Skip to main content
The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the homeland of the MĂ©tis Nation. More

C. Thomas Shay fonds: MSS 155, PC 162 (A2004-105)

C. Thomas Shay:

An Inventory of his papers at the University Of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections

Inventory prepared by Lewis St. George Stubbs
University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections
331 Elizabeth Dafoe Library Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2N2
(June 2005)

Finding aid encoded by Lewis St. George Stubbs (June 2005)
Finding aid written in English.

Revision History

  • July 26, 2005 - MSS 155 A.04-105 PC 162 converted from EAD 1.0 to 2002 by v1to02.xsl (sy2003-10-15).


Repository:
University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2N2
 
Creator:
C. Thomas Shay
 
Title:
Shay fonds
 
Dates:
1934-2004
 
Quantity:
4.2 m. of textual records, which includes one box of index cards, 21 photographs & 1 negative

Return to Top


Biography of C. Thomas Shay

Dr. Creighton Thomas Shay received his B.A. (1960) M.A. (1965) and Ph.D (1970) from the University of Minnesota in Anthropology. In 1961-62 he was awarded a Fulbright Scholarship to train and study at the Danish National Museum in Copenhagen. In 1964, he became an instructor in the Extension Division of the University of Minnesota and the following year was appointed an Assistant Professor at Colorado State University. In 1967, Shay took an appointment as a Lecturer at the University of Manitoba, which became an Assistant Professorship in 1970 upon the completion of his doctorate. He was promoted to Associate Professor in 1972, a rank he held until his retirement in 1993 when he was made a Senior Scholar of the University. Dr. Shay has undertaken research in variety of different areas of anthropology over his career focusing much of his research in ethnobotany and paleobotany in Greece, but more importantly in the northeastern prairies and plains of Canada and the United States, in particular Manitoba and Minnesota. He has published extensively in monographs, refereed journals and local publications. Many of these works were co-authored with his wife, Dr. Jennifer Shay, a former Botany professor at the University of Manitoba and recipient of the Order of Canada for her work on environmental causes. In honour of the contributions that Dr. Shay has made to the University of Manitoba, former students, friends and colleagues established the C. Thomas Shay Scholarship for graduate study in Anthropology in 1993. Dr. Shay was also awarded the Manitoba Prix Award for Heritage Education in 1997. Dr. Shay continues to remain active and his current research interests include human ecology in Western Canada 3000 years ago until 1870; and the human ecology of the Bronze Age in Greece and the Mediterranean.

Return to Top


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The fonds is divided into seven series. The first contains Biographical & Family information, the second contains Professional Correspondence much of it pertains to financial & retirement information. The bulk of the fonds is held in the next three series, the third contains Academic Material & Research Material on Mesara, Greece, the fourth is research material on the North Eastern Plains & the fifth contains research on the Corn Project . The final two series consist of one oversize document & photographs.

Return to Top


Restrictions on Access

Some grant applications & financial material have been retricted.

Return to Top


Restrictions on Use

Some grant applications & financial material have been restricted.

Return to Top


Custodial History

The fonds were donated by C. Thomas Shay in the fall of 2004

Return to Top


Other Finding Aids

See finding aid listings for A.99-82 & A.01-31

Return to Top


Detailed Description of the Collection

BIOGRAPHICAL & FAMILY MATERIAL [ 1934-2004 ]
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                                 
1 1 Emma Shay (mother) Christmas mailing list ca. 1980s
  2 Emma Shay's Christmas letters 1985-1988
  3C Emma Shay's finances 1986
  4 Sympathy cards on death of Aunt Della Henke 1994
  5 Sympathy cards on death of Emma Shay 1992
  6 Personal correspondence 1952-1959
  7 Personal correspondence 1960-1965
  8 Correspondence Re: Itasca Biological Station 1960-1964
  9 Personal correspondence Denmark 1961-1962
  10 Personal correspondence 1969-1998
  11 Personal correspondence 1999-2001
  12 Personal correspondence & Christmas cards 2002
  13 Personal correspondence - Re: Peace Demonstration 2003
  14 Personal correspondence & Christmas cards 2003
  15 Childhood material 1934-1940
  16 Early education 1941-1945
  17 Early education - Sanford Jr. High Minneapolis & Confirmation 1946-1949
  18 Roosevelt High School 1951-1952
  19 Boy Scouts of America 1946-1952
  20 U.S. military service 1956-1958
  21 Roosevelt High School yearbooks 1951-1952
  22 Roosevelt High School Reunion 1987-2002
  23 Fulbright Scholarship in Denmark 1961-1962
  24 Correspondence Re: move to England 2000-2002
  25 Criddle/Vane Homestead nomination as Historic Site 2003-2004
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                            
2 1 Ecological Reserve on Shay property in St. Adolphe 2004
  2 Automobile repair & vehicle donation to kidney program 1990-2004
  3 Applications for Residence in the United Kingdom 1993-2002
  4 Travel 1950s
  5 Travel - Washington 1957-1958
  6 Travel - New York 1958
  7 Travel & events 1960s
  8 Travel while Fulbright Scholar 1961-1962
  9 Travel 1970-1989
  10 Travel - Australia & New Zealand 2003

