Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the homeland of the M├ętis Nation. More

Winnipeg Tribune Comic Book Collection: MSS 224 (A.05-29)

Winnipeg Tribune Comic Books:

Winnipeg Tribune Comic Books:

Inventory prepared by 
University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections,
Winnipeg, Manitoba
(2005)

Finding aid encoded by V. Zvonik (2006)
Finding aid written in English. 

Table of Contents

Collection Summary

Scope and Contents of the Collection

Restrictions on Access

Restrictions on Use

Related Materials

Custodial History

Detailed Description of the Collection

Winnipeg Tribune Comic Books, 1977-1980

Collection Summary

Repository:
University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections,
Winnipeg, Manitoba

Title:
Winnipeg Tribune Comic Book Collection

Dates:
1977-1980

Quantity:
24 cm of textual records

Identification:
Mss 224 (A.05-29)

English

Return to Top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The collection consists of Winnipeg Tribune Comic Books.

Return to Top

Restrictions on Access

No restriction on access.

Return to Top

Restrictions on Use

No restriction on use.

Return to Top

Related Materials

Winnipeg Tribune Collection - Mss 24

Return to Top

Custodial History

The fonds was donated to the University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections by All Simmons in 2005.

Return to Top

Detailed Description of the Collection

     Winnipeg Tribune Comic Books, [1977-1980]

Box Folder  
1 1 October 29 - December 31, 1977
  2 January - March, 1978
  3 April - July 8, 1978
  4 July 15 - October 21, 1978
  5 October 28 - December, 1978
Box Folder  
2 1  
  2 May - September 1, 1979
  3 September 8 - December 15, 1979

 

Box Folder  
3 1 January - April 12, 1980
  2 April 19 - August 9, 1980

Return to Top