Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the homeland of the Métis Nation. More

Ed Schreyer fonds: MSS 145, PC 153, TC 99 (A.89-46, A.92-52, A.03-63)

Ed Schreyer

An Inventory of His Papers at the University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections

Inventory prepared by Lewis St. George Stubbs
University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections
Winnipeg, Manitoba
(March 2002 & November 2003)

Finding aid encoded by Julianna Trivers (October 2002 & November 2003)
Finding aid written in English.

Revision History

  • July 26, 2005 - MSS 145, PC 153, TC 99, A.03-63 converted from EAD 1.0 to 2002 by v1to02.xsl (sy2003-10-15).


Collection Summary

Repository:
University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections
Elizabeth Dafoe Library, Winnipeg MB R3T 2N2
 
Creator:
Ed Schreyer
 
Title:
Ed Schreyer fonds
 
Dates:
1950-1988
 
Quantity:
16.75of textual records and other materials
 
Identification:
MSS 145, PC 153, TC 99
 
Language
English.

Return to Top


Biography of Ed Schreyer

Edward Schreyer was born on December 21, 1935 in Beausejour, Manitoba to John and Elizabeth (Gottfried) Schreyer. He was educated at Cromwell Public School and Beausejour Collegiate, where he subsequently taught in 1956-1967. He went on to study at United College and St. John’s College at the University of Manitoba, obtaining a B.Ped in 1959, B.A. in 1960, B.Ed. in 1962 and M.A. in 1963. He taught International Relations at St. Paul’s College from 1962-1965.

In 1958 Schreyer was elected as C.C.F. candidate for the constituency of Brokenhead, a position that he held until 1965. That year he ran in the federal riding of Sprigfield and was elected as an N.D.P. Member of Parliament. He was re-elected to Represent the Selkirk riding in 1965. In 1960 Schreyer married Lily Schulz and by 1969 the couple had three children, wanting some stability in his life, he ran for the Provincial Leadership of the N.D.P. in June of that year. He not only won at the Party Convention but five weeks later found himself Manitoba youngest Premier and first under the N.D.P. banner. He was Premier of the Province for eight years representing the Rossmere Constituency. Beyond his responsibilities as party leader, he was Minister of Hydro from 1971-1977, as well as Minister of Dominion-Provincial Relations and Minister of Finance from 1972-1974. In 1975, he received a Governor-General Vanier Outstanding Young Canadian Award. His fourth child, a son Tobin was also born that year.

Schreyer became the first Manitoban to be appointed Governor General in 1979. Following five years in Rideau Hall, he was appointed High Commissioner to Australia, Papua New Guinea and the Solomon Islands. At the same time, he was Ambassador to Vanuatu. The posting lasted until 1988.

Returning to Canada, Schreyer re-entered the academic community. He taught Energy and Resource Geography of the U.S.S.R. at the University of Winnipeg in 1989-1990. He taught Canadian Resources and Public Administration at Simon Fraser in 1991. Between 1992-1994, he was a Distinguished Fellow at the University of Victoria teaching Energy and Resource Economics at the Institute of Integrated Energy System. From 1995-2000, he taught Canadian Energy Resources in a Global Context at the University of British Columbia.

Schreyer has Honorary Degrees from the University of Manitoba, McGill, Simon Fraser & Universite d’Ottawa. He has been Chairman of the Canadian Shield Foundation, that funds research in the flora and fauna of the Shield since 1984. He became a Councilor for the Canada West Foundation in 1989. He was a Founding Member of the Winnipeg Library Foundation Inc. in 1996. The Sierra Defense League and Habitat for Humanity are but two of the many Organizations that he belongs to. In April of 2002, Schreyer was named Chancellor of Brandon Univerrsity. He said that he was pleased to be associated with a College where both Tommy Douglas and Stanley Knowles had studied.

Return to Top


Scope and Contents of the Papers

The fonds consists of eight series, the first seven of which are compiled in chronological order. The first covers Schreyer’s time teaching at Beausejour Collegiate, pursuing his own academic career as well as lecturing at St. Paul’s College. It contains many term papers and course notes. The second are his files from two terms as an M.L.A. The third depicts his terms as an M.P. these files have been maintained in the filing order that Schreyer kept them using his system of record keeping. The largest series covers Schreyer’s tenure as Premier of Manitoba and is comprised of daily journals, election correspondence, Hydro Inquiries, meeting minutes & speeches. The fifth series documents the year that he was Leader of the Opposition. The other large series comprises Schreyer’s five-year term as Governor General of Canada. It consists of correspondence, reports, speeches, itinerary of his many visits and appointment books. The seventh series covers Schreyer’s time as High Commissioner to Australia and includes diaries, correspondence and speeches. The final series is personal material including scrapbooks and quest books from many personal and professional occasions.

Return to Top


Organization of the Papers

This collection is organized into 10 series.

  • Biographical Information 1966-1984
  • Education & Teaching 1957-1984
  • Member of Manitoba Legislature 1957-1977
  • Member of Parliament 1963-1969
  • Premier, 1959-1979
  • Leader of the Opposition [ca. 1977]-1978
  • Governor General 1978-1984
  • Personal 1972-1985
  • Photograph Collection (PC 153) [ca. 1950-1960]-1989
  • Tape Collection (TC 99) 1979-1983

Return to Top


Restrictions on Use

This fonds is open to researchers with the exception of some financial files and government material that was marked confidential. Some of the photographs may pose copyright issues and researchers will have to get permission from the photographer before they can be reproduced.

Return to Top


Custodial History

The material was donated by Ed Schreyer between 1989 & 2003. This Description includes A.89-46,A.92-52 & A.03-63. There are four accessions A.96-56, A.96-96, A.97-10 & A.98-11 that remain unprocessed.

Return to Top


Detailed Description of the Collection

BIOGRAPHICAL INFORMATION 1966-1984

Box Folder  
1 2 Biographical information, 1972-1978  
  3 Newspaper articles about Schreyer & family, 1974-1984  
  4 Article about Schreyer in The Beaver , 1966  

Return to Top


EDUCATION & TEACHING 1957-1984

Box Folder  
1 4 Beausejour Collegiate Institute Yearbook, 1957  
  5 University of Manitoba notes and papers, 1957-1963  
  6 Academic records, 1958-1968  
  7 Schreyer’s term papers, 1962-1963  
  8 Notebooks & term papers, 1962-1963  
  9 Research & seminar papers, 1966  
  10 Receipts for Honorary Degree At Simon Fraser University, 1984  

Return to Top


MEMBER OF MANITOBA LEGISLATURE 1957-1977

Box Folder  
1 11 Committee on Livestock Marketing System in Manitoba, 1957-1963  
  12 Agricultural policies, 1963-1977  
Box Folder  
2 1 Committee on Livestock Marketing System records & interim report, 1961  
  2 Committee on Livestock Marketing System report, 1962  
  3 Committee on Livestock Marketing System submission, 1962-63  
  4 Committee on Livestock Marketing Systems working Papers, 1963  

