The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the National Homeland of the Red River Métis. More

Criminology: Databases | Journals

Guide to help you find information on criminology-based research.

Key Criminology Databases

Criminal Justice Abstracts
Criminology: Sage Full-Text Collection
Sociological Abstracts
HeinOnline (legal full-text)

Other Relevant Databases

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Political Science: A SAGE Full-Text Collection This link opens in a new window
PAIS International This link opens in a new window
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA) This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window

Open Access Journals

Archives of forensic medicine and criminology
Crime science
Dignity: a journal on sexual exploitation and violence
International Journalf or Crime, Justice and Social Democracy
International journal of cyber criminology
Journal of forensic research and crime studies
Journal of prison education and reentry
Law, crime & history
Studies in social justice (Canadian)

Canadian Criminology Journals

Annual review of interdisciplinary justice research 2010+ University of Winnipeg
Canadian graduate journal of sociology and criminology
Canadian Journal of Criminology (1987-2002)
Canadian Journal of Criminology & Criminal Justice (2003+)
Juristat / Statistics Canada
Criminological highlights. University of Toronto Centre of Criminology
Forum on Corrections Research. Correctional Service Canada

Research Methods Resources

Sage Research Methods Online
The Sage handbook of criminological research methods/ Gadd, David, Karstedt, Susanne, Messner, Steven F. 2012
Doing Criminological Research (2000)/ Victor Jupp, Pamela Davies & Peter Francis
Criminological Research: Understanding Qualitative Methods/ Noaks, Lesley Wincup, Emma. 2004
Snapshots of research: readings in criminology and criminal justice/ Hartley, Richard. 2011 and criminal justice
Public Opinion and Polling Around the World: A Historical Encyclopedia/Geer, John Gray. 2004