Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the homeland of the MĂ©tis Nation. More

Turnstone Press fonds: MSS 118 (A.06-38): Alphabetical order

Turnstone Press:

Turnstone Press:

An Inventory of Turnstone Press Records at the University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections

Inventory prepared by Michelle Rydz and Vladimira Zvonik
University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections, 
Winnipeg, Manitoba
(2006)

Finding aid encoded by Vladimira Zvonik (2006)
Finding aid written in English. 

Table of Contents

Collection Summary

Administrative History of Turnstone Press

Scope and Contents of the Records

Restrictions on Access

Custodial History

Other Finding Aids

Detailed Description of the Collection

Manuscripts and Correspondence 1983-2006

Books 1979 - 2006

Collection Summary

Repository:
University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections,
Winnipeg, Manitoba

Creator:
Turnstone Press

Title:
Turnstone Press fonds

Dates:
1979-2006
Quantity:
21 m of textual records

Identification:
Mss 118 (A.06-38)

English

Return to Top

Administrative History of Turnstone Press

Turnstone Press was founded in Winnipeg in 1975 by Dennis Cooley and Wayne Tefs as a non profit press to encourage the writing and reading of poetry in western Canada. Among the first artists to have their work published through Turnstone were Robert Kroetsch (Seed Catalogue, 1977), Miriam Waddington (Mister Never, c1978), Ralph Gustafson (Soviet Poems, c1978), and Tom Wayman (A Planet Mostly Sea, 1979). Turnstone is supported in part by the Manitoba Arts Council and for years was located at St. John's College on the University of Manitoba Campus.

Return to Top

Scope and Contents of the Records

The collection consists of literary records (1979-2006) of 250 titles (manuscripts, correspondence, and books). There are arranged in alphabetical order by authors' last name. The fonds also consists of correspondence: Financial records (1983-1988); Rejection letters (1984-1998); and Promotional materials (1980's/90').

Return to Top

Arrangement of the Papers

This collection is arranged into two series

  • 1. Manuscripts & Correspondence
  • 2. Books

Return to Top

Restrictions on Access

No restrictions on access

Return to Top

Custodial History

The fonds was donated to the Archives & Special Collections by Turnstone Press in 1990, 1991, and 2006

Return to Top

Other Finding Aids

Accessions 1990, 1991

Return to Top

Detailed Description of the Collection

Manuscripts and Correspondence [1983-2006]

Author Last Author First Title Year Pub. Box #
Amprimoz  Alexandre Hard Confessions   1987 27
Anderson Lil  Beavers Eh to Bea 2000  45
Annandale David  Kornukopia 2004  69
Annandale  David Crown Fire 2002  9
Arngrimsson

Gudjon  

Nyja Island 2000  17
Babiak  Todd  Choke Hold  2000  54
Baillie  Martha  Madame Balashovskaya's Apt  1999  69
Baillie Martha  My Sister, Esther  1995  21
Banting  Pamela  Body, Inc  1995  64
Barry  D.A.  Polar Circus  2001  
Bayne  Al  Bugs, Sweat, and Fears  1999  2
Beach

Kimmy

 Nice Day for Murder  2001  31
Beach Kimmy Fake Paul  2005 29
Beach  Kimmy Alarum Within 2003  22
Benstead  Stev Driving Blind  1998  16
Bergen  David  Sitting Opposite my Brother  1993 55
Berkout  Nina  Pas de Deux   2006 59
Berry  Michelle  How to Get There from Here  1997  37
Birdsell Sandra  Ladies of the House  1985  28,36,48
Birdsell  Sandra  Agassiz Stories    37
Bitney Kate  Heart andStone  1989  46
Blicq  Andrew  People of the Interlake    46
Block  Laurie Governing Bodies  1987  36
Bouzane Lillian  In the hands of the living god  1999  24
Brandt

Di 

Jerusalem,. Beloved  1996  48
Brandt  Di Agnes in the sky  1997  67
Brandt  Di  Questions I asked my mother  1996  37
Brask Per  Power/lessness  1987  16
Braun Lois  Montreal Cats  1995  69
Braun Lois   Stone Watermelon 1990  27
Braun  Lois  Pumpkin Eaters  1990  26
Brickman  Julie  What Birds Can Only Whisper  1997  6
Bruce  Todd  Rhapsody in D  1997  48
Bruce  Todd  Jiggers  1993  49
Bryson  Michael  13 Shades of Black & White  1999  44
Budde  Robert  Traffick  1999  6
Budde  Robert  Catch as Catch  1994  16
Burles  Heather  Smouldering Incense, Hammered Brass  1999  45
Burns 