Return to Top


MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT 1963-1969

Box Folder  
2 5 Letters of Congratulations, 1965  
  6 Administrations reports & press clippings, 1963-1968  
  7 Advertising press clippings & House of Commons Questions, 1964-1969
Agriculture 1959-1969
Box Folder  
3 1 Agriculture briefs, 1959-1969  
  2 Agriculture Committee, 1967  
  3 Agriculture Conferences, 1967-1968  
  4 Agriculture correspondence, 1966-1968  
  5 Agriculture – Farm Credit, 1965-1968  
Box Folder  
4 1 Agriculture – Dairy Producers, 1967-1968  
  2 Agriculture – Grain, 1965-1966  
  3 Agriculture – Grain Production, 1967-1968  
  4 Agriculture – N.D.P. Conferences, 1965-1967  
  5 Agriculture – Canadian Wheat Board, 1967-1968  
  6 Agriculture – Prairie Farm Rehabilitation Act, Report, cases, correspondence, 1964-1967  
  7 Agricultural Stabilization Board, 1966-1967  
Box Folder  
5 1 Agriculture – Transportation, correspondence, Press clippings, 1966-1967  
  2 Atomic Energy, 1966-1969  
  3 Auto Safety, 1966-1969  
  4 Agricultural Rural Development Program, ARDA, 1966  
  5 ARDA & rural poverty, 1967-1968  
  6 Biafra, reports & press clippings, 1968  
  7 Bank Act, correspondence & press clippings, 1967-1968  
  8 Banking & Finance, reports & press clippings, 1965-1967  
  9 Bank – Credit Unions, 1966 
  10 Beausejour, 1964-1966  
Box Folder  
6 1 Bilingualism & Biculturalism, 1963-1968  
  2 Bills & Amendments, 1968-1969  
  3 Bill C231, 1965-1966  
  4 Bill C231, 1965-1966
  5 Broadcasting – C.B.C., 1964-1969  
Box Folder  
7 1 Broadcasting, 1967-1968  
  2 Cabinet- articles, 1965-1968  
  3 Canada Development Corps, correspondence, Press clippings, 1965-1969  
  4 Canada – France Parliamentary Association, 1968-1969  
  5 Canada – reports & articles, 1964-1968  
  6 Canadian Wheat Board, correspondence & report, 1959-1967  
  7 The Canadian Sugar Institute, 1967  
  8 Capital Punishment – reports, articles & correspondence, 1966  
Box Folder  
8 1 Centennial Committee, reports & notes, 1966-1967  
  2 Centennial – Pan Am Games Winnipeg, 1966-1967  
  3 China, correspondence, articles & press clippings, 1966-1968  
  4 Civil Service, 1966  
  6 Canadian Constitution, notes & articles [ca. 1962]  
  7 Constitution – Quebec, correspondence, 1965  
  8 Constitutional Conference, 1968  
  9 Correspondence, around running for N.D.P. Leadership in Manitoba, 1969  
  10 Cost of Living, articles & reports, 1966-1969  
Box Folder  
9 1 Defense reports, 1966-1969  
  2 Disaster, Red River flooding, 1966  
  3 Dominion-Provincial Relations, reports, press clippings, 1965-1968  
  4 Tommy Douglas, 1964-1969  
  5 Education, research, reports & press clippings, 1966  
  6 Bye-elections, 1967  
  7 Election laws, 1967-1968  
  8 Electoral Boundaries Commission, 1967  
  9 Election expenses, 1966-1968
  10 Election receipts, 1968  
  11 Election – Springfield, Mb. 1965  
  12 Election – Springfield Riding, 1965-1966  
Box Folder  
10 1 External Affairs Department, 1968  
  2 External Aid, 1962-1968  
  3 Family Law, reports & articles, 1967-1968  
  4 Farmers’ Allied Meat Enterprises, 1966  
  5 Fisheries correspondence, 1968  
  6 Fisheries Marketing, 1968
  7 Foreign Policy, notes, 1966 
  8 Foreign Affairs, reports & speech, 1967-1968  
  9 French Language correspondence, 1967  
  10 Government – Organization question in House of Commons, 1968  
  11 Group Surgical Medical Insurance Plan, 1963-1966  
  12 Hansard distribution, 1966-1968  
  13 Hansard exerts, 1968-1969  
  14 House of Common Inquiry, 1969  
  15 Immigration, reports & correspondence, 1967-1968  
Box Folder  
11 1 Indian Affairs, 1967-1969  
  2 Inflation, 1969  
  3 International Development Centre, 1968  
  4 Issues, 1964-1969  
  5 Insurance – Personal Policies, 1966-1969  
  6c Investment – Personal, [Restricted] 1966-1967  
  7 Kildonan voter list, 1966  
  8 Land Sales Register, [ca. 1966]  
  9 Manitoba – Transportation Briefs, 1967-1968  
  10 Manpower reports, 1966-1967  
  11 Maritimes reports, correspondence, 1961-1969
  12 Medicare – Health, 1966-1969  
  13 Messages, 1966-1969  
  14 Middle East press clippings, 1967  
  15 Minorities - articles, 1966-1968
  16 Newsletters, 1967-1969  
Box Folder  
12 1 National Anthems, 1967-1968  
  2 National Revenue report, 1965-1967  
  3 NATO, 1966-1968  
  4 NATO Conference & reports, 1967  
  5 NATO articles & reports, 1967-1969  
  6 N.D.P. Caucus, 1968-1969  
  7 N.D.P.- National Organization , 1962  
  8 N.D.P. Policy Third Federal Convention, 1965  
Box Folder  
13 1 N.D.P. Ontario, map & reports, 1967 
  2 N.D.P. News periodical, 1966  
  3 N.D.P. policy correspondence, 1963  
  4 Office hours, 1968-1969  
  5 Ombudsman, correspondence & reports, 1962-1966  
  6 Organization of American States, correspondence, 1952-1966  
  7 Parliament – Confidence vote, 1968  
  8 Parliament – attendance, 1965  
  9 Pensions – Canadian Assistance Plan, 1966 
  10 Pine Falls correspondence, 1966  
  11 Postal Strike, 1966-1968  
  12 Provencher Riding correspondence, 1967-1968 
  13 Public Accounts, 1965-1967  
Box Folder  
14 1 Patents – Act & correspondence, 1952-1967  
  2 Pensions – Canada Pension Plan, 1965
  3 Pensions – Civil Service, 1965  
  4 Pinawa – reports & correspondence, 1966  
  5 Press Coverage – on Schreyer, 1967-1969  
  6 Public Works, correspondence, 1966-1969  
  7 Public Relations, 1966-1967 
  8 Quotes, 1966  
  9 Questions in the House, 1967  
  10 Redistribution – maps & speech, 1968  
  11 Research reports, 1966  
  12 Research – Medical, correspondence, 1966-1967  
  13 Schreyer press releases, 1968  
  14 Schreyer broadcasts, 1968  
  15 Scripts & speeches some by others, 1967-1968  
  16 Selkirk Organization correspondence, 1968
  17 Selkirk workers, 1969  
  18 Selkirk mailing list, 1968  
Box Folder  
15 1 Selkirk Commemorative Stamp, 1969  
  2 Selkirk reports & correspondence, 1967-1968  
  3 Springfield Committee, 1967  
  4 Springfield, previous M.P. Dr. Joseph Slogan, 1964-1965  
  5 Springfield Mailing List, 1967  
  6 Springfield notices, 1966-1967
  7 Taxation correspondence, 1966  
  8 Taxation, 1967-1968  
  9 Taxation exemptions, 1969  
  10 Throne Speech, 1966-1968  
  11 Trade Tariffs, 1966-1969  
  12 Transportation communications, 1968  
  13 Transport – Containerization, 1968  
  14 Transport – Highway, 1968  
  15 Transport – Rail, 1968  
  16 Transport – Water, 1968 
  17 Transport – Pilot, 1966  
  18 Transportation Committee, 1966-1967  
  19 Transportation Broadcasting, 1967-1969  
  20 Transportation Broadcasting, 1967-1969  
  21 UFOS, correspondence, reports & articles, 1967-1968  
  22 Urban Affairs, speech, [ca. 1968]  
  23 Utilities – Natural Gas, 1965-1966
  24 Vatican, correspondence, 1966  
  25 Veteran Affairs, [ca. 1968]  
  26 Winterworks correspondence, 1964-1968  

Return to Top

 


PREMIER, 1959-1979

 

Box Folder  
15 27

Manitoba Provincial Election, 1969 Journals 1969-1978

Box Folder  
16 1 Daily Journal, 1969  
  2 Daily Journal, 1970
  3 Daily Journal, 1970  
  4 Daily Journal, 1971  
Box Folder  
17 1 Daily Journal, 1972  
  2 Daily Journal, 1973
  3 Daily Journal, 1974  
Box Folder  
18 1 Daily Journal, 1975
  2 Daily Journal, 1975
  3 Daily Journal, 1977
Box Folder  
19 1 Correspondence, 1969-1978  
  2 Correspondence , Re: Bilingualism, 1975  
  3 Correspondence, Re: Pas Forestry Complex, 1976  
  4 Correspondence, Re: Pas Forestry Complex, 1976 Speeches 1969-1978
Box Folder  
19 5 Speeches, 1969-1970  
  6 Speeches, 1971-1973  
  7 Speech to Canadian Electrical Week Luncheon, 1974  
  8 Speeches, 1974-1976  
  9 Speech at Pinawa, 1977 
  10 Speeches, 1977-1978  
Box Folder  
20 1 “Committee of 100 for Schreyer”, 1969  
  2 Correspondence, criticizing Joe Borowski, 1969  
  3 Correspondence, 1969-1972  
  4 Correspondence, [ca.1969-1977]  
  5 Correspondence with Gordon Beard, 1970-1971  
  6 Correspondence, 1973-1978  
  7 Correspondence, [ca.1969-1977]  
  8 Speeches & notes, 1970-1971  
  9 Speeches, original copies, 1972-1973  
Box Folder  
21 1 Christmas Card lists, 1971  
  2 Christmas Card lists, 1976-1978  
  3 Thank you letters while Premier & Opposition Leader, 1977-78  
  4c Tax returns, 1967-1977 [Restricted]
  5c Tax correspondence, 1971-1976 [Restricted]
  6 N.D.P. – Party papers, 1970-1978 Churchill\Nelson River Diversion 1970-1978
Box Folder  
22 1 Churchill\Nelson River Diversion correspondence, 1970-1973  
  2 Papers & memos, 1971-1975  
  3 Papers & memos, 1971-1975  
  4 Inquiry Commission interview with Schreyer, 1978  
Box Folder  
23 1 Inquiry opening statement, 1978  
  2 Inquiry, Dec.4-7, 1978  
  3 Inquiry, Dec.11-13, 1978  
  4 Inquiry, Dec.14-15, 1978  
  5 Inquiry, Dec.21, 1978  
Box Folder  
24 1 Northern Flood Committee, report & correspondence, 1971-75 Manitoba Hydro 1972-1972
Box Folder  
24 2 Correspondence with references to South Indian Lake, 1972-77  
  3 Speeches, 1974-1979
  4 Data book, 1974  
  5 Memos, 1976  
Box Folder  
25 1 Minutes, 1966-1977  
  2c Task Force report, 1972 [Restricted]
  3c Task forces report, 1973 [Restricted]
  4 Minutes, 1974-1976  
  5

Minutes, 1976-1977

Premiers’ Conferences 1971-1977

Box Folder  
26 1 Premiers’ conferences correspondence, 1971-1977  
  2 Agenda, Victoria, 1971  
  3 First Minister’s Conference on Energy, Ottawa, 1973  
  4

Briefing book, Charlottetown, 1973

Production & Prices 1959-1977

Box Folder  
27 1 Government Wage & Price Controls , 1976-1977 
  2 Government Wage & Price Controls, 1977  
  3 Government Wage & Price Controls, 1977  
  4 Government Wage & Price Controls, 1977  
Box Folder  
28 1 Roll Back for INCO workers, 1977  
  2 Energy, reports, 1959-1976  
  3

