LibGuides: Soil/Waterways/Flood Plains: Waterways

Subject Headings

Engineering Geology Manitoba Winnipeg

Geology Manitoba Winnipeg

Manitoba Watersheds

Hydrogeology

Aquifers Manitoba

Drainage Manitoba

Groundwater

Winnipeg River Watershed

Winnipeg Rivers Manitoba

Well Water

Runoff Manitoba Winnipeg

Tip: Use advanced search options to combine a subject and keyword search.

Browse the Shelf

GB 651-2998 Hydrology, Water

GB 980-992 Watersheds, Runoff, Drainage

Maps, Data, and GIS

GIS & Geovisualization - A guide to some of the mapping resources available through the University of Manitoba Libraries.

Data Visualization - a guide for data visualization support.

GISHub Access

Sign-in to ArcGIS Online

Access Libraries GIS data

Winnipeg Historical Maps - This Flickr collection includes maps covering Winnipeg transportation, growth and boundaries, zoning and planning, and geological engineering.

Workshops

Data Visualization Workshops on GitHub.

For more information please contact:
Meg Miller
GIS & Data Visualization Librarian Elizabeth Dafoe Library Meg.Miller@umanitoba.ca

Books

The surface waters of Winnipeg : rivers, streams, ponds and wetlands, 1874-1984 : the cyclical history of urban land drainage
Call Number: Full Text Availability - MSpace
Urban Watersheds
Call Number: TD 657 K38 2011 Engineering

Finding Articles

CAB Abstracts
The CAB Abstracts database covers the subject of agriculture. It includes: agronomy, biotechnology, crop protection, animal science, agricultural economics, environmental degradation and remediation, forestry, genetics, herbicides, irrigation, leisure, recreation and tourism, microbiology, nutrition, parasitology, rural development, soil science and veterinary medicine.
GEOBASE
GEOBASE, from Elsevier Science Ltd., provides comprehensive bibliographic references to important journals in the fields of physical and human geography, geology and the earth sciences, mineralogy, oceanography, ecology and development studies. It is the only database in these fields to include abstracts. International in scope, GEOBASE provides valuable coverage from over 2,000 primary journals, books, monographs, reports, and theses.
GeoRef
The GeoRef database, established by the American Geological Institute in 1966, provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. GeoRef is the most comprehensive database in the geosciences and continues to grow by more than 60,000 references a year. GeoRef contains over 1.8 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
Web of Science
Web of Science is a multidisciplinary database that provides access to current and retrospective information from approximately 8,700 international journals. A unique feature of Web of Science is the ability to find articles that cite a previously published work. Web of Science includes an expanded version of Science Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index.
American Geophysical Union (AGU)
Over 50 years of Earth and space sciences research from AGU’s preeminent books. Access to research from 1956 through 2008 with a new year added every year provides a rich historical foundation for current work across the Geosciences. The University of Manitoba does not have access to Current Releases.

Soil/Waterways/Flood Plains: Waterways

Subject Headings

Browse the Shelf

Maps, Data, and GIS

Books

Finding Articles

Websites

Other Helpful LibGuides