Nurse Practitioner Toolkit

Electronic textbook available in the Library Collection via Clinical Key

Electronic textbook available in the Library Collection via the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Also available in print in the Library's collection.

Electronic textbook available in the Library Collection via Ebrary

Electronic textbook available in the Library Collection via Access Medicine. Appropriate for Clerkship and Residency.

Electronic textbook available in the Library Collection via Access Medicine

Electronic textbook available in the Library Collection via Clinical Key. Also available in print in the Library's collection.

Electronic textbook available in the Library Collection as an ebook

Electronic textbook available in the Library Collection via Access Medicine

Electronic textbook available in the Library Collection via Access Medicine

Electronic textbook available in the Library Collection via JAMA Evidence. Also available in print in the Library's collection.

UGME required textbook for Preclerkship. Available in the Library Collection via Clinical Key.

Purchase through UM Bannatyne Campus Health Sciences Bookstore

This online program focuses on the four common valvar lesions in the left heart: aortic regurgitation, aortic stenosis, mitral regurgitation, and mitral stenosis. Actual patients illustrate the physical findings associated valvar disease. You can listen to the patient's heart at several listening locations, while at the same time you can see video of pulsations in the neck, precordium, or extremities. The findings are explained with text, as well as illustrated with phonocardiograms, hemodynamic data, and computer animations.

From the University of Cincinnati - accompanying short videos

These videotaped presentations provide primary care physicians with useful overviews of general physical examinations for musculoskeletal conditions in the shoulder, knee, hip, low back, and foot and ankle

Reviews the GALS screen which is used to detect locomotor abnormalities and functional disability relating to gait, arms, legs and the spine

Presents digital recordings of respiratory sounds heard with a stethoscope during auscultation of a patient's chest in health and disease.