Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Art Information Article Databases
ARTbibliographies Modern Please note: Users can create a "My Research" account to save searches, documents, and citations (up to 4000). Citations can be exported up to 1000 at a time.
ABM provides wide-ranging coverage of information on all forms of modern and contemporary arts, dating from the late 19th century onward. It includes abstracts of English and other language material on artists, movements, and trends. It provides full abstracts of a variety of literary forms, dating from the late 1960s onward.
Art Full Text This database offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications—now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. In addition to articles, Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA) Please note: Users can create a "My Research" account to save searches, documents, and citations (up to 4000). Citations can be exported up to 1000 at a time.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database combines full text and indexed content from all four CBCA database subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database includes over 540 periodicals and daily news sources (over 480 of which are Canadian), plus indexing to an additional 1,100 other titles (over 95% Canadian).
Library Access Browser Extension
The Library Access browser extension provides quick and simple access to digital content provided by the University of Manitoba Libraries wherever and whenever you decide to study.
General Article Databases
Art & Architecture ePortal (A&AePortal) The A&AePortal is an ebook resource that features works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design. With innovative functionality and extensive metadata, the site offers students and scholars an engaging experience, encouraging critical thinking skills and supporting rigorous academic research.
Credo Reference Credo Reference is an online reference service that aggregates authoritative reference works for desktop delivery. There are approximately 180 reference titles in Credo Reference, giving a total of 1.7 million entries, fully integrated and cross-linked.
Project MUSE Full Database Project MUSE offers full-text articles from scholarly journals from major university presses, covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more.