Skip to Main Content
The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the National Homeland of the Red River Métis. More

Icelandic Collection: Home

Icelandic Media Room

The Icelandic Media Roomis available for students in the Icelandic program. 

A table with 4 chairs and a computer space are available for use. This space can be booked for day use, 9-16 on weekdays. Only one group will be booked each day to ensure proper sanitation between groups.

Bookings can be made via email katrin.nielsdottir@umanitoba.ca. Please include the names of the group members and the Icelandic department classes attended. 

Find us on Social Media

News and new additions to the Icelandic Collection

Welcome to the new LibGuide for our Icelandic Special Collections here at the University of Manitoba. Here you can find links to electronic resources for both research and learning Icelandic. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions. Below are the most recent additions to our physical book collection, updated daily.The physical collection currently includes 29174 items, 28044  of which are circulating and are available through interlibrary loan. 

Nearly 5500 archival records unique linked to the local Icelandic community are listed under the archives tab above.

 

 

Loading ...

Local Icelandic Groups and Projects of Interest

News from Iceland

Loading ...

Icelandic Special Collections and Rare Books Librarian

Profile Photo
Katrin Nielsdottir
Contact:
330 Elizabeth Dafoe Library
25 Chancellor’s Circle
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada R3T 2N2
2045838719
Subjects: Icelandic