Mary 

Flashing Yellow  2001  70
Chaput  Simone Santiago  2004  53
Connelly  Karen  Grace and Poison 2001  30
Connelly  Karen  One Room in a Castle   1995 63
Connelly  Karen  Touch the Dragon  1998  51, 55
Cook  Meira  A Fine Grammar of Bones  1993  51
Cooper-Posey  Tracy  The Case of the Reluctant Agent  2001  41
Cooper-Posey  Tracy Chronicles of the Lost Years   1999 6
Coughlin  Eileen Dying by Degrees  2000  23
Cowie  Victor Magic Trumpet   1984 37
Cuthbert  Laura  When it Rains  2002  19
Cutler 

Laura 

This Side of Bonkers  2005  35
Davey  Frank  Louis Riel Organ & Piano 1985  56
Davey  Frank  Reading Canadian Reading  1988  2
Dudley Karen The Red Heron  1999  41
Dudley  Karen  Macaws of Death   2002 3
Dudley  Karen  Hoot to Kill   2003 62
Dueck  Nathan  Kings(mere)  2004  53
Duncan  Garth Ever expanding universe  1987  16
Duncan Mark Section Lines  1997  10
Dwyer Maggie

  Misplaced Love 

2001  44
Eason Bruce  Black Tulips 1991  52
Eriksson Ann   Decomposing Maggie 2003  53
Evans Leef

Thrum 

1995  68
Francis  Marvin  City Treaty 2002  24,68
Frayne Heather Last Night's Dream   2000 54
Friesen  Patrick  Blasphemer's Wheel  1994  1
Friesen  Patrick  Flicker and Hawk  1987  16
Friesen  Patrick 

Unearthly Horses 

1984  46
Garfinkel  Jonathan  Glass Psalms  2005  53
Geddes  John  The Sundog Season  2005  35
Geddes  Gary  Girl by the Water  1994  62
Gordon  Sarah  Rapture Red and Smoke Grey  2003  18
Gough  Laurie  Island of the Human Heart  1998  21
Grayson  Patti  Core Samples 2004  35
Gudmundsson  Bodvar  Where the Winds Dwell   17
Gunnars  Kristjana  Crossing the river 1988  2
Gunnars  Kristjana  Unexpected Fictions 1989  45
Gunnars  Kristjana 

Carnival of Longing 

1989  47
Haas  Maara  Why isn't everybody dancing  1990  3, 68
Hadley  Rob  Bad Press  2000  44
Hawley  Helen  Grasshopper   1984 36
Henderson/Sonik  Fresh  Blood   1998 21
Hetherington  Michael  Late Night Caller  2003  61
Hill  Lawrence  Some Great Thing  1993  42
Holdstock  Pauline  Swimming from the Flames   1990 38
Holeman  Linda  Flying to Yellow   1996 43
Honnet  Jacqueline  Limbo   2005 35
Hoogland  Cynthia 

Wire thin bride  

1990 68
Horner  Jan  Elizabeth Went West  1998  51
Horner  Jan  Recent Mistakes  1988  10
Horodyski  Mary  mr spock do you read me?  1986  55
Hull  Maureen  Righteous Living  1999  62
Hunter  Catherine  Where Shadows Burn  1999  44
Hunter  Catherine  Dead of Midnight  2001  34
Hunter  Catherine  Lunar Wake   1998 16
Hunter  Kendall  Black Taxi   1996 23
Hutchison  Sandra  Chinese Brushstrokes   1996 50
Hutchison  James 

Thin Poems  

1986 55
Jason Victoria Kabloona in the Yellow Kayak 1995 29
Keahey Deborah  Waking Blood  2000  2
Kidd  Monica  Beatrice   2001 22
Klassen  Sarah  The Peony Season  2000  23
Klassen  Sarah  Journey to Yalta   1988 36
Kosar  Richelle  The Drum King   1998 6
Kroetsch  Robert  Seed Catalogue  1986  
Krotz  Larry  Shutter Speed   1988 47
Krotz  Larry  Royal Visits   1984 47
Kwa  Lydia 

This Place Called Absence 

2000  8
Legris  Sylvia  Circuitry of Veins  1996  16,24
Legris  Sylvia  Dysrythmic Sky  Withdrawn  22
Legris  Sylvia  Iridium Seeds  1998  51
Lenoski  Daniel  A/long Prairie Lines  1989  32,50
Lush  Laura 