Energy, Peat Development, 1976-1977

Premier’s Tours 1969-1978

Box Folder  
28 4 Tours of rural Manitoba, 1974-1977  
  5 Tour to Canadian Arctic Islands, 1977  
Box Folder  
29 1 Cabinet estimate overview, 1976  
  2 Planning Secretariat to Cabinet, 1977 
  3 Damascus Steel Productions Ltd, bankruptcy, 1969  
  4

Education, reports & proposals, 1976-1978

Elections 1965-1979

Box Folder  
29 6 Press clippings, 1965-1979  
  7 Press Clippings, 1969  
  8 Reports, strategies & pamphlets, 1975-1977  
  9 Flyer Industries, taxation information, 1976  
  10 Department of Indian Affairs & Northern Development, 1969  
  11 Liquor Control Commission, 1977  
  12 Manitoba Development Fund, 1966-1969  
  13 Manitoba Development Fund manual, 1967  
Box Folder  
30 1 Manitoba Water Commission, 1969  
  2 Miscellaneous correspondence, 1971-1977 
  3 Natural Resources, report, 1973  
  4 Royal Commission Inquiry into Northern Transportation, 1969  
  5 Office administration, 1969-1978  
  6 Public Finance – Anti Inflation Policy 
  7 Grand Rapid Tramway, 1963-1976  
  8 Urban Affairs, reports & memos, 1969-1976  
Box Folder  
31 1 Winter Works projects, 1976 

Return to Top


LEADER OF THE OPPOSITION [ca. 1977]-1978 

Box Folder  
31 2 Personal correspondence, [ca.1977]  
  3 Political correspondence, 1977-1978  
  4 Pres clippings, 1977-1978  
  5 Invitations, 1977-1978  
  6 Reference letters, 1977-1978
  7 Daily Journal, 1978  
  8 Energy – Federal Program, 1978  
  9 Speech, “Twenty Years in Public Life”, 1978
  10 Canadian Unity, 1978  
  11 LPCM Ltd. – fire log producer, 1978  
  12 Human & Civil Rights, 1978

Return to Top


GOVERNOR GENERAL 1978-1984

Box Folder  
32 1 Appointment & installation, 1979  
  2 Congratulatory letters, 1978  
  3 Christmas & New Year’s message, 1978  
  4 Press clippings, 1978-1979
  5 Correspondence, 1978-1979  
  6 Correspondence, 1980-1984  
  7 Personal correspondence, 1979-1980  
  8 Miscellaneous correspondence, 1979-1982  
Box Folder  
33 1 Requests for employment, 1979 
  2 Requests answered, 1979  
Box Folder  
33 3

Briefing notes for Governor General Designate, 1980

Appointment Books 1979-1983

Box Folder  
33   1979
    1979
Box Folder  
34   1980
    1980
    1981
Box Folder  
35   1981
    1982
    1982
Box Folder  
36   1983
    1983
    Speeches 1979-1984
Box Folder  
36 3 Cross index to speeches by category, 1979-1984  
  4 Cross index by subject, 1979-1984  
  5 Speeches, 1979  
Box Folder  
37 1 Speeches, 1979  
  2 Speech notes, 1979-1982  
  3 Speeches, 1980  
  4 Speeches, 1980 
  5 Speeches, 1981  
Box Folder  
38 1 Speeches, 1981  
  2 Speeches, 1981  
  3 Speeches, 1982  
  4 Speeches, 1982  
  5 Speeches, 1982  
Box Folder  
39 1 Speech indexes, 1983-1984  
  2 Speeches, 1983  
  3 Speeches, 1983 
  4 Speeches, 1983  
Box Folder  
40 1 Speeches, 1983  
  2 Speeches, 1983  
  3 Speeches, 1984  
  4 Speech notes, 1984  
  5 Daily Journal, 1979 Tours & Visits 1979-1984
Box Folder  
41 1 Visit agendas, 1979-1984  
  2 Tour itineraries, 1980  
  3 Tour programs, 1981-1982  
  4 Memoranda of visits, 1981
  5 Memoranda of visits, 1981  
  6 Memoranda of visits, 1983  
Box Folder  
42 1 Memoranda of visits, 1983  
  2 Visits, Jan.-Aug.1979 
  3 Visits, Sept.-Nov.1979  
Box Folder  
43 1 Visits, Jan.-May 1979  
  2 Visits, June-Dec.1979  
  3 Visits, Jan.-July 1980  
  4 Visits, Jan.-July 1980  
Box Folder  
44 1 Visits, Jan.-Apr.1981  
  2 Visits, May-July 1981  
  3 Visits, Aug.- Nov.1981  
Box Folder  
45 1 Visits, Jan.-June 1982  
  2 Visits, July – Oct. 1982  
  3 Visits, Sept. – Dec.1982  
  4 Visits, Jan. – May 1983 
Box Folder  
46 1 Visits, 1983-1984  
  2 Visits, July-Dec.1984 Social Itinerary 1980-1984
Box Folder  
46 3 Jan. – Apr. 1982  
  4 May – July 1982  
  5 Aug. – Dec. 1982  
 
Box Folder  
47 1 Nov.- Dec. 1983  
  2 Jan. – Mar. 1984  
  3 State visit to Germany, bilateral, 1982  
  4 State visit to Germany, multilateral, 1982  
  5 State visit to Germany, Berlin, 1982  
  6 Panarctic Oils Arctic Tour, 1980 Governor General’s Canadian Study Conferences 1966-1983
Box Folder  
48 1 First Study Conference, “Approaching the 21st Century, 1982  
  2 Sessions & biographical information, 1983  
  3 Executive Committee minutes, 1983  
  4 Meeting of the Directors, 1983  
  5 Programs, 1983  
  6 Reports, 1983  
  7 Executive Committee minutes, 1983  
  8 Chairpersons briefing, 1983  
Box Folder  
49 1 Publication, 1983  
  2 Canada Winter Games program, Brandon, 1979  
  3 Confederation, articles, press clippings, 1966-1967 Constitution 1966-1981
Box Folder  
49 4 Committee of First Minister on the Constitution, 1979  
  5 Constitution, articles, press clippings, 1966-1967  
Box Folder  
50 1 Constitutional Issues, correspondence & articles, 1972-1982  
  2 Constitution of Canada, 1977-1978  
  3 Constitutional Issues, 1980-1982  
  4 Constitution of Canada, legal transcript, 1981 Energy 1967-1984
Box Folder  
51 1 Reports & notes, 1978-1981  
  2 Reports & press clippings, 1979-1980  
  3 Minister of Energy Mines & Resources paper, 1980 
  4 Notes & press clippings, 1980-1981  
  5 Press clippings, 1981  
Box Folder  
52 1 Correspondence & reports, 1978-1979  
  2 Forestry equipment, 1979-1983  
  3 Correspondence & speeches, 1979-1982  
  4 Issues & information, 1980-1981  
  5 Oceanography, 1983  
  6 Soils correspondence & research papers, 1967-1982  
  7 Housing reports, 1980  
  8 Housing reports, 1980  
  9 Hydrogen, 1981-1983  
  10 Correspondence & press clippings, 1981  
  11 Natural Gas, 1982  
  12 Houseboats correspondence, 1983  
Box Folder  
53 1 Articles, 1976-1979  
  2 Natural Resources correspondence & report, 1978-1983  
  3 Correspondence, 1979  
  4 Peat, reports & correspondence, 1981-1984  
Box Folder  
54 1 Reports, 1975-1980  
  2 Notes, 1976-1981  
  3 Oil Pipelines, 1978-1983  
  4 Energy fuel, 1979-1980  
  5 Reports, 1979  
  6 Electrical & All Terrain vehicles, 1979-1983
  7 Information, 1980-1984  
  8 Correspondence, 1980-1983  
  9 Land Lease, Ontario\Manitoba border, 1982  
Box Folder  
55 1 Articles & press clippings, 1979-1980  
  2 Articles & press clippings, 1981  
  3 Articles & press clippings, 1981 Christmas\New Year’s Cards 1907-1985
Box Folder  
55 4 Countries A-E, 1980-1981  
  5 Countries F-I, 1980-1981  
  6 Countries K-O, 1980-1981  
  7 Countries P-T, 1980-1981  
  8 Countries U-Z, 1980-1981  
Box Folder  
56 1 Articles & exerts from books, 1907-1985  
  2 Canada West Foundation meeting minutes, 1978  
  3 Communism articles, 1966-1967  
  4 Engagement information, 1983-1984  
  5 Northern & Native information, 1978-1982  
  6 Poetry by Vladimir Barabash sent to Schreyer, 1979 
Box Folder  
57 1 Public opinion of Governor General’s role, 1973-1978  
  2 Rideau Hall – Federal Administration, 1978-1983  
  3 Social Science Foundation of Canada, 1981  
  4 Speeches & notes, 1982-1984  
  5 Speeches & notes, 1982-1984  
  6 Water – Fresh water lakes & acid rain, 1973-1982  
  7 Water – transport, 1979-1980  
  8 Wood carbonization, 1980  
Box Folder  
58 1 Centre for Legislation exchange information, 1979  
  2 Danson’s Digest, 1979  
  3 Employment statistics for Provincial Public Services, 1981  
  4 Government House estimates, 1981-1982  
  5 Gary Filmon’s Progressive Conservative Party platform, [ca.1981]  
  6 Gifts held in gift room, [ca.1979]  
  7 Heads of Canadian posts abroad, 1983  
  8 Heritage History of East St. Paul, 1967
  9 Invitations, 1982  
  10 Invitation lists, 1984
  11 Memos, 1979-1984  
  12 Manuscript from Michael Shea, 1980  
  13 Transcript of Rex Mellenger’s autobiography, 1983  
Box Folder  
59 1 Spring Operational plan, 1985-1986  
  2 Pamphlets about Governor General’s position, 1982  
  3 Precedence of Canadian dignitaries & officials, 1983  
  4 Bound volume of Rossmere Electoral Boundary, [ca.1970]  
  5 Senior Executive pre-posting briefing notes, 1984-1985  
  6 S.S. Manhatten Arctic Marine Project, 1979  
  7 Uniforms & dress wear, 1982 Speeches by former Governor General’s & others 1962-1985
Box Folder  
60 1 Notes, 1962-1973 
  2 Notes, 1969-1982  
  3 Notes, 1967-1980  
  4 Notes, research, 1981-1985  
Box Folder  
61 1 Notes, 1967-1985  
  2 Notes, 1967-1981  
  3 Notes, 1969-1980 HIGH COMMISSIONER TO AUSTRALIA 1979-1988
Box Folder  
62 1 Diary, 1984-1985  
  2 Diary, 1985-1986  
  3 Diary, 1986-1987  
  4 Correspondence, 1984-1985 
Box Folder  
63 1 Correspondence, 1987-1988  
  2 Correspondence, Re: Academic in Australia, 1984-1987  
  3 Speeches, 1986  
  4 Agriculture & Fairs, 1982-1987  
  5 Aircraft correspondence, 1984  
  6 Air schedules & itineraries, 1985-1987
  7 Australia information, [ca. 1984]  
  8 Biographical information, 1988  
  9c Briefing for High Commissioner, 1983-1984 [Restricted]
  10 Comparative Government Canada\Australia, 1980-1986
  11

