Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the homeland of the Métis Nation. More

Family Law: Online Resources

Online Resources for Family Law

Child Welfare Information Gateway
This open-access database is provided by the Children's Bureau (U.S. Department of Health and Human Services). It offers information, resources, and tools covering topics on child welfare, child abuse and neglect, out-of-home care, adoption, and more.

FamilySource
Access to FamilySource® is restricted to those with a WestLaw account. FamilySource® is a comprehensive collection of case law, annotations, and commentary from family law experts.

HeinOnline
HeinOnline offers full-text collections of legal journals, texts, cases, statutes, regulations, treaties, and other materials. Primarily US content, with some Canadian and international coverage. Content includes historical and current materials.

LegalTrac
LegalTrac indexes articles from hundreds of legal publications: major law reviews, legal newspapers, law specialty publications, bar association journals and international legal journals. The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.

Scott index to Canadian legal periodical literature
Formerly the Index to Canadian Legal Periodical Literature, the Scott Index of Canadian Legal Periodicals lists texts published since 1998. Content includes legal articles, commentary on judgments, and texts of conferences.

Social Science Research Network
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) publishes abstracts of research papers of various Social Science topics from around the world.

Canada Gazette
The Canada Gazette is the official newspaper of the Government of Canada which publishes new statutes, new and proposed regulations and various government and public notices.

Canada Supreme Court Reports

Canada Department of Justice: Family Justice

Government of Manitoba: Families

Manitoba Justice: Family Law

Statistics Canada: Families and Households

Liaison Librarian

Matthew Renaud's picture
Matthew Renaud
Contact:
E.K. Williams Law Library
(204) 474-6371
Subjects:Law