Going to the Zoo 

2002  18,25
MacDonald  Janice  The Monitor   2003 5,30
MacDonald  Janice  Sticks and Stones   2003 68
MacDonald  Tanis  Fortune   2003 18
MacDonald  Jake  Lakes, Lures, and Lodges   1993 15
MacDonald  Jake  Raised by the River  1992  25
MacGregor  Susan  Divine Realms  1998  69
Mandel  Eli  Family Romance  1986  11
Martens  Oscar  The Girl with the Full Figure  2002  7
McInnis  Nadine  Poetics of Desire   1994 15
McLeod  Heather  Burden of Snow  2004  18
Melnyk  Doug  Naked Croquet  1987  11
Miki  Roy  Saving Face  1992  8
Moss  John  Paradox of Meaning   1999 41
Muir  Fran 

A Line Below the Skin  

2001 30

Noyes  

Steve Backing into Heaven  1986  48
Oberman  Sheldon  This Business with Elijah  1993  50
Oberman  Sheldon  The Folk Festival Book    56
O'Connell  Patrick  Falling in Place  1993  55
O'Connell  Patrick  Hoping for angels   1990 38,68
Oliphant  Betty  Miss O: My Life in Dance  1996  4
Olito  Jennifer  Section Lines: Teachers guide    68
Olito  Michael  Atli's Tale  1996  43
O'Neill  John 

Animal Walk  

1988 45
Parkin  Andrew  Dancers in a Web  1991  37
Poetker  Audrey  Making Strange to Yourself     51
Poetker  Audrey  I sing for my dead in German  1984  1
Poetker  Audrey  Standing all the night through  1992  2
Pope  Al  Bad Latitudes   2002 58
Preston  Alison 

A Blue and Golden Year  

1997 42
Quaife  Darlene Barry  Days and Nights on the Amazon   1994 49
Quaife  Darlene Barry 

Bone Bird 

1990  31
Reimer  Doug  Older than Ravens 1989  10
Reimer  Doug  Surplus   2002 9
Riches  Brenda  Something to Madden the Moon   1991 24,56
Robillard  Leo Brent  Leaving Wyoming   2004 59
Ryga  George 

Portrait/Letter 

1986  46,56
Sarsfield  Pete  Running with the Caribou  1988  32
Sarsfield  Pete  Hollow Water   2000 31
Scarsbrook  Richard  Destiny's Telescope   2006 59
Schnitzer  Deborah  Loving Gertrude Stein   2004 54
Schott  Barb  Waterlily Pickers  1988  48
Seddon  Dale  The Fat Knight    63
Sherrett  James  Up in Ontario   2003 61
Smith  Steven Ross  Fluttertongue 3: Disarray   2005 58
Smyth  Jacqui  No Fixed Admission   1985 10,48
Sproxton  Birk  The Red-Headed Woman with the Black Black Heart   1997 66
Sproxton  Birk  Headframe:   1986 8,48
Sproxton  Birk  Trace  1988  
St. Jacques  Jacqueline  Tongue tied  1987  16
Steele  Melissa  Donut Shop Lovers  1999  22
Stubbs  Andrew  Myth, Origins, Magic  1993 28
Stubbs  Lewis  Shoestring Glory    62
Sweatman  Margaret  Fox   1994 55, 61
Sweatman  Margaret  Sam and Angie  1996  48
Sweatman  Margaret 

Private Property  

1988 48
Taskans  Andris  Jukebox Junkie 1987  16
Thorkelsson et al  The Unwilling Bestiary 1998  15
Toews  Miriam 

Summer of my Amazing Luck 

1999  36

Ursell 

Geoffrey  Lookout Tower  1989  66
Van Rooy Michael  Ordinary Decent Criminal  2005  70
Vinz/Williamson  

  Beyond Borders  

1992 49

 