Canadian Consulate correspondence, 1983-1985  

 

Box Folder  
64 1 Correspondence, [ca.1985]  
  2 Correspondence, 1985-1986 
  3 Correspondence, 1986-1987  
  4 4th Meeting Australia\Canada Working Group on Minerals, 1985  
  5 Committee on Post Management minutes, 1986  
  6 Department of External Affairs, 1984
  7 Canada information, 1984-1987  
  8 Energy pamphlets, 1979-1986  
Box Folder  
65 1 Energy & minerals pamphlets, 1983-1986  
  2c Foreign Affairs correspondence, 1985-1987 [Restricted]
  3 Hospitality records, 1985  
  4c Post Work Plan, 1985-1987 [Restricted]
  5 South Pacific & Islands, articles & correspondence 1984-1985  
  6 South Pacific & Islands, articles & correspondence, 1985-1987  
Box Folder  
66 1 Constitution & Federalism reports, correspondence, 1982-1987 
  2 Correspondence, 1984-1987  
  3 Defense newsletters & report, 1984-1987
  4 Defense & disarmament statements, 1985-1987  
  5 Germany correspondence, 1984
  6 Invitations to visiting dignitaries, 1987  
  7 Luncheons & invitations, 1986-1987  
  8 Multiculturalism, discussion papers & correspondence, 1985-1986  
  9 Papua, New Guinea, 1984-1988 
  10 Minister for Resources & Development, [ca. 1984]  
  11 Solomon Islands, 1985 
Box Folder  
67 1 Trade correspondence, 1985-1987  
  2 Telex information, 1984-1985  
  3 Telex information, 1986  
  4 Telex information, 1987  
  5 Work schedules, [ca.1985]  
  6 Miscellaneous notes & correspondence, 1984-1987  
  7 School referrals for Schreyer children, 1984 
  8 Travel arrangements, 1987 

Return to Top

PERSONAL 1972-1985

                                                        Scrapbooks 1979-1983
 
Box Folder  
68 1 Installation as Governor General, 1979  
  2 Visit to Nova Scotia as Governor General, 1979  
  3 Governor General, 1983  
Box Folder  
69 1 Governor General, 1983  
  2

Governor General, 1983

Guest Books 1972-1985

Box Folder  
70 1 Premier’s Ball, 1972  
  2 Premier’s Ball, 1972 
  3 Unnamed, [ca.1975]  
  4 Unveiling of Premier’s portrait, 1979  
  5 Schreyers’ 25th Anniversary, 1985  
  6 Correspondence, 1980-1982  
  7 India postage stamps, [ca.1985]  
  8 Program & Yearbook for Edward Schreyer School, 1979-1981  
  9 T.C. Douglas commemorative calendar, 1987  
  10 T.C. Douglas commemorative calendar, 1987 
  11 Correspondence Re: Heraldry, 1970-1979  

Return to Top


Photograph Collection (PC 153) [ca. 1950-1960]-1989

This series consists of the following subseries:

Photo Albums

Oversized Photographs

Photographs

Video Cassette

Slides

Negatives

Photo Albums [ca. 1950-1960]-1989
Box Folder  
1   Quebec trip, 1966 & Premier 1969
“Commemorating Fox Mine”, Lynn Lake Mb., 1970
Thompson, Mb, Nickels Days, 1973
Box Folder  
2   Assorted photographs, 1969-1976
Visit to Ruttan Mine, 1974
Winnipeg Centennial photographs, 1974
Churchill Town Centre opening, 1976
Box Folder  
3   Island Lake fishing trip, 1977
Franklin Ice Breaker, 1979
Governor General on S.S. Lord Selkirk, 1979
University of Manitoba, Honorary Degree, 1979
Box Folder  
4   Ben-Gurion University, 1979
Nova Scotia, 1979
Box Folder  
5   Schreyer, [ca. 1950-1960]
McGill University, Honorary Degree, 1980
Municipality of East St. Paul
Box Folder  
6   Trip to the Arctic, 1980
Edmonton Consular Ball, 1981
The Ottawa Summit, 1981
Box Folder  
7   Visit to West Germany, [ca. 1981]
Senior Women’s Softball Championship, St. Hyacinth, PQ, 1983
Visit to Crete, [ca. 1981]
Box Folder  
8   School of Natural Resources, Lindsay, Ont., 1982
Visit to Levis, PQ [ca. 1982]
Wooden album, [ca.1975]
Somali Democratic Republic, [ca.1982]
Box Folder  
9   Governor General’s Canadian Study Conference, 1983
Air Cadet League of Canada, 1981
Visit to Fathom Five Provincial Park, Ont. [ca.1981]
Armed Forces Order of Dress, [ca. 1982]
Box Folder  
10   Governor General’s Canadian Study Conference, [ca.1981]
Johann Strauss Ball, Edmonton, 1984
Dedication of National War Memorial, Ottawa, 1982
Johann Strauss Ball, 1989
Chinese Pavilion Folklorama, Winnipeg, [ca.1982]
Royal Military College, 1982
Terry Fox Monument Dedication, Thunder Bay, 1982
OVERSIZED PHOTOGRAPHS [ca. 1960]-[ca. 1983]
Box Folder  
11   Ed & Lily Schreyer [ca. 1960]
Ed Schreyer [ca. 1975]
Schreyer’s installation as Governor General, 1979
Tobin Schreyer with C.B.C. television crew, 1979
Lily Schreyer ( Karsh portrait), 1979
Lily Schreyer portrait, 1980
Ed & Lily, 1980
Family portrait, 1980
President Ronald Reagan visit to Ottawa, Schreyers, Reagans & Mark McGuigan, [ca. 1981]
Red carpet reception for unknown dignitary, [ca. 1981]
Governor General’s Canadian Study Conference, 1983
Ottawa Fountain, [ca. 1983]
Schreyer in Rideau Hall, [ca. 1980]
Schreyer meeting unidentified foreign dignitary, [ca. 1983]
PHOTOGRAPHS 1956-1985 B
Box Folder  
12 1 Ed Schreyer Portraits 1956-[ca. 1970]

Photos 1-2:Graduation with B. Paed., 1959

Photo 1A: Teaching in Beausejour, 1956

Photo 18: At Winnipeg Whips baseball game, [ca. 1970]

  2 Ed & Lily Schreyer [ca. 1970]-1979

Photo 3: Charles Bronfman, Schreyer’s & John McHale, [ca.1970]

Photo 11: Election victory, 1973 4-5 Alberta Premiers’ Conference, 1976

Photo 18: Schreyer’s & son Jason with cross country ski champ Johannsen

Photo 19: Goodbye gift presented by Mayor Steen & Deputy Mayor, McGonigal, 1979

Photos 23-27: Governor General portraits, 1979 21-22 At Rideau Hall, 1979

  3 Lily Schreyer, 1970-1979

Photo 4: Governor General inauguration, 1979

  4 Governor General inauguration, 1979

Photo 3: Governor General’s inauguration, 1979

Photo 5: Schreyer’s with Queen Elizabeth & Prince Phillip, 1982

  5 Schreyer Children, 1965-1984

Photo 1: Karmel & Lisa, 1965

Photo 2-2A: Lisa, [ca.1978]

Photo 4: Jason, 1978

Photo 5-14: Tobin, [ca.1979-1984]