Return to Top


PROFESSIONAL CORRESPONDENCE 1960-2004
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                            
2 11 Memberships to Organizations 1960-2000
  12C Pension information 1969-1999
  13C Canada Pension 1996
  14 Old Age Security Pension 2000-2001
  15C University of Manitoba pension 1995-2002
  16C Investments Wood Gundy CIBC 1999-2001
  17C Wood Gundy RRSP investment 1995
  18C CIBC Wood Gundy RRSP investments 2000
  19 Insurance policies 1965-1982
  20C Income Tax returns 1995-1997
  21C Charitable donations 2003
  22C Household help - receipts & agreements 1972-2003
  23 Disposal of household goods Lot 252 St. Mary's Road 2000-2001
  24 Correspondence with research associates 1996-2000
  25 Correspondence with research associates 2000-2001
  26 Cole Wilson correspondence 1999-2003
  27 Correspondence with associates 2002
  28 Correspondence with associates 2003
  29C Research wages paid 1999-2002

Return to Top


ACADEMIC MATERIAL & RESEARCH MATERIAL ON MESARA GREECE 1962-2004
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                            
3 1 Research - student employment 1998-2000
  2 Research assistant applications 2001-2003
  3 Student employment grant finances 2001
  4 Correspondence with research associates 2004
  5 Archaeological lab techniques 1970-1989
  6 Anthropology course: 76:221 1969
  7 Course: 76: 735 Prehistoric Human Ecology Riverbottom Forest Studies 1988
  8 Courses: 76:103 & 76: 290 ca.1980
  9 Academic Scholarship terms of reference 1996-2003
  10 Academic scholarship 1999
  11 Academic scholarship 2000-2003
  12 Northern Studies Committee 1992
  13 Anthropolgy Graduate Committee 1991-1992
  14 Anthropology Teach-In 1990
  15 Correspondence - Research/Academic 1997-2001
  16 Correspondence - Research/Academic 2002-2003
  17 Senior Scholar appointment 1993-1998
  18 Anthroplogy annual reports 1977-1999
  19 C.T. Shay vitae 1980-1995
  20 Conferences 2002
  21 Academic Advisor - Phillipe Trottier 1981
  22 Vegetation History of Southern Manitoba - for Manitoba Museum 1999
  23 Red River History - for Goodearth Television Productions 2001
  24 Research from PHD thesis Itasca Bison Site maps, reports & correspondence 1964-1981
  25 Background information on research 1970-2001
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                            
4 1 Comments on Envirormental History of Northern Manitoba - Myra Sitchon 2004
  2 Research Proposal - Ecological changes in prehistoric settlement in South Western Manitoba 1970
  3 T.C. Shay research paper presentation - Preliminary report on the Itasca Bison Site presented at Great Plains Conference 1964
  4 T.C. Shay research paper presentation - "Vegatation History of the Southern Lake Agassiz Basin during the Past 12000 years"1966
  5 T.C. Shay research paper presentation -" Bison Utilization in the N.E. Prairie/Forest border" - Great Plains Conference 1978
  6 Research paper presentation - " Assessing Early Historic Resource Potential in the Prairie - Forest Border" 1982
  7 Research paper presentation - " Plant Use during the Late Precontact Period in the N.E. Plains: Chemopodium" Society for American Archaeologists 1993
  8 Book Review: "Historical Settlement in Mid-Continental North America" - Reviews in Anthropology 1987
  9 Research paper - "Perspectives on the Late Prehistory of the N.E. Plains" 1989
  10 Research paper - "The Role of Non-Food Plants in the Northeastern Plains" - Anne Moulton 1993
  11 Research - " Paleothnobotanical Studies at the Forks" report later published in the Journal of Manitoba Archaeology 1990
  12 Retirement party for Leigh Syms 2003
  13 List of M.A. & PHD graduates & thesis titles - University of Manitoba Department of Anthropology 1962-2003
  14 Traffic on campus - information & correspondence 2003-2004
  15 Asbestos contamination on campus 2002-2004
  16 Asbestos contamination on campus - file 2 2002-2004
  17 Research - traffic on campus 2002-2003
  18 Traffic on campus - background & supporting material 2003
  19 Traffic on campus - correspondence 2003
  20 Research: Northeast Plains Paleobotany - tables of seeds in Archaeological Sites [1980s]
  21 Northeast Plains - Plants & People Fundraiser 1990
  22 Disposal of goods - books, cameras, journal reprints & research records 1996-2001
  23 Disposal of goods - book reprints 2002-2003
  24 Souris River - Vegetation Data from Environmental Management Consultants 1993
  25 Manitoba Vegetation - History for Manitoba Heritage Network 1976-2000