Wah  Fred  Waiting for Saskatchewan   1995 55
Wall  Katherine  Without Benefit of Words  1991 7
Walsh  Meeka  Ordinary Magic   1989 46
Waltner-Toews  David  Endangered Species  1988  36
Warhaft  Diane  Dining Out    30
Wayman  Tom  A Planet Mostly Sea  1979  
Weier  John  Stand the Sacred Tree   2004 54
Weier  John  Marshwalker  1998  16
Weier  John  After the Revolution  1986  55
Weier  John  Ride the Blue Roan   1988 36
Wharton  Calvin  Three Songs for Hank Willliams  2002  49,61
White  Calvin  We Run Faster with the Deer   2001 66
Wiebe  Armin  The Salvation of Yasch Siemens 2004  38,68
Wiebe  Armin  Tatsea  2003  32,45
Wiebe  Armin  Murder in Gutenthal  1993  14
Wiebe  Armin  Second Coming of Yeatt Shpanst  1995  67
Williamson  Dave  Accountable Advances   1994 15
Williamson  Janice  Tell Tale Signs  1991  38
Wilson  Alan  Animate Objects  1995  16
Witman  Kristen 

Stone Boat 

2004  26
Zurzolo Anna  Bread, Wine and Angels  1997  5
    Touch the Dragon: Teachers' Guide    
   

Ethnic Winnipeg 1

   
Financial records    Box #33,39,40,64  1983 - 1988  
Rejection letters    Box # 13, 33, 65  1984-1998  
Promotional materials   

Box # 43
 

1980s/90s  

Return to Top


Books 1979 - 2006

Author Last  Author First  Title  Year Pub.  Box#
Adamson  Arthur  Passages of Winter   1981 60
Amprimoz  Alexandre  Hard Confessions   1987 60
Anderson  Lil  Beavers Eh to Bea   2000 60
Annandale  David  Kornukopia   2004 60
Annandale  David  Crown Fire   2002 60
Arnason  David  The Demon Lover  2002  12
Arnason  David  If Pigs Could Fly   1995 12
Arnason  David  The Dragon and the Dry Goods Princess 1994  12
Arnason  David  Skrag  1987  12
Arngrimsson  Gudjon 

Nyja Island  

2000 12
Babiak  Todd  Choke Hold  2000  60
Baillie  Martha  Madame Balashovskaya's Apt  1999  12
Baillie  Martha  My Sister, Esther  1995  60
Banting  Pamela  Body, Inc  1995  60
Barber  Douglas  Shorelines  1979  60
Barry  D.A.  Polar Circus  2001  60
Bayne  Al  Bugs, Sweat, and Fears  1999  60
Beach  Kimmy  Nice Day for Murder   2001 60
Beach  Kimmy  Fake Paul   2005 60
Beach  Kimmy 

Alarum Within 

2003  60
Benstead  Steve  Driving Blind   1998 60
Bergen  David  Sitting Opposite my Brother  1993  12
Berkout  Nina  Pas de Deux  2006  57
Berry Michelle   How to Get There from Here  1997  60
Birdsell  Sandra  Agassiz Stories    57
Bitney  Kate  Heart and Stone  1989  12
Bitney  Kate  While you were out  1980  60
Blicq  Andrew  People of the Interlake    12
Bouzane  Lillian  In the hands of the living god  1999  60
Brandt  Di 

Jerusalem,. Beloved 

1996  60
Brandt  Di  Agnes in the sky   1997 60
Brandt  Di  Questions I asked my mother   1996 60
Brask  Per  power/lessness   1987 12
Braun  Lois  Montreal Cats   1995 60
Braun  Lois  Stone Watermelon   1990 60
Braun  Lois  Pumpkin Eaters  1990  60
Brickman  Julie  What Birds Can Only Whisper  1997  60
Bruce  Todd  Rhapsody in D  1997 60
Bruce  Todd  Jiggers   1993 60
Bryson  Michael  13 Shades of Black & White   1999 60
Budde  Robert  traffick   1999 60
Budde  Robert  Catch as Catch   1994 60
Burles  Heather  Smouldering Incense, Hammered Brass   1999 60
Burns  Mary 

Flashing Yellow  

2001 60
Chaput  Simone  Santiago  2004  60
Connelly  Karen  Grace and Poison  2001  60
Connelly  Karen  One Room in a Castle   1995 60
Cook  Meira  A Fine Grammar of Bones  1993  60
Cooley  Dennis  Irene 2000  12
Cooley  Dennis  Inscriptions 1992  12
Cooley  Dennis  Seeing Red 2003  12
Cooley  Dennis  The Vernacular Muse 1986  12
Cooley  Dennis  this only home   1987 12
Cooper-Posey Tracy   The Case of the Reluctant Agent   2001 60
Cooper-Posey  Tracy  Chronicles of the Lost Years   1999 60
Coughlin  Eileen  Dying by Degrees 2000  60
Cuthbert  Laura  When it Rains   2002 60
Cutler  Laura 

This Side of Bonkers  

2005 60

 

Davey  Frank  Louis Riel Organ & Piano  1985  60
Davey  Frank  Reading Canadian Reading  1988  60
Davey  Frank Surviving the paraphrase  1986  60
Dudley  Karen  Macaws of Death   2002 12
Dudley  Karen  Hoot to Kill  2003  60
Dueck  Nathan  Kings(mere)  2004  12
Duncan  Garth  Ever expanding universe  1987  60
Duncan  Mark  Section Lines  1997  60
Dwyer  Maggie  Misplaced Love  2001  60
Dyck  E.F. 

