LibGuides: Irene Knysh fonds: MSS 270, PC A.08-70

Irene Knysh was a feminist, journalist, and author of many books on the Ukrainian women’s movement. She is well known not only among the Ukrainian Diaspora in Canada and America, but also in Ukraine. Irene Knysh was born on April 20, 1909 in Lviv, Ukraine to Dmytr and Anastazia Shkvarkiv. In 1933 she graduated from the Lviv University with the Master’s degree in Philosophy. She was fluent in many languages (Ukrainian, Polish, French, German, and English). After her graduation, she became a professor of linguistics and taught at the various secondary schools in Lviv and Premysl. During the 1930’s, she collaborated with the Ukrainian Military Organization (UVO) and Ukrainian Patriotic Organization (OUN). In 1939 she married Zynovii Knysh, a political and community activist. Her son George Knysh was born in 1940. During the WWII, a family lived in Cracow, Lviv, and Austria. After the war they moved to France, where Irene Knysh became the Head of the Ukrainian Women’s Alliance in France. In 1950 she immigrated to Winnipeg, Canada and worked as a journalist for various Ukrainian newspapers: Kanadiis’kyi Farmer, Novyi shliakh, Zhinoche Svitlo, Promin, Ukrains’kyi Holos (Canada); Svoboda, Samostiina Ukraina, Nashe Zhyttia (US); Ukrains’ke Slovo (France). She wrote extensively on the Ukrainian women’s movement. She is considered the archivist of the Ukrainian Diaspora on the American continent. Her books are well known also in Ukraine. Her major works include: Na sluzhbi ridnoho narodu: iuvileinyi zbirnyk Orhanizatsii Ukrainok Kanady im. Ol’hy Basarab; Ivan Franko ta rivnopravnist’ zhinky, 1956 (Ivan Franko and Equal Rights for Women.); Smoloskyp u temriavi, 1957 (Torch in the Darkness); Patriotyzm Anny Ionker; Zhinka vchora i s’ohodni,1964 (Collection of articles published in various Ukrainian newspapers); Nezabutnia Ol’ha Basarab, 1976 (Unforgettable Olha Basarab); Try rovesnytsi, 1860-1960, 1966 (Three Ukrainian Contemporaries).Irene Knysh was one of the first Ukrainian-Canadian woman to be included in the Ukrainian Literary Encyclopaedia (Kyiv, 1990). She visited Ukraine in 1970, her book Vich-na-vich iz Ukrainoiu , 1970, was a reflection of her journey. After Ukraine Independence (1991), she was elected a member of the Ukrainian Women’s Alliance in Lviv, Ukraine (2005) and in her honour a scientific conference took place in June 4, 2005. Irene Knysh passed away on May 11, 2006.

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The fonds consists of Irene Knysh's biographical information, her articles and research material pertaining to her writings (Ukrainian women's movement in Canada and America); correspondence including correspondence with Vasyl Avramenko, Ukrainian dance teacher; and photograph collection.

Arrangement of the Papers

This collection is arranged into six series

1. Biographical info
2. Irene Knysh's Articles (Typescript Excerpts and Newspaper Copies), Research Material
3. Ukrainian Women's Movement - Articles, Research Material
4. Ukrainian Canadian Committee (KUK)
5. Correspondence addressed to I. Knysh
6. Distribution (Addresses) - Card Catalogue
PC 229 (A.08-70) - Photograph Collection

Restrictions on Access

No restriction on access.

Restrictions on Use

No restriction on use.

Custodial History

The fonds was donated to the University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections by George Knysh of the Department of Political Studies at the University of Manitoba (I. Knysh's son) in 2008.

