Nebraska Tractor Tests.
62) Brackett, E.E. August, 1924. Nebraska Tractor Tests.
38) Hoffman, A.H. June, 1923. The Tendency of Tractors to Rise in Front; Causes and Remedies.
64) Dadisman, A.J., Shaffer, J.H., & Cornell, F.D. October, 1922. The Farm Tractor in Mason and Berkeley Counties. (2x) recycled
65) Reynoldson, L.A. MY, 1920. Influence of the Tractor on Use of Horses.
73) Murdock, H.E. May, 1930. Tractor Hitches
78) Gross, E.R., & Waller, A.G. May, 1923. Tractor Farming in New Jersey.
86) Tractor Plowing at Its Best. [ Illustrated] International Harvester Company.
87) Fletcher, L.J., & Kinsman, C.D. December, 1926. The Tractor on California Farms
91) International Harvester Company of America. 1911. Tractor Hitches
307) American Society of Agricultural Engineers. Farm Tractor Testing Code: A.S.A.E. Standard Testing Procedure.
325) Standard Oil Company. 1919 & 1920. Tractor Lubrification.
326) Coleman, T.E. June, 1918. Tractor Motor Lubrification: A Hand-Book for the Tractor Operator.
331) J.I. Case Threshing Machine Co. 1922. Instruction on Operation and Care of the Case 12-20 Tractor.
334) J.I. Case Plow Works, Inc. Special Instructions for the Operation and Care of the Wallis Certified Tractor.
336) International Harvester Company. Operating the McCormick-Deering 10-20 H.P. Gear Drive Tractor ( 4-cylinder).
338) International Harvester Corporation. Instructions for Operating the Mogul 12-25-H.P. Opposed Cylinder Kerosene Tractor.
340) International Harvest Company of Canada Ltd. Instructions for Operating the Mogul 10-20-H.P. Kerosene Tractor.
346) International Harvester Company. Overhauling the Titan 10-20 Tractor.
351) J.I Case Threshing Machine Company.1920. Instructions on Operation and Care of Case 15-27 Tractor.
352) The Cleveland Tractor Co. Model 20-“K” Instruction Book.
353) The Cleveland Tractor Co. Lubrication Instructions Model “20”
355) Caterpillar Tractor Co. “Caterpillar” Tractor Operator’s Instruction Book.
370) H.M. Drinkle, University of Saskatchewan. Tractor Lubrication 372) Curtiss Aeroplane and Motor Corporation. 1917 The Curtiss Standard JN4-B Military Tractor Hand Book.
380) The University of Nebraska. April, 1921. The Nebraska Tractor Law and Rules for Official Tractor Tests.
384) International Harvester Corporation. Instructions for Starting and Operating the Titan 30-60-H.P. Kerosene Tractor (Twin Cylinder).
390) International Harvester Company. Instructions for Setting up and Operating the P&O Little Genius Tractor Gang Plow.
402) Third Edition-1930 Crops. Crop Production Costs of a Few McCormick-Deering Tractor Owners.
414) The Canadian Power Farmer. Tractor and Farm Machinery Survey for Manitoba-Saskatchewan-Alberta 1920.
415) The Canadian Thresherman and Farmer. Tractor and Farm Machinery Survey for Manitoba-Saskatchewan-Alberta 1919.
422) Caterpillar Tractor Co. Parts and Instruction Book for Caterpillar 2 Ton Tractor
424) World Agricultural Tractor Trials 1930: Official Report.
986) University of Saskatchewan. Test of the Jeep as a Farm Tractor
1042) Hanson, N.S. August, 1947. Tractor-Mounted Weed Sprayer.
1061) Webb, E.G. No. 72. Principles of Tractor Plow Adjustment.
1063) Sauve, E.C., & McKibben, E.G. August, 1945. Studies on Use of Liquid in Tractor Tires.
1080) University of Saskatchewan. Tractor Data From Nebraska Tests.
1088) Petroleum Refining Laboratory. November 20, 1933.Chek-Chart Tractor Lubrication Digest.
1105) Lambert, W.V. January, 1949. The Nebraska Tractor Tests. 1920-1948.
1156) American Society of Agricultural Engineers. January, 1944. Standards for Agricultural Tractors and Machines.