Mossbank Canon  

1982 60
Eason  Bruce  Black Tulips  1991  60
Evans  Leef 

Thrum  

1995 60
Francis  Marvin  City Treaty   2002 60
Friesen  Patrick  Blasphemer's Wheel  1994  12
Friesen  Patrick  Flicker and Hawk   1987 20
Friesen  Patrick  You don't get to be a saint  1992  20
Friesen  Patrick 

The shunning 

1980 20
Garfinkel  Jonathan  Glass Psalms 2005  20
Geddes  John  The Sundog Season 2005  20
Geddes  Gary  Girl by the Water 199 19
Gough  Laurie  Island of the Human Heart 1998  19
Gould  John  Kilter: 55 Fictions 2003  20
Grace  Gregory  The Man with the Styrofoam Head   1979 20
Grayson  Patti  Core Samples  2004  20
Gudmundsson  Bodvar  Where the Winds Dwell   20
Gunnars  Kristjana  Crossing the river   1988 57
Gunnars  Kristjana  Unexpected Fictions 1989  20
Gunnars  Kristjanna  Settlement poems   1980 19
Gunning  Margaret  Mallory   2005 19
Gustafson  Ralph 

Soviet Poems  

1978 19
Haas  Maara  Why isn't everybody dancing   1990 20
Hadley   Rob Bad Press  2000  57
Hawley  Helen  Grasshopper  1984  20
Helwig  Maggie  Walking through fire  1981  19
Henderson/Sonik    Fresh Blood   1998 20
Hetherington  Michael  Late Night Caller   2003 20
Hill  Lawrence  Some Great Thing   1993 20
Holdstock  Pauline  Swimming from the Flames   1990 20
Holeman  Linda  Flying to Yellow   1996 20
Hoogland  Cynthia 

Wire thin bride 

1990  20
Horner  Jan  Elizabeth Went West  1998  19
Horner  Jan  Recent Mistakes   1988 19
Horodyski  Mary  mr spock do you read me?  1986  20
Hughes  Ken  Contemporary MB Writers  1990  19
Hull  Maureen  Righteous Living   1999 19
Hunter  Catherine  Where Shadows Burn   1999 20
Hunter  Catherine  Lunar Wake  1998  20
Hunter  Kendall  Black Taxi  1996  20
Hutchison  Sandra 

Chinese Brushstrokes 

1996  20

Jason 

Victoria  Kabloona in the Yellow Kayak  1995  19
Keahey  Deborah  Waking Blood  200 20
Kidd  Monica  Beatrice   2001 19
Klassen  Sarah  The Peony Season  2000  20
Kosar  Richelle  The Drum King  1998  20
Kroetsch  Robert  Seed Catalogue   1986 19
Krotz  Larry  Shutter Speed   1988 19
Krotz  Larry  Royal Visits   1984 56
Kwa  Lydia 

This Place Called Absence  

2000 19
Lane & Uher Patrick & Lorna  No Longer Two People   1981 19
Legris  Sylvia  Circuitry of Veins  1996  20
Legris  Sylvia  Iridium Seeds  1998  20
Lenoski  Daniel A/long Prairie Lines  1989  20
Lush  Laura 

Going to the Zoo 

2002  20
MacDonald  Janice  The Monitor  2003  20
MacDonald  Tanis  Fortune  2003  20
MacDonald  Jake  Lakes, Lures, and Lodges   1993 19
Macdonald  Jake  Raised by the River  1992 20
MacGregor  Susan  Divine Realms   1998 20
Mandel  Eli  Family Romance   1986 12
Martens  Oscar  The Girl with the Full Figure   2002 19
McInnis  Nadine  Poetics of Desire  1994  19
McLauchlan  Laura  Lacuna  1980  19
McLeod  Heather  Burden of Snow   2004 20
McRobbie  Kenneth  First Ghost to Canada  1979  19
Melnyk  Doug  Naked Croquet  1987 57
Miki  Roy  Saving Face   1992 57
Moss  John  Paradox of Meaning  1999  57
Muir  Fran 