  6 Other Politicians & Dignitaries 1969-1984

Photo 1: Schreyer with first cabinet, 1969

Photo 2: Schreyer & Tommy Douglas

Photo 3: Pierre Trudeau & Lily Schreyer

Photo 4: T.C. Douglas

Photo 5: Pierre Trudeau

Photo 6: Schreyers, Steve Juba & Prince Charles, 1975

Photos 7-10: Father-in-law Jake Shultz

Photos 11-11a: James Richardson

Photos 12-13: Brian Mulroney & family

Photo 14: Gary Filmon & family

Photo 15: Schreyer & Governor General Michener

Photo 16: Schreyer and James Richardson

Photo 17: Schreyer and Steve Juba

Photo 18: Schreyer & Queen Elizabeth & Prince Phillip

Photo 19: Prince Charles

  7 Photographs taken while Premier, 1969-1977

Photo 1: Smoking a peace pipe

Photo 2: At kids hockey game

Photo 8: With music teachers

Photo 9: With bowlers

Photo 12: Art Gallery reception

Photo 19: Luncheon after opening self-serve Liquor Store, 1971

Photo 21: Curling

Photo 32: With Emily Kutcher N.D.P. secretary Dauphin, 1974

Photo 33: With Jackie Bruce student from N.W.T., 1975

Photo 34-35: At Camp Shilo

  8 Premiers’ Conferences 1971-1977

Photo 1: Nova Scotia, 1972

Photo 2: Nova Scotia, 1972

  9 Honorary Degrees 1971-1984

Photo 1: Honorary Fellow at St. John’s College, 1971

Photo 2: McGill University ? (1980)

Photos 3-7: Simon Fraser University,

  10 Schreyer visiting St. Theresa Point [ca. 1980]  
  11 Fishing Trip [ca. 1980]  
  12 Governor General Schreyer at Winnipeg City Hall 1979  
  13 N.D.P. Socials & Meetings  
  14 Meeting with Native Community, 1977  
  15 Governor General’s duties 1979-1984  
  16 Celebrity Charity Hockey Game [ca. 1980]  
  17 Premier Trip to Thompson, 1973  
  18 Governor General’s Trip to Yukon, 1985  
  19 Arctic Exploration [ca.1979]  
  20 Aerial Photos  
  21 Buildings & Landscape [ca.1977-1984]

Photos 1-2: Manitoba Parliament Buildings

Photo 3: Winnipeg City Hall

Photo 4: Lower Ft. Garry House

Photo 5: Rideau Hall

Photo 6: Camp Morton church

Photo 7: Grain elevator

Photo 8: Snow-covered bench

  22 G.W. Ellerbrook’s Garden [ca. 1975]  
  23 Miscellaneous Photographs [ca.1960-1984]

Photo 1: C.C.F. members in Saskatchewan [ca.1960]

Photo 2: West coast Indian totem pole

Photo 3: Boys & Girls Club Ottawa, 1984

Photo 4: Tobin’s birthday cake from NORAD

Photos 5-8: Don Geary’s fountain Thompson, MB. 1978

Photo 9: R.C.M.P. rider on horse back

Photos 10-18: Miscellaneous

Video Cassette 1984
Schreyer’s departure as Governor General, May 1984
Slides 1966, 1976

 

Box Folder  
    Schreyer as a Member of Parliament, 1966  
Box Folder  
    Schreyer as Premier, 1976
Negatives [ca. 1970-1984]
Box Folder  
    Schreyer portrait, 1979  
Box Folder  
    Ed & Lily Schreyer  
Box Folder  
    Schreyers , Bronfman & McHale at Whips game, 1970  
Box Folder  
    Schreyer signing document in front of children  
Box Folder  
   
Schreyer & Queen Elizabeth, 1970
Box Folder  
    Governor General’s reception  

Return to Top


Tape Collection (TC 99) 1979-1983

Box Folder  
1   Schreyer reception and unveiling as Governor General, Jan. 16, 1979
Canadian Conference of the Arts, Dinner to Honour Graham Spry, Nov. 26, 1981
Editorial on Governor General's levee broadcast over CFRA in Ottawa, Jan. 10, 1983.

 

 


A.03-63 accrual 1979-1984

The fonds is divided into eight series all created while Schreyer was Governor of Canada (1979-1984). They include: letters of congratulations (1979-1980) get well cards (1980), general correspondence (1979-1984), subject files (1979-1984), Letters of Credence (1979-1984), official messages (1979-1984), travel abroad, (1979-1984) and state visits (1979-1984).

 

Letters of Congratulations on Appointment as Governor General 1979
 
Box Folder  
1 1 Letters - "A" 1979  
  2 Letters - "Ba- Be" 1979-1980  
  3 Letters - "Bi - Br" 1979  
  4 Letters -"C" 1979  
Box Folder  
2 1 Letters -"D" 1979  
  2 Letters - "E-F" 1979  
  3 Letters -"G" 1979  
Box Folder  
3 1 Letters -"H" 1979  
  2 Letters -"I" 1979  
  3 Letters -"J" 1979
  4 Letters -"K" 1979  
  5 Letters -"L" 1979  
Box Folder  
4 1 Letters - "M" 1979  
  2 Letters - "Mac-McW" 1979  
  3 Letters -"N" 1979  
  4 Letters - "O" 1979  
  5 Letters - "P" 1979  
  6 Letters - "Q" 1979  
Box Folder  
5 1 Letters - "R" 1979-1980  
  2 Letters -"Sa" 1979  
  3 Letters - "Sh-Si" 1979  
  4 Letters - "Sk-Ste" 1979  
  5 Letters - "T" 1979  
Box Folder  
6 1 Letters from schools 1979  
  2 Letters from schools 1979
  3 Letters from schools 1979  
Box Folder  
7 1 Letters - "U" 1979
  2 Letters - "V" 1979  
  3 Letters - "W" 1979  
  4 Letters - "X-Z" 1979
Get Well Wishes after Hospitalization 1980
Box Folder  
7 5 Letters - "A-C" 1980  
  6 Letters - "D-H" 1980  
Box Folder  
8 1 Letters - "I-L" 1980  
  2 Letters - "M-N" 1980 
  3 Letters - "P-R" 1980  
  4 Letters - "S" 1980  
Box Folder  
9 1 Letters - "T-Z" 1980  
  2 Letters from Chapman School in Winnipeg 1980  
  3 Letters upon return from hospital 1980  
  4 Unaddressed letters 1980
General Correspondence 1979-1984
Box Folder  
10 1 Letters - "A-Ak" 1979-1984
  2 Letters - "Al-Au" 1979-1984 
  3 Letters - "Ap" 1979-1984  
  4 Letters - "At" 1979-1984  
  5 Letters - "Ba" 1979-1984  
Box Folder  
11 1 Letters - "Be" 1979-1984  
  2 Letters - "Bh-Bn" 1979-1984  
  3 Letters - "Bo-Br" 1979-1984  
  4 Letters -"Bu" 1979-1984  
Box Folder  
12 1 Letters - "C-Cam" 1979-1984  
  2 Letters - Can-Cap" 1979-1984  
  3 Letters - "Car" 1979-1984  
  4 Letters - "Ce-Cl" 1979-1984  
  5 Letters - "Coa-Cop" 1979-1984  
  6 Letters -"Cou" 1979-1984"  
Box Folder  
13 1 Letters - "Cr-Cz" 1979-1984  
  2 Letters - "Da-De" 1979-1984  
  3 Letters - "Dh-Dy" 1979-1984  
  4 Letters - "E" 1979-1984  
  5 Letters - "F-Fl" 1979-1984  
Box Folder  
14 1 Letters - "Fo-Fy" 1979-1984  
  2 Letters - "Ga-Gl" 1979-1984  
  3 Letters - " Go-Gw" 1979-1984  
  4 Letters - "Ka-Ke" 1979-1984  
  5 Letters - "He-Hn" 1979-1984
Box Folder  
15 1 Letters - "Ho-Hy" 1979-1984  
  2 Letters - "I" 1979-1984  
  3 Letters - "J" 1979-1984  
  4 Letters - "Ka-Ke" 1979-1984 
  5 Letters - "Ki-Ku" 1979-1984 

 