Detailed Description of the Collection

Biographical info

Box	Folder
1	1	Conference in Lviv - "Literaturna ta hromads'ka diial'nist' Ireny Knysh: zbirnyk materialiv Mizhnarodnoi naukovo-praktychnoi konferentsii", 2006 (Material from the conference in Ukraine honoring I. Knysh, 2005)
	2	Irene Knysh - 90th Birthday - newspaper articles and correspondence, 1999 (includes 2 photographs of Irene Knysh,1966, 1976 and Otario Media Pass, Woman's World Organization, 1984)
	3	Photocopy of Lidia Kovalenko's manuscript "90 vesen Ireny Knysh", 1999
	4	O. Sudchak's interview with Irene Knysh for the Radio-Canada International,1973 (transcript; 3M - 5 inch reel; 2 audio-cassettes)

Irene Knysh's Articles (Typescript Excerpts and Newspaper Copies), Research Material

Box	Folder
1	5-8	Z galerii nashykh pionerok by Irene Knysh, 1981-85 (Ukrainan Voice/Canadian Farmer - incomplete newspaper copy put together by I. Knysh in 1990)
	9	Z galerii nashykh pionerok by Irene Knysh, 1981-85 (Excerpts - typescript)
	10	Iryne Knysh's correspondence re: Z galerii nashykh pionerok, 1982-1989
	11-12	Handwritten Notes, Excerpts, Research Material - Ukrainian Women's Movement Research notes from newspaper Rada: hazeta politychna, ekonomichna i literaturna (1908-1910) Ukrainian Women Pioneers - research notes from Ukrainian newspapers, 1926-29
2	1	Handwritten Notes, Excerpts, Research Material - Ukrainian Women's Movement re: Ukrainian Women Pioneers - research notes from Ukrainian newspapers, 1926-29
	2	Handwritten Notes, Excerpts - Ukrainian Women's Movement Various handwritten excerpts and notes Autobiographic notes re: Kobryns'ka - "Na perekhresti idei i zmahan'" - written for Ukrainian Voice (annotated Ievheniia Dumka's poetry - "Dafyn Manitoba Kanada! - Selo Ukraina! (1985)
	3	Autobiographic Notes, Excerpts Autobiographic notes I. Knysh's article - "Daleksiazhna podiia" - newspaper copy Biography of Iryna Zoshchuk-Prisnevs'ka Speech to honor O. Levytska
	4	Handwritten Notes (French)
	5	Research Material, Excerpts, 1937-1955 Research material re: Nataliia Kobryns'ka I. Knysh's articles - "Smoloskyp u temriavi :Nataliia Kobryns'ka" (newspaper copy - excerpts)
	6	Research Material, Excerpts, I. Knysh's research material re: Zhyvliushche dzherelo (p.381) in "Vidhuky chasu"
	7	Sources - research notes, research material - Nataliia Kobryns'ka and Ukrainian Women's Movement, Organizations
	8	I. Knysh's article " Rushii mohokul'turnosty v Kanadi: 70-richchia Ukrains'koho Narodn'oho Domu v Vinnipegu" (typescript) (includes research notes and research material)
	9	Research material - Anna Zhuk's speeches (Vienna, 1960's) re: Maria Bachyns'ka-Dorsova; Hanna Chykalenko
3	1	I. Knysh's selected articles (original typescripts, newspaper copies) Ukrainky u Frantsii; Do kharakterystyky ukrains'koho zhinochoho rukhu v Frantsii Velyka triitsia - Vovchok, Kobylians'ka, Ukrainka Kriz pryzmu Paryzhu Shliakhom naivyshchoi liubovy u rokovyny smerty sl. p. Ol'hy Baserab i Oleny Telihy (newspaper copy) Na novykh reikakh Korotki visti Ivan Franko ta ukrains'kyi zhinochyi rukh Peredvisnytsia ukrains'koi revoliutsii Koryfei ukrains'koho tanku - "Vidhuky chasu" (st. 202-208) - excerpt, newspaper copy First draft of I. Knysh's article from "Vidhuky chasu" (st. 209-216) - Shche odyn "Kozyr" proty ukrains'koi derzhavy Heroi naislavnishoi pisni Iz hlybyn davnyny Zhyvliushche dzherelo - "Vidhuky chasu" (st. 381-386) Ukrainka korolevoiu krasy v Los Andzheles - Canadian Farmer, December 1967 Hostia z Ukrainy (draft), December 1990 Legendarna dolia Ol'hy Basarb (original draft) - Svoboda, 1974, no.119
	2	I. Knysh - Editor of "Kanadiis'kyi farmer" (Women's corner, newspaper clippings) - Ukrainian newspaper, 1953-1961 (includes an article by Zynovii Knysh "V pamiat' zhinky-heroini" re: the 30th anniversary of the death of Ol'ha Basarab)
	3	Research notes and research material for I. Knysh's book "Nezabutnia Ol'eha Basarab"
	4	Various autographic notes
	5	Research notes from Internet re: Ukraine Independence (1992,1994,1995), 1997
	6-7	Autographic research notes (in French, Ukrainian)
	8-9	Research Material - re: Mazepa; E. Tegner (Swedish Literature)
4	1	Research Material (handwritten and typed notes) Sources - various Ukrainian newspapers (1894-1984)
	2	I. Knysh's Articles and Research Material Do 100-richchia z dnia narodzhennia E. Ruzvelt Netlinnyi napys na Lazurovomu poberezhzhi Z galierii nashykh pionerok (typescript) Olena Kysilevs'ka - Correspondence, 1926-1927 Larysa Briukhovetska - Biographical info Letter addressed to Mrs. Yonker, 1920'
	3	Journal - "Zhinocha dolia", Kolomyia, 1930-1938
	4	Journal -"Zhynocha dolia", Kolomyia, no.1-30, 1932
	5	Various Ukrainian Journals from 1920's - 1930's Ukrains'kyi skytalets', v.4 (1928), no.28,29 Surma: orhan Ukrains'koi viis'kovoi Orhanizatsii, 1933, no.8 - re: Great Famine (Holodomor)
	6	I. Knysh's Article - Liubov Ianovs'ka: do 125-ykh rokovyn narodzhennia (typescript)
	7	I. Knysh's Articles - U vidstani pivstorichchia: z ukrains'koi khroniky Niu Iorku and Kuriozy "al'ternatyvnoho" Madrydu (typescript)
	8	I. Knysh's Articles re: Constantin and Methodius - Iuvilei Sv. Metodiia i ukraintsi ,[ 1985 ] (typescript - includes research material and newspaper copies)
	9	I. Knysh's Article - Artysty z Ukrainy na folkl'orami u Vinnipezi, 1985 (includes notes and research material)
	10	Research Material - Shevchenko's Kobzar, 1914
	11	Research Material - O. Koshetz' correspondence and article "Lyst O. Koshytsia do khoru "Dumka" (photocopies)
	12	Research Material - Zynowy Knysh's correspondence, 1959-1991 (photocopies)
	13	Research material - various articles by Tyshovnyts'kyi from Ukrainian newspapers, 1970's (photocopies)
	14	Research material - various programs, Ukrainian events, and organizations, 1966-1989 BoxFolder
5	1	Handwritten research notes from Ukrainian newspaper "Svoboda", 1983-1905
	2	Handwritten research notes from Ukrainian newspaper "Ukrainian Voice", 1910-1929
	3	Handwritten research notes from various Ukrainian newspapers
	4	Handwritten research notes from Ukrainian newspaper "Kanadiis'kyi farmer", 1906-1921
	5	Handwritten research notes from the Minutes of "KUK", 1940-1941

