LibGuides: Biosystems Engineering: E-Books

Engineering e-book collection

Engineering ebooks can be found by searching the Library Search box on the University of Manitoba Libraries' website and limiting the search to full-text online. Listed below are two Engineering specific ebook collections that also allow you to search the full-text content.

Knovel This link opens in a new window
Knovel is an online technical resource used by applied scientists and engineers to locate reliable technical information.
Please note: Due to publisher restrictions, some titles cannot be downloaded or printed. Content of books published by Cambridge University Press are not available for offline mobile access via "My Knovel To Go" this includes printing and downloading of content.
AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
McGraw-Hill’s Access Engineering provides the highest quality engineering textbooks and handbooks including Mark’s Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry’s Chemical Engineers’ Handbook, Roark’s Formulas for Stress and Strain, and many more.
ENGnetBASE This link opens in a new window
ENGnetBASE provides full-text access to thousands of handbooks in civil, mechanical, electrical, industrial, and mining engineering.

Other eBook Collections

ASABE Technical Library This link opens in a new window
A full text collection of journals, meeting reports, proceedings, monographs, standards, and other technical documents published by the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers. Coverage generally starts in 2001, but some content goes back to 1998.
Google Books This link opens in a new window
Google Books is a huge repository of books and magazines. In many cases, access is restricted to certain percentage of the contents, but many older works are fully readable on the screen.