LibGuides: Disability Studies: Finding Articles

Browse Journal Titles

Browse journal titles on the Library Search

Suggested Databases

These multidisciplinary databases can be used to find articles in Disability Studies.

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database ideal for citation tracking.
Web of Science (all databases) This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database ideal for citation tracking.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides citations with abstracts to articles, books and other written materials on sociology and social planning and policy.
Social Services Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development.
Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1881 - present

Women's Studies International is an indexing and abstracts database of publications covering core disciplines in women's studies and feminist research, such as sociology, history, international relations and humanities. Content includes journals, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, reports, theses, dissertations and grey literature.
Family & Society Studies Worldwide This link opens in a new window
Provides access to records and publications covering research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, selected popular literature, government reports, discussion and working papers, unpublished material such as poster sessions, statistical documents, theses & dissertations and other sources.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to millions of citations from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
PubMed Search Help

Select Disability Studies Journals

Note on Searching for Disability Studies Topics

Words used in Library of Congress (LC) Subject Headings reflect the social contexts in which the subject terms were developed and used. For more reading on the history of LC Subject Headings associated with "disability," see the following journal article:

Sullivan, C. (2021). Contextualizing Disability: A Century of Library of Congress Subject Headings. Emerging Library & Information Perspectives, 4(1), 8–33. https://doi.org/10.5206/elip.v4i1.13448

Disability Studies: Finding Articles

Menu

Browse Journal Titles

Suggested Databases

Select Disability Studies Journals

Note on Searching for Disability Studies Topics