The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the National Homeland of the Red River Métis. More
Mendeley is a reference manager, PDF organizer and academic social network. Mendeley allows you to extract metadata from your PDFs to index and organize your collection for easy searching and citing.
University staff and students can obtain the software for home installation from Mendeley.com. There are versions available for Windows, Mac and Linux.
Here are extensive Mendeley user guides and a support centre for asking questions and troubleshooting.
Articles are in Journals Example: Misri, S., Kostaras, X., Fox, D., & Kostaras, D. (2000). The impact of partner support in the treatment of postpartum depression. Canadian Journal of Psychiatry, (45)6, 554‐558. Retrieved from EBSCOhost Academic Search Complete database. 1. Authors 2. Publication Date 3. Article Title 4. Journal Title, Vol.#, Iss.#, Pg.# 5. Database Info
Journals are in Databases
Databases are sometimes provided by larger database vendors
Misri, S., Kostaras, X., Fox, D., & Kostaras, D.
(2000)
The impact of partner...
Canadian Journal of ...,
(45)6, 554‐558.
Retrieved from EBSCOhost Academic...
Individual tutoring provided by John Harper: john.harper@umanitoba.ca
The Libraries have tip sheets for various types of writing assignments. You can download any of our tip sheets below. If you have questions about writing a librarian can help you with contacting a tutor at the Academic Learning Centre or signing up for workshops.
Zotero is a research tool that helps users collect and organize sources. Zotero allows you to annotate research results, save reference information, and much more.
EndNote helps organize citations and create bibliographies. Citations can be exported from databases, library catalogues, and eJournal sites.