Ukrainian Women's Movement - Articles, Research Material

Box	Folder
5	6	Original record book of the Ukrainian Women's Association of Canada - history, meetings, minutes, 1930-1931
	7	I. Knysh's article - "Pershe zhinoche ukrains'ke tovarystvo v Kanadi: Do soroklittia ukrains'koho zhinovchoho rukhu v Kanadi", 1957 (newspaper copy)
	8	Ukrainian Women's Movement - research material, Ukrainian journals, books, newspapers, and newspaper clippings 1933-1989
6	1-2	Ukrainian Women's Movement - research material, various newspaper articles
	3	Forty Years in Retrospect (1926-1966)/com. by N. Lewenec-Kohuska, Winnipeg, 1967
	4	Ukrainian National Women's League of America - Miami - history, membership, 1980-81
	5	The First Ukrainian Women's Congress in America (1932) - research material
	6	Valentyn Yakovych Moroz's letter of invitation to the Harvard University, 1974 (photocopy)
	7	Ukrainian Women's Association - Vienna - meetings, minutes, resolutions, 1920-22 (photocopies)
	8-10	Ukrainian Women's Movement - research material, various newspaper articles

Ukrainian Canadian Committee (KUK)

Box	Folder
7	1-3	Ukrainian Women's Movement - research material (in English)
	4-6	Ukrainian Canadian Committee (KUK) - Executive minutes, 1942-1965 (photocopies from the National Archives of Canada)
8	1	Ukrainian Canadian Committee (KUK) - Women's Committee Terms of Reference (E. Sytnyk) Article by Milena Rudnyts'ka "Zhinochyi rukh i molod'", 1930 History outline of SUK, OUK - Winnipeg, 1934-44
	2	Ukrainian Canadian Committee (KUK) - III Congress, Winnipeg 1950
	3	Ukrainian Canadian Committee (KUK) - Executive committee - Report, 1962-1965
	4	Ukrainian Canadian Committee (KUK) - Research material - Correspondence, 1951-1984
	5	Ukrainian Canadian Women's Committee (KUK),Toronto, 1944-1986 (photocopies)

Correspondence addressed to I. Knysh

Box	Folder
8	6	O.Lotots'ka, Head of the National Women's League of America, 1950 (a letter re: Stefaniia Abrahamov'ska-Hrytsko; includes biographical info, research material - includes 2 photographs)
	7	Stefaniia Abrahamov'ska's memory book, 1913-71
	8	Christine Humeniuk - Manchur, 1986 (sent by other)
	9	Halyna Kharchuk - "Moim ditiam - schob ne zabuly svoiho ukrains'koho rodu"/ ed. by I. Knysh

