The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the National Homeland of the Red River Métis. More

E-Resource News

Showing 6 of 6 Results

New Trial - History of Science, Technology and Medicine
02/23/2021
ERM Team
No Subjects

For access and information: https://libguides.lib.umanitoba.ca/az.php?a=h

If you would like to evaluate the Trial or send comments, your feedback is welcome.

History of Science, Technology and Medicine (Feb 23 - March 23, 2021) This link opens in a new window
Trial
Indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews, and dissertations in the history of science, technology, medicine, and allied historical fields. Corresponds to Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science (1976-present) and Current Bibliography in the History of Technology (Technology and Culture) (1987- present), the Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza, and the Wellcome Library for the History and Understanding of Medicine.
 
New Trial - Zassaku Plus
02/23/2021
ERM Team
No Subjects

For access and information: http://libguides.lib.umanitoba.ca/az.php?a=z

If you would like to evaluate the Trial or send comments, your feedback is welcome.

Zassaku Plus (February 23 - March 23, 2021) This link opens in a new window
Trial
Simultaneous user limit: 10

Zassaku Plus (Zasshi Kiji Sakuin 雑誌記事索引, Japanese Periodicals Index) is a searchable database of scholarly articles in Japanese. The database includes the full National Diet Library periodicals index (Zasshi kiji sakuin) and provides citation information for articles published from the Meiji period (1868) on. Indexed articles include those published in former Japanese colonies and other local and/or rare periodicals. Included scholarly journals, specialized magazines, institutional periodical publications and general-interest magazines are from all areas of academic interest: humanities, social sciences, science and technology, and medical sciences, including pharmacology.
 
New Trial - Kikuzo II Visual
02/22/2021
ERM Team
No Subjects

For access and information: http://libguides.lib.umanitoba.ca/az.php?a=k 

If you would like to evaluate the Trial or send comments, your feedback is welcome.

Kikuzo II Visual (Febrary 22 - March 21, 2021) This link opens in a new window
Trial
Simultaneous user limit: 2

Kikuzo II Visual is a database of the Asahi Shimbun, one of Japan's oldest and largest national daily newspapers, with full text searching from 1985 to the present. It includes image data of the pages of the Asahi Shimbun Reduced-size Facsimile Edition from 1879 to 1989, as well as articles from AERA and Shukan Asahi, two leading weekly magazines.

The database also offers access to the Historical Photo Archive (photographs mostly taken in Asia during the World War II period), as well as to the archive contents of the pictorial magazine, Asahi Graph, from 1923 to 1956. Also included is a Who's Who database and the Chiezo Keyword Database (a modern term dictionary).
 
New Trial - Yomidas Rekishikan
02/12/2021
ERM Team
No Subjects

For access and information: http://libguides.lib.umanitoba.ca/az.php?a=y

If you would like to evaluate the Trial or send comments, your feedback is welcome.

Yomidas Rekishikan (February 12 - March 31, 2021) This link opens in a new window
Trial
Simultaneous user limit: 3

Yomidas Rekishikan is a digital archive covering the entire history of newspaper publishing in Japan. The archive’s sections reflect the strengths of the various features. The Meiji, Taisho & Showa Eras section contains high-quality scans of the articles as they appeared during these periods. The Heisei & Reiwa Eras section provides articles in a convenient text view, as well as a clipping view of the original article. Japan News catalogs articles which appeared in our English publication. Contemporary Who's Who allows searching of individuals to retrieve their biological data as well as pertinent articles. And finally, regional articles and pages from the Showa era can be found in the optional Regional Sections (Showa Era) feature.
 
New Database - Symptom Media Mental Health Video Collection
02/05/2021
ERM Team
No Subjects
Symptom Media Mental Health Video Collection is now available for discovery in Library Search and the Databases A-Z list.
 

A library of mental health simulation videos, Symptom Media’s films provide viewers with visual guideposts to better understand mental health diagnoses and decrease the stigma for those facing psychological issues.  The collection includes the DSM 5 and ICD 10 Guided Video collection.

 
 
New Database - Global Environmental Justice Documentaries
02/05/2021
ERM Team
No Subjects

Global Environmental Justice Documentaries is now available for discovery in Library Search and the Databases A-Z list.

The Global Environmental Justice documentaries explore human rights and environmental protection issues triggered by inequality, global development and climate change. The films were selected by faculty from Whittier College, Yale, Bates College, Brandeis, and NYU and are supported by teaching guides. The project is supported by the Luce Foundation and the Global Reporting Centre and is produced by Face to Face Media.

Field is required.