  26 Plant Remains from Archaeological Sites in Southern Manitoba & the Northeast Plains - Report for the Heritage Grants Committee 1999
  27 Research Lab organization - suggestions for taking notes & organizing files 1996-2001
  28 Endnote Bibliography Program - list of references 1996-2000
  29 Research assistants 1983-2002
  30 Archive lists 2001-2003 & projects & presentations lists -1965-1999 1965-2003
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                            
5 1 Classification for research assistants notes - file folder categories [1990s]
  2 Red River Greenway 2003
  3 Classification of books 1998-1999
  4 Classification & organization of reprints - categories 1997-2002
  5 Reprints sent to the University of Winnipeg 2000 - reprints sent to Catherine Yansa 2002 2000-2002
  6 University of Manitoba Archives correspondence 1995-2001
  7C Reference letters for students 2003-2004
  8 Personal humour - jokes, poems & limericks [1950-2000]
  9C House in Nanaimo, B.C. purchase, mortgage, rental & sale 1980-2003
  10 Creative Writing Course - Red River Community College 1983
  11 Principles of Journalism - Red River Community College 1985
  12 Eldon Johnson Internship - Johnson was Shay's advisor at the University of Minnesota 1992-1994
  13 Eldon Johnson Internship 1995-1999
  14C Eldon Johnson Internship - Addresses to send requests for donations 1992-1999
  15 Emma Shay book fund 1992-1999
  16 Mesara background photographs ca.1999
  17 Mesara Survey background maps 1999
  18 Mesara Survey - correspondence from J.M. & C.T. Shay 1982-1999
  19 Mesara Survey - correspondence to J.M & C.T. Shay 1975-1995
  20 Mesara Survey - correspondence with associates 1987-1998
  21 Mesara Survey - correspondence & addresses 1987-1995
  22 Mesara Survey - correspondence Re: chapter revisions 2000
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                            
6 1 Mesara correspondence 1998-1999
  2 Mesara correspondence 2001-2003
  3 Mesara Survey - Research, maps & charts 1999
  4 Mesara Survey Research - Vegetation Survey - finances & permits 1987-1988
  5 Mesara Survey Research - Cretan Exploration Project 1987
  6 Mesara Research - Rockefeller Archive Research Centre 1987-1990
  7 Mesara Research - Rockefeller Archives 1990
  8 Mesara Survey Research - Maps of Western Mesara 1992
  9 Mesara Research Maps - Survey Area 1994-2002
  10 Mesara Research - Graphs rainfall/moisture 1979-2000
  11 Mesara Research - Hydrology 1949-1985
  12 Mesara Research - slope analysis 1994
  13 Mesara Research - geology & soil analysis 1973-1999
  14 Mesara Research - geology & soil analysis 1985-1987
  15 Mesara Research - Geomorpholgy - soil description sheets - Kevin Pope ca.1990
  16 Mesara - Vegetation survey floral list tables [1990s]
  17 Mesara - Vegetation Survey floral list tables 1980-1987
  18 Mesara - Greek species lists 1984-1992
  19 Mesara - Vegetation Survey Graphs - distribution by moisture, disturbance & fetility 1994-2004
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                            
7 1 Mesara - Vegetation Field Form 1986-1987
  2 Mesara Survey - Vegetation field notes 1984-1987
  3 Mesra - Vegetation survey soil data analysis 1984
  4 Mesara - Vegetation survey - plant communities data 1984
  5 Mesara - Vegetation Survey - soil moisture and disturbance analysis 1994
  6 Mesara - Vegetation Survey - field data 1984-1987
  7 Mesara - Vegetation Survey - ethnobotany 1978-1994
  8 Mesara - Vegetation Survey - locations 1985-1995
  9 Mesara - Vegetation Survey - trees & shrubs 1992-1995
  10 Mesara - Vegetation Survey - Herbs 1994-1996
  11 Mesara - Vegetation Survey - graphs 1992
  12 Mesara - Vegetation Survey - chi-square analysis 1992
  13 Mesara - Vegatation Survey - ordination analysis 1993-1995
  14 Mesara - Vegetation Survey - ordination analysis 1990-1992
  15 Mesara - Vegetation Survey - land use (rough notes) 1980-1987
  16 Mesara - Vegetation Survey - land use - rough notes 1989-1990
  17 Mesara - Notes on Medeterranza 1988-1991
  18 Mesara - Vegetation Survey - land use - rough notes 1988-1992
  19 Mesara - Vegetation Survey - land use - rough notes 1993-1996
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                            
8 1 Mesara - Vegetation Survey - land use (rough notes) 1998-1999
  2 Mesara - Vegetation Survey - vegetation history pollen analysis 1991-1992
  3 Mesara - Vegetation Survey - habitats 1994
  4 Mesara - Land Use - figures 1999
  5 Mesara - Land Use - Chronology 1987-1998
  6 Mesara - Land Use - population graphs 1992