		Research Material Sent by Others
	10	Various materials from others
	11	"Nam pora dlia Ukrainy zhyt': vystavka ridkisnykh vydan' z kolektsii F. Pohrebennyka: kataloh", 1994
	12	XV Kongres Ukraintsiv Kanady (Winnipeg) - prohrama, 1986
	13	N. Berlinets to P. Romanyshyn, 1966 (copy)
	14	"Rewolucja bez rewolucji" by L. Moczulski, 1979
	15	"Za nashu maibutnist'" by T. Danyliw, 1992;"Vystup prezydenta Ukrainy u MVS Ukrainy", 1994
	16	"Na virnii sluzhbi tserkvy i narodu" by O. Roik, 1987
	17	"Pro mishani podruzhzha"y I. Motuzok", 1969
	18	"Ukrains'kyi narod i ioho zemlia ta ioho trahichna istoriia" by Ie. Dumka, 1990 (includes correspondence)
	19	"Taiemnytsia shchastia" by M. Borovyk, 1973
	20	Correspondence - Abrahamovs'ka - Kibiuk, 1978-83
	21	Correspondence - Blanarovich, A., 1980's
9	1	Correspondence - Taciun, A., 1962-1975 (includes an autobiographical info and one photograph)
	2	Correspondence - Rudnycka, Milena; Lysiak-Rudnyckyj, I., 1946-1974, 1982
	3	Correspondence - I. Knysh to Olena Kysilevs'ka; V. Kysilevs'ky to I. Knysh, 1950's, 1970's
	4	Correspondence - Pavlykovs'ka,I., 1950's
	5	Correspondence - Zoshchuk, S., 1980's (includes a biographical info and one photographs)
	6	Correspondence - Moroz, Valentyn, 1986
	7	Correspondence - Stets'ko, Yaroslav and Slava, 1967-68
	8	Correspondence - Seleshko, M. (Ukrainian War Veterans' Assoc.) 1970's
	9	Correspondence - Tyshovnyts'kyi, M., 1960's-1980's
	10	Correspondence - Luhova, Lidiia, 1960's-1983
	11	Correspondence - Skrypnyk, M. (Archibishop of New York), 1969, 1979
	12	Correspondence - Pelenska, I., 1948-1981 (includes a biographical info)
	13	World Federation of Ukrainian Women's Organizations - France, 1950's (Correspondence collected by Oleksandra Pisniaches'ka)
	14	Union of the Ukrainian Women in France, 1946-1950
	15	Union of the Ukrainian Women in France, 1950-1957
	16	World Federation of Ukrainian Women's Organizations - Germany, 1950's (Correspondence collected by Oleksandra Pisniaches'ka)
	17	Correspondence - Research material re: Ol'ha Basarab and "Zbirnyk OUK", 1950's, 1970's
	18	Requests for Research material - World Libraries, Library cards, 1960's-1980's
	19	Correspondence - Snylyk, Zenon (Editor of "Svoboda"), 1965
10	1	Correspondence -Tershakovets, M., 1973
	2	Correspondence - Holub, M., 1969-74
	3	Correspondence - Hanas, Maria, 1969-1975
	4	Correspondence - Ostapiuk, Anastaziia, 1964-1968
	5	Correspondence - Shaian, Volodymyr, 1964
	6	Correspondence - Dunets', P., 1965
	7	Correspondence - Shovkovyi, Nykola, 1968
	8	Correspondence - Bilovus, Anastasia, 1974
	9	Correspondence - Nadraga, Vasyl', 1978,1985
	10	Correspondence - Nebeliuk, M., 1971
	11	Correspondence - Movchan, Julian, 1963-1964
	12	Correspondence - Mudreyko, Nadia, 1995, 1997 (newspaper clippings, printed material)
	13	Correspondence - Piasets'ka, Ol'ha, 1972
	14	Correspondence - Trach, Orysia, 1987
	15	Correspondence - Rak, Dora, 1971-1972
	16	Correspondence - Borys, M.V., (Zbirnyk Konoval'tsia), 1965