Box Folder  
16 1 Letters - "La-Le" 1979-1984  
  2 Letters - "Lh-Ly" 1979-1984  
  3 Letters- "MacA-MacW" 1979-1984  
  4 Letters - "Mag-Map" 1979-1984  
  5 Letters - " Mar-Maz" 1979-1984  
Box Folder  
17 1 Letters - "Mca-Mcw" 1979-1984  
  2 Letters - "Me-Mi" 1979-1984  
  3 Letters - "Mo-My" 1979-1984  
  4 Letters - "N" 1979-1984  
  5 Letters - "O" 1979-1984  
Box Folder  
18 1 Letters - "P-Pl" 1979-1984  
  2 Letters - "Po-Py" 1979-1984  
  3 Letters - "Q" 1979-1984  
  4 Letters - "Ra-Rof" 1979-1984  
  5 Letters - "Rog-Ry" 1979-1984  
Box Folder  
19 1 Letters - "Sa-Sc" 1979-1984  
  2 Letters - Schools 1979-1984  
  3 Letters - "Se-Sl" 1979-1984  
  4 Letters - "Sm-Ste" 1979-1984  
  5 Letters - "Sti-Stu" 1979-1984
Box Folder  
20 1 Letters - "Su" 1979-1984  
  2 Letters - "Ta-Tf" 1979-1984  
  3 Letters - "Th-To" 1979-1984  
  4 Letters - "Tr-Ty" 1979-1984  
  5 Letters - "U" 1979-1984  
  6 Letters - "V" 1979-1984  
Box Folder  
21 1 Letters - "Wa-We" 1979-1984  
  2 Letters - "Wh-Wy" 1979-1984 
  3 Letters - "Y-Z" 1979-1984
Correspondence - Subject Files 1979
Box Folder  
22 1 Aide-De-Camp 1980-1984  
  2 Administration 1979  
  3 Agriculture 1981-1984  
  4 Air Safety 1979  
  5 Appointments signed by Governor General 1979-1983  
  6 Arms ( his Excellancy's Coat of Arms) 1980-1982  
  7 Autograph requests 1979-1984  
  8C Bank of Montreal 1980  
  9C The Bay - Accounts 1981-1983  
  10 Beausejour Reunion - Fort Garry Reception 1983  
  11 Bilingualism 1981-1984  
  12 Bills signed by the Governor General 1981-1984 
  13 Biography of Governor General 1979-1984  
  14 Biography of Governor General in French 1979  
  15 Biography of her Excellency (English) 1979-1980  
  16 Biography of her Excellency (French) 1979 
  17 Birthday 1979-1983  
  18 Books Ordered 1979-1983  
Box Folder  
23 1 Books - rare 1981  
  2 Books - received & thanked 1979  
  3 Books - received & thanked 1980  
  4 Books - received & thanked 1981  
  5 Books - received & thanked 1982  
  6 Books - received & thanked 1983-1984  
  7 Books borrowed and returned to library 1979-1981  
  8 Boy Scouts 1979-1984  
  9 Budget 1979-1984  
  10 Cabinet - Trudeau 1979  
  11 Cabinet - Clark 1979  
  12 Cabinet - Trudeau 1980-1984  
  13 Cabinet documents 1982  
Box Folder  
24 1C Caisse Populaire - Bank book 1979  
  2 Canada Heraldic Council Act 1979  
  3 Canada - U.S.A. relations 1980-1981  
  4 Canada West Foundation 1979  
  5 Canadian Grenadier Guards 1980-1981 
  6 Canadian Institute of International Affairs 1979  
  7C Canadian Pioneer Management Ltd. 1980-1982  
  8 Canadian Studies 1982  
  9 Canadian Wheat Board 1978-1979 
  10 Canoeing 1979  
  11 Chief Justice 1979-1984
  12 China 1980  
  13C Circumpolar Affairs 1979  
  14 The Citadel 1979-1983  
  15 Citadel visit 1979  
  16 Citadel visit 1980  
  17 Citadel visit 1981  
  18 Citadel visit 1982  
  19 Citadel visit 1983  
  20 Climate 1981-1982
  21 Newspaper clippings 1979-1984  
  22 Club memberships 1979-1984  
  23 The Commonwealth [ 1979-1981 ] 
  24 Communications 1979-1983  
Box Folder  
25 1C Complaints 1979-1983  
  2 Constitution - Copy of B.N.A. Act 1867  
  3 Concerts from Government House 1979-1983  
  4 Constitution 1979-1981  
  5 Constitution 1982-1983  
  6 Co-ops 1983  
  7 The Crown 1979-1983  
  8 Cultural Policy 1983
Box Folder  
26 1 Decorations 1979-1981  
  2 Defence 1982-1983  
  3 Deputy Ministers 1982-1983  
  4 Deserts 1978  
  5C Design Arts - Governor Generals Award 1982-1983  
  6 Duke of Edinburgh - Study Conference in Canada 1983  
  7 Economics 1979-1983  
  8 Education - Vocational 1979-1980  
  9 Egypt 1980  
  10 Elections 1979-1984  
  11 External Affairs 1979-1983  
  12 Family - Mr. & Mrs. Henry Schreyer 1979-1982  
  13 Family - subject file 1981-1983  
  14 Federal-Provincial Conferences 1979-1981  
  15 Finance 1981  
  16 Foreign Aid - Policy & Ownership 1981-1983  
  17 Fountain 1980-1982  
  18 French Language 1981-1984  
  19 Garden Party 1979-1983  
  20 German Language - Speeches & Letters 1979-1983  
  21C Germany 1982  
Box Folder  
27 1 Gifts - State visits given and received 1979-1984  
  2 Gifts received with thank you notes 1979-1984  
  3C Gotlieb - Meetings with the under-secretary of State for External Affairs 1981 
  4 Governor General - Pension & Assistance to retired Governor General 1979-1980  
  5 Governor General - Roll 1979-1984  
  6 Governor General's Foot Guards 1979-1983  
  7 Governor General's Horse Guards 1979-1982  
  8 Governor General's Literary Awards 1979-1983
  9 Governor General's Canadian Study Conference 1981-1982  
  10 Governor General's Canadian Study Conference 1983-1984  
Box Folder  
28 1C Government Organization 1982  
  2 Handicapped 1980-1981  
  3 Her Excellency Mrs. Schreyer 1979-1983  
  4 Heritage 1979-1981  
  5 Historical Anniversaries - " National Identity" Programme 1978  
  6 Historic Forts 1980  
  7 Honorary Degrees 1979-1984  
  8C Honours System 1978-1984  
  9 Industrial Relations 1979  
  10 Installation 1979-1981  
  11 International Cooperation and Aid 1979-1983
  12C International Joint Commission 1979 
  13 Interviews 1979-1984  
  14 July 1st Celebrations 1966-1983  
  15 July 1st Celebrations 1979  
  16C Lorne Keeper 1979-1983  

 

Box Folder  
29 1 Labour Relations 1979  
  2 Language Training - (French) 1980-1983  
  3 Law of the Sea 1979  
  4 Levee 1980-1984  
  5 David Lewis Memorial Project 1981  
  6 David Lewis 1981  
  7 Library of Parliament Reports 1979-1984  
  8 Lieutenant Governors' Meetings 1981-1983  
  9 Lieutenant Governors 1979-1984  
  10 Lotteries 1984  
  11 Lower Ft. Garry, Winnipeg 1983  
  12 Lower Ft. Garry - Big House 1979-1983  
  13 Manitoba 1980-1984
  14 Manitoba news reports 1979-1981  
  15 Maps 1979-1984  
Box Folder  
30 1 Marcel Masse 1979-1980  
  2 Memos to Aide-de-Camps 1979-1984  
  3 Memos to M. Agnes 1979-1981  
  4 Memos to attache 1979-1984  
  5 Memos to Mr. Butler 1979-1984  
  6 Memos from the Comptroller 1979-1984  
  7 Memos to M. De Lotbiniere 1981-1982  
  8 Memos to M. De Lotbiniere 1983-1984  
Box Folder  
31 1 Memos - Dr. Hubbard & Rebecca Sisler 1979-1981 
  2 Memos - Major Sangster 1979-1984  
  3 Memos - M. Nantel 1979-1984  
  4 Memos - M. Noiseux 1981-1984  
  5 Memos - Press officer 1979-1984  
  6 Rebecca Sisler 1982-1984  
  7 Memos - general 1979-1984  
  8 Memos from Aide-de-Camps 1979-1983
  9 Memos from attache 1979-1984  
  10 Memos from Mr. Butler 1979-1984  
  11 Memos from M. De Lotbiniere 1979-1984  
Box Folder  
32 1 Memos from M. Nantel (See also Order of Canada File) 1979-1984  
  2 Memos from M. Noiseux 1981-1984  
  3 Memos from Dr. Hubbard 1979-1983  
  4 Memos from Press Office 1979-1983  
  5 Memos from Major Sangster 1979-1984  
  6 Memos from Rebecca Sisler 1982  
  7 Memos from general 1979-1984  
  8 Message to Heads of State 1979-1984  
  9 Metals, Minerals & Mining 1979  
  10 Mr. & Mrs. Roland Michener 1979-1984  
  11C Middle East 1979  
  12 Monetary Policy 1979  
  13 Brian Mulroney (while Leader of the Opposition) 1983-1984  
  14 Multiculturalism 1981  
  15 Name usage for Governor General 1979-1983  
  16 National Anthem 1980  
  17 National Gallery of Canada 1982-1983  
  18 NATO 1979  
  19 New Democratic Party 1982  
  20 New Year's Message ( recorded for C.B.C.) 1982  
  21 Non Profit Organization 1982  
  22 Northern Affairs 1982  
  23 North-South Institute 1979-1983  
Box Folder  
33 1 Notes for meetings - general 1979  
  2 Notes or meetings - Robertson, Pitfield & Gotlieb 1979  
  3 Notes on meeting with Leader of the Opposition 1979  
  4 Notes for meeting with Deputy Ministers & Ministers 1979  
  5 Notes for speeches 1979  
  6 Official Languages Act 1980-1982  
  7 Ontario Bicentenary 1984  
  8 Opening of Parliament 1983  
  9 Order of Canada 1979  
  10 Order of Canada 1980  
  11 Order of Canada 1981-1984 
Box Folder  
34 1 Orders - Bravery Decorations 1979-1981  
  2 Orders- Bravery Decorations 1982-1984  
  3 Orders - Military Merit (including investitures) 1979-1983  
  4 Order of Malta 1979  
Box Folder  
35 1 Order of St. John 1979-1983  
  2C Gordon Osbaldeston - Clerk of Privy Council 1976-1983  
  3 Parachuting 1980  
  4C PLO (Palestine Liberation Organization) 1979  
  5 Parks Canada 1979  
  6 Parliament 1979-1984  
  7 Parliamentary Procedure 1981  
  8 Patronage 1979-1984  
  9 Pension - (Manitoba Civil Service Superannuation Board) 1978-1984  
  10 Personal - Family History 1979  
  11C Personnel - staff 1979-1984  
  12 Philosophy of Democracy 1983  
Box Folder  
36 1 Photographs - official sent out 1979-1984  
  2 Photographs - thank you letters for photos received 1979-1984  
  3 Michael Pitfield 1979-1983  
  4 Policy Ruling 1979  
  5 Political History 1979  
  6 Political Philosophy 1982  
  7 Official portrait [ 1979-1984 ] 
  8 Possible guests 1980  
  9 Precedence 1980-1981  
  10 Premiership of Manitoba 1977  
  11 Press 1979-1984  
  12 Prime Minister's speeches 1983  
  13 Privy Council appointments 1984  
  14 Protocol officers & secretaries to Lieutenant Governors' meeting 1981-1983  
  15 Institute of Public Policy 1983  
  16 Quebec 1979-1984  
  17 Quebec Referendum - articles 1979-1984  
  18C Recommendations & references given by Governor General 1979-1984  
  19C Refugees 1979  
  20 Dr.W.R. Reesor - family dentist 1981-1984  
Box Folder  
37 1 Requests for Assistance 1979-1984
  2 Research and Development 1979  
  3 Dr. R. Gordon Robertson - Carleton University Chancellor 1979-1982  
  4 Royal visits 1979-1981  
  5 Scholarship (Multiculturalism Heritage) from Saskatchewan 1979  
  6 Schreyer Visiting Fellowships 1982  
  7 RCMP arrangements for family 1979-1981  
  8 Senate 1979-1984  
  9 Speeches - Policy Re: distribution 1979-1983  
  10 Speeches from the throne 1979-1983  
  11 Speech - research material 1983  
  12 Staff meetings - agenda & notes 1979-1982  
  13 State Visits 1979-1984  
  14 Summer Residence 1979-1981  
  15 Summit Conference - Ottawa Montebello 1981  
  16 Supreme Court of Canada - appointments 1982  
  17 Titles - His Excellency's Formal Titles & Style of Address 1979  
Box Folder  
38 1 Titles - The Queen (formal style & title) 1978 
  2 Train - Governor Generals railway cars 1979-1982  
  3 Travel - tour policy 1979  
  4 Trophies - in Honor of the Governor General 1979-1980  
  5 Ukrainian - messages [ca. 1980]  
  6 Uniform worn by Governor General 1979-1980
  7 United Nations - article 1981  
  8 Unity - correspondence & articles 1979-1984  
  9C U.S.S.R. 1982-1983  
  10 Vocational Education 1980 
  11 Wallack's Ltd. & Wallack Galleries 1983-1984 
  12 Warrants - Governor General 1979  
  13 Wedding Anniversary 1980  
  14 Western Economic Review Vol. 1 No. 1 1982  
  15 Wheat Board 1979  
  16 World Bank article 1982  
  17 World Food - Conference address & article 1979-1980
Letters of Credence [ 1979-1984 ]
Box Folder  
39 1C Letters of Credence 1979  
  2C Letters of Credence 1980  
  3C Leters of Credence 1981  