1174) The British Rubber Development Board. July, 1948. Experiments on Tractor Tyre Performance.
1185) Tractor Replacement Parts Co. 1940 Catalog. Bearings, Parts and Equipment for All Popular Makes of Tractors and Combines.
1206) Worthington, W.H. December, 1948. Evaluation of Factors Affecting the Operating Stability of Wheel Tractors.
1224) Shawl, R.I. February, 1945. Tractor Repair and Maintenance.
1381) Wirt, F.A. July, 1952. The Tractor Down Through the Glass.
1406) Kemp, J.G., & Bigsby, F.W. March, 1953. Comparison of the Power Costs of Tractors.
1407) Hamilton, C.L. Tractor Facts: Farm machinery accident fatalities.
1437) British Standards Institution. 1951. Tests for Agricultural Tractors
4) Hoffman, A.H. October, 1930. Air Cleaners for Motor Vehicles. (2x)
29) United States Department of Agriculture. May, 1924. Tentative Standard Methods of Sampling and Testing Highway Materials.
31) Conrad, L.E., & Dawley, E.R. December 15, 1927. Atmospheric Resistance of Motor Vehicles.
161) Agg, T.R., & Carter, H.S. July 25, 1928. Operating Cost Statistics of Automobiles and Trucks.
324) Vacuum Oil Company. 1921. Correct Lubrication for the Automobile.
354) International Harvester Company. International Speed Truck ( Instruction Book)
356) Packard Motor Car Company. 1928. Information Packard Eight Motor Cars.
367) International Harvester Company of Canada Ltd. Six-Speed Special Truck ( Instruction Book).
376) Ford Motor Company. 1929. The Ford Industries
382) Chevrolet Motor Co. October, 1926. Instructions for the Operation and Care of Chevrolet Motor Cars: Superior Model Series V.
397) International Harvester Company. Operating the International Motor Trucks Model K-3000 LBS. Capacity.
393) International Harvester Company. Instructions for Operating The International Motor Truck Model G-4000 Pounds.
1136) Kalbfleisch, W.M., Armstrong, J.M., Cooper, D.J., & Magee, A.I. March, 1950. Farm Trailers, Wagons and Racks.
1117) University of Saskatchewan. Automobile and Truck Servicing. 145/49
1327) Kalbfleisch, W., Armstrong, J.M., Cooper, D.J., & Magee, A.I. July, 1951. Farm Trailers, Wagons and Racks.
1353) Sutherland, H.B. December, 1950. National Research Council: A study of vibrations produced in structures by heavy vehicles.
21) Calderwood, J.P., & Mack, A.J. April 1, 1925. Comparative Tests of Automatic Ventilators.
22) Kelley, M.A.R. April, 1924. Principles of Dairy-Barn Ventilation.
23) Smith, L.J. May, 1916. Barn Ventilation.
24) Smith, L.J. December, 1918. Barn Ventilation.
25) Grisdale, J.H., & Archibald, E.S. May, 1914. Ventilation of Farm Buildings.
426) Grisdale, J.H., & Archibald, E.S. May, 1914. Ventilation of Farm Buildings.
1169) Truscott, J.H.L., Franklin E.W., & Gilliat, J. November, 1949. Automatic Ventilation of Common Storages.
1326) Kalbfleisch, Wm., & White, J.W. April, 1951. Principles of Barn Ventilation.
1145) Kitching, H.W., & Rokeby, T.R.C. June, 1950. Farm Water Supply.
1193) Chandler, E.G. October, 1935. The Flow of International Rivers Into Manitoba ( A summary)
1316) J.I Case Co, Inc. 1950. Water Spreading. (booklet)
1400) Yung, F.D. November, 1946. An Automatically Heated Stock Watering Trough.
1424) The Dow Chemical Company. Dowex: The modern way to soften water (add) 1435) Running Water on the Farm. # 62-29. 5 pages.
1439) The Waste Water on the Farm. # 63-29. 6 pages.
1440) J.I. Case Co. 1951. Hydraulics Controls (booklet)
1510) The Refinite Corporation. Advertisement sent July 10, 1953 of Aquamite Water Softener.