	17	Vasyl' Avramentko - Research material, Correspondence, Newspaper clippings, 1930's-1970's "Pershi kroky" by I. Zubenko, completed at Kolomyia (Galicia) in 1930- a handwritten account of V. Avramenko's career in 1921-1924 "Ukrainian natsionl'ni tanky muzyka i strii" by V. Abramenko "Vasyl Abramentko sered svoikh druziv" by I. Knysh
	18	Correspondence - Avramenko, Vasyl', 1953-1965
	19	Correspondence - Avramenko, Vasyl', 1966-1969
	20	Correspondence - Avramenko, Vasyl', 1970-1976
	21	Correspondence - Avramenko, Vasyl', 1977-1981
	22	Correspondence - Metropolitan Maxim Hermaniuk, 1955-1958
	23	Correspondence - Metropolitan Maxim Hermaniuk, 1959-1960
	24	Correspondence - Metropolitan Maxim Hermaniuk, 1961-1963
	25	Correspondence - Metropolitan Maxim Hermaniuk, 1965-67
	26	Correspondence - Metropolitan Maxim Hermaniuk, 1968-1969
	27	Correspondence - Metropolitan Maxim Hermaniuk, 1970-1981 ( includes an invitation to the Testimonial Dinner honouring Metropolitan Maxim Hermaniuk, June 27, 1976 and his photograph)
11	1	Correspondence - Sudchak, Orysia, 1955-1967 (Orysia Sudchak conducted an interview with I. Knysh in 1973)
	2	Correspondence - Kal'ba, I. (Taras Shevchenko Foundation) 1971
	3	Correspondence - Kulish, Iaroslava (Slava), 1970's - 1980's (re: Oksana Kerch and V. Kulish)
	4	Correspondence - Werbytzka, Evheniia; Savyts'ka, Stafaniia, 1967-1988
	5	Correspondence - Muchin, I.S., 1996 (re: Kobzar's publication in Winnipeg, 1914)
	6	Research material - Correspondence between Savelia Stechyshyn; Iryna Pavlykovs'ka,1930 ( includes I. Knysh's notes)
	7	Research material from Symon Petliura Library (Paris), 1962-1967
	8	Correspondence, 1960's - 1980's Durbak, I Vytvyts'ka, Iu. Polos, A. Vertyporokh, Iu. Bubniuk, S.
	9	Correspondence, 1950's-1960's Il'nyts'ka, O. Eliashevs'kyi, D. Sharyk, M. (2nd page only) Moshalyk, M. Gerych, I. Syrotynska, M. Hladkyi, L. Chorney, H Mykolaievych, N. Rudnyc'ka, Milena Horokhovych, T. Duchyminska, O.
	10	Correspondence, 1960's-1970's
	11	Correspondence, 1950's, 1970's Balycky, B.M. Hrabowych, J. Kostiuk, I. Horban, M. Hanas, R. Olishkewych, G. Olishkewych, L.
	12	Correspondence, 1973-74 Temerty, L. Orlych, M. Danyliw, T. Senytsia, P. Yermolenko, V. Mol, Leonid Kohut, Z. Romanyshyn, T. (Nadia Havrachyns'ka)
	13	Correspondence - Batiuk, Iuliia, 1981-1982
	14	Correspondence - Harasovs'ka-Dachyshyn, M., 1960's (includes photographs from the Chicago Exhibit, 1960)
	15	Correspondence, 1960's - 1970's Shelepiuk, E. Mackiw, W. Kiriluk, A. Romanovych, R. Kozachenko, I. Luciw, F. Lutzky-Andrushkiw, S. Procyk, M.
	16	Correspondence, 1950's - 1970's Doba, O. Sokolyk, O. Sozams'kyi, I. Sluzar, H. Knysh, B. Bohachevs'ky, R. Mel'nykovych, M. Volyniak, T. (Nowi Dni - editor) Dyma, M.
12	1	Correspondence re: Irene Knysh's publications, 1960's-70's
	2	Ukrainian Trip - Correspondence, 1969 "Face to face with Ukraine", 1970
	3	Research Material Collected re: Olha Basarab - European Trip, 1977
	4	Invoices, Distribution list re: Publications, 1960's-70's
	5	Correspondence - Kravchenko, Valentyna (Australia); Berehuliak, Stefania, 1985-1988 (includes I. Knysh['s letter to V. Kravchenko)
	6	Correspondence - Cisyk, Genia, 1964-1980