  7 Mesara - Land Use - history notes 1989-1995
  8 Mesara - Land Use - crop ecology notes 1977-1999
  9 Mesara - Land Use - agricultural economics labour imputs ca.1985
  10 Mesara - land use - agricultural statistics 1994
  11 Mesara - land use - draft reports 1988, 1993
  12 Mesara - land use - calculations 1993
  13 Mesara - Land use paper published in 1993 " Changes Population, Settlement & Economy during the 20th Century - A Case Study of W. Mesara, Crete, Greece" includes 1990 draft material 1990-1993
  14 Mesara - Land Use Paper published in 1993 " "Population, Settlement & Economy 1990s" 1993
  15 Mesara - progress reports - Cretan Exploration Project - preliminary reports 1984-1987
  16 Mesara - " A Survey of Western Mesara Plain in Crete" published in Hesperia 1993
  17 Vegetation Survey - progress reports [1980s]
  18 Mesara - drafts of Cretan Exploration Draft - settlement & history [1990s]
  19 Mesara - Chapter 3 - Geoarchaeology draft 1995
  20 Mesara - Cretan Exploration Project - chapter drafts 1999
  21 Mesara - Cretan Exploration - maps for book draft 1999
  22 Mesara - Cretan Exploration Project - chapter 10 Agriculture and Subsistance Drafts 1999
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                            
9 1 Mesara - Cretan Exploration Project - chapter 1 book line 2000
  2 Mesara - Cretan Exploration Project - figures for book draft 2000
  3 Mesara - Cretan Exploration Project - chapter 2 draft 2000
  4 Mesara - Cretan Exploration Project - chapters 4-7 Neolithic-Bronze Age draft 2000
  5 Mesara - Cretan Exploration Project - chapters 8-10 Iron Age to Byzantium draft 2000
  6 Mesara - Cretan Exploration Project - chapters 11 & 12 Agricultural Substance Conclusions draft 2000
  7 Mesara - Botanical Studies - chapter - rough notes 1980-1995
  8 Mesara - Botanical Studies - chapter - draft 1993
  9 Mesara - Botanical Studies - chapter draft material 1995
  10 Mesara - Botanical Studies chapter draft 1995
  11 Mesara - Botanical Studies chapter tables 1995-1999
  12 Mesara - Botanical Studies - Environment, Land Use & Botanical Studies - chapter revisions 1997-1999
  13 Mesara - Environment & Botany - draft material 1999
  14 Mesara - Botanical Studies chapter - old botany chapter 1999
  15 Mesara - Botanical Studies - chapter draft Feb. 1999
  16 Mesara - Botanical Studies - chapter draft June 1999
  17 Mesara - Environment, Land Use & Botanical Studies - chapter draft June 1999
  18 Mesara - Environment, Land Capability & Botanical Studies - chapter draft July 1999
  19 Mesara - Environment, Land Use & Botanical Studies August 1999
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                            
10 1 Mesara - Environment, Land Capability & Botanical Studies August 1999
  2 Mesara - Environment , Land Use & Botanical Studies - chapter reviews 2001-2002
  3 Mesara - Botany & Land Use references [1980s-1990s]
  4 Mesara - Botany & Land Use references 1989-1998
  5 Mesara Survey - Botany & Land Use references [1980s-1990s]
  6 Mesara - Botanical Studies - Environment & Botany chapter extra tables & figures 1999-2003
  7 Mesara - Botanical Studies - Environment & Botany - illustration drafts of plants 1999
  8 Mesara - Botanical Studies - Environment & Botany chapter draft - obsolete tables & figures 1999-2003
  9 Mesara - Land Use chapter draft material 1990-1994
  10 Mesara - Land Use chapter draft material 1995
  11 Mesara - History of Land Use March 1995
  12 Mesara - Land Use chapter drafts Jan.-Feb.1999
  13 Mesara - Land Use chapter drafts April 1999
  14 Kommos overflow - Kommos Archaeological Project - field notes 1980-1984
  15 Kommos Archaeology Project - correspondence 1997
  16 Kommos Archaeological Project - seeds lists ethnobotany 1981
  17 Kommos Archaeological Project - Flora & Vegetation Plant Lists - Notebook key to pages 1980-1987
  18 Kommos Archaeological Project Flora & Vegetation plant lists 1982-1984
  19 Kommos Overflow Kommos Archaelogist - project charcoal lists [1990s]
  20 Kommos Archaeologists Project - article " On a Cretan Hillside" Thomas & Jennifer Shay 1983
  21 Kommos Archaeological Project - book chapters - Flora & Vegetation - charcoal final drafts - Iron Age drafts 1991
  22 Kommos 1 - " The Kommos Region & Houses of the Minoan Town" Princeton University Press 1995
  23 Midea Archaeological Project - Plant species list, seed sample locations, summary chapter illustrations for conference presentations 1995
  24 Nichoria Archaeological Project - Vegetation survey - floral tables - Jennifer Shay field reports 1972