1511) W.J. Westaway Co. Limited. Information sent July 15, 1953 about Westaway Water Softener. (Literature describing their domestic units).
1511) Ontario Department of Agriculture. January, 1952. Forage Crop Moisture Tester. (3x)-recycled.
1512) Duro Pumps & Softeners Limited. Descriptive pamphlet describing Duro Water Softeners sent June 30, 1953.
327) Granjon, R., Rosemberg, P., & Desgranges, A. 1928. Practical Oxy-Acetylene Welding.
389) Bingham, C. The Impurities in Acetylene; How they affect Oxy-Acetylene Welding and How they may be removed.
1100) Hardy, E.A., Clarke, J.R., Jackson, W.R., Turnbull, O., & Hogg, J. November, 1948. Welders and Welding for Farm Purposes.
1173) Hardy, E.A., Clarke, J.R., Jackson, W.R., Turnbull, O., & Hogg, J. November, 1948. Welders and Welding for Farm Purposes.
1091) The Hobart Brothers Company. Welders: Vest Pocket Guide.
16) Steve, N.D., & Behrends, F.G. November, 1923. Transmission of Power by Means of Pulleys, Belts, and Shafts.
58) Swenehart, J., & Rowlands, W.A. September, 1923. Blasting: What to do & How to do it.
75) Hoffman, A.H. July, 1930. Dusts Used for Testing Air Cleaner Efficiency.
81) Williams, E.R., & Vaughan, R.B. Hand Forging and Heat Treatment of Metal.
82) Institute of Agricultural Engineering. 1926. Preliminary Report of an Investigation into the Artificial Drying of Crops in the Stack.
83) Crane, H.L. January, 1919. A Study of the Factors Governing the Efficiency of Distribution and Rate of Discharge of Spray Nozzles.
90) Shepherd, F.H. November 27, 1909. Course of Study in Manual Training.
93) Harrison, T.J. April, 1923. Making Silage in Manitoba.
94) Gross, E.R. November, 1923. The Use of Explosives in Agriculture.
95) Senner, A.H. January, 1927. The Domestic Oil Burner.
96) Davidson, J.B., & King, M.L. July, 1907. Experiment Station.
97) Schwalen, H.C. November 1, 1925. The Stovepipe or California Method of Well Drilling as Practiced in Arizona.
103) Moorefield, C.H. February 20, 1913. Data for Use in Designing Culverts and Short-Span Bridges.
104) Hoyt, C.H., & Burr, W.H. September 6, 1911. Highway Bridges and Culverts.
107) Parshall, R.L. March, 1928. The Improved Venturi Flume.
110) Schmidt, E.C., Snodgrass, J.M., & Beyer Jr, O.S. September 10, 1917. Comparative Tests of Six Sizes of Illinois Coal on a Mikado Locomotive.
163) Department of Agriculture. 1922. Cleaning Seed.
164) Plaskett, C.A. April, 1930. Principles of Box and Crate Construction.
177) Bimonthly Bulletin. Sept-Oct., 1930. Ohio Agricultural Experiment Station 228) Radford-Wright Co. Farm Improvements: That Lighten Labor and Bring Added Profits to the Farmer.
262) J.E. Rhoads and Sons. 1922. Belt User’s Book.
265) Smith, L.J. December, 1923. An Economical Farm Level.
268) Taggart, J.G. 1924. Report of the Superintendent for the Year 1923.
269) Taggart, J.G. 1929. Report of the Superintendent for the Year 1928.
270) Taggart, J.G. 1931. Report of the Superintendent for the Year 1930.
280) Buffalo Forge Company. Exercises for Forge Shop Practice.
305) Rockwood, G.I. 1899. On the Value of a Horse-Power.
308) Lehmann, E.W., & Buswell, A.M. April, 1928. A Study of Factors Affecting the Efficiency and Design of Farm Septic Tanks.
310) Warren, G.M. July, 1929. Making Cellars Dry.
312) University of Illinois Bulletin. October 22, 1929. Publications of the Engineering Experiment Station of the University of Illinois.
315) Dedrick, B.W., & Fehr, R.B. May 18, 1918. Grain-Dust Explosions: Investigation in the Experimental Attrition Mill at the Pennsylvania State College.