	7	Correspondence - Dobrianska, Dora, 1966-1990
	8	Correspondence - Kuzmenko, Svitlana; Pryshliak, Ia.; Navrotska, D., 1960's - 1990's
	9	Correspondence - re: "Patriotyzm Anny Ionker", Chaikovska, L., 1962-1963
	10	Correspondence - Bassa, Ol'ha (Montreal), 1970's (includes I. Knysh's letter to O. Bassa, 1971)
	11	Correspondence - Pohrebennyk, F. (Ukraine), 1991-1997 (includes F. Pohrebennyk's book "Ukrains'ki pisni-himny" - autographed)
	12	Correspondence - Zhmurkevych, S.; Boitsun, A., 1960's-1990's
	13	Correspondence, 1950's-1980's Dumka, E. Irchan, M. - Elendiuk Samchyshyn, M. Maciuk-Hrytsay, I. Herasymowycz, M.
	14	Correspondence - Chorpita, Stepaniia, Reznowska, Anna, 1962
	15	Correspondence - Gala, M., 1956
	16	Correspondence - Ostapiuk, B., 1969, 1979
	17	Correspondence - Boichuk, V. 1966
	18	Correspondence - Brzesky, Nadia, 1982
	19	Correspondence - Diadiuk, Myroslava, 1992 (includes newspaper articles and photo)
	20	Correspondence - Andrushenko, Uliana, 1963-1966 (includes one photo)
	21	Correspondence - Semenova, Anna, 1963
	22	Correspondence - Burachynska, Lidia (Rudyk), Editor of "II, 1950's-1970's (World Federation of Ukrainian Women's Organization - France)
13	1	Correspondence, 1970's-1980's Maciw, W Pryszlak, J. Sokolyk, O. Mykolajewycz, R. Zakydalska, N.
	2	Correspondence, 1950's - 1980's Sekretar, M. Wanczycky, T. Wanczycka, I. Semakovs'kyi, T. Hordiienko, H. Kryshtals'kyi, R. Shevchuk, M. Riznyk, P. Babey, M. Kurylko, A.
	3	Correspondence, 1950's-1970's Kluchko, A. Mayevsky, P. Rev. Sonevytska, O. Sytnyk, S. Zorych, Ia. Ke, V. Yushkevych, R Family Boikiv (France) Buchyns'kyi, D.
	4	Correspondence, 1950's-1980's Doroshenko, V. Chanlenko, N. Bek, M. Starukh, D. Dranstovs'kyi, O. (Skyt)
	5	Correspondence - Shabashura, Stefaniia, 1973-1979
	6	Correspondence, 1950's-1970's Myrovych, V. Szuchewycz, I. Savchuk, S. Lavryshyn, I. Pisniachevs'ka, A. Obrotza, L.
	7	Correspondence, 1960's-1970's Horkii, Anna Pavlenko, V. Romaniuk, I. Horokholyn, L. Borovyk, M. Biberovych, L. Zalozetsky, S. Kolosova, E. Pashkivs'ka, S.
	8	Correspondence, 1970's-1990's Onyshkevych, L. Aponiuk, N. (re: Levenets') Murovych, L. Luciuk, L Kichorowsky, T. Dobrovolska, O. Koziar, E. Demianchuk, O. Koleska, I. V. Kozakevych, N. Kopach, O.
	9	Correspondence, 1950's - 1980's Ostanov, B. Rubchak, B. Fostun, S. (Editor Ukrainian Thought) Shchurba, R. Pisniachevs'ka, O. Ovcharenko, M. Kuzmowycz, O. Stechyshyn, S. Lebedyn, S. Redaktsiia "Nashe slovo" Gontar, A. Kedryn-Rudnyckyj, I. Murovych-Tymoshenko, L. Krushelnyts'ka, M. Sirota, M. Piaseckyj, O. Zablots'kyi, Iu. Tkachuk, M. Pelenska, I. Hanas?, M. Chubata, A. Blanarovych,A. Kashars'ka, H.
	10	Correspondence, 1950's-1980's Movchan,Iu. Kozakewych, M. Pelenska, I. Dolnicki, B. Ozarkevych, E. Savchuk, S. Maksymiv, M. Shevchyk, E. Koval's'ka, O. Yushkevich, R. Kuzyl, J. Hanas, M. Chomiak, M. Vakhnianyn, I. Tracz, O. Dublanycia-Huzar, M. Horniakewych, D. Markevych, Kh. Borowik, M McDonald, H. (British Library) Verchulak, S. Werbytzka, E. Drozdovs'ka, M. Lysova, L. Prydatkevych, R.

