Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Best Bets for Catholic Studies Research
Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials combines the index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals.
Digital Library of the Catholic Reformation
This collection provides access to hundreds of thousands of pages of primary source material from the 16th and 17th centuries. Works include key catechisms, scholarly treatises, papal documents, devotional works, and theological volumes that influenced the reform from within the Catholic Church in the years before, during, and after the decrees of the Council of Trent.
Religion and the Law
This collection provides a research platform for the development, history, organization, and fundamental principles of various world religions. The collection also includes the Christian Legal Society publications, an assortment of Canon Law, and rare historical bibles.
New Catholic Encyclopedia
Publication Date: 2003
The first edition of this reference work, called the Catholic Encyclopedia, was published around the turn of the 20th century, with the last revised edition appearing in 1967. This new edition includes the best of the previous entries - many completely revised and updated - as well as new entries, written by subject experts, covering the latest topics of interest. Many thousands of articles are biographical profiles of the people who make up the history of the Catholic Church.
Religion: Oxford Research Encyclopedias
The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Religion contains articles written and peer-reviewed by experts of the topic. Articles are monitored and updated regularly.