Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the homeland of the M├ętis Nation. More

Western Region Canadian Association of University Schools of Nursing fonds.: MSS 194 (A2000-17)

Western Region Canadian Association of University Schools of Nursing:

An Inventory of Its Records at the University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections.

Inventory prepared by Brian Hubner.
University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections,
Winnipeg, Manitoba
(2004)

Finding aid encoded by Vladimira Zvonik (February 2005)
Finding aid written in English.

Revision History

  • July 26, 2005 - Mss 194 (A.00-17) converted from EAD 1.0 to 2002 by v1to02.xsl (sy2003-10-15).


Collection Summary

Repository:
University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections,
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 
Creator:
Western Region Canadian Association of University Schools of Nursing (WRCAUSN)
 
Title:
WRCAUSN Collection
 
Dates:
1968-2002
 
Quantity:
1.06 m of textual material (includes 1 videocassette and 1 computer diskette)
 
Identification
Mss 194 (A2000-17)
 
Language:
English.

Return to Top


Administrative History of Western Region Canadian Association of University Schools of Nursing

WRCAUSN was founded in 1969 to provide a forum for the concerns of nursing educators in the four western provinces (Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Alberta, and British Columbia). WRCAUSN is one of the regional branches of the Canadian Association of Schools of Nursing (CASN), but unlike CASN it allows both institutional and individual members. Annual meetings are hosted by an institutional member and the organization is governed by an elected executive (president, vice-president, secretary-treasurer, and members-at-large).

Return to Top


Scope and Contents of the Records

The fonds consists of the correspondence; minutes; reports; constitution and bylaws; membership lists; and financial statements of the association.

Return to Top


Organization of the Records

These records are organized into ten series

  • 1. Correspondence
  • 2. Minutes, Reports
  • 3. Reports
  • 4. Constitution and Bylaws
  • 5. Financial
  • 6. Membership Lists and Information
  • 7. Programs and Proceedings
  • 8. Newsletters
  • 9. Media Records
  • 10. Oversize

Return to Top


Restrictions on Access

Written permission of the organization is need to view the records. Please consult with an archivist.

Return to Top


Custodial History

The archival material was donated in 2000 (A.00-17).

Return to Top


Other Finding Aids

A2002-62

Return to Top


Detailed Description of the Records

Correspondence
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                               
1 1 [1968-1972]
  2 [1969-1972]
  3 [1971-1973]
  4 [1971-1973]
  5 [1973-1976]
  6 [1973-1976]
  7 [1975-1977]
  8 [1976-1978]
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                               
2 1 [1978-1980]
  2 [1981-1984]
  3 [1984]
  4 [1984]
  5 [1983-1986]
  6 [1988-1990]
  7 [1989-1991]
  8 [1991]
  9 [1990-1992]
  10 [1994-1997]

Return to Top


Minutes, Reports
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                               
3 1 Executive Meeting Minutes and Corr., [1984-1986]
  2 WRCAUSN Executive Meeting, [1980-1989]
  3 WRCAUSN Executive Meeting, [1990-1998]
  4 CAUSN, [1968-1969]
  5 CAUSN, [1970-1971]
  6 CAUSN Banff Conference, [1972]
  7 CAUSN Banff Conference, [1972]
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                               
4 1 CAUSN, [1972-1973]
  2 CAUSN, [1974-1975]
  3 CAUSN, [1976-1977]
  4 CAUSN, [1978]
  5 CAUSN, [1979]
  6 CAUSN, [1980]
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                               
5 1 CAUSN, [1981]
  2 CAUSN, [1982]
  3 CAUSN, [1983]
  4 CAUSN, [1984]
  5 CAUSN, [1984]
  6 CAUSN, [1985]
  7 WRCAUSN, [1986]
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                               
6 1 WRCAUSN, [1986]
  2 WRCAUSN, [1986]
  3 WRCAUSN, [1987]
  4 WRCAUSN Annual General Meeting, [1988-1989]
  5 WRCAUSN, [1990-1993]
  6 WRCAUSN, [1994-1998]

Return to Top


Reports
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                               
7 1 Reports and Memos on Nursing Education, [ 1974-1995 ]
  2 Reports and Papers, [ 1969-1971 ]
  3 Reports and Papers, [ 1978-1979 ]
  4 Reports and Papers, [ 1984-1996 ]

Return to Top


Constitution and Bylaws
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                               
7 5 [1968-1993]

Return to Top


Financial
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                               
7 6 [1973-1979]
  7 [1979-1989]
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                               
8 1 [1990-1995]
  2 Liability Insurance, [1994-1995]

Return to Top


Membership Lists and Information
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                               
8 3 [1969-1997]

Return to Top


Programs and Proceedings
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                               
8 4 Annual Conference, [1974-1988]
  5 Annual Conference, [1989-1994]
  6 Annual Conference, [1996-1998]

Return to Top


Newsletters
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                               
8 7 [1973-1998]

Return to Top


Media Records
Box                                                                                                                                                                               
9

Video-CAUSN 50th Anniversary

In Lignin free box

 

Disc-CAUSN Educational Program Database, [ 1995-1996 ]

In Lignin free box

Return to Top


Oversize
Box                                                                                                                                                                               
9

Financial Ledger

In Lignin free box

Return to Top