A Line Below the Skin 

2001  57

Noyes 

Steve  Backing into Heaven   1986 57
Oberman  Sheldon  The Folk Festival Book   56
Oliphant  Betty Miss O: My Life in Dance 1996  56
Olito  Michael  Atli's Tale 1996  56
O'Neill  John 

Animal Walk 

1988  56
Parkin  Andrew  Dancers in a Web  1991  56
Poetker  Audrey  Making Strange to Yourself    56
Poetker  Audrey  I sing for my dead in German 1984  
Pope  Al  Bad Latitudes  2002  56
Preston  Alison 

A Blue and Golden Year 

1997  12

Quaife Darlene 

Barry  Days and Nights on the Amazon  1994  56
Rashley R.E.  Rock Painter  1978  19
Reimer  Doug  Older than Ravens  1989  56
Reimer  Doug  Surplus   2002 56
Riches  Brenda  Something to Madden the Moon  1991  57
Robillard  Leo  Brent Leaving Wyoming  2004  57
Ryga  George 

Two Plays 

1982  57
Sarsfield Pete   Running with the Caribou  1988  57
Sarsfield  Pete  Hollow Water  2000  57
Scarsbrook  Richard  Destiny's Telescope   2006 12
Schnitzer  Deborah  Loving Gertrude Stein  2004  57
Schott  Barb  Waterlily Pickers  1988  12
Sherrett  James  Up in Ontario   2003 57
Silver  Alf  Thimblerig  1981  57
Smith  Steven  Ross Fluttertongue 3: Disarray   2005 57
Smith  Doug  Best Possible Face  1986  
Sproxton  Birk 

The Red-Headed Woman with the Black Black Heart 

1997 57
Sproxton  Birk  Headframe 1986  57
Sproxton  Birk  Trace  1988  57
St. Jacques  Jacqueline  tongue tied  1987  12
Steele  Melissa  Donut Shop Lovers   1999 57
Stubbs  Andrew  Myth, Origins, Magic  1993  57
Suknaski  Andrew  Montage for an interstellar cry  1982  57
Sweatman Margaret  Fox  1994  57
Sweatman  Margaret 

Sam and Angie  

1996 12
Taskans  Andris  Jukebox Junkie  1987  12
Tefs  Wayne  Moon Lake  2000  57
Tefs  Wayne  4x4  2004  57
Tefs  Wayne  The Canasta Players  1990  57
Tefs  Wayne  Home Free  1997  57
Tefs  Wayne  Rollercoaster  2002  57
Tefs  Wayne  Hearts Wild  1993  57
Tefs  Wayne  The Cartier Street Contract  1985  57
Tefs  Wayne  Made in Manitoba  1990  
Tefs  Wayne  Figures on a Wharf  1983  
Tefs  Wayne  Due West  1996  20
Tefs  Wayne  Made in Manitoba  1990  20
Tefs  Wayne  Figures on a Wharf  1983  20
Thorkelsson  et al  The Unwilling Bestiary  1998  19
Toews  Miriam  Summer of my Amazing Luck  1999  56
Turner  Gordon 

No Country for White Men 

1979  57
Upward  Ed  Pastoral Madness 1981  57
Ursell  Geoffrey 

Lookout Tower 

1989  57

Van Rooy

Michael  Ordinary Decent Criminal   2005 12
Vinz/Williamson    Beyond Borders  1992  56
Wah  Fred  Waiting for Saskatchewan   1995 12
Wall  Katherine  Without Benefit of Words  1991  57
Walsh  Meeka  Ordinary Magic   1989 57
Waltner-Toews  David  Endangered Species  1988  57
Wayman  Tom  A Planet Mostly Sea  1979  56
Weier  John  Stand the Sacred Tree  2004  12
Weier  John  Marshwalker  1998  56
Weier  John  Ride the Blue Roan  1988  56
Wharton  Calvin  Three Songs for Hank Willliams   2002 12
Wiebe  Armin  The Salvation of Yasch Siemens  2004  12
Wiebe  Armin  Second Coming of Yeatt Shpanst   1995 57
Williamson  Dave  Accountable Advances   1994 57
Wilson  Alan  Animate Objects  1995  57
Witman  Kristen 

Stone Boat 

2004  56
Zurzolo   Anna Bread, Wine and Angels   1997 20
   

Ethnic Winnipeg 

  12

Reteurn to Top