 

Box Folder  
40 1C Letters of Credence 1982  
  2C Letters of Credence 1983  
  3C Letters of Credence 1984
Official Messages [ 1979-1984 ]
Box Folder  
41 1 Official messages 1979  
  2 Official messages 1980  
  3 Official messages 1981  
  4 Official messages 1982  
Box Folder  
42 1 Official messages 1983  
  2 Official messages 1983-1984
Travel Abroad 1979-1984
Box Folder  
43 1 Netherlands & Europe 1980  
  2 President Tito's funeral in Yugoslavia 1980  
  3 Scandanavia with correspondence 1979-1982  
  4 Scandanavian tour speeches 1981  
  5 Scandanavian tour itiniaries 1981  
Box Folder  
44 1 Scandanavian tour itiniaries 1981  
  2 Royal Wedding of Prince Charles - London & Scotland 1981  
  3 Florida & Washington 1982  
  4 Romania 1982  
  5 Greece 1982  
  6 Greenland 1982  
  7 United Nations, New York 1982  
  8 Jordan, correspondence 1981-1982  
  9 Australia, New Zealand & Fiji 1983  
Box Folder  
45 1 Caribbean correspondence 1981  
  2 Visit to NORAD 1983  
  3 London enroute to Germany 1983  
  4 West Germany 1983  
  5 West Germany 1977-1983  
  6 European vacation and farewell luncheon with Queen Elizabeth 1984  
Box Folder  
    State Visits 1979-1984  
Box Folder  
46 1 List of gifts exchanged 1979-1984  
  2 France - Prime Minister 1979  
  3 Senegal - President 1979  
  4 Rwanda - President 1980  
  5C Romania - President (visit cancelled) 1980  
  6C United States - President (visit cancelled) 1980  
  7 Mexico - President 1980  
  8 Germany - Chancellor 1981  
  9 France - President 1981  
  10 United States - President 1981  
  11 Ivory Coast - President (visit cancelled) 1981  
  12 Jordan - King & Queen 1981  
Box Folder  
47 1 Cameroon - President 1982  
  2 Somalia - President 1982  
  3 Venezeula - President 1981 
  4 Morocco - King (visit cancelled) 1982  
  5 Brazil - President 1982  
  6 Greece - President 1982  
  7 Korea - President 1982  
  8 Guinea - President 1982  
  9 Pakistan - President 1982  
  10 Egypt - President 1983  
  11 Romania - President 1983  
  12 Ivory Coast - President 1983  
  13 Iceland - President 1983  
  14 Netherlands - Princess Margaret 1983  
Box Folder  
48 1 England - Prince & Princess of Wales 1983  
  2 Zimbabwe - Prime Minister 1983  
  3 Senegal - President 1983  
  4 The Pope 1984  
  5 China - Premier 1984  
  6 Spain - King & Queen 1984 
  7 Portugal - President 1984  
  8 Mexico - President 1984
Personal Correspondence, 1962-1997 ]
Box Folder  
49 1 Correspondence [ 1962-1969 ] 
  2 Correspondence [ 1980-1996 ] 
  3 Correspondence [ 1986-1996 ] 
  4 Correspondence [1997]
Articles, Speeches, Reports & Press Clippings 1954-1998 ]
Box Folder  
49 5 German material [ 1996-1998 ] 
  6 "The Role of German Canadian Settlers in Canada-Past and Present" Edward Schreyer, Saskatchewan German Council [ 1990 ]
  7 " Leaf Rapids" paper edited by Schreyer [ 1976 ] 
  8 A speech by Manitoba M.P. Copp critical of thre C.C.F. [ 1954 ] 
Box Folder  
49 9 Government reports [ 1956-1963 ] 
  10 Press clippings [ 1959-1963 ]
New Democratic Party Material 1957-1978 ]
Box Folder  
50 1 Manitoba Federation of Labour Briefs [ 1957-1958 ] 
  2 C.C.F. Conventions [ 1959-1960 ] 
  3 "A New Party for Canada [ 1960 ] 
  4 Founding meeting of the federal N.D.P [ 1961 ] 
  5 Screyer letter to The Beaver [ 1961 ] 
  6 Schreyer press release [ 1961 ] 
  7 Manitoba Government Briefs on budget [ 1961-1962 ] 
  8 B.N.A. amendment formula [ 1962 ] 
  9 Manitoba provincial election [ 1962 ] 
  10 Federartion of Agriculture presentation to the Manitoba Government [ 1962 ] 
  11 Second federal N.D.P. Convention [ 1963 ] 
  12 N.D.P. correspondence [ 1965-1973 ] 
Box Folder  
51 1 Schreyer speeches [ 1969 ] 
  2 N.D.P. correspondence [ 1969-1971 ] 
  3 Newspaper articles [ 1969-1974 ]
  4 Correspondence [ 1969-1979 ] 
  5 Brief to the Province Re: City of Winnipeg finances [ 1969 ] 
  6 Proceedings of the Manitoba Scientists to Combat Pollution Vol.1 [ 1971 ] 
  7 Proceedings of the Manitoba Scientists to Combat Pollution Vol.II [ 1971 ] 
Box Folder  
52 1 Reports on road hazards [ 1971 ] 
  2 Proceedings of the Manitoba Envirormental Research Committee- Winter-Summer Vol.1 [ 1972 ]
  3 Proceedings of the Manitoba Envirormental Research Committee - Winter-Summer Vol.2 [ 1972 ]
  4 N.D.P. planning and budget committees [ 1972-1973 ] 
  5 Schreyer campaign literature [ 1977 ] 
  6 N.D.P. correspondence [ 1972-1977 ]
Box Folder  
53 1 Manitoba N.D.P Convention [ 1972 ] 
  2 Speech on Diversion of Nelson River [ [1973] ] 
  3 Cruelty to Animals [ 1975
  4 Research material compiled by Art Gillman [ 1974-1976 ] 
  5 Correspondence from Farley Mowat [ 1974 ]
  6 Premier correspondence [ 1976-1977 ] 
  7 Notes for Provincial Election debate [ 1977 ] 
  8 Report of the Western Premiers' Task Force on Constitutional Trends [ 1977 ] 
  9 Schreyer autobiographical notes [ 1978 ]
Governor General material [ 1979-1984 ]
Box Folder  
54 1 Discours De M. Germain-Marie Lemay, Maire Municipalite de Lotbiniere [ 1979 ] 
  2 Transcripts of interviews with Prime Minister Joe Clark [ 1979 ] 
  3 Correspondence with Prime Minister Joe Clark [ 1979-1980 ]
  4 Correspondence with Pierre Trudeau [ 1979 ] 
  5 Correspondence with Prime Minister Trudeau [ 1980 ] 

 