Return to Top


NORTH EASTERN PLAINS RESEARCH 1986-2004
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                            
11 1 North Eastern Plains - Analysis of plant remains - grant application 1986
  2 North Eastern Plains - analysis of plant remains - Prehistoric Ethnobotany 1987
  3 North Eastern Plains - analysis of plant remains - proposals 1987-1988
  4 North Eastern Plains - plant remains from Lockport, Forks & Tipperary Creek 1986-1990
  5 Research proposals - analysis of plant remains 1987-1998
  6 Sites analyzed for seeds & charcoal 1993
  7 Miscellaneous lab correspondence 1987
  8 Miscellaneous sites sample lists 1988
  9 Miscellaneous sample identifications 1988
  10 Ballynacree site reports ca.1988
  11 Ballynacree site appendix tables 1986
  12 Ballynacree DK KP8 drafts of report ca.1988
  13 Davis site preliminary reports 1986-1987
  14 Davis Site - appendix tables 1985
  15 Davis Site - analysis of plant remains 1985
  16 Melhagen Site - preliminary report 1988
  17 Prehistoric plant use project coding conventions & formatting 1988
  18 Lockport tables for MAS Journal article 1991-1993
  19 Lockport seed identification 1985
  20 Lockport sample inventories 1987
  21 Lockport preliminary reports 1987
  22 Prehistoric Ethnobotany of the Canadian Prairies 1987
  23 Tipperary Creek seed lists obsolete 1987-1988
  24 Tipperary Creek Site - seed lists for site companions 1987-1988
  25 Tipperary Creek - sample inventory 1987-1988
  26 Tipperary Creek - preliminary reports 1989-1993
  27 Tipperary Creek - seeds 198-1992
  28 Tipperary Creek - charcoal 1996
  29 Tipperary Creek - draft materials 1987-1989
  30 Tipperary Creek - preliminary results 1987
  31 Walter Moser site 1991
  32 Rafferty Project - Upper Souris River progress reports & grant proposal 1990-1993
  33 Forks 92-93 Public Archives 1992-1993
  34 Forks igloo - Archives 1990
  35 Forks - St. Mary's Extension - Archives 1990
  36 Forks '89 - Gibraltar Archives 1989
  37 Forks - other remains 1992
  38 Forks N. Point Site - shell remains ca. 1938
  39 Forks N. Point Site - wood charcoal 1989
  40 Forks N. Point Site - seeds 1988-1990
  41 Forks North Point Site - sill sample inventory 1993
  42 Forks North Point Site - wall profiles/stratigraphy/layer-event 1988
  43 Forks North Point Site - radiocarbon & chronology 1992
  44 Fork North Point Site - sediments ca.1990
  45 Forks North Point Site - correspondence 1990
  46 Maps, ground plans & unit layout diagrams 1988
  47 Forks North Point Site - grant proposal 1991
  48 Forks North Point Site - preliminary report 1989
  49 Forks North Point Site - river history & human history 1990
  50 Forks North Point Site - river history & human history report Oct. 1990
  51 Forks North Point Site - river history & human history at the Forks Part II 1992-1994
  52 Forks North Point Site - Paleobotanical Studies at the Forks - Interim report Mar. 1990