339) Delco-Light Company. 1927-28. Instruction Book for the User of Delco-Light Models 778 and 786.
358) American Steel & Wire Company. May 1927. Catalogue of Wire for Manufacturing Purposes, Screw Stock, Piano Wire, Odd Shaped Wire, Round Wire.
359) Smooth-On Manufacturing Company. 20th edition. Smooth-on Handbook.
364) Exide Batteries of Canada Limited. May 15, 1924. For Starting, Lighting and Ignition Service.
365) Exide Batteries of Canada Limited. 1926. Automotive and Radio Types.
371) Simonds Canada Saw Co, Ltd. August 1, 1906. Simonds Guide for Millmen.
374) Federal Specifications Board number 2d.October 21, 1927.United States Government Master Specification for Lubricants and Liquid Fuels and Methods for Sampling and Testing.
377) The Steam Boiler Act. Assented to March 10th, 1916.
378) Department of Public Works Bureau of Labor. August, 1920.Canadian Interprovincial Regulations for the Construction and Inspection of Steam Boilers, Tanks and Appurtenances.
383) Department of Commerce Bureau of Standards, Washington, D.C. December 1, 1925. Anti-Freezing Solutions for Automobile Radiators.
385) Burton-Rogers Co. A Questionnaire on the Mohawk Rectifier for Charging Storage Batteries.
395) Magdsick, H.H., & Egeler, C.E. March 15, 1922. Motion Picture Projection with MAZDA Lamps: A practical discussion of the principles of MAZDA lamp projection and their application.
404) Shop Kinks. Bulletin No.90. 1922.
407) Thompson, M.J., & Schwantes, A.J. January, 1929. Stoning Farm Lands.
412) The Timken Engineering Journal. June, 1926. Timken Tapered Roller Bearings.
417) University of Toronto. Bulletin No. 2, 1921. Engineering Research Bulletin.
421) West, C.J. 1930. Five Years of Research in Industry 1926-1930: A reading list.
427) Newton, S.T., & Vaughan, R.B. January, 1917. Manual of Industrial Drawing.
429) Imperial Agricultural Bureaux Executive Coucil. 1931. List of Agricultural Research Workers In the British Empire.
430) Imperial Agricultural Bureaux Executive Coucil. 1931. List of Agricultural Research Workers In the British Empire.
973) University of Nebraska. October, 1944. One Hundred Ideas That Save Time and Work.
974) University of Idaho. April, 1946. Laborsaving Ideas.
989) Foss, E.W. October, 1945. Buck-Rake Questions Answered.
993) Jonnard, A. January 1, 1946. Colloidal Fuel Development for Industrial Use.
995) Dominion of Canada. Department of Agriculture. Soil Research Laboratory, Swift Current, Sask. Report of Investigations.
1003) A.C. Horn Company.1946. Horn Construction Data and Hand Book.
1005) Giese, H., & Henderson, S.M. November, 1947. The Effectiveness of Roofing Nails for Application of Metal Building Sheets.
1006) Johns-Manville. 1942. The Farm Idea Book.
1007) Agricultural Institute of Canada. March, 1947. Agricultural Institute Review.
1011) Department of Education (Manitoba). Problems in Industrial Arts.
1017) Smith, L.J., & Gilden, R.O. January, 1948. Farm Shops for the State of Washington.
1022) The Pedlar People Limited. Pedlar’s Barn Book.
1026) Kalbfleisch, W. 1946. Selected Bibliography on Agricultural Engineering and Related Topics.
1031) Larsen, L.F. Converting Horse Drawn Mowers Into Power Mowers.
1032) Kalbfleisch, W. 1943. Selected Bibliography on Agricultural Engineering and Related Topics.
1033) Lethbridge Experimental Station. March, 1945. Report of Operation of Jayhawk Sweep Stacker-1944.
1034) Montana State College. April, 1943. Homemade Auto Buck Rake.
1038) Viscosity Index Tables 1045) Whitehouse, J. December 14, 1946. A Thresher for Individual Plants.
1047) Parkinson, F.F. April, 1943. Stook Sweeps.
1049) International Nickel Company, Inc. 1945. The Technical Editor Speaks
1053) Wichers, H.E. January 1, 1948. Floors and Pavements for Homes and Gardens.