Box Folder  
55 1 ADC memos [ 1979 ] 
  2 ADC memos [ 1979 ] 
  3 ADC memos Re: engagements [ 1980 ] 
Box Folder  
56 1 ADC memos Re: engagements [ 1980 ] 
  2 ADC memos Re: engagements [ 1981 ] 
  3 ADC memos Re: engagements [ 1981 ] 
Box Folder  
57 1 ADC memos Re: engagements [ 1981 ] 
  2 ADC memos Re: engagements [ 1982 ] 
  3 ADC memos Re: engagements [ 1982 ] 
Box Folder  
58 1 ADC memos Re: engagements [ 1983 ] 
  2 ADC memos Re: engagements [ 1983 ] 
  3 ADC memos Re: engagements [ 1984 ] 
Box Folder  
59 1 ADC memos Re: arrangements [ 1979 ] 
  2 ADC memos Re: arrangements [ 1980 ] 
  3 ADC memos Re: arrangements [ 1981 ]
Box Folder  
60 1C Correspondence with Queen Elizabeth [ 1979-1984 ] 
  2 Royal Visit - Prince Charles [ 1979 ] 
  3 Royal Visit - Princess Anne [ 1979 ] 
  4 Royal Visit - The Queen Mother [ 1981 ] 
  5 Royal Visit - Princess Anne [ 1982 ] 
Box Folder  
61 1 Royal Visit - The Queen & Duke of Edinburgh Patriation of the Constitution [ 1982 ] 
  2 Royal Visit - The Queen & Duke of Edinburgh - British Columbia [ 1983 ] 
  3 Governor General's visit to the Nordic Countries Programme [ 1981 ] 
  4 Orders in Council signed [ 1979 ] 
Box Folder  
62 1 Orders in Council signed [ 1980 ] 
  2 Orders in Council signed [ 1981 ] 
  3 Orders in Council signed [ 1982 ] 
Box Folder  
63 1 Orders in Council signed [ 1983 ] 
  2 Orders in Council signed [ 1984 ] 
  3 Order of Canada [ 1978-1979 ] 
  4 Order of Canada [ 1980 ] 
Box Folder  
64 1 Order of Canada [ 1981 ] 
  2 Order of Canada [ 1982-1983 ] 
Box Folder  
65 1 Correspondence [ 1979-1984 ] 
  2 Correspondence [ 1979-1984 ] 
  3 Correspondence [ 1981-1984 ] 
  4 Correspondence [ 1984 ] 
  5C Confidential correspondence [ 1982-1985 ] 
  6 End of term correspondence [ 1983-1984 ] 
  7 End of term correspondence [ 1984 ] 
Box Folder  
66 1 End of term messages [ 1984 ] 
  2 End of term messages [ 1984 ] 
  3 Farewell lettersat end of term [ 1984 ] 
  4 Governor General of Canada - select bibliography [ 1867-1981 ] 
  5 Letters to the Queen by other Governor Generals [ 1962-1979 ] 
  6 Letters to the Queen by other Governor Generals [ 1962-1979 ] 
  7 Statutes & documents relating to the Governor General [ 1976-1980 ] 
  8 Briefing notes for Governor General -Elect Schreyer [ 1978 ] 
  9 Programme for meeting with the Lieutenant Governors [ 1978 ] 
  10 Information on the Governor General [ 1979 ] 
  11 Constitution information [ 1980 ] 
Box Folder  
67 1 "The Governor General's Body Guard", Captain Ernest Chambers R.O. [ 1902 ] 
  2 Series of articles on Canada by Arthur Lewis of the Ottawa Citizen [ 1978 ] 
  3 Recipients of Decorations for Bravery [ 1979 ] 
  4 article about Schreyer in Monarchy Canada [ 1979 ] 
  5 Government Wages [ 1979 ] 
  6 List of Honorary Aide-De-Camp [ 1980 ] 
  7 Order of Military Merit investiture [ 1982 ] 
  8 Information on Chiefs & Indian Bands [ 1983 ] 
  9 Notes for Governor General's literary awards [ 1983 ] 
  10 External Affairs memos & travel schedule [ 1984 ]
Australian High Commission 1984-1988 ]

 

Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
67 11 Post Plan Australia [ 1985-1986 ]
  12 Speech drafts on International Tension in Australia [ [1985] ]
  13C Multi Cultural Trade Negotiations [ 1985 ]
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
68 1 Australian Mining Industry Council [ 1985 ]
  2 Australian Trade Statistics [ 1986 ]
  3 Australian exports to Canada [ 1986 ]
  4 Correspondence [ 1986 ]
  5 Speech: "Evolution in Resource Rentals, Royalties and One-Industry Townsite Arrangements - A Canadian Perspective [ 1986 ]
  6 Australia/Canada Third Annual Bilateral Policy Consultations [ 1986 ]
  7C Briefing book on Hon. John Wise visit to Australia [ 1987 ]
Courses taught by Schreyer [ 1970-1997 ]
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
69 1 Introduction to Politics at the University of Manitoba [ 1970 ]
  2 Public Administration Course at University of Winnipeg [ 1988-1991 ]
  3 Articles on Russian Geography for courses [ 1989-1990 ]
  4 Political Science course at the University of Winnipeg [ 1990-1991 ]
  5 Course material for Public Administration course at University of Winnipeg [ 1990 ]
  6 Handouts & maps for course on USSR at University of Winnipeg [ [1990] ]
  7 Institute for Integrated Energy Systems - University of Victoria [ 1992 ]
  8 Student essays on energy [ [1993] ]
  9 Political Science Course - University College Cape Breton [ 1994 ]
  10 Department of Geography - University of British Columbia [ 1994-1995 ]
  11 Political Science course - University College of Cape Breton [ 1995 ]
  12 Canadian Federalism - course taught at University of Kiel, Germany [ 1997 ]
Board Membership, Conferences & Areas of Interest [ 1981-1999 ]
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
70 1 University of Manitoba and University of Trier : A Survey of Partnership Activities [ 1987 ]
  2 Whistler Foundation - Schreyer Board Chairman [ [1990] ]
  3 Summit Council for World Peace - background material- Books I & II [ 1991 ]
  4 Summit Council for World Peace [ 1991 ]
  5 Summit Council for World Peace - Books 3 & 4 [ 1991 ]
  6 Efficiency Trade and the Envirorment - Conference held in Victoria [ 1992 ]
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
71 1 B.C. Hydro Energy Forum [ 1992 ]
  2 Niagara Institute Conference [ 1992 ]
  3 International Forum on Community Development - Schreyer keynote speaker [ 1992 ]
  4 An International Agenda for the 21st Century: The Role of Canada - Conference held in Winnipeg [ 1993 ]
  5 Housing Authority Conference [ 1994 ]
  6 Trier University Coference Program - includes a psaper by Dr. Herbert Zirker [ 1996 ]
  7 Scientific Papers from Institut fur Politische Wissenschaft [ 1997 ]
  8 Envirormental Education & Research Comparative Perspectives- Program from Trier University [ 1998 ]
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
72 1 Totals of Canada's 3 level of Government Accounts [ 1981 ]
  2 Schreyer newspaper clippings [ 1982-1987 ]
  3 Manitoba Habitat Heritage Corporation [ 1984-1986 ]
  4 Arms Control Centre [ 1985-1990 ]
  5 Task Force on Expanded Use of Western Canadian Coal [ 1985 ]
  6 Winnipeg Core Area Initiative material [ 1986-1990 ]
  7C Immigrant Investors Program - Perfect Pacific Investments Inc. [ 1988 ]
  8 Winnipeg Chinatown Development [ 1989 ]
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
73 1 Energy correspondence [ 1984 ]
  2 Material on East-West Relations [ 1988-1989 ]
  3 Environment [ 1988 ]
  4 Perfect Pacific Investments Inc. [ 1989 ]
  5 Quantic Labratories [ 1989 ]
  6 An-Core Augers [ 1990 ]
  7 Atomic Energy of Canada Ltd. [ 1990 ]
  8 Perfect Pacific Investments Inc. [ 1990 ]
  9 Northern Studies & Research & the McGill Sub-artic Research Station reports [ 1990 ]
  10 National Centre for Sustainability [ 1991-1992 ]
  11 Canadian Energy material [ [1992] ]
  12 Energy information [ 1993-1996 ]
  13 Sierra Legal Defense Fund [ 1993 ]
  14 Summit Council for World Peace [ 1993-1995 ]
  15 Celgar Pulp Company [ 1994 ]
  16 Temperature Graphs [ [1995] ]
  17 Canadian Foreign Policy [ 1997 ]
  18 Sustainable Forest Management [ 1999 ]
Photo Collection PC153 A.03-63 1982
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
1 1 Four photos of the Fountain of Hope at the Governor General's residence 1982
  1 Tompkinville Houses for Reserve Miners in Cape Breton 1982
  1 J.B. Smith & Governor General Schreyer 1982
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                               
2 1 Schreyer's curling nos.1-7 [ [1977] ]
  1 Schreyer a boy playing in a snow fort no.8 [ [1942] ]
  1 Schreyer graduation photo no.9 [ 1963 ]
  1 Schreyer campaigning nos.10-11 [ [1977] ]
  1 Major George Sams, Schreyer, William Cameron, Laurence Annette no.12 [ [1984] ]
  1 Schreyer family with King & Queen no.13 [ 1982 ]
  1 Golfing with Union Bank of Switzerland no.14-18 [ [1989] ]
  1 Dining & meeting with Chinese dignataries nos.19-23 [ [1987] ]
  2 2459 proof sheet photographs [ 1979-1984 ]
Oversize Material 1980

Map Cabinet #3

Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                               
1 1 Large get well card for Schreyer from St. Joseph's School in Chatham, Ontario 1980

Return to Top

Ed Schreyer Cont.: