Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Best Bets for research in Religion
Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials This link opens in a new window
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials combines the index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals.
Index Islamicus This link opens in a new window
The Index Islamicus database indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. The scope includes the Middle East, the Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere in the world. Content includes journals, conference proceedings, monographs, and book reviews.
Religion: Oxford Research Encyclopedias This link opens in a new window
The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Religion contains articles written and peer-reviewed by experts of the topic. Articles are monitored and updated regularly.
Church Missionary Society Archive This link opens in a new window
This primary source database provides original materials from the Church Missionary Society (CMS), founded in 1799 as an Anglican evangelical organization. It includes documents related to CMS missions to Africa, the Americas, India, the Middle East, Missions to Women, and the central records of the CMS.
Humanities Liaison Librarian