1055) Farm Equipment Institute. March 3, 4 and 5, 1947, Industry-Research Conference.
1057) University of Saskatchewan. November, 1939. Farm Shop Work.
1058) Edwards, F.M. March, 1947. Farm Family Living in the Prairie Provinces.
1058) Young, J.R.W. February, 1947. A Practical Laboratory Study Carburetor.
1062) Milk House.-Distributed by the Department of Health & Public Welfare.
1064) Ellis, J.H. May, 1947. The Land of Thine Inheritance.
1067) Webster, A.E. The Automotive Ignition System.
1068) Journal of the Royal Agricultural Society of England. Volume 107, 1946.
1071) Manitoba Department of Agriculture. March, 1948. The Problem of Combine Straw.
1072) Bryce, G.E. June, 1948. New Developments in Lubrication.
1073) The Linde Air Products Company. 1947. Practical Kinks on How to Make It.
1076) Kalbfleisch, W., Clarke, M.F., & Ripley, P.O. December, 1947. Barn Curing Hay. ( 2x)
1077) Fuller, J.E. February, 1948. Septic Tank Studies.
1084) Giese, H. June, 1947. Domestic Spark Arresters.
1089) Marion, L.E. May 15, 1946. Adjustable Speed Drives.
1094) Kalbfleisch, W. 1948. Selected Bibliography on Agricultural Engineering and Related Topics.
1095) Western Canada Coal Review. December, 1948. Common Chimney Troubles.
1097) The National Research Council Review for 1946. N.R.C. No. 1641. 1101) University of Saskatchewan. 1948. Guide to Farm Practice in Saskatchewan.
1102) Standard Oil Company (Indiana). December 16, 1948. American Society of Agricultural Engineers.
1103) University of Manitoba. June 17, 18, 19, 1948. Report of Proceedings of the Seventeenth Annual Meeting of the Canadian Society of Animal Production.
1109) Dodds, M.E. 1949. Some Methods of Collecting and Handling Combine Straw.
1112) The Country Guide Limited. Volume 1, Number 1. Farmcraft Annual.
1127) Knight, W.H., & Brown, O.K. May 1, 1949. Adequate Farmstead Wiring.
1128) Giese, H. Prevent Wind Damage: Repairs now save losses later.
1130) Hopkins, E.S. January, 1950. Summerfallow in the Prairies.
1135) Frey, R.P., & Hardy, E.A. April, 1950. Seed Cleaning on the Farm.
1143) Knowles, G. May, 1950. Simplifying 2, 4-D: Revised tables for 1950.
1147) Knowles, G., & Anderson, E.G. September, 1949. Simplifying 2, 4-D.
1148) Department of Agriculture, Ottawa. January, 1950. List of Available Publications.
1149) Simpson, C.J., Trapp, D.L., & Hardy, E.A. 69/49. The Selection of a Farm Lighting Plant.
1155) Agricultural Institute of Canada. March, 1950. Scientific Agriculture Volume 30.
1160) Kalbfleisch, W. 1950. Selected Bibliography on Agricultural Engineering and Related Topics.
1166) The Engineering Journal. January, 1949. Volume 32, Number 1.
1171) Canadian Manufacturers’ Association. May, 1948. Industrial and Scientific Research Conference held at the 77th Annual General Meeting.
1177) Kalbfleisch, W. 1943. Selected Bibliography on Agricultural Engineering and Related Topics.
1180) Educational Health Circular No. 14. May, 1945. Wells, Dug, Drilled, and Driven.
1182) Hosterman, W.H. February, 1931. Measuring Hay in Stacks.
1186) U.S.D.A. Appears to be a listing of references.
1187) Peters, H.F. No. 119. A Portable Feed Rack for Cattle.
1194) Agricultural Engineering. Circular No.17. Egg Cooler and Humidifier.
1198) Stanley Tools. 1935. The One Foot Rule, Our United States Standard Measure.
1200) Insulation Zonolite Hand Book. 1948. How To Do It: Installing all forms of Zonolite insulations.
1202) University of Illinois. 1948-49. Extension Agricultural Engineering Activities.