Distribution Card Catalogue, Addresses, Correspondence, 1950's- 1970's

A-Z (in Cyrillic alphabet order)

Box	Folder
13	11	Distribution list, Correspondence - re: "Ivan Franko ta rivnopravnist' zhinky", 1956
	12	Distribution list, Correspondence - re: "Smoloskyp u temriavi", Customer list for 1958 (Kalendar Svitla, 1958, p.157-167) 1958

Box

Folder

Distribution Card Catalogue, 1960's-1970's

(includes correspondence):

Correspondence

Year

Notes

Atamanick, T.

1970

Barabolak, L.

1964

Blavats'ka, E.

1965

includes 3 photographs - Blawacky - actor

Boyko, G. Rev.

1970

Bunij, O.

1971

Volosin, B.

1970

Woropay, V.

1972

Hajmanoowycz, J.Rev.

1970

Hanas, R.

1970

Hanushevsky, V. Rev.

1971-72

Hapiak, J.

1963

Hanychenko, O.

1963

Hotra, F.

1970

Gavlich, V.

1971

Grolijewa, L.

1965-1966

4 letter

Gula, O.

1970

Dorosz, L. Rev.

1970

Ilkiw, A.

1970

Ilewych, N.

1970

Karychek, Rev.

1970

Kekish, Y.

1970

Kievnicki, E.

1965

Kniahynyckyj, J. Rev.

1970

Knianynycka, L.

1972

Lew, W.

1971

Mak, I.

1970

Martynkiw, M. Rev.

1971

Menciensky, I. Rev.

1971

Myronenko, O.

1971

Mudryi, L.

1970

Petruniak, M.

1970

Polas, A.

1977

Stasiuk, L.

1972

Tereschuk, V. Rev.

1973

Fecica, N. Rev.

1970

Chrystycz

1970

Cherniatenski, J.

1966

Schapran, L.

1970

Kirzecky, S. Rev.

1970

PC 229 (A.08-70) - Photograph Collection 1920's - 1990's

Box	Folder
1	1	Irene Knysh - 30 photographs, 1950-80 (includes a drawing of Irene Knysh by Jack Tabin)
	2	Abrahamovs'ka group - 13 photographs, 1920's-1970's
	3	Abrahamovs’ka’s “Stefi's Beauty Parlor” - 8 photographs, 1930's
	4	Vasyl Avramenko - 12 photographs, 1930'-1970's
	5	Ukrainian Women's Movement - 22 photographs, 1920's-1940's