Return to Top


 

CORN PROJECT 1983-2004
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                            
12 1 Lorraine Iverach - correspondence 1997-2000
  2 Lorraine Iverach - draft materials 1998
  3 Lorraine Iverach - "Meet Me at the Forks" 1991
  4 "Meet Me at the Forks" maps & photos 1991
  5 Aboriginal stories ca.1991
  6 English education material 1996-2002
  7 Health education materials 1994-2002
  8 Museum education material 1983-1990
  9 National Film Board video catalogue 2002-2003
  10 Science education materials compiled 1990-1999
  11 Social Studies - education material 1988-2003
  12 General - education program 1996
  13 Corn Project - diagrams ca.1991
  14 Teddy Cameron - diagrams ca. 1991
  15 General diagrams includes transparencies 2004
  16 Shay's rough notes 1997
  17 Corn project receipts 1997-2003
  18C Corn Project contracts 2002
  19 Copyright permission 2000
  20 Bibliographies - compiled ca.1990
  21 National Museum of Canada information 2003
  22 Corn Project - correspondence 2001-2002
  23 Corn Project - 2nd edition additions 2004
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                            
13 1 Background material - Part I 1989-2001
  2 Background material - Part II compiled ca. 2002
  3 `Background material - Part III compiled ca. 2003
  4 Background material - Part IV 1996-1999
  5 General background material ca. 1995
  6 Comments & Revisions for People and Plants The Story of Corn June 2002
  7 Comments & revisions - fall 2002
  8 Comments & revisions - Larry Labelle 2003
  9 Julie Delorme revisions 2003
  10 Kirsten Bodnarchuk - revisions 2003
  11 C.T. Shay comments 2003
  12 Corn Project - draft 1998
  13 Draft 2002
  14 Draft March 2003
  15 Draft August 2003
  16 Draft October 2003
  17 Single page version draft includes publishers rejection letter Dec. 2003-2004
  18 Corn Project - rough notes 2002-2003

Return to Top


REFERENCE INDEX CARDS [1980-2000]
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                            
14 1 Reference index cards [1980-2000]

Return to Top


OVERSIZE MATERIAL 1934
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                            
1 1 Baptismal record 1934

Return to Top


PHOTOGRAPH COLLECTION PC 162 1934-1971
Box Folder                                                                                                                                                                            
1 1 1-2 Baby picture 1934 3 at five monthes 1934 4. Christmas 1934 5. with Santa Claus 1935 6. grade 2 class 1942 7.Cooper Elementary School ca. 1942 8. Church confirmation 9. Sanford Jr. High School class 1949 10. Boy Scout Jamboree 1950 11-12 High School graduation 1952 13-16 Armed Forces in Greenland includes negative 1957 17-22 Christmas Party in Archaeology labratory 1971 1934-1971

Return to Top