1205) Scientific Agriculture. Volume XVIII. February, 1938. No. 6
1208) J.I. Case Co., Inc. 1945. Build a Pond: With your own farm power.
1209) Technical Note. April 1941. Number 247. Nailing Dense Hardwoods.
1213) ( Detailed design) Pennsylvania State College: Division of Agricultural Extension. Hay Hoists.
1215) Larsen, L.F. May, 1944. Homemade Windrowers.
1216) University of Illinois. September, 1943. A Small Baled Hay Elevator.
1218) University of Illinois. January, 1945. A Homemade Post Hole Digger.
1221) University of Illinois. September, 1940. The Why and When of Feed Grinding.
1222) University of Illinois. January, 1943. Whitewash Formulas.
1223) Dept of Agricultural Engineering Mimeo No. 5. Unloading Device for Wagons or Trucks.
1225) Humphries, W.R. October, 1940. Care and Repair of Mowers and Binders.
1231) Federal Security Agency (Washington). January, 1949. Agricultural Engineering Phases of Teacher Training for Vocational Agriculture.
1234) Miller, R.A. July, 1949. Gibbs Manufacturing and Research Corporation.
1235) Smith, L.J. Second Annual Progress Report: Floor Surfacing Studies.
1236) Smith, L.J. Second Annual Process Report: Aluminum Roofing Study.
1241) A paper presented before the ASAE in Michigan. June 22, 1949. An Outline of “The Development of Knotters for Hay Balers”.
1245) Olson, E.A. September, 1948. Temporary Corncribs.
1251) B.C. Coast Woods Trade Extension Bureau. Commodity Index
1252) The Robbins & Myers Company of Canada Limited. (Folder with information about the company)
1253) The Country Guide Canada. 1949. The Western Canadian Rural Market.
1255) J.I. Case Co. 1945. Build a Pond.
1257) Bureau of Industry and Commerce. Manitoba Agricultural Industries. (brief study of agricultural industries)
1273) Shafer, N.E., Furrer, J.D., & Lomax, J.W. September, 1950. Aircraft in Agriculture.
1276) McCurdy, J.A., & Olver, E.F. November, 1950. Adequate Farm Wiring.
1277) The Engineering Journal. November, 1950. Energy Resources of Canada and their Development.
1322) Legget, R.F. August, 1950. Building Research 1950.
1323) Aerosol Generator Adaptation (Jeep Size) Notes from Raley, T.G. and sketches.
1324) Canadian General Electric. 1945. Fundamentals and Industrial Applications of Electronics.
1330) Scientific Agriculture, vol31, no.9. September, 1951.
1340) MacMillan & Bloedel Ltd.(pamphlet) Sylvaply Summer Cottage: How-To-Do-It Project. 1344) Noton, H. Harvesting Barley for Malting.
1345) The Saturday Evening Post. Monroe, K. August 30, 1952. California’s Weird Overflowing Sea ( Salton Sea).
1350) Ethyl Corporation. Valve Rotators (add)
1354) Sereda, P.J., Thomas, W., & Cohen, M. 1951. National Research Council: An investigation of the corrosion of domestic hot water tanks.
1360) Agricultural Institute of Canada. March, 1952. Agricultural Institute Review.
1364) Mowery, A.S., Clyde, A.W., & Walton, H.V. February, 1952. A Vertical Elevator for Handling Chopped Forage.
1367) General Electric Co. Canadian Sirocco Ventura Fans.
1369) Canadian Diesel Power and Traction. May-June, 1952. Vol. 17 No.3
1374) Klotz, C.O.P. 1950. Tests Show Permanence of Aluminum Alloy Sheet. (unlabeled) Canadian General Electric Co. Industrial Air Heaters.
1377) Dominion Experimental Station, Swift Current, Saskatchewan. January, 1946. Pickup Balers.
1380) Golden Arrow Service Ltd. (add/catalogue) Golden Arrow Field Marker.
1382) The Profitable Use of Testing Sieves. 1949. Catalogue 53-D.
1386) Annual Conference of Manitoba Agronomists. December 18, 19, & 20, 1951. 1387) Field Operations Department Bulletin Service. September 11, 1950. No. 18.
1391) Young, J.R.W. 114/45. The Selection and Installation of a Farm Lighting Plant.
1393) National Committee on Agricultural Engineering. Projects in Progress or Completed During the Past Ten Years as of April 1952.
1397) Yung, F.D. January, 1947. A Bimetal Differential Thermostat.
1403) Sharpley, J.W. November, 1952. Railroad Car Lighting: Past and present.
1404) Insurance Company of North America Companies. Going Out of Commission: A second guide for boat owner.
1413) Johnson Plastic Corporation. No.1 Johnsonite Plastic Pipe flexible. ( add/brochure)
1413) H.J. Miller Enterprises Limited. High Pressure Armourvin (add)
1413) H.J. Miller Enterprises Limited. December, 1952. Johnsonite No. 1 Flexible Plastic Pipe. ( add/prices)
1420) Insurance Company of North American Companies. Fitting Out: A guide for boat owners.
1423) Department of Agriculture, Ottawa. January, 1953. List of Available Publications.
1426) Hutcheon, N.B., Ball, W.H., & Brooks, E.E. April, 1953. A Test Hut Study of Two Types of Insulation.
1427) Henderson, G.E. June, 1952. Maintaining the Farm Wiring and Lighting System.
1431) Goodwin, M.J. July, 1950. Efflorescence on the Exterior Surface of Masonry Walls.
1444) National Committee of Agricultural Engineering. Development Projects in Agricultural Engineering: Projects in progress or completed in Canada during the past ten years as of April, 1952. Unlabeled) Payne, E.C. October, 1952. The Efficient Use of Coal. Unlabeled) Anderson, E.G. June 8, 1953. Information Concerning Films which are Directly or Indirectly related to weed control.
1508) Manitoba Beet Growers Bulletin. Vol. 7 No.2. April, 1951.
1513) Annual Western Meeting. October, 1952. Forum on the Automatic Burning of Coal.
1514) Dunbabin, M.I. February, 1953. Canadian Agriculture in 1952: A chronology of Federal Policies.
1515) Farm Equipment Institute. January 20, 1953. Copies of the various addresses made at the Dinner Meeting of December 16th, 1952.
1517) Osmose Wood Preserving Co. of Canada Ltd. May 11, 1953. Copy of T.N. No. 23 describing the properties and uses of Pentox and other literature.
1518) Di-Acro Precision Metalworking Machines. May 15, 1953. Copy of manual on bending metals entitled: It’s Easy to Bend”
1521) The Robbins & Myers Co. of Canada Limited. May 5, 1953. Sent copies of descriptive literature covering Moyno Industrial Pump and Shallow Well Pump.
1522) W.R. Ames Company. Prices and literature on Ames products.
1524) Minneapolis-Moline Company. Pamphlet about Windrowers.
1527) Colonial Tool Co. Limited. 1944. Tables for Computing Change Gears, for Hobbing Machines, for Helical Gears…..for Sizing Helical and Spur Gears….
Miscellaneous
| Box | |
| 27-28 |
(in no particular order) · Kansas State Torquemeter Copy 1 and Copy 2 in two envelopes · Envelope containing blueprint · Scroll containing data · Farm and Community Buildings ( advertising booklet by the Monarch Lumber Co. Ltd) · Dominion Roll Book (Classroom grades)-contains 11 class books · University Loose Leaf Note Book ( Class notes for the purposes of teaching) · Folder containing publications on farm machinery by Shanks and by others. · Annual Report for 1938. Dominion Experimental Station · Two binders containing Daily Evaporation Data · Folder containing data on air speed · Harbeck, G.E. jr., Kohler, M.A., Koberg, G.E., & others. 1958. Water-Loss Investigations: Lake Mead Studies. · Folder containing data (tank evaporation) · Folder labeled: Evaporation Study Information · McKay, G.A. March, 1962. Evaporation from Weyburn Reservoir. Progress Report 1960-1961. · McKay, G.A. August, 1961. A Detailed Map of Prairie Average Annual Precipitation. · Folder containing Listed Papers on Hand. · Folder containing 1st Stage Trials ( evaporation) · Folder containing product information for Viking Garden Tractors. · Folder containing booklet information for advertisements of various types of tractors and miscellaneous notes. |